$322 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
SM 11 MZ9 Lote10, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
227 reviews
Amazing!

I came here to relax and unwind on a solo vacation. What a perfect choice! The resort is absolutely... See full review

  • ATLsolotraveler
  • Apr 23, 2014
Honeymoon 2.5 years later

It was our first trip to Mexico and we waited 2.5 years to go on our honeymoon and it was amazing.... See full review

  • Hughes1008
  • Aug 9, 2013
Mayan-inspired Caribbean resort with watersports, unique classes
The Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun is located just 15 minutes from the Cancun International Airport. The resort boasts six international restaurants, seven bars, three oceanfront pools, a children's pool, spa and fitness center. Suites are situated in a mangrove preserve. Guests can plan an excursion to nearby Playa del Carmen or take a further trip to the archeological site at Tulum or the freshwater lagoons at Xel-Ha. The resort offers unique classes such as cooking, sushi making, wine tasting, candle making, painting and dance.
Highlights:
  • Six restaurants, seven bars, three pools at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
  • Unique classes such as sushi making, wine tasting and dance
  • Conveniently located between Cancun and Playa del Carmen
Rooms:

Expect traditional Mayan architecture in the suites at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun. Cool marble floors and exaggerated crown molding combine with bright accent furnishings to create a comfortable space that still feels regal and special. Guests choose from one of 496 suites including junior and preferred club suites. All rooms include one king-sized or two double beds, Jacuzzi for two, cable TV, daily refreshed mini-bar, electronic safe and 24-hour room service and Wi-Fi Internet (fees may apply). Preferred Club guests receive VIP amenities, a living room, two flat-screen TVs, private beach and free Internet, among other perks. Cribs are available upon request.

Features:

Guests at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun enjoy Hobie cats, kayaks, sailing, windsurfing, tennis, waterfall swimming pool and shopping. The fitness center, open daily, caters to health-conscious guests with a stair climber, elliptical machines, stationary bikes, treadmills and free weights. For a relaxing visit, book a visit in the beautiful spa or practice your backswing on the golf course (fees may apply). At night, watch a movie on the beach or participate in Now Sapphire's exciting theme night parties.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Playa del Carmen (12 mi/19 km)
  • Xel-Ha (22 mi/35 km)
  • Tulum (28 mi/45 km)
Business­
  • High-speed wireless Internet (fees may apply)

Hotel Map

20.8788 -86.8659
Area served
Cancun, Playa del Carmen, Xcaret, Akumal, Xel-ha
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Half an hour south of Cancun lies this wondrous slice of paradise, 15 minutes from the Cancun International Airport, nearby Playa del Carmen, Xcaret, Akumal and Xel-ha. Also close to the world-famous Mayan archeological zones such as Tulum, Coba, and Chichen Itza.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Junior Suite Tropical View
The Deluxe Junior Suite Tropical View features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This suite is elegantly decorated in the tones of the Caribbean with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. Step inside your very own private sanctuary of elegance and tranquility and sleep on one of the most relaxing beds in the Caribbean. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds (on request on arrival at the hotel), and feature deluxe amenities.
Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean Front View
The Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean Front also features amazing views of the Caribbean Sea from a private balcony with whirlpool and is elegantly decorated with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. Step inside your very own private sanctuary of elegance and tranquility and sleep on one of the most relaxing beds in the Caribbean. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds (on request on arrival at the hotel), and feature deluxe amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Tropical View
The oversized Preferred Club Junior Suite Tropical View overlooks the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort and is elegantly decorated in the tones of the Caribbean with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. Step inside your very own private sanctuary of elegance and tranquilly and relish in the exclusivity of Preferred Club. The Preferred Club Junior Suites features a seating area conditioned with a sofa for added comfort. These rooms are equipped with one king or two double beds (on request on arrival at the hotel) and feature upgraded amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front View
The Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front features spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea from a private balcony with whirlpool and is elegantly decorated with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. This oversized Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front features spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea from a private balcony with Jacuzzi and is elegantly decorated with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We make occasions extraordinary Make one of the most beautiful and fascinating corners of the world the setting for your next meeting or event. We have the expertise, capacity and equipment to facilitate all of your meeting needs Meetings at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun offer: 8,295 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space that can accommodate up to 860 guests Four individual climate-controlled ballrooms Infinite possibilities for themed events in unique locations throughout the property State-of-the-art audio-visual equipment Bilingual and experienced meetings and incentive staff to coordinate on-site meetings activities Full-service business center with highspeed Internet access

