$319 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of SM 11 MZ9 Lote10, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baloo
Paris, France
Nov 2, 2012

Best service ever encountered!

We travel 3 to 4 times a year to various places worldwide. Not only the premises are beautiful and relaxing, but the employees, without exception, are at the same time extremely kind but also very efficient. The "all-inclusive" formula is great, but, especially, the "Preferred guest" option: private beach and pool, with reserved seats, special lounge, etc.. is worth it. They try very hard to please you, and...succeed! However, if you come for scuba diving on the reefs, there is a local spot, but going to the fabulous Cozumel sites is way too far: 12h journey altogether (riding unconfortable bus and ferry). Also, Spa tariffs are way too high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

There are several "à la carte" restaurants where it is really nice to have dinner. Do not hesitate to sign up at the door, even if it is a 45' wait. They give you a pager and you can enjoy any bar, while waiting.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Now123
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 3, 2013

Great family getaway

We had a great time at this hotel. Close to Airport, nice rooms, good food. Need more beach chairs and shades for not prefer clients, need better drink selection for prefer club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Promise 52
Business
Burlington, Kansas
Dec 5, 2012

a week in paradise

Excellent service and food. I was disappointed in the check in processa as they tried to sell you tour packages before letting you go to your room. But that was the only negative. We had an ocean front room and upgraded to the preferred package which i would reccomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to get to the restaurant early to avoid a wiat. No revervations taken.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KevinKathy
Business
Kansas City, MO
Nov 4, 2012

Nice Vacation - Service Needs Improvement

My husband and I visited the Now Sapphire Oct 28 – Nov 3. Although we really enjoyed this much needed vacation, we also found room for improvement. There is a push to upgrade when you arrive. It costs an additional $80 per day for a beachfront room plus another $80 per day for preferred service. If we wanted to pay an extra $160 per day we would have picked a better resort to begin with, so this didn’t make good sense. Although, we did upgrade to a beachfront room but opted not to upgrade to preferred service. We liked that the resort is small and directly on the beach, and that the beach, pool and restaurants were all within close walking distance. We liked that the beds were soft, that the drive from the airport was so close, that we didn’t have to carry towel cards, make dinner reservations or wear bracelets. All of our meals were very good and the bars served some mid-range liquors. We always had good service in the restaurants, but we were only waited on twice in the lobby bar and were never waited on at the beach. Be prepared, if you don’t pay for preferred service you will not be waited on at the beach. They also reserve chairs for preferred guests, so if we had been there during peak season, I'm not sure we would have had a place to sit at the beach. We can’t comment on the pool service because anytime we were at the pool, we were in the water and went to the swim up bar for our drinks. On our last day the pool area was taped off so they could prepare for a private party. This was irritating to me because all the guests had paid for the same accommodations, then they collected money for a private party to use our accommodations and the resort didn’t allow us to sit at the pool on our last day. We had a situation with our room air conditioning. We paid for a beachfront upgrade and was put in room 205 and the A/C did not work. I’m not sure if they knew in advance that the A/C wasn’t working or not but we called the front desk 3 times our first night and slept in probably an 80 degree room. The next day I walked to the front desk 4 times to get an answer about the A/C. Mind you this is our first full day of vacation and I wanted to be enjoying myself instead of running around trying to get our A/C problem settled. Anyway, they finally said they were going to move us to another room so we were inconvenienced more to re-pack, move and un-pack again, but the manager assured us they would refund 2 nights of our upgrade. We went on to enjoy the rest of our vacation and the night before checking out, went to the front desk and they didn’t have a record of a credit their manager promised, so they had me running around back and forth to the front desk 3 times on my last night of vacation. The lack of customer service was so frustrating to us and the front desk employees were rude and acted like they could care less that we were unhappy. All of that long story over… we did have a nice stay, met lots of fun-loving people, the resort was beautiful, the food and drink was good but the service needs improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We liked the Hibachi at Lemongrass the best. The best steak dinner was at the Bluewater Grill.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joannda
Business
Cork, Ireland
Oct 30, 2012

Relax and unwind!

