$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

4 stars
View map of SM.12 Mza15, Lote 1-02,1-03, Predio Maria Irene Puerto Morelos, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
247 reviews
A great place to relax

We loved our 9 day stay at Ocean--There was some confusion about our reservation and the staff... See full review

  • Jamie
  • Apr 8, 2015
Blown away

This place was breathtaking - worth every penny. The staff was great, the hotel was stunning, we... See full review

  • Tina oh
  • Feb 24, 2015
Welcome to paradise! Opened at the end of the 2007, the Ocean Coral & Turquesa that glows with the magic of the Mexican Caribbean.

The hotel Ocean Coral & Turquesa has been awarded Condé Nast Traveler 2009 award for the best international resort. Readers of the Spanish edition of this esteemed travel magazine have chosen the hotel Ocean Coral & Turquesa as the best international resort from a list of finalists featuring the best hotels in the world

Ocean by H10 has created a hotel with 464 junior suites, 80 privilege junior suites and 42 Master Suites that are fully-equipped with all the necessary features to guarantee the highest level of comfort for its guests. Besides the many beaches, travellers have numerous entertainment possibilities at the Ocean Coral & Turquesa: golf, aquatic sports, sailing and of course, tourist excursions to soak up the indescribable cultural and archaeological richness of the Mayan World.

Privilege. Its all about YOU, Ocean by H10 hotels introduces the Privilege concept to satisfy increasing clients requests for better and upgraded facilities and services.
Guest will have the option to stay at the Privilege Section, enjoying upgraded Junior Suites, amenities and services.
*As part of the Ocean by H10 hotels hospitality, all clients staying at Master Suites and Royal Master Suites will have the access to all Privilege services at no extra cost.

Privilege Benefits: Private check-in & check-out area, early check in-out (subject to availability), welcome gift upon to arrival, welcome bottle of sparkling wine & chef section, bedding package, pillow menu, large LCD or Plasma TV, DVD player and movies (available on demand), alarm clock with IPod Player, Deluxe Privilege toiletries, bath scale, up graded minibar refreshed with premium drinks, daily turn-down service, Lounge Privilege, concierge and butler service, beach Privilege, Daisys kids kit provided upon arrival, dining Privilege including lobster dinner per stay (previous reservation suggested with Concierge Privilege.

The Ocean Coral and Turquesa offer their guests a unique gastronomic experience via their six themed restaurants. An entire culinary tour of the five continents that will delight the most adventurous palates.

Facilities:
24 hours front desk
Special welcome cocktail
Free Room Service
Lobby bar with free WI-FI
Free Shuttle bus to Cancun once a day
Tennis court and multisports court
2 theatres
Daisy Miniclub and entertainment program
4 Outdoor pools and 1 childrens pool
Whirlpools
Fitness Centre
Sun beds, lounge chairs and beach towels
2 snack bars, Pool bar, Mikes Coffee
Privilege Lounge area
ATM Machine
Free Honeymoon Package
Shopping on site
Medical Services($)
Car Rental($)
On site Tour desk($)
($) Extra Charge.

Weddings: Such a special event deserves and exceptional setting. Stay at Ocean Coral & Turquesa by H10 and celebrate your wedding in a paradisiacal environment.

Honeymoon: If you have already taken this step, spend a luxury honeymoon with us. Well take care of every tiny detail to make your stay a memorable one.

There is much more: the Metamorphosis Wellness Spa, a place to treat your body and soul; a wide range of bars and restaurants (find out more about the All Included option with food, national drinks and snacks included 24-hours).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort also booked these hotels.

Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort Rooms

Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean View
One Kin bed or two double beds, terrace or balcony, Ocean view, approximately 49 square meters, (527 square feet), sofa bed, cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available ($), Pay Per View ($)
Privilege Junior Suite, (Royal Junior Suite
One Kin bed or two double beds, Ocean view, Jacuzzi in balcony or terrace in all rooms, separate shower, sofa bed, coffee/tea maker, minibar with premium drinks, safe box in room, privilege bedding package, LCD TV, alarm clock with iPod player, iron and iron board, free internet access in room.
Master suite
One Kin bed, balcony, pool view, approximately 88 square meters, (947 square feet), cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, microwave, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate living room area with LCD TV and sofa bed, shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available, Pay Per View ($)
Royal Master suite
One Kin bed, balcony, Ocean front, Jacuzzi in balcony, approximately 88 square meters, (947 square feet), cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, microwave, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate living room area with LCD TV and sofa bed, shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available, Pay Per View ($).
Deluxe Junior Suite Garden View
One Kin bed or two double beds, terrace, garden view, approximately 49 square meters, (527 square feet), sofa bed, cable satellite TV with premium channels, coffee/tea maker, minibar, safe box in room, iron and iron board, air conditioning, separate shower, bath, telephone in bathroom, internet available ($), Pay Per View ($).

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Casa del Mar
The International buffet restaurant, remember that H10 Hotels offers an ‘All included’ option with which to enjoy unlimited food, national drinks and snack. No reservation required. Dress Code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap, bathing suit and undershirt with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the use of sleeveless undershirts (tank shirt) and humid clothes in the restaurant; obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals
Villa Marina Grill
This snack restaurant is open most of the day. We serve a late breakfast, a snack for lunch and for dinner is our Steak House restaurant. No reservation required. LUNCH Dress Code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap, bathing suit and undershirt with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the use of sleeveless undershirts (tank shirt) and humid clothes in the restaurant; obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals. DINNER Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals. It is not premited the access to the restaurant in undershirt with or sleeveless, shorts or bermuda
Hacienda Los Girasoles
The perfect opportunity to discover first-hand the specialities of Mexican cuisine, based on the use of corn, beans, chilli, poultry…Dinner a la carte. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Sensai
A Japanese restaurant with 4 Tepanyaki stations, the perfect atmosphere where Far Eastern delights await discovery: shushi, tempura, sashimi…Dinner a la carte. Reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Ritratto d’Italia
Pastas, Pizzas and other specialities with an authentic Italian flavour. Dinner a la carte. Reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
The Score
A taste of the USA! Hamburgers and French fries are not missing from the menu at this restaurant. Dinner a la carte. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.
Le petit Creperie
Enjoy in our new outdoor a la carte restaurant a great variety of crepes and salads. No reservation required. Dinner Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance is required long pants and shoes closed; Ladies-casual required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nely
Beach Park, IL
Aug 30, 2012

wanderful vacation!!!!!

Everything was wanderful...staff very friendly. It was a wnderful vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cammieseth
Business
Syracuse
Apr 14, 2015

Great Couples Getawapy

Our stay at this resort was really nice. We love to stay at all inclusive resorts. I thought that this resort was a great value for the money we spent. While I loved the resort itself (i.e.: the food was awesome, the entertainment was great) there were a few things I didn't like. 1) The seaweed on the beach. it really deterred me from getting in the water. While they cleared it a few times in the 5 days we were there, it wasn't done daily. 2) My massage at the spa was AWFUL. I'm not really sure of the people their are licensed. I was so disappointed that I spent the money I did. I felt like my husband has given me better massages. Save your money there. 3) I hated being harrased by the people in the lobby trying to sell you time shares and sell you on excursions. I've been to other resorts and this NEVER happened. My husband and I had to turn off the phone in our room because they KEPT calling. Also we avoided the lobby like the plague so as not to run into anyone trying to offer us anything. We just wanted to be on vacation. Other than that the food and entertainment was great. It was a good vacation for the money we had and spent. The staff was very sweet and we loved that even though we were on a couples trip that there was tons of families there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sewells.
Business
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

We had a great time.

