$242 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
SM 11 MZ9 Lote10, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
227 reviews
Amazing!

I came here to relax and unwind on a solo vacation. What a perfect choice! The resort is absolutely... See full review

  • ATLsolotraveler
  • Apr 23, 2014
Honeymoon 2.5 years later

It was our first trip to Mexico and we waited 2.5 years to go on our honeymoon and it was amazing.... See full review

  • Hughes1008
  • Aug 9, 2013
Mayan-inspired Caribbean resort with watersports, unique classes
The Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun is located just 15 minutes from the Cancun International Airport. The resort boasts six international restaurants, seven bars, three oceanfront pools, a children's pool, spa and fitness center. Suites are situated in a mangrove preserve. Guests can plan an excursion to nearby Playa del Carmen or take a further trip to the archeological site at Tulum or the freshwater lagoons at Xel-Ha. The resort offers unique classes such as cooking, sushi making, wine tasting, candle making, painting and dance.
Highlights:
  • Six restaurants, seven bars, three pools at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
  • Unique classes such as sushi making, wine tasting and dance
  • Conveniently located between Cancun and Playa del Carmen
Rooms:

Expect traditional Mayan architecture in the suites at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun. Cool marble floors and exaggerated crown molding combine with bright accent furnishings to create a comfortable space that still feels regal and special. Guests choose from one of 496 suites including junior and preferred club suites. All rooms include one king-sized or two double beds, Jacuzzi for two, cable TV, daily refreshed mini-bar, electronic safe and 24-hour room service and Wi-Fi Internet (fees may apply). Preferred Club guests receive VIP amenities, a living room, two flat-screen TVs, private beach and free Internet, among other perks. Cribs are available upon request.

Features:

Guests at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun enjoy Hobie cats, kayaks, sailing, windsurfing, tennis, waterfall swimming pool and shopping. The fitness center, open daily, caters to health-conscious guests with a stair climber, elliptical machines, stationary bikes, treadmills and free weights. For a relaxing visit, book a visit in the beautiful spa or practice your backswing on the golf course (fees may apply). At night, watch a movie on the beach or participate in Now Sapphire's exciting theme night parties.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Playa del Carmen (12 mi/19 km)
  • Xel-Ha (22 mi/35 km)
  • Tulum (28 mi/45 km)
Business­
  • High-speed wireless Internet (fees may apply)

Hotel Map

20.8788 -86.8659
Area served
Cancun, Playa del Carmen, Xcaret, Akumal, Xel-ha
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Half an hour south of Cancun lies this wondrous slice of paradise, 15 minutes from the Cancun International Airport, nearby Playa del Carmen, Xcaret, Akumal and Xel-ha. Also close to the world-famous Mayan archeological zones such as Tulum, Coba, and Chichen Itza.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Junior Suite Tropical View
The Deluxe Junior Suite Tropical View features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This suite is elegantly decorated in the tones of the Caribbean with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. Step inside your very own private sanctuary of elegance and tranquility and sleep on one of the most relaxing beds in the Caribbean. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds (on request on arrival at the hotel), and feature deluxe amenities.
Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean Front View
The Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean Front also features amazing views of the Caribbean Sea from a private balcony with whirlpool and is elegantly decorated with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. Step inside your very own private sanctuary of elegance and tranquility and sleep on one of the most relaxing beds in the Caribbean. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds (on request on arrival at the hotel), and feature deluxe amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Tropical View
The oversized Preferred Club Junior Suite Tropical View overlooks the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort and is elegantly decorated in the tones of the Caribbean with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. Step inside your very own private sanctuary of elegance and tranquilly and relish in the exclusivity of Preferred Club. The Preferred Club Junior Suites features a seating area conditioned with a sofa for added comfort. These rooms are equipped with one king or two double beds (on request on arrival at the hotel) and feature upgraded amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front View
The Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front features spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea from a private balcony with whirlpool and is elegantly decorated with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. This oversized Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front features spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea from a private balcony with Jacuzzi and is elegantly decorated with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We make occasions extraordinary Make one of the most beautiful and fascinating corners of the world the setting for your next meeting or event. We have the expertise, capacity and equipment to facilitate all of your meeting needs Meetings at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun offer: 8,295 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space that can accommodate up to 860 guests Four individual climate-controlled ballrooms Infinite possibilities for themed events in unique locations throughout the property State-of-the-art audio-visual equipment Bilingual and experienced meetings and incentive staff to coordinate on-site meetings activities Full-service business center with highspeed Internet access

