$303 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of SM 11 MZ9 Lote10, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 23, 2007

Lovely at night

The Paradisio was a magical wonderland at night. The loby bar area had many large seating areas and was lit like a movie set. I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mazan
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 5, 2008

Resort was wonderful and had everything for all types of people

The Paradisus was a great experience. The staff was friendly and courteous. The room condition was nice and the food was fantastic. The french restaurant was the best followed by the Italian restaurant. Overall the beach was a great place to soak up some sun but there are rocks once you get into the water which is the only negative to the resort. In all fairness every resort I have stayed at in the area has a rocky beach. I would recommend this resort to couples and families since its overall service can appeal to either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tulum and Cancun

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blckoutman
Business
london, ontario
May 16, 2010

Paradisus (sapphire) riviera maya

The resort was great! Staff were friendly and helpful. I left my room in ruins the first morning i arrived, all on my bed mind you. I left for breakfast and came back to all of my clothes folded, shoes lined up and bathing suits in the drawers. I find that to be first class. Gratuities were graciously accepted by everyone. However, if you are lacking a tip at the bar from time to time, they certainly avoid serving in a timely fashion. (1-3 minutes)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

go see some ruins, tulum isn't very far, just bring lots to drink. there is no shade around.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 11, 2008

Very friendly and accomodating staff. Beautiful resort!

Very friendly and accomodating staff. They do appreciate tips - any amount seemed to be appreciated. Beautiful, clean rooms. Beautiful oceanview and beautiful gardens and grounds. The food was fresh and very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The jet ski tour was very enjoyable.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 2, 2008

Good for families, ok for couples.

The food was excellent, but restaurants fill up quickly. Definitely don't miss the French restaurant as it was great. The value for the money at the Pardisus is amazing. This was our first All-Inclusive stay and we'd definitely recommend it. Friendly staff, good accomodations (though the bed was like sleeping on a board). The lobby is a nice place to just relax. Very open and airy with live music in the evening. If your looking for a party resort, this isn't it. But if you're looking to kick back and relax, this is the place. Plan on getting up VERY early if you want a place in the shade by the pool. Some reviews have questioned the family friendliness of the place, but there were lots of kids around and there was a designated kids pool and play area. We didn't splurge for the Royal Service, but it would have been nice for the benefit of the private pool itself. Overall, a good place to enjoy some time in Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the French Restaurant. Very good food and atmosphere.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Dec 18, 2007

Great Time

Had a great time. If you don't have kids the royal service is a MUST. The food is amazing. Not much to do around the area so if you are looking for nightlife not the place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Aug 7, 2011

Fabulous 25th Wedding Anniversary Trip!

The resort and grounds were absolutely wonderful. The beach was fabulous, the pool was exceptional being warm and large enough to accommodate many people without being crowded, the buildings were beautiful including the lobby and the rooms. The size of the resort was perfect, not too big to be overwhelmed with people, but people there to make it fun. The food was delicious, better than I thought it would be especially the cafe market buffet. I am ready to go back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 20, 2007

very relaxing vacation......

I am glad that I read other comments - We loved the hotel, Pools and, the specialty eating options were superior!!! nothing compared to other all inclusive resorts we had stayed at. We also did the 50 1$ bills, and are glad that we did - we then recieved the best tables and faster drink service. We were also glad to know that the people selling time shares are affiliated with the hotel and are a pain. The driver was not familiar with the hotel and drove us for 45 minutes out of the way and had to turn around and redrive us the 45 minutes back to the paradisus, It was a long travel day, but worth the extra time - we had a great vacation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston Ma
May 3, 2011

Great Resort

Wife and I have taken 7 AI trips in the past three years and this was one of the best. Very clean resort...beautiful pool where everyone meets. Food was very good and the ocean was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk the beach and contract to go on excursions for quite a bit less than the hotel charges.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Jun 23, 2008

Excellent option for a romance, family or even business trip

About Paradisus I have nothing but good things to say about it: the service is more than excelent and what to say about the food, the buffet was pretty great, even the snack grill was very good (hamburgers most of all) and the 4 different dining options were amazing, I'm not really into giving tips however every single member of the hotel deserved it. They have three different categories, one for families(Family Concierge), other called Royal Service (is pretty much the same tha the simple room, the main difference is you have your own jacuzzi in the room who also has sea view) and the ordinary room, but believe it is all but ordinary. I widely recommend this hotel. The fact that it is from Meli? is a really proof of guarantee. Perhaps it is a little expensive, but believe me: it completely worths it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top