$296 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
SM 11 MZ9 Lote10, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
151 reviews
Fantastic Family Getaway

Went to Cancun to look at wedding venues. Stayed here (about 30 minutes south of Cancun). *Wedding... See full review

  • BizTraveler101
  • Nov 18, 2014
Amazing!

I came here to relax and unwind on a solo vacation. What a perfect choice! The resort is absolutely... See full review

  • ATLsolotraveler
  • Apr 23, 2014
Mayan-inspired Caribbean resort with watersports, unique classes
The Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun is located just 15 minutes from the Cancun International Airport. The resort boasts six international restaurants, seven bars, three oceanfront pools, a children's pool, spa and fitness center. Suites are situated in a mangrove preserve. Guests can plan an excursion to nearby Playa del Carmen or take a further trip to the archeological site at Tulum or the freshwater lagoons at Xel-Ha. The resort offers unique classes such as cooking, sushi making, wine tasting, candle making, painting and dance.
Highlights:
  • Six restaurants, seven bars, three pools at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
  • Unique classes such as sushi making, wine tasting and dance
  • Conveniently located between Cancun and Playa del Carmen
Rooms:

Expect traditional Mayan architecture in the suites at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun. Cool marble floors and exaggerated crown molding combine with bright accent furnishings to create a comfortable space that still feels regal and special. Guests choose from one of 496 suites including junior and preferred club suites. All rooms include one king-sized or two double beds, Jacuzzi for two, cable TV, daily refreshed mini-bar, electronic safe and 24-hour room service and Wi-Fi Internet (fees may apply). Preferred Club guests receive VIP amenities, a living room, two flat-screen TVs, private beach and free Internet, among other perks. Cribs are available upon request.

Features:

Guests at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun enjoy Hobie cats, kayaks, sailing, windsurfing, tennis, waterfall swimming pool and shopping. The fitness center, open daily, caters to health-conscious guests with a stair climber, elliptical machines, stationary bikes, treadmills and free weights. For a relaxing visit, book a visit in the beautiful spa or practice your backswing on the golf course (fees may apply). At night, watch a movie on the beach or participate in Now Sapphire's exciting theme night parties.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Playa del Carmen (12 mi/19 km)
  • Xel-Ha (22 mi/35 km)
  • Tulum (28 mi/45 km)
Business­
  • High-speed wireless Internet (fees may apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Junior Suite Tropical View
The Deluxe Junior Suite Tropical View features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This suite is elegantly decorated in the tones of the Caribbean with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. Step inside your very own private sanctuary of elegance and tranquility and sleep on one of the most relaxing beds in the Caribbean. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds (on request on arrival at the hotel), and feature deluxe amenities.
Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean Front View
The Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean Front also features amazing views of the Caribbean Sea from a private balcony with whirlpool and is elegantly decorated with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. Step inside your very own private sanctuary of elegance and tranquility and sleep on one of the most relaxing beds in the Caribbean. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds (on request on arrival at the hotel), and feature deluxe amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Tropical View
The oversized Preferred Club Junior Suite Tropical View overlooks the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort and is elegantly decorated in the tones of the Caribbean with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. Step inside your very own private sanctuary of elegance and tranquilly and relish in the exclusivity of Preferred Club. The Preferred Club Junior Suites features a seating area conditioned with a sofa for added comfort. These rooms are equipped with one king or two double beds (on request on arrival at the hotel) and feature upgraded amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front View
The Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front features spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea from a private balcony with whirlpool and is elegantly decorated with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. This oversized Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front features spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea from a private balcony with Jacuzzi and is elegantly decorated with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We make occasions extraordinary Make one of the most beautiful and fascinating corners of the world the setting for your next meeting or event. We have the expertise, capacity and equipment to facilitate all of your meeting needs Meetings at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun offer: 8,295 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space that can accommodate up to 860 guests Four individual climate-controlled ballrooms Infinite possibilities for themed events in unique locations throughout the property State-of-the-art audio-visual equipment Bilingual and experienced meetings and incentive staff to coordinate on-site meetings activities Full-service business center with highspeed Internet access