Dining

Paramour
Creation of L'Hermitage Restaurant was inspired by the prestigious French wine "Hermitage" considered since always, as a Lordly and exceptional wine. At the beginning of the 19th century, Hermitage was quoted as the most expensive wine of France, overcoming even the Bordeaux "Premier Crus"; and with a great reputation and acceptance among the Royalty of the epoch; Produced in the small village of Tain L'Hermitage zone of vineyards in the south of Lyon France, near to the Rhne river; its denomination was created in 1937. Enjoy the French Cuisine of L'Hermitage Restaurant, where every single creation is a piece of art. (reservation required, for adults only)
TBD
honors the "Tequila", authentic and representative Mexican drink, whose origin and production dates back from the pre-Hispanic epoch, where native Indians, the "Tecuilas", invented the method for its elaboration, which prevails to the present days, and is still used by most of the current producers. In these indigenous societies, the consumption of Tequila was exclusively for Priests, Warriors and wise old People, since according to their beliefs, the plants of "Agave" was a divine creation, represented by Goddess Mayhuel. Enjoy Tequila Grill Restaurant, the very best of the traditional Mexican Cuisine. (reservations required)
Moments
Lobby Bar
Splash
Pool / Swim-up Bar in Main Pool
Cibu
The beautiful Capri Island located in the Mediterranean Sea, in the south side of the gulf of Napoli, Italy, Capri Island, due to its beauty and captivation, has been considered as a perfect destination for leisure travelers since the epoch of the former Roman Republic to date. Enjoy Capri Restaurant; Contemporary Mediterranean Cuisine (reservations required)
Eclipse
Disco (Fun Pub) Eclipse Night Club.
Market Cafe
Our delicious buffet restaurant, please enjoy your stay and do not miss the opportunity to have a breakfast, lunch or dinner in this restaurant.
Lemongrass
in the Japanese language is represented by the Violet flower, and recognized as a symbol of modesty; Kyushu is the biggest island considered as the origin of the Japanese civilization; and Shikoku is the smallest island with the lowest population. Sumir Restaurant; Flavors... Texture... Colours... Japanese Cuisine (reservation required)
Bluewater Grill
Right in front of our beach and all the way through Cabo Catoche north of the state of Quintana Roo Mxico, Belize, Guatemala and Honduras, is the "Great Mayan Reef" called Mesoamerican Reef as well; Considered as the world's second biggest, just after the Great Australian Reef. Only in the Mexican coast, its length is over three hundred kilometers, and its total length is over one thousand kilometers. Diverse species of flora and fauna develops and grows in it; in addition, the Great Mayan Reef is a natural barrier of protection, that keep the coasts from battering storms and hurricanes. Enjoy Reef Grill by the sea. House of the very finest cuts and seafood
Night Out Dine Around Package
The Night Out Dine Around Package is now available for guests of the following neighboring resort Now Jade Riviera Cancun and Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

To take advantage of this wonderful opportunity, guests will need to speak to their resort's concierge, who will make all of the necessary arrangements in advance, including arrival and return times and restaurant selection. While dinner and entertainment are complimentary, guests will be responsible for the roundtrip taxi fare and all gratuities. Important to note is that this program is good for one evening in the same brand of resorts that the guest is staying at and the visit is not to be considered a day pass.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minocqua, WI
May 4, 2011

Great Resort!

Now Sapphire was a awesome resort! Had a wonderful time. Food, drinks, service/staff, very clean. I have nothing bad to say about the Sapphire it was everything I wanted from my vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Apr 23, 2007

Lovely at night

The Paradisio was a magical wonderland at night. The loby bar area had many large seating areas and was lit like a movie set. I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Apr 2, 2008

Good for families, ok for couples.