Dining

Paramour
Creation of L'Hermitage Restaurant was inspired by the prestigious French wine "Hermitage" considered since always, as a Lordly and exceptional wine. At the beginning of the 19th century, Hermitage was quoted as the most expensive wine of France, overcoming even the Bordeaux "Premier Crus"; and with a great reputation and acceptance among the Royalty of the epoch; Produced in the small village of Tain L'Hermitage zone of vineyards in the south of Lyon France, near to the Rhne river; its denomination was created in 1937. Enjoy the French Cuisine of L'Hermitage Restaurant, where every single creation is a piece of art. (reservation required, for adults only)
TBD
honors the "Tequila", authentic and representative Mexican drink, whose origin and production dates back from the pre-Hispanic epoch, where native Indians, the "Tecuilas", invented the method for its elaboration, which prevails to the present days, and is still used by most of the current producers. In these indigenous societies, the consumption of Tequila was exclusively for Priests, Warriors and wise old People, since according to their beliefs, the plants of "Agave" was a divine creation, represented by Goddess Mayhuel. Enjoy Tequila Grill Restaurant, the very best of the traditional Mexican Cuisine. (reservations required)
Moments
Lobby Bar
Splash
Pool / Swim-up Bar in Main Pool
Cibu
The beautiful Capri Island located in the Mediterranean Sea, in the south side of the gulf of Napoli, Italy, Capri Island, due to its beauty and captivation, has been considered as a perfect destination for leisure travelers since the epoch of the former Roman Republic to date. Enjoy Capri Restaurant; Contemporary Mediterranean Cuisine (reservations required)
Eclipse
Disco (Fun Pub) Eclipse Night Club.
Market Cafe
Our delicious buffet restaurant, please enjoy your stay and do not miss the opportunity to have a breakfast, lunch or dinner in this restaurant.
Lemongrass
in the Japanese language is represented by the Violet flower, and recognized as a symbol of modesty; Kyushu is the biggest island considered as the origin of the Japanese civilization; and Shikoku is the smallest island with the lowest population. Sumir Restaurant; Flavors... Texture... Colours... Japanese Cuisine (reservation required)
Bluewater Grill
Right in front of our beach and all the way through Cabo Catoche north of the state of Quintana Roo Mxico, Belize, Guatemala and Honduras, is the "Great Mayan Reef" called Mesoamerican Reef as well; Considered as the world's second biggest, just after the Great Australian Reef. Only in the Mexican coast, its length is over three hundred kilometers, and its total length is over one thousand kilometers. Diverse species of flora and fauna develops and grows in it; in addition, the Great Mayan Reef is a natural barrier of protection, that keep the coasts from battering storms and hurricanes. Enjoy Reef Grill by the sea. House of the very finest cuts and seafood
Night Out Dine Around Package
The Night Out Dine Around Package is now available for guests of the following neighboring resort Now Jade Riviera Cancun and Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

To take advantage of this wonderful opportunity, guests will need to speak to their resort's concierge, who will make all of the necessary arrangements in advance, including arrival and return times and restaurant selection. While dinner and entertainment are complimentary, guests will be responsible for the roundtrip taxi fare and all gratuities. Important to note is that this program is good for one evening in the same brand of resorts that the guest is staying at and the visit is not to be considered a day pass.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baloo
Paris, France
Nov 2, 2012

Best service ever encountered!

We travel 3 to 4 times a year to various places worldwide. Not only the premises are beautiful and relaxing, but the employees, without exception, are at the same time extremely kind but also very efficient. The "all-inclusive" formula is great, but, especially, the "Preferred guest" option: private beach and pool, with reserved seats, special lounge, etc.. is worth it. They try very hard to please you, and...succeed! However, if you come for scuba diving on the reefs, there is a local spot, but going to the fabulous Cozumel sites is way too far: 12h journey altogether (riding unconfortable bus and ferry). Also, Spa tariffs are way too high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

There are several "à la carte" restaurants where it is really nice to have dinner. Do not hesitate to sign up at the door, even if it is a 45' wait. They give you a pager and you can enjoy any bar, while waiting.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Myrtle Beach, SC
Sep 18, 2007

family and couple only friendly

We have stayed at the Paradisus in Punta Cana and found this location equal if not better. Having the Royal Service was the best thing we did. The large central pool was wonderful and full of music and excitement that the younger crowd and families are interested in. Where as the Royal Service gave the older folks a more quiet relaxation. At the same time we had access to the other pool and did take advantage of it. Service, food, and location was everything we could have hoped it to be. Highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mlittle
Pennsylvania
Jun 19, 2011

Awesome Resort!

