$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Occidental Grand Xcaret - All Inclusive

4 stars
Ctra. Fed. Puerto Juarez, Chetumal Km. 282 # 307, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
231 reviews
Heaven

It is really comfortable. You feel so relaxed. The staff is really nice and attentive. I would... See full review

  • Monkey10
  • Jun 30, 2014
The best spot for my family

We decided to try this hotel to visit Xcaret during our stay. We tried the Royal Club and it was... See full review

  • Afebres
  • Jun 12, 2014
Family-friendly Caribbean resort adjacent to Xcaret ecological park
The Occidental Grand Xcaret offers direct access to the ecological park, Xcaret. The resort boasts stretches of white sand beaches, 11 international restaurants and 10 bars. There are 769 spacious suites, five winding pools and 10 public whirlpools at the all-inclusive, family-friendly resort. Because of the resort's close proximity to so many Yucatan treasures, you can venture out on day trips and be back by evening for dinner at one of the resort's spectacular eateries.
Highlights:
  • Exclusive direct access to Xcaret ecological park
  • Provides Unlimited Xcaret Xperience
  • Family-friendly with available cribs and a Kids Club program
Rooms:

Expect soothing, tropical colors and Mexican decor with dark wood accents and tiled floors. Rooms include a king-sized or two double-sized beds, stocked mini-bar, cable TV, hair dryer and alarm clock. Rooms range from deluxe to the royal club master suite, which features hydromassage bathtubs, luxurious linens, nightly turndown service and plush robes. Also included are private concierge services, in-room Internet access, private pool and whirlpool, balcony and DVD player. Cribs and extra beds are available to any guest upon request.

Features:

Guests can relax by one of the resort's five pools, hit the man-made beach and cove, play mini-golf, try their hand at archery, tennis or yoga, or spend some time snorkeling in the clear, blue waters. The spa features complementary access to the sauna, steam room and whirlpool for guests looking to relax. If kiddies are tagging along, drop them off at the Kids Club where they'll meet other children and build lasting memories in a supervised environment. For a fee, guests can partake in day excursions to nearby Chichen Itza, Tulum, Xel Ha, or hit the greens for a round of 18. Internet access is also available for a charge. 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (46 mi/75 km)
Attractions
  • Playa del Carmen (5 mi/8.4 km)
  • Tulum pyramids (35 mi/57 km)
  • Chichen Itza (129 mi/208 km)
Business­
  • State-of-the-art business center
  • 7 meeting rooms accommodate up to 1,200 people
  • Business center and concierge services (copying, faxing, computer use) are available for a fee
Policies and fees
The experience of Unlimited Xcaret Xperience offers exclusive benefits for guests of Occidental Grand Xcaret:
  • Unlimited access and multi-entrance all day long to Xcaret park facilities
  • Private tour, where a Xcaret expert guide will take them to discover the park’s unique nature, culture and archaeology.
  • Reserved area at the Gran Tlachco Theater during the greatest presentation in Mexico: “Xcaret México Espectacular,” a celebration of culture and history featuring more than 300 artists
  • During their stay at the hotel’s Kids Club, infants can participate in a guided visit to Xcaret, where they’ll experience Mexico’s most representative traditions in the Main Plaza, always cared for by the hotel’s expert staff
  • VIP check-in
  • Unlimited reservations during the whole stay in all specialty restaurants (subject to availability)
  • Free room delivery of purchases made in any of Xcaret park’s stores
  • 10% off on meals, beverages at Xcaret park
  • 30% off on a 90-minute Special Mayan Massage “WAYAKA”
  • In-room robes and slippers during the whole stay

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.5848 -87.1219
Area served
Riviera Maya, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Cancun Internaional Airport (CUN).
Area description
Area attractions include the town of Playa del Carmen, Cozumel via ferry Golf nearby, shopping, Cancun nightlife (45 min), Xcaret Park, and water sports.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Occidental Grand Xcaret - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Occidental Grand Xcaret - All Inclusive Rooms