The food was excellent, but restaurants fill up quickly. Definitely don't miss the French restaurant as it was great. The value for the money at the Pardisus is amazing. This was our first All-Inclusive stay and we'd definitely recommend it. Friendly staff, good accomodations (though the bed was like sleeping on a board). The lobby is a nice place to just relax. Very open and airy with live music in the evening. If your looking for a party resort, this isn't it. But if you're looking to kick back and relax, this is the place. Plan on getting up VERY early if you want a place in the shade by the pool. Some reviews have questioned the family friendliness of the place, but there were lots of kids around and there was a designated kids pool and play area. We didn't splurge for the Royal Service, but it would have been nice for the benefit of the private pool itself. Overall, a good place to enjoy some time in Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the French Restaurant. Very good food and atmosphere.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Apr 11, 2008

Very friendly and accomodating staff. Beautiful resort!

Very friendly and accomodating staff. They do appreciate tips - any amount seemed to be appreciated. Beautiful, clean rooms. Beautiful oceanview and beautiful gardens and grounds. The food was fresh and very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The jet ski tour was very enjoyable.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
London, Ontario
May 17, 2010

Wedding Perfection

We were married May 6 at the Paradisus Cancun. [...] is an amazing wedding planner. She communicated with us prior to and upon arrival. She ensured we had the wedding of our dreams, taking care of all the details and allowing us to enjoy our day relaxed and stress free. We truly had the time of our lives as did our guests. Thank you [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cabin22
Kamloops, BC, Canada
Nov 21, 2011

The perfect wedding

The hotel is beautiful, exactly like the photos. We upgraded to preferred and while there was no difference in food or drink, the preferred pool and having a private palapa reserved for us everyday was well worth the money. As long as you arrived by 11am, it was yours for the day. Israel, angel and Ivan are amazing preferred hosts. Carmen and Irene in the lobby remembered our drink preferences without asking. Coco cafe is a real treat! The food was amazing but you do need to order appetizers and soup with your meal to feel satisfied. Use the $10 off preferred coupon to buy lobster at the grill- it was the best I've had and it was huge! And finally, hats off to Anel, the wedding coordinator. Every little detail was taken care of. It was absolutely perfect and carefree. She far exceeded my expectations. They have 2-3 weddings a day and know what they are doing. The wedding team are very professional and first class. We went with the hotel photographer, upgraded after the phot shoot and was pleasantly surprised....I think all 20 of our guests would agree.... Can't think of a bad thing to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the jungle tour.....it was awesome. Be sure to book where you get towels though as it is $10 cheaper.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Myrtle Beach, SC
Sep 18, 2007

family and couple only friendly

We have stayed at the Paradisus in Punta Cana and found this location equal if not better. Having the Royal Service was the best thing we did. The large central pool was wonderful and full of music and excitement that the younger crowd and families are interested in. Where as the Royal Service gave the older folks a more quiet relaxation. At the same time we had access to the other pool and did take advantage of it. Service, food, and location was everything we could have hoped it to be. Highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blckoutman
london, ontario
May 16, 2010

Paradisus (sapphire) riviera maya

The resort was great! Staff were friendly and helpful. I left my room in ruins the first morning i arrived, all on my bed mind you. I left for breakfast and came back to all of my clothes folded, shoes lined up and bathing suits in the drawers. I find that to be first class. Gratuities were graciously accepted by everyone. However, if you are lacking a tip at the bar from time to time, they certainly avoid serving in a timely fashion. (1-3 minutes)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

go see some ruins, tulum isn't very far, just bring lots to drink. there is no shade around.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Dec 18, 2007

Great Time

Had a great time. If you don't have kids the royal service is a MUST. The food is amazing. Not much to do around the area so if you are looking for nightlife not the place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Sep 27, 2011

Romantic Relaxation

Beautiful resort with most friendly staff. Have been to different resorts in Jamaica, Aruba, and Bahamas but this had the best staff, rooms, and location (only 20 minutes from airport). Upgraded to preferred club and was worth every penny. WIFI included in the room and had our own pool with beds around the edge. Concierge service at the pool was also the best. Thanks Antonio and Ivan!!! No wristbands. Food was delicious. Couples - do the romantic dinner. Was a wonderful evening. Only a couple cons: No food service at the pool. Only 2 restaurants open each night so needed a strategy planned out ahead of time. Needed to crank up the air conditioning in the restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you do the bus trip to Playa Del Carmen, just buy your souvenirs in the shops at the places who have set prices. Trying to negotiate with the locals doesn't get you anything cheaper.

Back to menu Return to top