Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$538
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 8, 2016 Check-out: Feb 9, 2016
4.1 /5
Overall score
89%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Preferred Junior Suite Oceanfront
  • Size: 520 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Preferred Junior Suite Garden View
  • Size: 520 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean View
  • Size: 520 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Deluxe Junior Suite Garden View
  • Size: 520 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Preferred Junior Suite Ocean View
  • Size: 520 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Deluxe Junior Suite Oceanfront
  • Size: 520 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Deal of the Day
  • Size: 520 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Preferred Junior Suite Garden View
  • Size: 520 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Deluxe Junior Suite Garden View
  • Size: 520 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3

Overview

Resting on a diamond white sand beach at the edge of the Caribbean Sea, the Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive in Riviera Maya offers an escape from the ordinary. Infused with Mayan-influenced architectural features such as thatched roofs and stone sculptures that blend with Spanish-style stucco and stone finishes, the resort radiates a warm, exotic ambiance. The sparkling, expansive free-form pool entices guests to indulge in a refreshing dip and enjoy a relaxing drink from the swim up bar.

Highlights

Key facts

Guests at the hotel can indulge in a variety of excellent dining options. Outstanding seafood is savored at the Bluewater Grill; Mediterranean fare can be enjoyed at Cibu, and Fresco serves outstanding Mexican dishes. Asian cuisine is found at Lemongrass, and Paramour offers fine, French gourmet delights. The resort also serves excellent selections at Coco Cafe, the Market Cafe and the Barefoot Grill. Adults will appreciate quiet moments while the children participate in exciting supervised activities at the Explorer's Club. Snorkeling, scuba diving, kayaking and windsurfing are offered at the resort, and guests can enjoy a round of golf at nearby Grand Coral Riviera Maya Golf Course. The hotel's travel desk can assist you in arranging tours of the region's ancient Mayan ruins, including Tulum and Coba, and Mexico's eco-parks.

Dining

<strong>Paramour</strong>
Creation of L'Hermitage Restaurant was inspired by the prestigious French wine "Hermitage" considered since always, as a Lordly and exceptional wine. At the beginning of the 19th century, Hermitage was quoted as the most expensive wine of France, overcoming even the Bordeaux "Premier Crus"; and with a great reputation and acceptance among the Royalty of the epoch; Produced in the small village of Tain L'Hermitage zone of vineyards in the south of Lyon France, near to the Rhne river; its denomination was created in 1937. Enjoy the French Cuisine of L'Hermitage Restaurant, where every single creation is a piece of art. (reservation required, for adults only)
TBD
honors the "Tequila", authentic and representative Mexican drink, whose origin and production dates back from the pre-Hispanic epoch, where native Indians, the "Tecuilas", invented the method for its elaboration, which prevails to the present days, and is still used by most of the current producers. In these indigenous societies, the consumption of Tequila was exclusively for Priests, Warriors and wise old People, since according to their beliefs, the plants of "Agave" was a divine creation, represented by Goddess Mayhuel. Enjoy Tequila Grill Restaurant, the very best of the traditional Mexican Cuisine. (reservations required)
<strong>Cibu</strong>
The beautiful Capri Island located in the Mediterranean Sea, in the south side of the gulf of Napoli, Italy, Capri Island, due to its beauty and captivation, has been considered as a perfect destination for leisure travelers since the epoch of the former Roman Republic to date. Enjoy Capri Restaurant; Contemporary Mediterranean Cuisine (reservations required)
<strong>Moments</strong>
Lobby Bar
<strong>Splash</strong>
Pool / Swim-up Bar in Main Pool
<strong>Eclipse</strong>
Disco (Fun Pub) Eclipse Night Club.
<strong>Market Cafe</strong>
Our delicious buffet restaurant, please enjoy your stay and do not miss the opportunity to have a breakfast, lunch or dinner in this restaurant.
<strong>Lemongrass</strong>
in the Japanese language is represented by the Violet flower, and recognized as a symbol of modesty; Kyushu is the biggest island considered as the origin of the Japanese civilization; and Shikoku is the smallest island with the lowest population. Sumir Restaurant; Flavors... Texture... Colours... Japanese Cuisine (reservation required)
<strong>Bluewater Grill</strong>
Right in front of our beach and all the way through Cabo Catoche north of the state of Quintana Roo Mxico, Belize, Guatemala and Honduras, is the "Great Mayan Reef" called Mesoamerican Reef as well; Considered as the world's second biggest, just after the Great Australian Reef. Only in the Mexican coast, its length is over three hundred kilometers, and its total length is over one thousand kilometers. Diverse species of flora and fauna develops and grows in it; in addition, the Great Mayan Reef is a natural barrier of protection, that keep the coasts from battering storms and hurricanes. Enjoy Reef Grill by the sea. House of the very finest cuts and seafood
<strong>Night Out Dine Around Package</strong>
The Night Out Dine Around Package is now available for guests of the following neighboring resort Now Jade Riviera Cancun and Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

