$291 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of SM 11 MZ9 Lote10, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Madonna
Business
Decatur IL
Apr 22, 2012

Our First Vacation

Food was great! Beautiful surroundings. The only bad part about the whole trip was the high pressure selling. It seemed the whole time we were there someone was trying to get us to buy into their resort. Even on the day trip for shopping. Trip leaderctor made a speil on how wonderful this certain place was to shop. When we got there we were expected to hang around for a tequilla tasting. Turns out the director's family owned the place. I felt like we were being herded like cattle most of the time. But the shows and staff were great. Will not go again to Cancun anytime soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M and Jo
Business
New Jersey
Apr 16, 2012

Nice Anniversary Trip

The lobby's water features, pool and beach were all beautiful but we've been to the area before so that was expected. What elevated this trip was the unexpectedly good meals in all the restaurants and genuinely friendly, helpful (and fast) staff throughout Now Sapphire. We choose a standard junior suite and it was just as advertised on their website; large, well appointed, clean and comfortable. We'll definitely return and give it a strong recommendation. M&J.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Go early or after 8pm and the waits are very short. Also, don't skip the French rest. It was great and service was too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karmen
Business
south dakota
Feb 24, 2012

Perfect trip

had a wonderful time in an ocean front. will go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michel M
Business
Montréal, QC, Canada
Jan 7, 2012

great vacation

great vacation , nice site , very good location near everything , if you choose the ocean front it just incredible!!!!!!!!!!! the prefered club it `s really not necessary , the bad point it s the way that the staff of the hotel try to make money with you; spa or bottle of vine, for the rest only good point so i will recommend you without hesitation !!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adamom
Business
Chicago, il
Jan 1, 2012

Relaxing Family Vacation

Just spent 8 days at NOW Sapphire from Dec 23 to Dec 31st. We were 2 families with kids from 4 to 20 yrs old. Beautiful hotel with luxurious rooms and above average food. Beach is very nice except for some seaweed but wasn't a big deal. Entertainment was fair with some decent and some bad shows. Music nightly in lobby area was usually fairly good. For teens nightclub was hit or miss with some good nights and some slow nights. All in all had a great stay and would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ivonildes
Business
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Dec 25, 2011

Fantastic Trip, really relaxing

The hotel is amazing... good localizing, many options to the meat, the beach is really good and all the services are great Internet is not free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants are very nice... so many options!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cabin22
Business
Kamloops, BC, Canada
Nov 21, 2011

The perfect wedding

The hotel is beautiful, exactly like the photos. We upgraded to preferred and while there was no difference in food or drink, the preferred pool and having a private palapa reserved for us everyday was well worth the money. As long as you arrived by 11am, it was yours for the day. Israel, angel and Ivan are amazing preferred hosts. Carmen and Irene in the lobby remembered our drink preferences without asking. Coco cafe is a real treat! The food was amazing but you do need to order appetizers and soup with your meal to feel satisfied. Use the $10 off preferred coupon to buy lobster at the grill- it was the best I've had and it was huge! And finally, hats off to Anel, the wedding coordinator. Every little detail was taken care of. It was absolutely perfect and carefree. She far exceeded my expectations. They have 2-3 weddings a day and know what they are doing. The wedding team are very professional and first class. We went with the hotel photographer, upgraded after the phot shoot and was pleasantly surprised....I think all 20 of our guests would agree.... Can't think of a bad thing to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the jungle tour.....it was awesome. Be sure to book where you get towels though as it is $10 cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaredDad
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Perfect Family Vacation

We visited the Now Sapphire with our 11 month old son, being our first vacation with a child we were a little worried about how it would go. In the end we have no regrerts choosing the Now Sapphire for our first family vacation. Everyone at the resort was fabulous with our son and the room was clean enough we had no worries with him playing in the floor. The food was for the most part all very good, like other experiences I have had at AI's in Mexico I didn't care much for the steak house. This is something I come to expect and doesn't really bother me, but the quality of the meat they use just doesn't seem up to par in this area. On the contrary the beef at the Teppanyaki tables at Lemongrass was outstanding. The mexican restaurant was also delicious. Buffets for breakfast and lunch were fabulous, you can eat at the Bluewater Grill for lunch but we stuck to the buffet after waiting 30 min for drinks our first day there at Bluewater. One other time the AC was being worked on in the buffet and our awesome waiter (Carlos) from the Market Cafe offered up something from the Bluewater menu until the buffet opened. We chose the wings, which had a good sauce, but were still frozen and raw in the midde. So, needless to say our only two bad experiences at this resort stemmed from the Bluewater for lunch so we wouldn't recommend it. The buffet was pretty good mixing it up though and we had no problems or never got tired of eating there every day. Overall we had a great time despite Hurricane Rina also visiting the Yucatan the week we were there. We would definitely recommend this resort and look forward to returning sometime in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask for Carlos at the Market Cafe during breakfast and lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wis. Girls
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Wisconsin Girls

The resort was nice, staff friendly, food very good. The Mexician res. was only open on weekends, very disappointing, never got eat there. The beach was wonderful, you can walk the beach to Puerto Morles 3 miles, then take a taxi back $10.00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mexican Resturant only open on weekends !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Basham
Business
Lawrenceburg, KY 40342, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Anniversary

Very nice resort, the staff, accomodations and food was amazing. This was our first trip to Cancun, but we talked to other couples that had been before and stayed at other resorts. They all said that this resort was much better than they had stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Paramour restraunt

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top