$291 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of SM 11 MZ9 Lote10, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aprilchild80
Business
Morris County, NJ
Aug 21, 2011

Mixed Reviews

I guess I will start with the negatives, from my understanding the reason why you make a reservation is to "reserve" a certian item in this case a type of room so that when you actually arrive thats what you receive. So having said that, I recieved 2 double beds instead of the reserved king. The Quality of the food needs to be upgraded. I understand its mexico along with being all inclusive but that should not be used as an excuse to have sub-standard meals. Along with the meals, the service was hit or miss. One meal the service was great, the next the waiter couldn't even remember the drinks. This hotel should also keep on hand american money. This way when guests arrive and they need change or pay for extra services such as internet they can be given pesos to spend in Mexico. But upon check out the hotel should have american money to makchange for any extra services. Having said that, the hotel is absoutely gorgeous. The room although not wht I reserved was gorgeous as well. The room service is a good service although the menu should be expanded. The min bar service is excellent, although snacks should be added, maybe a bag of chips and a candy bar.. I would definately reccoment this hotel to friends as well stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hatenicknames
Business
Michigan, USA
Aug 20, 2011

great time!

The resort was beautiful and the service was wonderful. It is a little tricky to leave the resort unless you book a trip through them which can be pricey, but if you plan is to enjoy your stay at the resort then it really couldn't have been better. We had never stayed at an all inclusive before and it was really cool to have everything and I mean everything already paid for. The food was not the best. It was fine, but we had high expectations and never had anything that was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aprilchild80
Business
Morris County, NJ
Aug 17, 2011

Great Family Getaway

I went with my family to this resort and had a good time. We were able to drop the kids off for a few hours and have adult time. Love it and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Book Tulum and Xel-Ha together. We had such a good time at Xel-Ha and the kids loved it as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Aug 7, 2011

Fabulous 25th Wedding Anniversary Trip!

The resort and grounds were absolutely wonderful. The beach was fabulous, the pool was exceptional being warm and large enough to accommodate many people without being crowded, the buildings were beautiful including the lobby and the rooms. The size of the resort was perfect, not too big to be overwhelmed with people, but people there to make it fun. The food was delicious, better than I thought it would be especially the cafe market buffet. I am ready to go back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 19, 2011

Wouldn't go back

Beautiful place, nice beach and pool. Very clean place including the rooms. Good entertainment during the day and evening. However, there were lots of kids hanging around the swim up bar making it hard for adults to get a drink. There was an Explorers Club for the kids, but apparently parents didn't take advantage of this. The reason we probably won't go back is the food -not very good. Only had a couple of good meals during our 5 night stay. Oh, by the way-bring your own shampoo, theirs is terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue52105
Business
New York
Jul 11, 2011

Calm and relaxing experience!

Now Sapphire is amazing! The resort is beautiful, airy, open, and breathtaking. It has a very relaxed vibe. It's not a party resort, or a family resort, in my opinion. There isn't much to do for children. But they have a few games and activities during the day and have a kid zone. Most of the people there were couples over 30. All restaurants close at 11pm, the bars are open until 12am, and only one small lounge is open until 1am. There isn't much to do around there after that. The pool closes at 6pm which was a disappointment. But the food in all the restaurants, including the room service was DELICIOUS! The staff was superb, every single one of them make you feel special. My best traveling experience yet! Everything is included and you cannot beat the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IN
Jun 20, 2011

Great Vacation

My wife and I had a great time at this resort. We went down for a wedding with about 30 people so that makes it fun anyway. The hotel staff was very friendly. The dinners were a presentation and for the most part worth the time you spent at dinner. A couple of dinners we had were okay and the service was so so but usually when we had large groups. The only real negative about the resort was the time the pool and bars closed. The pool closed at 7:00 PM and the pool bar closed at 6:00 PM. Other than that pretty good time overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mlittle
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 19, 2011

Awesome Resort!

Our stay at the Now Sapphire was one we will always remember. We went preferred club oceanfront room and I would recommend that highly. We were able to have free wifi, adult pool, and reserved bali beds by the main pool or reserved palapas at the beach. Bar service was outstanding. Food was very good. French restaurant, Paramour, was awesome. Buffet was so fresh and food was abundant. Service people were a delight and well worth tipping, always had a smile and a hello for you. Room was gorgeous, and cleaned twice a day. Turndown service came some days with chocolates and always with fresh towels. Maid service was impeccable. I just wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. There was entertainment at night along with dinner/shows three times a week. A letter came daily to let you know what was on the schedule for the day. minibar was restocked daily with water, sodas, juice and corona. I can't say enough. Do yourself a favor and stay here. You won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joydivisyon
Business
New Jersey
Jun 18, 2011

Fabulous!

We had the most fabulous time! The staff was so friendly and spoke very good English. The pool is huge and warm! They have nightly entertainment that is fun. The food was good. Everything really was all inclusive and we did not spend one minute of the day hungry. The only advice I have is to book your vacation here...and also allow yourself a good amount of time to get through customs and immigration (it took us over an hour).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant we enjoyed the most was Lemongrass (Asian), which also seems to be everyone else's favorite. If you get there early you will not have to wait!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,IL
May 30, 2011

Great relaxing stay!

The pool was great, with plenty of chairs. [...] at the swim up bar was great. The second day we were there we got a call telling us they forgot to give us some coupons. We met with one of the VIP services women to pick them up. Well she pretty much was a sales person trying to sell us property or time shares. We told her we were not interested, she kept trying to get us to go to another hotel to check it out, and offering excursions, etc.After a while it was pretty annoying. We said no thank you again. And went on with our day. Our last day there we decided to take a shopping trip to Playa. We ran into the same associate and she continued to try to get us to go on their trip and listen to our "future options" with other hotels by the same company.I understand they are just trying to do their jobs, but we were there to relax not buy any property or time. Overall we had a great experience, just beware of the sales pitches. They are everywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Watch out for sales pitches! Nothing is free!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top