To take advantage of this wonderful opportunity, guests will need to speak to their resort's concierge, who will make all of the necessary arrangements in advance, including arrival and return times and restaurant selection. While dinner and entertainment are complimentary, guests will be responsible for the roundtrip taxi fare and all gratuities. Important to note is that this program is good for one evening in the same brand of resorts that the guest is staying at and the visit is not to be considered a day pass.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We make occasions extraordinary Make one of the most beautiful and fascinating corners of the world the setting for your next meeting or event. We have the expertise, capacity and equipment to facilitate all of your meeting needs Meetings at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun offer: 8,295 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space that can accommodate up to 860 guests Four individual climate-controlled ballrooms Infinite possibilities for themed events in unique locations throughout the property State-of-the-art audio-visual equipment Bilingual and experienced meetings and incentive staff to coordinate on-site meetings activities Full-service business center with highspeed Internet access

Recommendations for you

Amenities

Featured

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Spa
  • Night club
  • Game room
  • Tennis

Dining

  • All inclusive
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • Childcare Service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Conference facilities
  • Doctor on call
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4.1 /5 Overall score

89% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.4/5
  • Comfort: 4.4/5
  • Location: 4.2/5
  • Value: 4.2/5

You get what you pay for....

Would not recommend Thu, Nov 26, 2015
This hotel is a good value...but I will forewarn you-- you get what you pay for. We had several issues with our trip. We were there for a 5 day stay for my husbands and I anniversary. We requested a King size bed on three separate occasions of talking with the hotel prior to arrival and were told each time that was no problem and that it would be noted. Upon arrival to the hotel--we get a double bed room. I talked with the staff and they said they would move us to a king room--so I thought everything was settled...but when we get to our room- guess what double beds! At that point I was frustrated with the situation so we just kept the room. We were also asked to provide our marriage certificate upon check in to prove we were there celebrating our anniversary (to note our anniversary package) which I feel is a little much but even with that they did nothing to recognize our anniversary until day 3 of our 5 day vacation and that was only recognized when concierge called to ask us how our stay was going. Also, be aware they will try to haggle you when you arrive to attend a time-share type presentation--trust me don't do--it isn't worth it. We spent most of our sunny day on that tour to be lied to..but that is another story since they claim to be another company I will leave that out of this review. As for the hotel, the room was clean, neat, and what you would expect for a normal hotel room. The pool was nice but everyone hogged floats and chairs so be prepared. The food was mediocre at best. The nightly shows we attended were good. The spa was very nice but very much overpriced. Overall we made the best of vacation and had a great time. The bar staff at the pool bar and the nightclub are great and very fun! We met many friends during our stay and overall had a great time despite the few set-backs mentioned above.