Unlimited Xcaret Experience
Along with accommodations selected, this room type includes the following: Room type of your choice, Unlimited and multi-entrance access to Xcaret Park, private guided tour of Xcaret Park facilities, reserved area at the Gran Tlachco Theater during Xcaret Mxico Espectacular, a celebration of Mexican culture and history featuring more than 300 performers, guided, supervised visit to Xcaret for children enrolled in the hotel's Kids Club, VIP check-in, unlimited reservations at specialty restaurants (subject to availability), complimentary delivery of purchases made in any stores at Xcaret Park (to guestroom), 10% off meals and beverages at Xcaret Park, 30% off a 90-minute Special Mayan massage, In-room bathrobes and slippers, US$920 in resort credits coupons per stay, valid towards selected activities and amenities. Full details at check-in. Restrictions may apply.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe rooms include the all inclusive features of the resort, and have 2 double beds or 1 king bed, a min-fridge, safety deposit box, hair dryer, satellite TV, and telephone with data port. Each mini-fridge has water, beer, and soft drinks that are replenished every other day.
Grand Romance Deluxe
The Grand Romance Deluxe category features Deluxe room inclusions, as well as a bottle of champagne, chocolate covered strawberries, couples, breakfast in bed the first morning, romantic dinner, 10 percent spa discount, turn down service, and a surprise gift with special romantic amenities.
Grand Romance Junior Suite
This category features Jr Suite room inclusions, as well as a bottle of champagne, chocolate covered strawberries, couples massage, breakfast in bed the first morning, romantic dinner, 10 percent spa discount, turn down service, and a surprise gift with special romantic amenities.
Grand Concierge Junior Suite
This category features Jr Suite room inclusions, as well as concierge service, Internet cafe access, turn down service, a fruit basket, and a bottle of wine. A 10 percent spa discount is also included, as well as superior room amenities, bathrobes to wear during your stay.
Royal Club
Guests of the Royal Club will enjoy spacious rooms and suites with luxury accommodations including hydro-massage bathtubs, luxurious linens and pillows, Etro toiletries, nightly turndown service, fruit basket and plush bath robes. From private check-in and check-out receptions to special access to additional at a la carte dining options exclusive to The Royal Club members, guests are sure to have a uniquely royal experience. The Royal Club offers three private buildings with 45 rooms and suites, personal concierge service, stocked mini-fridge, DVD Player, in-room dining during certain times, private pool & whirlpool areas, preferred seating at a la carte restaurants & complimentary high speed internet at the Royal Club Lobby.
Royal Club Luxury
The Royal Club Luxury rooms include all of the resort's all-inclusive features and guests will enjoy spacious accommodations, including hydro-massage bathtubs, luxurious linens and pillows, Etro toiletries, nightly turndown service and plush robes. The Royal Club accommodations begin with private check-in and reception, and concierge services, in-room Internet access, in-room dining, a private pool and whirlpool, private restaurant and bar. The Royal Club Luxury rooms have 2 double beds, stocked mini-fridge and include safety deposit box, hair dryer, and telephone with data port, air conditioning, ceiling fans, cable TV, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless Internet access, daily news delivery upon request, private balcony and DVD player. Each mini-fridge has water, beer, and soft drinks that are replenished every other day.
Royal Club Junior Suite
The Royal Club Jr. Suite rooms include all of the resort's all-inclusive features and guests will enjoy spacious accommodations where you enter a spacious living room and separate bedroom with private balcony. Royal Club Jr. Suite rooms also include hydro-massage bathtubs, luxurious linens and pillows, Etro toiletries, nightly turndown service and plush robes. The Royal Club accommodations begin with private check-in and reception, and concierge services, in-room Internet access, in-room dining, a private pool and whirlpool, private restaurant and bar. The Royal Club Jr. Suites rooms have 1 king bed, stocked mini-fridge and include safety deposit box, hair dryer, and telephone with data port, air conditioning, ceiling fans, cable TV, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless Internet access, daily news delivery upon request, private balcony and DVD player. Each mini-fridge has water, beer, and soft drinks that are replenished every other day.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Dining