Dining

Paramour
Creation of L'Hermitage Restaurant was inspired by the prestigious French wine "Hermitage" considered since always, as a Lordly and exceptional wine. At the beginning of the 19th century, Hermitage was quoted as the most expensive wine of France, overcoming even the Bordeaux "Premier Crus"; and with a great reputation and acceptance among the Royalty of the epoch; Produced in the small village of Tain L'Hermitage zone of vineyards in the south of Lyon France, near to the Rhne river; its denomination was created in 1937. Enjoy the French Cuisine of L'Hermitage Restaurant, where every single creation is a piece of art. (reservation required, for adults only)
TBD
honors the "Tequila", authentic and representative Mexican drink, whose origin and production dates back from the pre-Hispanic epoch, where native Indians, the "Tecuilas", invented the method for its elaboration, which prevails to the present days, and is still used by most of the current producers. In these indigenous societies, the consumption of Tequila was exclusively for Priests, Warriors and wise old People, since according to their beliefs, the plants of "Agave" was a divine creation, represented by Goddess Mayhuel. Enjoy Tequila Grill Restaurant, the very best of the traditional Mexican Cuisine. (reservations required)
Moments
Lobby Bar
Splash
Pool / Swim-up Bar in Main Pool
Cibu
The beautiful Capri Island located in the Mediterranean Sea, in the south side of the gulf of Napoli, Italy, Capri Island, due to its beauty and captivation, has been considered as a perfect destination for leisure travelers since the epoch of the former Roman Republic to date. Enjoy Capri Restaurant; Contemporary Mediterranean Cuisine (reservations required)
Eclipse
Disco (Fun Pub) Eclipse Night Club.
Market Cafe
Our delicious buffet restaurant, please enjoy your stay and do not miss the opportunity to have a breakfast, lunch or dinner in this restaurant.
Lemongrass
in the Japanese language is represented by the Violet flower, and recognized as a symbol of modesty; Kyushu is the biggest island considered as the origin of the Japanese civilization; and Shikoku is the smallest island with the lowest population. Sumir Restaurant; Flavors... Texture... Colours... Japanese Cuisine (reservation required)
Bluewater Grill
Right in front of our beach and all the way through Cabo Catoche north of the state of Quintana Roo Mxico, Belize, Guatemala and Honduras, is the "Great Mayan Reef" called Mesoamerican Reef as well; Considered as the world's second biggest, just after the Great Australian Reef. Only in the Mexican coast, its length is over three hundred kilometers, and its total length is over one thousand kilometers. Diverse species of flora and fauna develops and grows in it; in addition, the Great Mayan Reef is a natural barrier of protection, that keep the coasts from battering storms and hurricanes. Enjoy Reef Grill by the sea. House of the very finest cuts and seafood
Night Out Dine Around Package
The Night Out Dine Around Package is now available for guests of the following neighboring resort Now Jade Riviera Cancun and Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

To take advantage of this wonderful opportunity, guests will need to speak to their resort's concierge, who will make all of the necessary arrangements in advance, including arrival and return times and restaurant selection. While dinner and entertainment are complimentary, guests will be responsible for the roundtrip taxi fare and all gratuities. Important to note is that this program is good for one evening in the same brand of resorts that the guest is staying at and the visit is not to be considered a day pass.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (151)

Ratings and reviews for Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alan from Aiken
Business
South Carolina
Aug 13, 2012

Great staff and wonderful entertainment

The trip was for our second aniversary. We upgraded to the oceanfront room with the hot-tub on the patio. However, the hot water was only mild at best for the first 5 days of our trip. The staff was great at the hotel and were always willing to help with any problem. They informed us that the hotel was aware of the problem but that it would not be fixed until the day before we were living. The rest of the resort was amazing; wonderful food, gracious staff, and outstanding evening and daytime entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JK and NK
Business
Palm Desert, CA
Sep 9, 2012

