$441 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
SM 11 MZ9 Lote10, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
151 reviews
Fantastic Family Getaway

Went to Cancun to look at wedding venues. Stayed here (about 30 minutes south of Cancun). *Wedding... See full review

  • BizTraveler101
  • Nov 18, 2014
Amazing!

I came here to relax and unwind on a solo vacation. What a perfect choice! The resort is absolutely... See full review

  • ATLsolotraveler
  • Apr 23, 2014
Mayan-inspired Caribbean resort with watersports, unique classes
The Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun is located just 15 minutes from the Cancun International Airport. The resort boasts six international restaurants, seven bars, three oceanfront pools, a children's pool, spa and fitness center. Suites are situated in a mangrove preserve. Guests can plan an excursion to nearby Playa del Carmen or take a further trip to the archeological site at Tulum or the freshwater lagoons at Xel-Ha. The resort offers unique classes such as cooking, sushi making, wine tasting, candle making, painting and dance.
Highlights:
  • Six restaurants, seven bars, three pools at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
  • Unique classes such as sushi making, wine tasting and dance
  • Conveniently located between Cancun and Playa del Carmen
Rooms:

Expect traditional Mayan architecture in the suites at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun. Cool marble floors and exaggerated crown molding combine with bright accent furnishings to create a comfortable space that still feels regal and special. Guests choose from one of 496 suites including junior and preferred club suites. All rooms include one king-sized or two double beds, Jacuzzi for two, cable TV, daily refreshed mini-bar, electronic safe and 24-hour room service and Wi-Fi Internet (fees may apply). Preferred Club guests receive VIP amenities, a living room, two flat-screen TVs, private beach and free Internet, among other perks. Cribs are available upon request.

Features:

Guests at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun enjoy Hobie cats, kayaks, sailing, windsurfing, tennis, waterfall swimming pool and shopping. The fitness center, open daily, caters to health-conscious guests with a stair climber, elliptical machines, stationary bikes, treadmills and free weights. For a relaxing visit, book a visit in the beautiful spa or practice your backswing on the golf course (fees may apply). At night, watch a movie on the beach or participate in Now Sapphire's exciting theme night parties.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Playa del Carmen (12 mi/19 km)
  • Xel-Ha (22 mi/35 km)
  • Tulum (28 mi/45 km)
Business­
  • High-speed wireless Internet (fees may apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Junior Suite Tropical View
The Deluxe Junior Suite Tropical View features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This suite is elegantly decorated in the tones of the Caribbean with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. Step inside your very own private sanctuary of elegance and tranquility and sleep on one of the most relaxing beds in the Caribbean. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds (on request on arrival at the hotel), and feature deluxe amenities.
Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean Front View
The Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean Front also features amazing views of the Caribbean Sea from a private balcony with whirlpool and is elegantly decorated with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. Step inside your very own private sanctuary of elegance and tranquility and sleep on one of the most relaxing beds in the Caribbean. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds (on request on arrival at the hotel), and feature deluxe amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Tropical View
The oversized Preferred Club Junior Suite Tropical View overlooks the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort and is elegantly decorated in the tones of the Caribbean with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. Step inside your very own private sanctuary of elegance and tranquilly and relish in the exclusivity of Preferred Club. The Preferred Club Junior Suites features a seating area conditioned with a sofa for added comfort. These rooms are equipped with one king or two double beds (on request on arrival at the hotel) and feature upgraded amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front View
The Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front features spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea from a private balcony with whirlpool and is elegantly decorated with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. This oversized Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front features spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea from a private balcony with Jacuzzi and is elegantly decorated with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Paramour
Creation of L'Hermitage Restaurant was inspired by the prestigious French wine "Hermitage" considered since always, as a Lordly and exceptional wine. At the beginning of the 19th century, Hermitage was quoted as the most expensive wine of France, overcoming even the Bordeaux "Premier Crus"; and with a great reputation and acceptance among the Royalty of the epoch; Produced in the small village of Tain L'Hermitage zone of vineyards in the south of Lyon France, near to the Rhne river; its denomination was created in 1937. Enjoy the French Cuisine of L'Hermitage Restaurant, where every single creation is a piece of art. (reservation required, for adults only)
TBD
honors the "Tequila", authentic and representative Mexican drink, whose origin and production dates back from the pre-Hispanic epoch, where native Indians, the "Tecuilas", invented the method for its elaboration, which prevails to the present days, and is still used by most of the current producers. In these indigenous societies, the consumption of Tequila was exclusively for Priests, Warriors and wise old People, since according to their beliefs, the plants of "Agave" was a divine creation, represented by Goddess Mayhuel. Enjoy Tequila Grill Restaurant, the very best of the traditional Mexican Cuisine. (reservations required)
Cibu
The beautiful Capri Island located in the Mediterranean Sea, in the south side of the gulf of Napoli, Italy, Capri Island, due to its beauty and captivation, has been considered as a perfect destination for leisure travelers since the epoch of the former Roman Republic to date. Enjoy Capri Restaurant; Contemporary Mediterranean Cuisine (reservations required)
Moments
Lobby Bar
Splash
Pool / Swim-up Bar in Main Pool
Eclipse
Disco (Fun Pub) Eclipse Night Club.
Market Cafe
Our delicious buffet restaurant, please enjoy your stay and do not miss the opportunity to have a breakfast, lunch or dinner in this restaurant.
Lemongrass
in the Japanese language is represented by the Violet flower, and recognized as a symbol of modesty; Kyushu is the biggest island considered as the origin of the Japanese civilization; and Shikoku is the smallest island with the lowest population. Sumir Restaurant; Flavors... Texture... Colours... Japanese Cuisine (reservation required)
Bluewater Grill
Right in front of our beach and all the way through Cabo Catoche north of the state of Quintana Roo Mxico, Belize, Guatemala and Honduras, is the "Great Mayan Reef" called Mesoamerican Reef as well; Considered as the world's second biggest, just after the Great Australian Reef. Only in the Mexican coast, its length is over three hundred kilometers, and its total length is over one thousand kilometers. Diverse species of flora and fauna develops and grows in it; in addition, the Great Mayan Reef is a natural barrier of protection, that keep the coasts from battering storms and hurricanes. Enjoy Reef Grill by the sea. House of the very finest cuts and seafood
Night Out Dine Around Package
The Night Out Dine Around Package is now available for guests of the following neighboring resort Now Jade Riviera Cancun and Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

To take advantage of this wonderful opportunity, guests will need to speak to their resort's concierge, who will make all of the necessary arrangements in advance, including arrival and return times and restaurant selection. While dinner and entertainment are complimentary, guests will be responsible for the roundtrip taxi fare and all gratuities. Important to note is that this program is good for one evening in the same brand of resorts that the guest is staying at and the visit is not to be considered a day pass.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We make occasions extraordinary Make one of the most beautiful and fascinating corners of the world the setting for your next meeting or event. We have the expertise, capacity and equipment to facilitate all of your meeting needs Meetings at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun offer: 8,295 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space that can accommodate up to 860 guests Four individual climate-controlled ballrooms Infinite possibilities for themed events in unique locations throughout the property State-of-the-art audio-visual equipment Bilingual and experienced meetings and incentive staff to coordinate on-site meetings activities Full-service business center with highspeed Internet access

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (151)

Ratings and reviews for Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ipswich, MA
Apr 28, 2011

Execellent Service

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights at this resort, it was our first stay at an all-inclusive resort. We found the staff very friendly spoke both english and spanish. The food was okay what it lacked in food was made up for in service. The beach and pool were great. Although we were not there with our children it did seem very family friendly and I would feel comfortable taking my children to this resort. We will definitely go to an all-inclusive again. The only draw back was the solicitation for the hotel group ie. if you go to breakfast at another resort we will compensate with coupons etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Car rental is available from both concierge and a rental group. Playa Del Carmen has 5th Ave shopping for souvenirs which are cheaper if you dont mind bartering and they take US dollars & pesos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly&MJ
Business
Fairview Park, Ohio
Aug 27, 2010

