$322 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
SM 11 MZ9 Lote10, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
227 reviews
Amazing!

I came here to relax and unwind on a solo vacation. What a perfect choice! The resort is absolutely... See full review

  • ATLsolotraveler
  • Apr 23, 2014
Honeymoon 2.5 years later

It was our first trip to Mexico and we waited 2.5 years to go on our honeymoon and it was amazing.... See full review

  • Hughes1008
  • Aug 9, 2013
Mayan-inspired Caribbean resort with watersports, unique classes
The Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun is located just 15 minutes from the Cancun International Airport. The resort boasts six international restaurants, seven bars, three oceanfront pools, a children's pool, spa and fitness center. Suites are situated in a mangrove preserve. Guests can plan an excursion to nearby Playa del Carmen or take a further trip to the archeological site at Tulum or the freshwater lagoons at Xel-Ha. The resort offers unique classes such as cooking, sushi making, wine tasting, candle making, painting and dance.
Highlights:
  • Six restaurants, seven bars, three pools at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
  • Unique classes such as sushi making, wine tasting and dance
  • Conveniently located between Cancun and Playa del Carmen
Rooms:

Expect traditional Mayan architecture in the suites at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun. Cool marble floors and exaggerated crown molding combine with bright accent furnishings to create a comfortable space that still feels regal and special. Guests choose from one of 496 suites including junior and preferred club suites. All rooms include one king-sized or two double beds, Jacuzzi for two, cable TV, daily refreshed mini-bar, electronic safe and 24-hour room service and Wi-Fi Internet (fees may apply). Preferred Club guests receive VIP amenities, a living room, two flat-screen TVs, private beach and free Internet, among other perks. Cribs are available upon request.

Features:

Guests at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun enjoy Hobie cats, kayaks, sailing, windsurfing, tennis, waterfall swimming pool and shopping. The fitness center, open daily, caters to health-conscious guests with a stair climber, elliptical machines, stationary bikes, treadmills and free weights. For a relaxing visit, book a visit in the beautiful spa or practice your backswing on the golf course (fees may apply). At night, watch a movie on the beach or participate in Now Sapphire's exciting theme night parties.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Playa del Carmen (12 mi/19 km)
  • Xel-Ha (22 mi/35 km)
  • Tulum (28 mi/45 km)
Business­
  • High-speed wireless Internet (fees may apply)

Hotel Map

20.8788 -86.8659
Area served
Cancun, Playa del Carmen, Xcaret, Akumal, Xel-ha
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Half an hour south of Cancun lies this wondrous slice of paradise, 15 minutes from the Cancun International Airport, nearby Playa del Carmen, Xcaret, Akumal and Xel-ha. Also close to the world-famous Mayan archeological zones such as Tulum, Coba, and Chichen Itza.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Junior Suite Tropical View
The Deluxe Junior Suite Tropical View features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This suite is elegantly decorated in the tones of the Caribbean with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. Step inside your very own private sanctuary of elegance and tranquility and sleep on one of the most relaxing beds in the Caribbean. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds (on request on arrival at the hotel), and feature deluxe amenities.
Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean Front View
The Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean Front also features amazing views of the Caribbean Sea from a private balcony with whirlpool and is elegantly decorated with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. Step inside your very own private sanctuary of elegance and tranquility and sleep on one of the most relaxing beds in the Caribbean. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds (on request on arrival at the hotel), and feature deluxe amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Tropical View
The oversized Preferred Club Junior Suite Tropical View overlooks the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort and is elegantly decorated in the tones of the Caribbean with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. Step inside your very own private sanctuary of elegance and tranquilly and relish in the exclusivity of Preferred Club. The Preferred Club Junior Suites features a seating area conditioned with a sofa for added comfort. These rooms are equipped with one king or two double beds (on request on arrival at the hotel) and feature upgraded amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front View
The Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front features spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea from a private balcony with whirlpool and is elegantly decorated with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. This oversized Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front features spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea from a private balcony with Jacuzzi and is elegantly decorated with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We make occasions extraordinary Make one of the most beautiful and fascinating corners of the world the setting for your next meeting or event. We have the expertise, capacity and equipment to facilitate all of your meeting needs Meetings at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun offer: 8,295 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space that can accommodate up to 860 guests Four individual climate-controlled ballrooms Infinite possibilities for themed events in unique locations throughout the property State-of-the-art audio-visual equipment Bilingual and experienced meetings and incentive staff to coordinate on-site meetings activities Full-service business center with highspeed Internet access

