$319 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of SM 11 MZ9 Lote10, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baloo
Paris, France
Nov 2, 2012

Best service ever encountered!

We travel 3 to 4 times a year to various places worldwide. Not only the premises are beautiful and relaxing, but the employees, without exception, are at the same time extremely kind but also very efficient. The "all-inclusive" formula is great, but, especially, the "Preferred guest" option: private beach and pool, with reserved seats, special lounge, etc.. is worth it. They try very hard to please you, and...succeed! However, if you come for scuba diving on the reefs, there is a local spot, but going to the fabulous Cozumel sites is way too far: 12h journey altogether (riding unconfortable bus and ferry). Also, Spa tariffs are way too high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

There are several "à la carte" restaurants where it is really nice to have dinner. Do not hesitate to sign up at the door, even if it is a 45' wait. They give you a pager and you can enjoy any bar, while waiting.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superdentist
Business
los angeles,ca
Apr 21, 2010

very cosy and green

it was a wedding party done professionally,beautifully and on time. hard working and helpful staff,do not expect the tip and happy, when get one. the best stay i`ve had in all-inclusive resorts.food freshness and selection is mind boggling.i have no idea how they keep it so obundant and fresh at all times.firtst time in all inclusive i didn`t get sick. great clean garden hides all the roads from the sun in the hotel,maiking trip from the beach to the room a pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

DO NOT listen to any sales people on the way to the hotel

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atkinson,NH
Feb 12, 2011

EXCELLENT!

My husband I have been to this resort many times and will continue to return! I have been twice this year already!! The staff that know us always smile and say "welcome home". It's awesome. Everyone is so friendly and accommodating. The ocean front rooms are perfect, if you're in the preferred club. Food is very good. There's something for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa Del Carmen in Cancun is the place shop! It's a short drive and the Resort will take care of transportation.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chiefrw
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

30th Wedding Anniversary

Highly recommended by a friend and we were not dissappointed. Had an outstanding stay for our 30th anniversary. All the staff were attentive and friendly. The room and grounds are kept very clean and the food/drinks were awsome. Pool activites and nightly entertainment was also great. I would recommend to a friend and will probably return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GregorioS
Business
Oregon
Mar 8, 2014

Pretty Good

I stayed here instead of our usual Dreams Resort. I was pretty good overall but not as good of service as Dreams. Beach service was spotty and in general the wait staff was not as attentive as they are at Dreams. The room and grounds were nice. Overall I would say this was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Hills
Business
Bentonville, AR
Sep 23, 2009

Nice Hotel

The hotel was nice however never go in the off season. All the resturants were not open and the rooms were blocked. We booked 4 months in advance and still did not get the type of room we requested. The afternoon snack bar at the pool was never open. The breakfast dining room was closed and you had to eat in a small resturant. Would never go again in off season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abigail
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jul 26, 2010

Awesome!!!

We were very pleased with our decision to go to Now Sapphire. It was incrediably relaxing and we didnt feel pressured to do much of anything really. We switched from going to the pool and beach but mostly stayed at the pool...the swim up bar treated us very well! Be prepared to eat good food and a lot of it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Playa Del Carmen one day...big waste of time! They basically just sell stupid little trinkets there that we didnt really car about. Not work the cab ride ($70 roundtrip) there.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thumper
Business
NJ
Apr 30, 2011

Beautiful Resort

Resort was beautiful, beach was long and expansive great for walking each day. Preferred pool was wonderful especially the bali style beds. Restaurants could have had a little more variety to suit us. When they said stock liquor in mini bar they mean 3 little shot bottles of Jack Daniels, Rum and Scotch one time during your stay. The resort overbooked so we were not at first placed on Ocean view and we had double beds. After viewing our disatisfaction they moved us the following day to a perfect room. We did however find out that they did that to quite a few guests we met during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hatenicknames
Business
Michigan, USA
Aug 20, 2011

great time!

The resort was beautiful and the service was wonderful. It is a little tricky to leave the resort unless you book a trip through them which can be pricey, but if you plan is to enjoy your stay at the resort then it really couldn't have been better. We had never stayed at an all inclusive before and it was really cool to have everything and I mean everything already paid for. The food was not the best. It was fine, but we had high expectations and never had anything that was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wis. Girls
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Wisconsin Girls

The resort was nice, staff friendly, food very good. The Mexician res. was only open on weekends, very disappointing, never got eat there. The beach was wonderful, you can walk the beach to Puerto Morles 3 miles, then take a taxi back $10.00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mexican Resturant only open on weekends !

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaredDad
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Perfect Family Vacation

We visited the Now Sapphire with our 11 month old son, being our first vacation with a child we were a little worried about how it would go. In the end we have no regrerts choosing the Now Sapphire for our first family vacation. Everyone at the resort was fabulous with our son and the room was clean enough we had no worries with him playing in the floor. The food was for the most part all very good, like other experiences I have had at AI's in Mexico I didn't care much for the steak house. This is something I come to expect and doesn't really bother me, but the quality of the meat they use just doesn't seem up to par in this area. On the contrary the beef at the Teppanyaki tables at Lemongrass was outstanding. The mexican restaurant was also delicious. Buffets for breakfast and lunch were fabulous, you can eat at the Bluewater Grill for lunch but we stuck to the buffet after waiting 30 min for drinks our first day there at Bluewater. One other time the AC was being worked on in the buffet and our awesome waiter (Carlos) from the Market Cafe offered up something from the Bluewater menu until the buffet opened. We chose the wings, which had a good sauce, but were still frozen and raw in the midde. So, needless to say our only two bad experiences at this resort stemmed from the Bluewater for lunch so we wouldn't recommend it. The buffet was pretty good mixing it up though and we had no problems or never got tired of eating there every day. Overall we had a great time despite Hurricane Rina also visiting the Yucatan the week we were there. We would definitely recommend this resort and look forward to returning sometime in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask for Carlos at the Market Cafe during breakfast and lunch.

Back to menu Return to top