Great Resort! now called NOW Sapphire

This was the cleanest resort I have ever been and the grounds are very beautiful. check in was easy and we were greeted with cold towels followed with a glass of champagne to refresh after the long flight, 35 minute wait to get thru customs and 20 minute taxi ride. They offered us a upgrade to a ocean front room for a extra cost which we declined initally. but after talking with other quests during our stay we found out you could get it cheaper since the occupancy was only at 40% so we decided to upgrade our last 4 nights and paid alot less then originly offered, and it was worth it. the room was the same but had a bigger balcony with a 2-person Jacuzzi Tub on it which we filled every night and enjoyed while watching the moon and stars, listening to the surf and drinking 7oz. bottled Corona's from our Mini bar. The beach had alot of seaweed on the beach but they cleaned it up each day.The employees are really what make this resort, every one of them bent over backwards to make your stay the most enjoyable. Hats off to [...] you made our stay the best ever. There are 5 options for dinner.Lemon Grass- Asian (only one that required rerservations), did not try but reviews were bad from other guestsParamour-French, food was good Cibu-Mediterranean, food was goodBlue Water Grill-Steak & Seafood food was good and very romantic being on the deck by the water with candle lightBuffet-International (changed food selection every day) food was goodonly 3 were avalable each night because of the low occupancy rate. with the Blue Water Grill being our favorite. Room Service was also avaliable 24 hrs. fast delivery and great food (good burgers that are cooked the way you like them)Pools,They had 1-main pool with a swim up bar with alot of activities going on all day. There was also a teen pool, a small kiddie pool and a private pool for the preffered club members which had a walk up bar with top shelf liquor.Bars,2-Pool BarsBeach BarMain Lobby Bar (this is were most people hung out in the evening)Disco BarLiquor was also served in all resturants and snack barEntertainment,Entertainment Shows almost every evening at the Theatre (comedy, dancing, singing etc..)Fashion shows (at main pool and lobby bar)BingoTexas holdem tournamentScuba Diving company is on site. (Aquaworld) good staff- good dives. I have been diving all over the Caribean, Pacific, Atlantic and the Gulf and this was the shortest boat ride I have ever been on (very convienent). I did a wreck dive and a reef dive and we left right from our beach and went straight out to the wreck dive site (10 minutes) then back in towards the hotel for the reef dive with only 4-people max on the boat. no water or fruit on the boat though. Over all the food and service was the best I have had for an all inclusive resort and the rooms were nice and clean the pool was fun and the bars were good too unless you wanted top shelf.I think the only negative was the location of the resort.. It took 30 minutes to either Cancun or Playa Del Carmen with a $30.00 cost or more each way if you took a Taxi. We took the bus to Playa Del Carmen (can't wait to go back there)for only $15.00 round trip with a 15 minute stop in Puerto Moralis (nothing to see there really)but if your looking to just lay back and relax for the majority of your trip or do not mind the extra time it takes to see the sights then this is a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jo Shopper
Business
Madison, MS
Aug 27, 2010

Great experience!

My first experience at staying at an all-inclusive. More secluded location with great beach area and pool. Enjoyed the flexibility of either ordering in from room service or dining in one of the restaurants. Service was excellent. Only thing that could have been better was the comfort of the bed for me - found it to be too firm for comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MARYLAND
Aug 31, 2009

GOOD

I THINK THAT ALL FOOD SHOULD BE INCLUDED ,YOU HAVE TO PAID MORE FOR LOBSTER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jpk207
Business
Providence, RI
May 1, 2011