Dining

Paramour
Creation of L'Hermitage Restaurant was inspired by the prestigious French wine "Hermitage" considered since always, as a Lordly and exceptional wine. At the beginning of the 19th century, Hermitage was quoted as the most expensive wine of France, overcoming even the Bordeaux "Premier Crus"; and with a great reputation and acceptance among the Royalty of the epoch; Produced in the small village of Tain L'Hermitage zone of vineyards in the south of Lyon France, near to the Rhne river; its denomination was created in 1937. Enjoy the French Cuisine of L'Hermitage Restaurant, where every single creation is a piece of art. (reservation required, for adults only)
TBD
honors the "Tequila", authentic and representative Mexican drink, whose origin and production dates back from the pre-Hispanic epoch, where native Indians, the "Tecuilas", invented the method for its elaboration, which prevails to the present days, and is still used by most of the current producers. In these indigenous societies, the consumption of Tequila was exclusively for Priests, Warriors and wise old People, since according to their beliefs, the plants of "Agave" was a divine creation, represented by Goddess Mayhuel. Enjoy Tequila Grill Restaurant, the very best of the traditional Mexican Cuisine. (reservations required)
Moments
Lobby Bar
Splash
Pool / Swim-up Bar in Main Pool
Cibu
The beautiful Capri Island located in the Mediterranean Sea, in the south side of the gulf of Napoli, Italy, Capri Island, due to its beauty and captivation, has been considered as a perfect destination for leisure travelers since the epoch of the former Roman Republic to date. Enjoy Capri Restaurant; Contemporary Mediterranean Cuisine (reservations required)
Eclipse
Disco (Fun Pub) Eclipse Night Club.
Market Cafe
Our delicious buffet restaurant, please enjoy your stay and do not miss the opportunity to have a breakfast, lunch or dinner in this restaurant.
Lemongrass
in the Japanese language is represented by the Violet flower, and recognized as a symbol of modesty; Kyushu is the biggest island considered as the origin of the Japanese civilization; and Shikoku is the smallest island with the lowest population. Sumir Restaurant; Flavors... Texture... Colours... Japanese Cuisine (reservation required)
Bluewater Grill
Right in front of our beach and all the way through Cabo Catoche north of the state of Quintana Roo Mxico, Belize, Guatemala and Honduras, is the "Great Mayan Reef" called Mesoamerican Reef as well; Considered as the world's second biggest, just after the Great Australian Reef. Only in the Mexican coast, its length is over three hundred kilometers, and its total length is over one thousand kilometers. Diverse species of flora and fauna develops and grows in it; in addition, the Great Mayan Reef is a natural barrier of protection, that keep the coasts from battering storms and hurricanes. Enjoy Reef Grill by the sea. House of the very finest cuts and seafood
Night Out Dine Around Package
The Night Out Dine Around Package is now available for guests of the following neighboring resort Now Jade Riviera Cancun and Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

To take advantage of this wonderful opportunity, guests will need to speak to their resort's concierge, who will make all of the necessary arrangements in advance, including arrival and return times and restaurant selection. While dinner and entertainment are complimentary, guests will be responsible for the roundtrip taxi fare and all gratuities. Important to note is that this program is good for one evening in the same brand of resorts that the guest is staying at and the visit is not to be considered a day pass.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atkinson,NH
Feb 12, 2011

EXCELLENT!