| Benson Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Not as Expected

Would not recommend Sun, Nov 8, 2015
The hotel was not what we thought we were getting. Our first morning we were hounded very bad to buy excursions from the hotel staff, it was very offensive and didn't give us the feel that we were on vacation. We wanted to go on some excursions, but didn't want to be haggled about it. For this reason we will not stay here again. Lots of mishaps on this trip, yes the hotel can't control Mother Nature, but we wanted room service one evening and they gave us the run around since it was raining. We made a request for the mini bar and what we requested didn't happen, they actually left less of what we asked for. The package read gratuity and taxes included, but if you don't tip everyone you encounter the service got worse. The room was decent, our complaint on the room we had was, the towels were like sand paper, and pillows were horrible. We read in the hotel book you could have better pillows if you become a preferred customer. This is ridiculous and we felt like our stay here was nothing but an opportunity to take advantage of innocent tourists.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Nice..

Would recommend Thu, Sep 10, 2015
Resort was nice enough, and can not be blamed for the seaweed that piled up, however, other resorts were better in cleaning it up.. Antonio at the beach bar was awesome, and staff was mostly very friendly. Food was so/so, and the open concept made it a bit less comfortable, due to the humidity, than other resorts we have travelled to.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Awesome staff -Great vacation!

Would recommend Thu, Sep 10, 2015
This vacation served several purposes. We attended our niece's Wedding and the buffet, service and atmosphere was just beautiful! It was also our 1 year Anniversary and just by mentioning it they surprised us with a bottle of Champagne in our room and a cute sachet on our door during our stay. The food was great, the staff was absolutely amazing, super courteous, friendly and fun. :) I gave 4 stars to location because the beach was full of sea weed due to weather conditions that brought it all on shore but the pools made up for it. We took a horseback ridding tour there too the staff was fun and friendly. We also drove to the inner city in Cancun for souvenirs at a place called Mercado 28 best place to shop- cheap cheap authentic Mexican souvenirs! Wish we could have stayed longer. I would definitely recommend.

| Miami Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

cool trip

Would recommend Wed, Jan 14, 2015
It was a very nice, cool, pleasant trip. The food was great, the stay was great, the place was, great- overall great vacation trip!

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Fantastic Family Getaway

Would recommend Tue, Nov 18, 2014
Went to Cancun to look at wedding venues. Stayed here (about 30 minutes south of Cancun). *Wedding coordinators are excellent *Staff is super friendly and helpful *Clean rooms and clean resort *Food is excellent

| Los Angeles, CA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great place to stay

Would recommend Sun, Jun 1, 2014
Exceptional food, polite and hardworking staff, entertainment at night, not too big and not too small.

| Riviera Maya, Mexico Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Amazing!

Would recommend Wed, Apr 23, 2014
I came here to relax and unwind on a solo vacation. What a perfect choice! The resort is absolutely beautiful, extremely friendly staff, and great food. There is always something for adults and kids to do. The entertainment team does a wonderful job with the shows and activities. They have everything from karaoke to dance lessons to break dancing and fire dancing shows. By far, NOW Sapphire has been the best vacation experience I've had. I'll be back!

| Atlanta, GA Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Pretty Good

Would recommend Sat, Mar 8, 2014
I stayed here instead of our usual Dreams Resort. I was pretty good overall but not as good of service as Dreams. Beach service was spotty and in general the wait staff was not as attentive as they are at Dreams. The room and grounds were nice. Overall I would say this was a good value.

| Oregon Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Honeymoon

Would recommend Tue, Nov 19, 2013
The hotel grounds, wait and cleaning staff were great. The guy who checked us in could have been friendlier, he never once smiles and barely gave eye contact. However the guy who checked us out at 4:30 AM was the total opposite, I couldn't believe how friendly he was that early in the morning. he even helped us clear a billing item leftover from the vacation membership group. Now the vacation member group was a bit pushy and it took some negotiating, but we did finally settle on a price that suited my new husband and myself without breaking the bank.

Dining

The Duck confit at Paramour was the best I've ever had. Yum! It made me come back another night for the Duck breast which was equally tasty.

| Tampa Bay, Florida Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$538
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2016 Check-out: Feb 9, 2016