$291 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 16, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of SM 11 MZ9 Lote10, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 20, 2007

very relaxing vacation......

I am glad that I read other comments - We loved the hotel, Pools and, the specialty eating options were superior!!! nothing compared to other all inclusive resorts we had stayed at. We also did the 50 1$ bills, and are glad that we did - we then recieved the best tables and faster drink service. We were also glad to know that the people selling time shares are affiliated with the hotel and are a pain. The driver was not familiar with the hotel and drove us for 45 minutes out of the way and had to turn around and redrive us the 45 minutes back to the paradisus, It was a long travel day, but worth the extra time - we had a great vacation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston Ma
May 3, 2011

Great Resort

Wife and I have taken 7 AI trips in the past three years and this was one of the best. Very clean resort...beautiful pool where everyone meets. Food was very good and the ocean was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk the beach and contract to go on excursions for quite a bit less than the hotel charges.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Jun 23, 2008

Excellent option for a romance, family or even business trip

About Paradisus I have nothing but good things to say about it: the service is more than excelent and what to say about the food, the buffet was pretty great, even the snack grill was very good (hamburgers most of all) and the 4 different dining options were amazing, I'm not really into giving tips however every single member of the hotel deserved it. They have three different categories, one for families(Family Concierge), other called Royal Service (is pretty much the same tha the simple room, the main difference is you have your own jacuzzi in the room who also has sea view) and the ordinary room, but believe it is all but ordinary. I widely recommend this hotel. The fact that it is from Meli? is a really proof of guarantee. Perhaps it is a little expensive, but believe me: it completely worths it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Inseec96
Business
Paris, France
Dec 29, 2009

Perfect For Us

Rooms, service, restaurants, staff, facilities, property and location: everything was perfect for my grilfriend and I. As we expected, very different from Cancun. Too bad that many parents let their kids behave like wild animals. It is definitely an issue during holiday season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Charro Carlos
Business
USA
Jul 23, 2007

A wonderful space with wonderful people.

This is a very nice hotel. The rooms are large and very confortable. The hotel staff is very kind and ready to help at any time. There are many restaurants that serve delicious meals. So, I strongly recommend this hotel for a very relaxing family vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

In fact, you don?t need to look for something outside the hotel. You have everything you need in site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 28, 2007

very clean and relaxing atmosphere

from the minute you enter the hotel, you experience the relaxing atmosphere. the staff is more than helpful with what ever you need, from the simpless to the more time comsuming. the restaurants are very up scale, especially the french, pool service and room service are also exceptional.we will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta, GA
Oct 1, 2008

Great get away

My husband and i went to this hotel to celebrate our 25th anniversary, it was fabulous. The weather was not the greatest, but we still found plenty to do, a gorgeous pool setting and very nice clean beach with covered lounges. Room accomodations were great and very clean. Service was excellent! The part we did not like was the promotion push. From the time we arrived at the airport someone was trying to commit us to an excursion or visit to hotel or learn about time shares, the same when we got to the hotel. Hotel check in was slow, but staff was very courteous. Waiters and servers were all excellent and we went off season so it was so quiet and they had extra time to really spoil us with things like making speciality coffees etc. All inclusinve was awesome! The food was fantastic! We did tip extra for the wait staff, bartenders, maids and bell man. It is not required but appreciated. We highly recommend this resort for anyone. We did not have kids with us so we did not use any of the kids facilities, kids would love the pool!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

we did not leave the resort, but they offer free shopping trips to Cancun and there are eexcursions available for additional cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kennett Square, PA
Mar 2, 2011

Great location, service, and food

Nice place to get away and relax. First all-inclusive experience and was not disappointed. Upgraded to preferred club and was well worth the extra service and private beach and pool. Lobby and water elements throughout resort were beautiful. Resort did not feel crowded and wait for restaurants were minimal. Would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Upgrade to preferred club. Private check-in and out allowed us more time to relax!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st louis
Apr 2, 2011

very nice hotel

It was nice resort and everyone was so kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minocqua, WI
May 4, 2011

Great Resort!

Now Sapphire was a awesome resort! Had a wonderful time. Food, drinks, service/staff, very clean. I have nothing bad to say about the Sapphire it was everything I wanted from my vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top