My husband I have been to this resort many times and will continue to return! I have been twice this year already!! The staff that know us always smile and say "welcome home". It's awesome. Everyone is so friendly and accommodating. The ocean front rooms are perfect, if you're in the preferred club. Food is very good. There's something for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa Del Carmen in Cancun is the place shop! It's a short drive and the Resort will take care of transportation.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mazan
Seattle, WA
Mar 5, 2008

Resort was wonderful and had everything for all types of people

The Paradisus was a great experience. The staff was friendly and courteous. The room condition was nice and the food was fantastic. The french restaurant was the best followed by the Italian restaurant. Overall the beach was a great place to soak up some sun but there are rocks once you get into the water which is the only negative to the resort. In all fairness every resort I have stayed at in the area has a rocky beach. I would recommend this resort to couples and families since its overall service can appeal to either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tulum and Cancun

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda Ron9
West Hempstead, MY
May 12, 2012

Great trip

The only problem with this trip is that it ended to soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, WI
Aug 7, 2011

Fabulous 25th Wedding Anniversary Trip!

The resort and grounds were absolutely wonderful. The beach was fabulous, the pool was exceptional being warm and large enough to accommodate many people without being crowded, the buildings were beautiful including the lobby and the rooms. The size of the resort was perfect, not too big to be overwhelmed with people, but people there to make it fun. The food was delicious, better than I thought it would be especially the cafe market buffet. I am ready to go back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ATLsolotraveler
Atlanta, GA
Apr 23, 2014

Amazing!

I came here to relax and unwind on a solo vacation. What a perfect choice! The resort is absolutely beautiful, extremely friendly staff, and great food. There is always something for adults and kids to do. The entertainment team does a wonderful job with the shows and activities. They have everything from karaoke to dance lessons to break dancing and fire dancing shows. By far, NOW Sapphire has been the best vacation experience I've had. I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mazan
Seattle, WA
Mar 5, 2008

Resort was wonderful and had everything for all types of people

The Paradisus was a great experience. The staff was friendly and courteous. The room condition was nice and the food was fantastic. The french restaurant was the best followed by the Italian restaurant. Overall the beach was a great place to soak up some sun but there are rocks once you get into the water which is the only negative to the resort. In all fairness every resort I have stayed at in the area has a rocky beach. I would recommend this resort to couples and families since its overall service can appeal to either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tulum and Cancun

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Feb 2, 2011

Best Vacation Ever

Staff was friendly! See Santiago at the beach bar for his rainbow shots! Food was awesome from the sushi/hibachi restaurant to the buffet and beach bar. Highly reccomend the tacos pastor and pozole! Our vacation couldnt have been better!!!!! Helpful hint: A little tips go a loooooooong way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Luccadore restaurant in cancun if you go!

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
"Tequila Banditos"
Asheville, NC
Jan 31, 2011

Wonderful 25th Wedding Anniversary

We vacationed here the week of January 8th through 15th, 2011 and were happy with our stay at this beautiful resort, NOW Sapphire! We chose this resort to celebrate our 25th Anniversary. It was indeed a great value for the vacation package we chose. The resort itself is very beautiful, very clean and the staff were all extra pleasant and helpful. We had booked the upgrade to an ocean view room with the Preferred Club since it was a special occasion for us. It was very relaxing to be right on the beach with the "Private Bar" nearby. The waiters were always there to ask if you needed anything. Ivan did an excellent job of keeping up with everyones' reservation requests on beach chairs, etc. and checking to make sure everything was O.K. The food was good, especially the fish. I recommend the Tequila Shrimp in the Mexican Restaurant. We did attend a few of the shows and found them to be quite entertaining. We really enjoyed the "ELVIS" show and the Carnival/Circus show. Of any of the resorts we have stayed at in Cozumel, Riviera Maya, etc., this was definitely the best beach we've seen in Mexico. We enjoyed the 40-45 minute walk along the beach into Puerto Morelos a couple of times during our stay. We have been to many all inclusive resports over the past years including Jamaica, St. Lucia, Cozumel, etc. and this was by far one of our favorites. We are already discussing returning to this resort next year with some of our friends. We look forward to our next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
cancun mexico
Dec 7, 2010

the first real vacation

the place was great went shopping the cab driver stayed with us to bring us back first one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Feb 2, 2011

Best Vacation Ever

Staff was friendly! See Santiago at the beach bar for his rainbow shots! Food was awesome from the sushi/hibachi restaurant to the buffet and beach bar. Highly reccomend the tacos pastor and pozole! Our vacation couldnt have been better!!!!! Helpful hint: A little tips go a loooooooong way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Luccadore restaurant in cancun if you go!

Back to menu Return to top