Le Buffet
Is located at the center of the resort featuring gourmet International buffet-style dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Breakfast 7:00 AM - 10:30 AM, Lunch 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM, Dinner 6:30 PM - 10:00 PM.
El Pescador
Offers market-fresh a la carte seafood selections served in an open-air, beachside atmosphere. Seafood restaurant "a la carte". Located in the Beach Club. Dinner 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM.
Royal Club Restaurant
Exclusive for Royal Club guests, serves a selection international cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Breakfast 7:00 AM - 10:30 AM, Lunch 11 AM - 4:00 PM, Tea Time 5:00 PM - 7 PM, Dinner 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM, and Room Service 7:00 AM -11:00 PM.
Sonora Grill
Offers delicious a la carte steak house delights hot off the grill, buffet salad and dessert service for dinner onlySteak House serving dinner from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM.
El Lago
Is conveniently situated by the main pool in the Flamenco lodging section and offers snacks and light meals throughout the daySnack service available from 10:30 AM - 6:30 PM.
Club de Playa
Or Beach Club, offers an International buffet and for lighter fare in a casual setting International and seafood buffet. Located in the Beach Club. Lunch 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM.
La Hacienda
Is a festively decorated, colorful dinner house offering gourmet a la carte Mexican specialties for dinner only. Mexican restaurant serving dinner from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM.
D'Oriental
Features a stylish, Asian ambience masterfully created with red walls, a wooden ceiling, hanging paper lamps and a parasol that is befitting of the delightful Chinese, Japanese, Thai and Indian cuisine. Dinner 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM.
Kids Club
Kids will enjoy the special kid's menu at the Kids Club buffet, as well. Lunch 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM.
Paco's Tacos
With a refreshing open-air terrace setting, dinner only, Tacos and Mexican appetizers. Snack service 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (231)

Ratings and reviews for Occidental Grand Xcaret - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Occidental Grand Xcaret - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jpetey07
Business
los angeles
Mar 22, 2014

DO NOT BECOME A MEMBER

My husband and I went to this hotel for our honeymoon 2 years ago. We used a groupon and it was a great deal. We enjoyed our trip up until we were hasseled into the 2 hour (which ended up being a 4 hour) time share speech. Now, the hubby and I love to travel and were listening to the wonderful things our "guide" was telling us. He fed off of everything we said we enjoyed. If we said we want to travel every year, he said, "and by becoming a first club member you will". If we said we dont want to just be limited to mexico and the carribean, he said, "You can go to any of our resorts and we are opening up new ones in Europe as we speak". Anyways, all this to say IT IS A HUGE LIE AND SCAM. If you can get a groupon go to this resort, it is worth the small amount of money you are paying, BUT DO NOT BUY INTO THEIR MEMBERSHIP, DO NOT BOTHER GOING TO THE TIMESHARE TOUR! THEY WILL TELL U WHATEVER U WANT TO HEAR AND WASTE 1/2 YOUR DAY. 2 years later my husband and I are still living with the reprecussions of our rookie mistake of buying into their First Club membership program. THEY DO NOTHING TO MAKE U FEEL SPECIAL, THEY DO NOT CARE WHETHER U ARE HAPPY OR SATISFIED, ONCE U SIGN YOUR NAME ON THE CONTRACT THEY CAN CARE LESS ABOUT U OR YOUR NEEDS. I even had the manager just "for show" make a reply to one of my posts saying how sorry she was that I was unhappy and to please provide my email so we could communicate, I provided my email AND SHE NEVER BOTHERED TO GET BACK TO ME! Please, please, please do not make the same mistake my husband and I did and get stuck into a membership that is binding and lasts 25 years...and where you dont get to travel to the places they promised or as often as they promised. They are crooks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental Grand Xcaret - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jdgcindy
Business
Houston, Texaws
Jul 8, 2010

Service and Food Awful!