Excellent Beach Resort

We had a Preferred Club beachfront walkout room that was very pretty and nice for relaxing with all the amenities including a seperate sofa and table with a gorgeous view of the sea.. And contrary to what many have noted about the beds in Mexican resorts being hard, ours was very comfortable. There was also a gorgeous large walk in shower in the king bed room and we had a jucuzzi on our terrace. The room service delivery of our morning coffee was quick and efficient. The beach was gorgeous and the Caribbean sea turquoise and blue with calm warm water for swimming. As some have mentioned, there was quite a bit of seaweed and sea grass in the water, but certainly no big deal to keep everyone from enjoying swimming. The resort has a tractor cleaning the seaweed from the beach all day long. The service is incomparable. The preferred club beach waiters come around constantly getting you drinks and are super friendly. You can reserve your palapa a day ahead of time so you always know your spot on the beach. Same great service can be said for the servers in the main lobby lounge and the restaurants. Our favorite was Cibu, the Mediterraen restaurant where we went twice. The manager, Roman, went above and beyond getting me rack of lamb which wasn't on the menu the night we were there which another guest had told me was fabulous and indeed it was. I also had a whole grouper one night in the Mexican restaurant which was one of the best fish dishes I've ever had. Their buffet was excellent with much to choose from and of high quality. The company has a program allowing you to visit their other nearby resorts for dinner which we took advantage of for superb Italian one evening and so so French another. Drinks were good and plenty of top shelf brands available. Our server at the Preferred Club beach beach and in the main lobby lounge, Irene, was a dream as were all the staff. The preferred private club staff and concierge were extremely helpful for any request. The spa services were OK but not great and very over priced. For those with children, they have a club all day with lots of activities, pool, and they feed them lunch and dinner. The kids ( and adults ) love the beautiful, huge main pool which is beautiful. The Preferred Club also has a private pool with free "Bali" beds which you can reserve. We didn't use the pools as we preferred the beach palapas and sea front but they all looked sparkling clean. Lots of actvities and all kinds of classes daily some of which were yoga, cooking, archery, target shooting, exercises, dance lessons and on and on. Nightly entertainment but we only went once to a Michael Jackson show and it was pretty ood. The dancers were great and the production itself was professionally done. Rating from 1(worst) to 10(best): A highly recommended 8.7 and a great value for the money. My perspective: We've been to 5 high ranked all inclusives in Mexico ( but not the very highest ranked ) and in the Dominican Republic and this was among the best for resort style, service and food. We've also traveled the globe, stayed in several top 100 in the world ranked hotels and resorts which which were ranked in the 8.9 to 9.7 area and Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun easily is one of the nicest and best values you can find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dutchno2
Business
Broadalbin, NY 12025, USA
Sep 15, 2012

Now Resorts are the best!!!

Now Jade last year the Now Sapphire this year. Another great vacation- we would probably give a slight edge to the Now Jade based on the seaweed and jelly fish which we knew ahead of time at the Now Sapphire. The same great food in all the restaurants and the staff from the waitresses, bartenders, and waiters was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin Discovery in Puerto Adventuras was amazing to swim with the dolphins, sting rays, a shark, and the manatees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don and Anna
Business
Savannah,Ga.
Sep 19, 2012

Romantic 4th anniversary!!!!!

Had the most relaxing and romantic getaway we could have asked for. All of the staff were incredibly friendly and went out of there way to make your stay feel the best it could be. Went snorkeling, visited the Mayan ruins, and went to the XPlore park for some zip lining. There is an adult pool to go along with the larger pool with the swim up bar. Both were awesome.Again,the staff were off the chart friendly. Would definately go back for a visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Xplore park was fantastic!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drd737
Business
New York, NY
Oct 2, 2012

Great Honeymoon

My bride and I stayed at Now Sapphire for a week in September 2012 in an oceanfront junior suite with preferred club. Our overall experience with the hotel and staff were very good with a few small exceptions. First off the check in process was very slow and we were given a room with double beds on our honeymoon! Once you check in you are quickly coerced to speak with the VIP services person who is actually trying to sell a vacation club membership. All of the resort credits & vouchers are gimmicks to try to get you to visit their other properties and sign up for the vacation club. I understand trying to drum up business, but pestering tired travelers before they even get to their room is probably not the best way. After we got away from the "VIP Services Rep" we had to carry our own luggage to the room since the rep didn't call a bell person for us. The Preferred Club lounge was a nice touch but we hardly used it. Preferred club really just gets you a room with a better view, kids free pool and you can reserve bali beds by the pools and umbrellas and chairs on the beach. The service staff we encountered were excellent, dining choices were very good and beverage options were very good. We really had a great time and would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

USA Transfers will take up to 3 passengers in a private car to and from Cancun airport for $60.00.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
danika
Business
Florida, USA
Oct 8, 2012

wonderful trip

Hotel is wonderful, Rooms were spotless. The only 2 things that I did not like were the hotel closing at least two resturants everyday. All food was great. There is food for everyone. Tiles in pool needed repair too. I came here with my adult chidren and their wives and granddaughter and everyone was happy. I would also like to thank the 2 girls Jessica and Erica for the pool activities. They are two hard workers and go beyond and above. I wish them success.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