Overall, a great resort! We had a preferred room right on the beach which was amazing! The preferred pool was our favourite spot to hang out and Antonio took great care of us with lots of yummy cocktails :) The room was lovely, although the bed was slightly soft for our liking. Some minor things were that we often had to call to ask for our mini bar to be restocked and our bathrobes were taken away on the third day and never returned despite us asking for them. Room service was ok, especially for lunch, the burgers were great! In terms of the restaurants, we thought the buffet was fantastic, always something there to suit everyone's tastes. The Bluewater Grill and the Asian restaurant, Lemongrass, were our favourites by far - great food and fantastic service, especially by Ricardo and Jorge. The downside was the waiting time if you arrived at 8pm or later, which sometimes could leave you waiting for 1 - 2 hours despite there being tables free in the restaurant (this was true for all, except the buffet). I'm not sure whether this was down to lack of staff or what it was but it frustrated many guests we spoke to as well. The lobby bar was a great place to relax before and after dinner with a drink and there were bands playing most evenings. We didn't make much use of the entertainment so can't comment on that. It was definitely a great place to just relax and unwind, the main pool was noisier for those preferring more of a "party" atmosphere, while the preferred pool was lovely and quiet. PS. Bring mosquito repellant!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We went to Xplor and Xcaret (parks) which I would definitely recommend for families. The evening show at Xcaret was fantastic!

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Pichy
Business
New York City
Oct 23, 2012

FANTASTIC TRIP

This is a great hotel , the rooms are really but really nice and big . The staff is unreal , and dont be cheap, this people work for MONEY like you and me so dont forget ( TIPS) and you will get the service in your life ... we ll go back again in december....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nickname 2232
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 17, 2012

Good Mid-tier Resort

The all inclusive nature of the resort attracted us. The food choices were varied and pretty good, but the amenities were showing their age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
danika
Business
Florida, USA
Oct 8, 2012

wonderful trip

Hotel is wonderful, Rooms were spotless. The only 2 things that I did not like were the hotel closing at least two resturants everyday. All food was great. There is food for everyone. Tiles in pool needed repair too. I came here with my adult chidren and their wives and granddaughter and everyone was happy. I would also like to thank the 2 girls Jessica and Erica for the pool activities. They are two hard workers and go beyond and above. I wish them success.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

5th avenue shopping tour half hour away. Save lots of money on gifts.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drd737
Business
New York, NY
Oct 2, 2012

Great Honeymoon

My bride and I stayed at Now Sapphire for a week in September 2012 in an oceanfront junior suite with preferred club. Our overall experience with the hotel and staff were very good with a few small exceptions. First off the check in process was very slow and we were given a room with double beds on our honeymoon! Once you check in you are quickly coerced to speak with the VIP services person who is actually trying to sell a vacation club membership. All of the resort credits & vouchers are gimmicks to try to get you to visit their other properties and sign up for the vacation club. I understand trying to drum up business, but pestering tired travelers before they even get to their room is probably not the best way. After we got away from the "VIP Services Rep" we had to carry our own luggage to the room since the rep didn't call a bell person for us. The Preferred Club lounge was a nice touch but we hardly used it. Preferred club really just gets you a room with a better view, kids free pool and you can reserve bali beds by the pools and umbrellas and chairs on the beach. The service staff we encountered were excellent, dining choices were very good and beverage options were very good. We really had a great time and would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

USA Transfers will take up to 3 passengers in a private car to and from Cancun airport for $60.00.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don and Anna
Business
Savannah,Ga.
Sep 19, 2012

Romantic 4th anniversary!!!!!

Had the most relaxing and romantic getaway we could have asked for. All of the staff were incredibly friendly and went out of there way to make your stay feel the best it could be. Went snorkeling, visited the Mayan ruins, and went to the XPlore park for some zip lining. There is an adult pool to go along with the larger pool with the swim up bar. Both were awesome.Again,the staff were off the chart friendly. Would definately go back for a visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Xplore park was fantastic!!!!

Back to menu Return to top