They failed in cleaning and supplying the room. They failed in friendliness and willingness to provide good service. The availability of varied food and drink options were poor. They had lapse in time between closing and opening another food and drink source. The in room meals were charged to the room. They say they are all inclusive but they are not. They make you think the water park is in the price of your package but it is separate. The property transport is never around when you would like to take advantage. There was a tropical storm and every roof in the place leaked. The water accumulates on the marble floors and the slip hazard is a definite liklihood. Your safety is not a concern of theirs. What food option you have is not that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental Grand Xcaret - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Juanfarrow7
Business
Costa rica
Dec 14, 2010

Real bad

The service was terrible, the staff did not know anything on how to get around, lucky I speak spanish . I felt sorry for tourist that had booked for one or even two weeks.The food was disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay in another hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental Grand Xcaret - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vidjoe
Business
illinois
Sep 9, 2013

Walk Walk Walk Walk Walk

I have been to Cancun and PC 20 or more time sense 1994, this is not the place to stay. Good food, Bad beds, Great staff, but if you don't like walking, forget it. Unbelievable amount of walking, No Beach like Playa del Carmen and Cancun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental Grand Xcaret - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vidjoe
Business
illinois
Dec 3, 2013

If it was free i wouldn't go back

If you are into hiking this is for you. I was on vacation, my g** it was nothing but walking. Great rooms. Great People. No beach. I've been to Cancun and Playa for 22 Years and this is the worst time I've ever had. The so called beach stink of fish. Try Sandos up the beach or condo at Solymar in Cancun, there is a beach there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental Grand Xcaret - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 31, 2010

Not What We Expected

We traveled with three families and found many areas of the hotel unsatisfactory. Prices were high. One person got taken advantage of because they didn't know the exchange rate and they got overchanged nine dollars for an item that was five dollars. Another family called three times to have their room made up and they did come make the room but didn't bring new towels. Just little details that over the week added up. Also the activities were lacking. They tried but just not like other resorts we have visited. Making reservations at the restaurants was a joke. We made reservations like we were supposed to but the three nights we went to our dinner they were not ready to seat us for different reasons. We ended up waiting for them to prepare for us. One night we just left because we were told it would take them 20 minutes to prepare a table. What is the point of making reservations?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental Grand Xcaret - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Mar 28, 2010

Looks Nice but Not

I recently had an all inclusive vacation through the Grand Xcaret Hotel in Mexico from 21-29 Jan 2010. It was one of the worst vacations I had been on for the money it cost. [...] Everything that we saw online seemed fine for the price of $3200.00 but it turned out to be not worth it and to have additional costs. I know about tour costs but there were additional costs from the resort as well. [...] The rooms themselves cost at least $200 a night and there was nothing special about them. I have had the same room in a Super 8 Motel for $65 a night. The food was not good at all. The only restaurant out of there many that was actually good was the Asian restaurant. Everything else had no flavor and the one thing that was everywhere was pizza. I have had better food at a casino buffet. You had to make reservations at every restaurant but 3 and you could only make so many based on the amount of nights you were staying. You could not choose to eat one of there "specialty" restaurant every night. The room service only consists of pizza and drinks. Pizza is served everywhere there but you have to pay for it if it is sent to your room. We asked 6 different times if the pizza we were getting out of room service was included with the all inclusive package and we were told yes. When we checked out they charged us additional for the room service and said that you had to pay since they delivered it. We paid at least $8 pizza that came uncooked and $8 for beer that was at least a year old. The activities that were mentioned online that the hotel includes sounded great. When we got there we found out they were not even held at that hotel due to the surf of the water. So we asked about how to do them anyways and they said we had to pay for the cab that would take us to the place that they were included. The only things offered there are general little games and entertainment events. We spent at $3200.00 for all these things we thought were included. We thought this sounded the most fun and entertaining for our age and it turned out all we did was drink and spend time laying out by the water. Even the drinks were not necessarily made proper. A man who was not on all inclusive ordered a drink with a certain alcohol and got a normal drink I would have gotten. The man called out the bartender and said if I am paying you then you better get it right. To do anything else we would have spent hundreds more than what we thought we were already getting. I went on a trip to Jamaica for a little less than this trip and it was the best thing I have ever done. Plenty was included within the resort and the food was the best I have ever eaten. The personality was definitely better in other places. No one really seemed to care if your needs were not being met in Mexico. I am not picky about this normally but it is there job to at least check on their customers some to make sure everything is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not really offered at hotel. Will have additional costs to travel to the activities that are included with the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental Grand Xcaret - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jul_Esq.
Business
New York, New York
Jan 17, 2011

