$291 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of SM 11 MZ9 Lote10, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BrianEgan
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 20, 2012

Close to Perfection

We stayed here for 7 nights in early June 2012. Everything was amazing; the staff was attentive & kept the drinks flowing, the beach was beautiful white sand, the two pools where never too crowded (this goes double for the Adult Pool) and our room was wonderful. Definitely pay the extra cost to be upgraded to 'Preferred Club'. This gives you a host of new amenities; more attentive concierge service, an oceanfront room with personal JACUZZI on your balcony, access to the adults-only pool, access to a nicer (outdoor) breakfast service, the ability to reserve pool & beach chairs in advance, etc.. We didn't end up using the ability to reserve chairs because neither the adult pool nor the beach was ever too crowded (which surprised me), but the upgrade is more than worth it if only for the personal jacuzzi & access to the adult pool. The main pool is fun, and has the only swim up bar, but is also noisy & crowded. Compared to this the Adults Only pool was a quiet oasis with never more than a handful of swimmers! If you stay here & do upgrade to Preferred Club, I would highly recommend asking the Club concierge if they can put you in a third floor room. You'll get a LOT more privacy for that private jacuzzi (first floor balconies are right on the beach) plus 3rd floor rooms have much higher ceilings which give a more palatial feel. We asked to be moved from the 1st to the 3rd the morning of our second day there and, despite the hotel being near capacity, within 45 minutes a bellhop was moving our bags. As for off-hotel stuff, I'd recommend the 3 mile walk down the beach to Puerto Moreles as a nice way to spend a morning. There are dozens of excursions to choose from and the hotel's two Amstar reps - Miguel & Erick - where amazing in their friendliness, breadth & depth of knowledge about the various trips on offer. I'd recommend emailing the hotel before you arrive and asking to be put in touch with one of them. We did the half-day trip to Coba (worth it for the Indiana Jones feel!) and full-day trip to Chichen Itza. Highly recommend both. The only slight drawback to the hotel is that the food is thoroughly mediocre. But as long as the drinks are tasty and the food is *free*, what does it matter? We'll definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Email the hotel a week or two before you arrive. Ask to be placed in a third floor room, and to be put in touch with the hotel's Amstar rep(s) about excursions. This way you'll be able to piece together your itinerary and maximize beach time in advance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trisha V
Business
Erie, Colorado
Aug 13, 2012

A Must: Now Sapphire!

A fun, comfortable and enjoyable vacation. A must!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Pichy
Business
New York City
Oct 23, 2012

FANTASTIC TRIP

This is a great hotel , the rooms are really but really nice and big . The staff is unreal , and dont be cheap, this people work for MONEY like you and me so dont forget ( TIPS) and you will get the service in your life ... we ll go back again in december....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baloo
Business
Paris, France
Nov 2, 2012

Best service ever encountered!

We travel 3 to 4 times a year to various places worldwide. Not only the premises are beautiful and relaxing, but the employees, without exception, are at the same time extremely kind but also very efficient. The "all-inclusive" formula is great, but, especially, the "Preferred guest" option: private beach and pool, with reserved seats, special lounge, etc.. is worth it. They try very hard to please you, and...succeed! However, if you come for scuba diving on the reefs, there is a local spot, but going to the fabulous Cozumel sites is way too far: 12h journey altogether (riding unconfortable bus and ferry). Also, Spa tariffs are way too high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are several "à la carte" restaurants where it is really nice to have dinner. Do not hesitate to sign up at the door, even if it is a 45' wait. They give you a pager and you can enjoy any bar, while waiting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Promise 52
Business
Burlington, Kansas
Dec 5, 2012

a week in paradise

Excellent service and food. I was disappointed in the check in processa as they tried to sell you tour packages before letting you go to your room. But that was the only negative. We had an ocean front room and upgraded to the preferred package which i would reccomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to get to the restaurant early to avoid a wiat. No revervations taken.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
urivillalba
Business
Utah
Jan 31, 2013

Awesome Family vacation!

The hotel is very nice and super clean. The check-in took like half hour bc the room wasnt ready but that was it. The Staff is very kind and welcoming, the food is amazing and the chefs very kind also. The rooms look great although you can hear everything that is going on on the halls, I think this is do to the Marble type of flooring throughout. The daily shows at night in their teather are entertaining and family friendly. We loved the kid's club, they have multiple activities every hour, it goes from 9am-10pm. Great experience overall.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food is delicious! The staff is great. Our room was in the third floor and had jacuzzi, if you want a suite and privacy, pick third floor rooms only, if you are in the first and second floors with jacuzzi in the balcony, everyone from the beach will be able to see you, so you won't have privacy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
palmer220
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Feb 11, 2013

Relaxing vacation!

This resort was beautiful!! Huge pool, daily entertainment, great food (dessert could have been better). The staff was very friendly! The bartenters didn't skimp on drinks, and seemed like all the staff was happy and having a good time as well. Kayaking and sailing was included as well! Beautiful beach and place for a wedding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hughes1008
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 9, 2013

Honeymoon 2.5 years later

It was our first trip to Mexico and we waited 2.5 years to go on our honeymoon and it was amazing. The hotel was beautiful and the ocean perfect! The staff was very helpful and was willing to do anything as well as having a clean room daily. The activities they provide is great for people not wanting to just lounge around all day. I would definitley recommend this place as well as stay there again. The service and food is second to none. Loved every minute!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They provide entertainment daily and nightly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cancun mexico
Dec 7, 2010

the first real vacation

the place was great went shopping the cab driver stayed with us to bring us back first one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Battle Creek, MI
Oct 22, 2010

Beautifule Resort & Fantastic Service

Now Sapphire was a beautiful resort - very clean, perfectly landscaped, and some of the best service we've ever received. We spent a lot of time on the beach which was big and filled with very soft sand. The water was very clear and calm. We enjoyed some of the complimentary activities such as sailing and kayaking. Like most all inclusive resorts the food was average and some things were better than others. They did have a lot of delicious fish and chicken to choose from. The only thing that could have made this trip better would be more varieties of beer (they only had Corona). The rooms could also be more comfortable, but that's more of a preference (the beds were pretty hard which I didn't like). Overall I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone looking for a relaxing trip to Riviera Maya.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you travel to Now Sapphire in the off season (we went in mid-October), not all of the restaurants listed on the website are open daily. They had 3 open each night and it rotated each day. We didn't have an issue with having fewer options each night for dinner, but I heard some people make some comments about being disappointed that not all restaurants were open every night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top