We really had a great time. Great service, room was nice and the food was good. I have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamie
Business
Hugo
Apr 8, 2015

A great place to relax

We loved our 9 day stay at Ocean--There was some confusion about our reservation and the staff worked quickly to resolve it and even upgraded our room for the trouble. I did research prior to arriving so I knew that asking for a dehumidifier was a great trick to help with the humidity in the room--we didn't have any issues the whole time we were there. The grounds are beautiful, the pools and beach areas are well kept and there are plenty of places to relax. We chose to go in the off-season because the crowds would be smaller and more calm. The food was nothing to write home about, but it was consistently good. The Mexican restaurant was not good at all--and we ended up leaving and opting for the buffet instead, but otherwise, the restaurants were good. The location is pretty secluded, which is really nice, but also can be annoying if you want to leave the grounds. We walked into Puerto Morelos one day--and it's a decently long walk into town--and there isn't a lot going on in town. We rented a car through the resort, which ended up being an AWESOME choice--we did our own excursions/exploring and saved a lot of money instead of booking activities through the tour desk onsite. The car rental process was smooth and easy and the car was great. The staff was friendly, but a one of the maintenance staff were a little too friendly/flirty with my friend and I--to the point where it made us feel really uncomfortable. I speak Spanish fluently and overheard him talking to a few other guys about us--so I walked over and calmly told him in Spanish to stop and leave us alone or I would report it to management--and that seemed to do the trick. BUT that was the only thing that I have to complain about when it comes to the staff! Everyone was friendly and did what they could to make our stay great! I would definitely go back in the off-season again and would recommend this resort to friends for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luis A.
Business
Frederick
Mar 26, 2015

Loved It

We stayed here for 5 nights, it was an amazing trip. We had alot of fun, the service was awesome,the hotel staff was kind and very cordial. The breakfast was great, and the activities that the staff organized were very entertaining. We would definitley go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alison T.
Business
Astoria
Mar 26, 2015

Great Time!

I stayed with 2 of my girlfriends. We are in our late 20s and were looking for a fun and relaxing girls' trip. This was the perfect place. We spent our afternoons on the beach (away from noisy families at the pool) and evenings at the restaurants/bars at our hotel or in nearby places (Cancun). The room was very nice and always cleaned. We had a outdoor garden space (first floor so this was in place of a balcony). The food was good to so/so. Basically what is expected for a Mexico all inclusive. Not terrible but not amazing. That said, no one comes to Mexico for the food. Make sure to go to the secret crepe place! All restaurants get busy, so be sure to go around 7ish to put your name in. I would highly recommend this place for someone looking for a nice place with friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zeebee
Business
Allen Park
Mar 23, 2015

beautiful location

Stayed at this resort for a portion of our honeymoon. Beautiful location. We were not impressed with our room it had poor lighting along with a damp and musty smell. The stand alone restaurants were ok, however we both derived food poisoning from the buffet restaurant...which wiped us out for a day. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Also, this turned out to be a spring break hotspot, so good luck trying to get a drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bugatti
Business
Courtenay
Mar 21, 2015

Great Resort

Great resort, a la carte restaurants very good. Upgraded to privilege and half way through and was worth the money. Great nightlife!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sheila a.
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

First all inclusive trip

Our first all inclusive vacation. Well worth the money. Staff at ocean corral was wonderful. Very friendly, willing to help, & eager to show you a good time. Loved the planned activities.. Played pool volleyball, enjoyed a show, food was great.. Spend a lot of time at party pool. Had live bands, DJ, had a salsa dance lesson. Would deff go again. Great time, great staff. Beautiful resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tuftsgirl03
Business
N/A
Mar 1, 2015

Great location, fun hotel

Stayed here for a solo trip for vacation. The hotel was nice and clean and the staff was friendly. Front desk spoke English well. My room was a suite and it was spacious and had an ocean view. There was always a good time to be had at the pool bar. The pools were very popular and people often got up early to reserve chairs which was annoying but that happens everywhere. Beach had some rough waves, rocks and seaweed but if you go out far enough into the water it gets better. Food was disappointing. The buffet wasn't that good. The italian and asian restaurant were decent. Recommend the Chichen Itza tour to see the mayan pyramids, but be warned that it is a very long tour and the whole trip takes close to 12 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Coral - All Inclusive Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mila S.
Business
SACRAMENTO
Feb 24, 2015

Hands down on the location

The location was way far from the hotel zone, therefore you could not get any father than the hotel itself. This hotel are for those who just want to relax in a "quiet" place with no city noise. You have to pay $80 for taxi one way just to get to the hotel zone. Flooring inside rooms were cold for your feet. Other than that it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top