Now Sapphire

My wife and I upgraded to the Preferred Club. We had a jungle facing room near the Preferred Pool. We do not have children, and wanted the ability to sit in a childless area. That was worth the price of admission for us. The room was quite nice and comfortable. The food was good. The French Restaurant was the best. The Japanese restaurant was the worst. If you do not want to wait an hour for dinner, get there before 8pm. There are 2 African Grey parrots named Poncho and Maria. They are a riot. Breakfast buffet opens at 7am, and has a wide range of options. There is a little cafe that opens at 6am for early risers. The nightlife is pretty lame. And by pretty lame, I mean completely weak. There is a nightclub, but do not be fooled. It is a joke. There are more kids in the nightclub with their parents than there are adults. My wife was not feeling well one night, so I took a few other women over to the resort next door called the Excellence (Snuck in via the beach) and went to their nightclub. Wow! What a difference. No kids, good looking people and good music. Overall we had a good time. Very friendly atmosphere at the Preferred pool. The people that work there are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for a better club to go dancing, walk via the beach to the Excellence next door. Enter through their pool area, cross over the little bridge towards the main lobby of the hotel. Act like you are a guest that just arrived, and go to the club to the left hand side of the main lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IN
Jun 20, 2011

Great Vacation

My wife and I had a great time at this resort. We went down for a wedding with about 30 people so that makes it fun anyway. The hotel staff was very friendly. The dinners were a presentation and for the most part worth the time you spent at dinner. A couple of dinners we had were okay and the service was so so but usually when we had large groups. The only real negative about the resort was the time the pool and bars closed. The pool closed at 7:00 PM and the pool bar closed at 6:00 PM. Other than that pretty good time overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BEba & Will
Business
New York, NY
May 4, 2011

BEAUTIFULLLL!

The hotel was absolutely gorgeous! They have the cleanest and bluest beach I have ever seen. The pool areas were so clean and huge! The attention from the waiters were amazing. The variety of food was also great and delicious. The only thing that would have made our stay better was the night life. It was too quiet after 10PM. The live group that performed every night, sang the same songs EVERY NIGHT!!!! Also the club of the hotel was always empty. The biggest issue we had was getting the room we payed for because of their error of overbooking. We payed for an ocean front and ended up with a tropical view for one night. Then the next day we were moved to an ocean front but guess what?.... It was a room with 2 beds rather than one king size bed for our entire stay. How rude! A couple sleeping in separate beds? Anyhow, they figured they'd push the beds together for us because unfortunately there was nothing else they could have done for us. But we made the best of it and had a great time. Overall, Great hotel great food, very clean but may encounter booking issues and very quiet night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Very quiet after 10PM. Yes they have a live group perform every night from 9-10PM but they sing the same songs EVERY NIGHT! Therefore, if you're looking to party, make sure you speak to the COCO BONGO reps to pick you up and take you outside of the hotel for party time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vedia
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jun 29, 2014

Destination wedding

My experience was awesome and I definitely would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Cibu Restaurant and Lemongrass and Fresco are the best ones to eat at on the premises

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David157
Business
New York City, New York
Aug 26, 2014

Amazing First Cancun Vacation

This was my first time in Cancun. I stayed at Now Sapphire on referral from two friends who has previously stayed. Hotel was very good. Rooms were very clean and BIG. The refrigerator was stocked daily with Mexican beer, water bottles, and juice. Resort has a buffet restaurant plus five additional restaurants. My favorite was the Asian one called, "LemonGrass". Food there was Amazing. The drinks were a bit watered down. I didn't feel the kick with any of the drinks there, so that was a bit disappointing. The staff is amazing and the entertainment is pretty good. The pool is huge with a pool bar that includes stools in the water. The beach had white sand not too hot but the water was very disappointing. Water was a bit murky with lots of seaweed washing ashore. Overall resort was relaxing and pleasurable. I was truly blessed with 7 sun filled days. I would consider staying in an Adults Only resort next time. Not that I'm anti kid, but I spend the whole year working with students in a NYC Public School and on vacation I would like to be kid free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you enjoy sailing on the open water, I would highly recommend the trip to Isla Mujeres. It's about $63 dollars a person. Round trip transportation to and from the hotel to the Marina were you board a Catamaran. Includes snorkeling, lunch buffet, trip to Isla Mujeres and a form of para sailing towards the end. Note that this is an 8 hour trip from beginning to end.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DRG1
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
May 6, 2012

Nice not great.

Wifi not included Let down by Gray Line transportation. Had to pay for a taxi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top