$307 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of SM 11 MZ9 Lote10, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mlittle
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 19, 2011

Awesome Resort!

Our stay at the Now Sapphire was one we will always remember. We went preferred club oceanfront room and I would recommend that highly. We were able to have free wifi, adult pool, and reserved bali beds by the main pool or reserved palapas at the beach. Bar service was outstanding. Food was very good. French restaurant, Paramour, was awesome. Buffet was so fresh and food was abundant. Service people were a delight and well worth tipping, always had a smile and a hello for you. Room was gorgeous, and cleaned twice a day. Turndown service came some days with chocolates and always with fresh towels. Maid service was impeccable. I just wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. There was entertainment at night along with dinner/shows three times a week. A letter came daily to let you know what was on the schedule for the day. minibar was restocked daily with water, sodas, juice and corona. I can't say enough. Do yourself a favor and stay here. You won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 2, 2011

Best Vacation Ever

Staff was friendly! See Santiago at the beach bar for his rainbow shots! Food was awesome from the sushi/hibachi restaurant to the buffet and beach bar. Highly reccomend the tacos pastor and pozole! Our vacation couldnt have been better!!!!! Helpful hint: A little tips go a loooooooong way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Luccadore restaurant in cancun if you go!

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
"Tequila Banditos"
Business
Asheville, NC
Jan 31, 2011

Wonderful 25th Wedding Anniversary

We vacationed here the week of January 8th through 15th, 2011 and were happy with our stay at this beautiful resort, NOW Sapphire! We chose this resort to celebrate our 25th Anniversary. It was indeed a great value for the vacation package we chose. The resort itself is very beautiful, very clean and the staff were all extra pleasant and helpful. We had booked the upgrade to an ocean view room with the Preferred Club since it was a special occasion for us. It was very relaxing to be right on the beach with the "Private Bar" nearby. The waiters were always there to ask if you needed anything. Ivan did an excellent job of keeping up with everyones' reservation requests on beach chairs, etc. and checking to make sure everything was O.K. The food was good, especially the fish. I recommend the Tequila Shrimp in the Mexican Restaurant. We did attend a few of the shows and found them to be quite entertaining. We really enjoyed the "ELVIS" show and the Carnival/Circus show. Of any of the resorts we have stayed at in Cozumel, Riviera Maya, etc., this was definitely the best beach we've seen in Mexico. We enjoyed the 40-45 minute walk along the beach into Puerto Morelos a couple of times during our stay. We have been to many all inclusive resports over the past years including Jamaica, St. Lucia, Cozumel, etc. and this was by far one of our favorites. We are already discussing returning to this resort next year with some of our friends. We look forward to our next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Sep 27, 2011

Romantic Relaxation

Beautiful resort with most friendly staff. Have been to different resorts in Jamaica, Aruba, and Bahamas but this had the best staff, rooms, and location (only 20 minutes from airport). Upgraded to preferred club and was worth every penny. WIFI included in the room and had our own pool with beds around the edge. Concierge service at the pool was also the best. Thanks Antonio and Ivan!!! No wristbands. Food was delicious. Couples - do the romantic dinner. Was a wonderful evening. Only a couple cons: No food service at the pool. Only 2 restaurants open each night so needed a strategy planned out ahead of time. Needed to crank up the air conditioning in the restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you do the bus trip to Playa Del Carmen, just buy your souvenirs in the shops at the places who have set prices. Trying to negotiate with the locals doesn't get you anything cheaper.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canada
May 8, 2010

Pure Paradise

My first trip to Mexico will be unforgettable because of this resort. The service, the rooms, the dinning areas and the beach were all 5 star. A perfect place to relax all day in the sun and enough night life to keep it interesting. All staff members went above and beyond all service standards I have experienced anywhere. I participated in a wedding at this resort and the support and care from the staff was amazing. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking to have a wedding ceremony in Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pamela & Tony B.
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 22, 2011

Our stay at the NOW Sapphire

We traveled with 7 other friends and family. We cannot say enough wonderful things about this resort and their staff. They could not have been more attentive, accomodating and personable. The food was fantastic and the atmosphere beautiful and very clean. There were alot of activities and the ones we participated in were alot of fun. The theater shows were very entertaining. The only thing we missed in comparison to other trips to this area was that there weren't many animals in the wild at this resort. Other than that ~ this place is "Top notch!" Pamela & Tony B.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Sep 18, 2007

family and couple only friendly

We have stayed at the Paradisus in Punta Cana and found this location equal if not better. Having the Royal Service was the best thing we did. The large central pool was wonderful and full of music and excitement that the younger crowd and families are interested in. Where as the Royal Service gave the older folks a more quiet relaxation. At the same time we had access to the other pool and did take advantage of it. Service, food, and location was everything we could have hoped it to be. Highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 21, 2007

Outstanding Resort

The Paradisus Riveria Cancun is one of the best resorts in the Caribbean. The grounds and resort are outstanding. The food is wonderful and the pool is one of the largest that I have ever seen. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The biggest complaint was the amount of seaweed on the beach. However, the resort itself made up for this one minor complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BizTraveler101
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 18, 2014

Fantastic Family Getaway

Went to Cancun to look at wedding venues. Stayed here (about 30 minutes south of Cancun). *Wedding coordinators are excellent *Staff is super friendly and helpful *Clean rooms and clean resort *Food is excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Albert E.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

cool trip

It was a very nice, cool, pleasant trip. The food was great, the stay was great, the place was, great- overall great vacation trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top