$291 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of SM 11 MZ9 Lote10, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joydivisyon
Business
New Jersey
Jun 18, 2011

Fabulous!

We had the most fabulous time! The staff was so friendly and spoke very good English. The pool is huge and warm! They have nightly entertainment that is fun. The food was good. Everything really was all inclusive and we did not spend one minute of the day hungry. The only advice I have is to book your vacation here...and also allow yourself a good amount of time to get through customs and immigration (it took us over an hour).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant we enjoyed the most was Lemongrass (Asian), which also seems to be everyone else's favorite. If you get there early you will not have to wait!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London, Ontario
May 17, 2010

Wedding Perfection

We were married May 6 at the Paradisus Cancun. [...] is an amazing wedding planner. She communicated with us prior to and upon arrival. She ensured we had the wedding of our dreams, taking care of all the details and allowing us to enjoy our day relaxed and stress free. We truly had the time of our lives as did our guests. Thank you [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Oct 1, 2009

lovely trip

marvellous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 23, 2007

Lovely at night

The Paradisio was a magical wonderland at night. The loby bar area had many large seating areas and was lit like a movie set. I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mazan
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 5, 2008

Resort was wonderful and had everything for all types of people

The Paradisus was a great experience. The staff was friendly and courteous. The room condition was nice and the food was fantastic. The french restaurant was the best followed by the Italian restaurant. Overall the beach was a great place to soak up some sun but there are rocks once you get into the water which is the only negative to the resort. In all fairness every resort I have stayed at in the area has a rocky beach. I would recommend this resort to couples and families since its overall service can appeal to either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tulum and Cancun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blckoutman
Business
london, ontario
May 16, 2010

Paradisus (sapphire) riviera maya

The resort was great! Staff were friendly and helpful. I left my room in ruins the first morning i arrived, all on my bed mind you. I left for breakfast and came back to all of my clothes folded, shoes lined up and bathing suits in the drawers. I find that to be first class. Gratuities were graciously accepted by everyone. However, if you are lacking a tip at the bar from time to time, they certainly avoid serving in a timely fashion. (1-3 minutes)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

go see some ruins, tulum isn't very far, just bring lots to drink. there is no shade around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 11, 2008

Very friendly and accomodating staff. Beautiful resort!

Very friendly and accomodating staff. They do appreciate tips - any amount seemed to be appreciated. Beautiful, clean rooms. Beautiful oceanview and beautiful gardens and grounds. The food was fresh and very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The jet ski tour was very enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 2, 2008

Good for families, ok for couples.

The food was excellent, but restaurants fill up quickly. Definitely don't miss the French restaurant as it was great. The value for the money at the Pardisus is amazing. This was our first All-Inclusive stay and we'd definitely recommend it. Friendly staff, good accomodations (though the bed was like sleeping on a board). The lobby is a nice place to just relax. Very open and airy with live music in the evening. If your looking for a party resort, this isn't it. But if you're looking to kick back and relax, this is the place. Plan on getting up VERY early if you want a place in the shade by the pool. Some reviews have questioned the family friendliness of the place, but there were lots of kids around and there was a designated kids pool and play area. We didn't splurge for the Royal Service, but it would have been nice for the benefit of the private pool itself. Overall, a good place to enjoy some time in Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the French Restaurant. Very good food and atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Dec 18, 2007

Great Time

Had a great time. If you don't have kids the royal service is a MUST. The food is amazing. Not much to do around the area so if you are looking for nightlife not the place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Aug 7, 2011

Fabulous 25th Wedding Anniversary Trip!

The resort and grounds were absolutely wonderful. The beach was fabulous, the pool was exceptional being warm and large enough to accommodate many people without being crowded, the buildings were beautiful including the lobby and the rooms. The size of the resort was perfect, not too big to be overwhelmed with people, but people there to make it fun. The food was delicious, better than I thought it would be especially the cafe market buffet. I am ready to go back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top