5th avenue shopping tour half hour away. Save lots of money on gifts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KevinKathy
Business
Kansas City, MO
Nov 4, 2012

Nice Vacation - Service Needs Improvement

My husband and I visited the Now Sapphire Oct 28 – Nov 3. Although we really enjoyed this much needed vacation, we also found room for improvement. There is a push to upgrade when you arrive. It costs an additional $80 per day for a beachfront room plus another $80 per day for preferred service. If we wanted to pay an extra $160 per day we would have picked a better resort to begin with, so this didn’t make good sense. Although, we did upgrade to a beachfront room but opted not to upgrade to preferred service. We liked that the resort is small and directly on the beach, and that the beach, pool and restaurants were all within close walking distance. We liked that the beds were soft, that the drive from the airport was so close, that we didn’t have to carry towel cards, make dinner reservations or wear bracelets. All of our meals were very good and the bars served some mid-range liquors. We always had good service in the restaurants, but we were only waited on twice in the lobby bar and were never waited on at the beach. Be prepared, if you don’t pay for preferred service you will not be waited on at the beach. They also reserve chairs for preferred guests, so if we had been there during peak season, I'm not sure we would have had a place to sit at the beach. We can’t comment on the pool service because anytime we were at the pool, we were in the water and went to the swim up bar for our drinks. On our last day the pool area was taped off so they could prepare for a private party. This was irritating to me because all the guests had paid for the same accommodations, then they collected money for a private party to use our accommodations and the resort didn’t allow us to sit at the pool on our last day. We had a situation with our room air conditioning. We paid for a beachfront upgrade and was put in room 205 and the A/C did not work. I’m not sure if they knew in advance that the A/C wasn’t working or not but we called the front desk 3 times our first night and slept in probably an 80 degree room. The next day I walked to the front desk 4 times to get an answer about the A/C. Mind you this is our first full day of vacation and I wanted to be enjoying myself instead of running around trying to get our A/C problem settled. Anyway, they finally said they were going to move us to another room so we were inconvenienced more to re-pack, move and un-pack again, but the manager assured us they would refund 2 nights of our upgrade. We went on to enjoy the rest of our vacation and the night before checking out, went to the front desk and they didn’t have a record of a credit their manager promised, so they had me running around back and forth to the front desk 3 times on my last night of vacation. The lack of customer service was so frustrating to us and the front desk employees were rude and acted like they could care less that we were unhappy. All of that long story over… we did have a nice stay, met lots of fun-loving people, the resort was beautiful, the food and drink was good but the service needs improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We liked the Hibachi at Lemongrass the best. The best steak dinner was at the Bluewater Grill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joannda
Business
Cork, Ireland
Oct 30, 2012

Relax and unwind!

Overall, a great resort! We had a preferred room right on the beach which was amazing! The preferred pool was our favourite spot to hang out and Antonio took great care of us with lots of yummy cocktails :) The room was lovely, although the bed was slightly soft for our liking. Some minor things were that we often had to call to ask for our mini bar to be restocked and our bathrobes were taken away on the third day and never returned despite us asking for them. Room service was ok, especially for lunch, the burgers were great! In terms of the restaurants, we thought the buffet was fantastic, always something there to suit everyone's tastes. The Bluewater Grill and the Asian restaurant, Lemongrass, were our favourites by far - great food and fantastic service, especially by Ricardo and Jorge. The downside was the waiting time if you arrived at 8pm or later, which sometimes could leave you waiting for 1 - 2 hours despite there being tables free in the restaurant (this was true for all, except the buffet). I'm not sure whether this was down to lack of staff or what it was but it frustrated many guests we spoke to as well. The lobby bar was a great place to relax before and after dinner with a drink and there were bands playing most evenings. We didn't make much use of the entertainment so can't comment on that. It was definitely a great place to just relax and unwind, the main pool was noisier for those preferring more of a "party" atmosphere, while the preferred pool was lovely and quiet. PS. Bring mosquito repellant!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We went to Xplor and Xcaret (parks) which I would definitely recommend for families. The evening show at Xcaret was fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leonz
Business
New York
Jan 6, 2013

Good place

We liked hotel but sea water was dirty. Also hotels charged for the New Year dinner extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Now123
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 3, 2013

Great family getaway

We had a great time at this hotel. Close to Airport, nice rooms, good food. Need more beach chairs and shades for not prefer clients, need better drink selection for prefer club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top