Our stay at the Now Sapphire was one we will always remember. We went preferred club oceanfront room and I would recommend that highly. We were able to have free wifi, adult pool, and reserved bali beds by the main pool or reserved palapas at the beach. Bar service was outstanding. Food was very good. French restaurant, Paramour, was awesome. Buffet was so fresh and food was abundant. Service people were a delight and well worth tipping, always had a smile and a hello for you. Room was gorgeous, and cleaned twice a day. Turndown service came some days with chocolates and always with fresh towels. Maid service was impeccable. I just wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. There was entertainment at night along with dinner/shows three times a week. A letter came daily to let you know what was on the schedule for the day. minibar was restocked daily with water, sodas, juice and corona. I can't say enough. Do yourself a favor and stay here. You won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Promise 52
Burlington, Kansas
Dec 5, 2012

a week in paradise

Excellent service and food. I was disappointed in the check in processa as they tried to sell you tour packages before letting you go to your room. But that was the only negative. We had an ocean front room and upgraded to the preferred package which i would reccomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to get to the restaurant early to avoid a wiat. No revervations taken.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Basham
Lawrenceburg, KY 40342, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Anniversary

Very nice resort, the staff, accomodations and food was amazing. This was our first trip to Cancun, but we talked to other couples that had been before and stayed at other resorts. They all said that this resort was much better than they had stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Paramour restraunt

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Inseec96
Paris, France
Dec 29, 2009

Perfect For Us

Rooms, service, restaurants, staff, facilities, property and location: everything was perfect for my grilfriend and I. As we expected, very different from Cancun. Too bad that many parents let their kids behave like wild animals. It is definitely an issue during holiday season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mexico
Jun 23, 2008

Excellent option for a romance, family or even business trip

About Paradisus I have nothing but good things to say about it: the service is more than excelent and what to say about the food, the buffet was pretty great, even the snack grill was very good (hamburgers most of all) and the 4 different dining options were amazing, I'm not really into giving tips however every single member of the hotel deserved it. They have three different categories, one for families(Family Concierge), other called Royal Service (is pretty much the same tha the simple room, the main difference is you have your own jacuzzi in the room who also has sea view) and the ordinary room, but believe it is all but ordinary. I widely recommend this hotel. The fact that it is from Meli? is a really proof of guarantee. Perhaps it is a little expensive, but believe me: it completely worths it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Sommies
Scotland
Jul 28, 2012

Fabulous 5* Resort

Everything we wished for and more. Excellent location, large luxury rooms, attentive and polite staff who could not do enough for you and the wide and varied high class restaurants on offer. Mexican, Mediterranean, Italian, Asian and French and also a Buffet grill. We booked as Preferred guests which gave access to the secluded Adults Only pool with reserved Bali Beds and also a private section on the beach, towels and umbrella and complete unlimited bar service with a smile. The daily newsletter advised you of the vast amount of activities for Adults, Teens and families throughout the day. Even the kayaks, hobbiecats and other watersports were included in the All Inclusive price. The only negative would be the French Restaurant only allowing you a table outside on the terrace if you bought a bottle of wine and he recommended a $58 bottle. Had we opted for a regular table inside they made you wait 45mins - 1hr and you could drink the free All Inclusive wine. Felt a little blackmailed. That said, the other restaurants and Bluewater Grill were fantastic and well worth the money paid. We went on the trip to Chichen Itza (Wonder of the World) and the Ik-Kil Cenote (underground sinkhole) where we swam in the freshwater - booked through Amstar at the hotel. The whole trip was fantastic from booking, to the bus, to the 2 guides. We also swam with dolphins at Dreams Hotel which also gave us time to see Cancun's main strip and shopping malls. Tip-ensure your Airport Transfers are included as we thought ours were and it was an overwhelming and frightening experience of numerous Taxi drivers crowding you for your business then overcharging us at $70 when it should only have cost 450 Pesos which the Hotel arranged for our return. We had the Honeymoon package as it was our Anniversary which gave us a bottle of Champagne, fruit, turndown service and a SPA session which was out of this world. If you want complete relaxation and treated like royalty then this is the place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book Airport Transfers before you go as you will be overcharged if you use Airport taxi's.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minocqua, WI
May 4, 2011

Great Resort!

Now Sapphire was a awesome resort! Had a wonderful time. Food, drinks, service/staff, very clean. I have nothing bad to say about the Sapphire it was everything I wanted from my vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jul 21, 2007

Outstanding Resort

The Paradisus Riveria Cancun is one of the best resorts in the Caribbean. The grounds and resort are outstanding. The food is wonderful and the pool is one of the largest that I have ever seen. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The biggest complaint was the amount of seaweed on the beach. However, the resort itself made up for this one minor complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mexico
Jun 23, 2008

Excellent option for a romance, family or even business trip

About Paradisus I have nothing but good things to say about it: the service is more than excelent and what to say about the food, the buffet was pretty great, even the snack grill was very good (hamburgers most of all) and the 4 different dining options were amazing, I'm not really into giving tips however every single member of the hotel deserved it. They have three different categories, one for families(Family Concierge), other called Royal Service (is pretty much the same tha the simple room, the main difference is you have your own jacuzzi in the room who also has sea view) and the ordinary room, but believe it is all but ordinary. I widely recommend this hotel. The fact that it is from Meli? is a really proof of guarantee. Perhaps it is a little expensive, but believe me: it completely worths it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top