Mediocre to terrible, overcrowded bch

We spent a week at occidental immediately prior to christmas 2010. FOOD IS ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE First of all, you can only make 4 reservations in restaurants, for each 8 day stay. Which means, that half of the time you are forced to eat in the buffet. Second, the buffets and restaurants, have a non-interlapping schedule, so that every day there is a couple of hours when absolutely all (ALL!) food establishments are closed. THat is very uncomfortable when traveling w/children. Most families saved some food like fruit or bread from previous meal. Third, the restaurants except for Mexican and Meat Grill are absolutely awful. For example, the Oriental restaurants serves stale old rice sushi, that makes supermarket sushi gourmet treat in comparison. As a second course, be prepared to find soy sauce sprinkled spaghetti with pieces of fried chicken tenders passed as Chicken Chow mein. Mediterannean restaurant served rotten meat raviolis, which stank up to heaven. We were warned by another couple not to get it, but we did. Asked manager to smell it. He turned his nose and said that this is what beef smells like. Rotten. TINY BEACH OVERCROWDED Be prepared to get up at 7 am and run over to get the prime beach spots. By the afternoon there are soo many people in the water, that it is impossible to swim 4 feet straight without bumping into someone. Not to mention the stinky smell from the nearby fish canals draining into the same beach laguna. ROOM SERVICE MEDIOCRE Rooms are not cleaned regularly, if at all. Of course, all service staff smiles nicely, but that does not make the rooms any cleaner. NEVER AGAIN! And of course, you get $20 bucks off your ticket to Xcaret, the only benefit of staying in this hellhole. p.s. The rooms also featured 15 inch box tv-vcr tvs. If you miss tiny screens of the boxes, that used to be tv, occidental is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental Grand Xcaret - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaumont, tx
Jul 21, 2010

Awful

We went with 3 other couples. We spend the extra money for premium liquor that was supposed to include Jack Daniels or Crown Royal, and neither were available. The food was terrible, so we ended up spending most of our time in town which cost money for a taxi and everything that we did, so the all inclusive ended up being a major waste of money. We will not make this trip again and neither will any of our friends. Rooms and beds were very uncomfortable, electricity went out several times. Trolley only ran every 10 minutes and was often too full to ride on. Food was terrible, lines were long. The supposed nice restaurants that were reservation only were worse than the buffet. The pools closed way too early, the towel service sucked, and the bar availability was very limited. There was only one swim up bar with one bartender. We paid $1000 for a chartered boat fishing trip that was recommended by the front desk, and didnt even see a fish. Diving that was recommended by the the hotel was sub par at best!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental Grand Xcaret - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OneNole4Life
Business
South Florida, USA
Jun 21, 2009

Disappointing

We checked in at 230pm. After calling the front desk 4 times (each time told it would be taken care of) we managed to get our room cleaned. They checked us into a room that was not clean (dishes in the bathroom sink, bed undone, bugs on the floor, full of mosquitoes). Room service finally came and we began out vacation. Due to the recent flu outbreak, they had over 100 vacancies. Thus, they cut staff and service. We tried to reserve a dinner any of the 3 nights we were there and were told they were full. Very disappointing. Buffet every night was not bad, but got old. We decided to go into town our last night for dinner. Again, not desirable when you pay for an all-inclusive resort. Lets talk about the anemeties. The beds are not comfortable. You might as well sleep on the floor they are so hard. Make sure you run the shower and sink to get rid of the yellow water in the pipes. Bring bug spray, the rooms and properties are stocked with them. Again, since the hotel is not staffed accordingly, expect to wait for your drinks, menu, or anything else. They are doing their best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mayan adventure (booked at the hotel) was very nice. Louis and Tanya are great hosts and will have you smiling the whole time. The trip involves 3 snorkeling stops, a good lunch, and the ability to pay 20 bux for a cd with pictures of yourself taken by staff ( a bit pricey, but worth it as good momentos). Also, if you take the walk to the xCaret park, the River snorkeling is fun for everyone. The water is cool, but it will be hot this time of the year. They are renovating the main stage for the night show (which I was told is amazing) so you will be disappointed with the show (they have it spread out all over the park and is not the same production).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top