$441 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
SM 11 MZ9 Lote10, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
151 reviews
Fantastic Family Getaway

Went to Cancun to look at wedding venues. Stayed here (about 30 minutes south of Cancun). *Wedding... See full review

  • BizTraveler101
  • Nov 18, 2014
Amazing!

I came here to relax and unwind on a solo vacation. What a perfect choice! The resort is absolutely... See full review

  • ATLsolotraveler
  • Apr 23, 2014
Mayan-inspired Caribbean resort with watersports, unique classes
The Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun is located just 15 minutes from the Cancun International Airport. The resort boasts six international restaurants, seven bars, three oceanfront pools, a children's pool, spa and fitness center. Suites are situated in a mangrove preserve. Guests can plan an excursion to nearby Playa del Carmen or take a further trip to the archeological site at Tulum or the freshwater lagoons at Xel-Ha. The resort offers unique classes such as cooking, sushi making, wine tasting, candle making, painting and dance.
Highlights:
  • Six restaurants, seven bars, three pools at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
  • Unique classes such as sushi making, wine tasting and dance
  • Conveniently located between Cancun and Playa del Carmen
Rooms:

Expect traditional Mayan architecture in the suites at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun. Cool marble floors and exaggerated crown molding combine with bright accent furnishings to create a comfortable space that still feels regal and special. Guests choose from one of 496 suites including junior and preferred club suites. All rooms include one king-sized or two double beds, Jacuzzi for two, cable TV, daily refreshed mini-bar, electronic safe and 24-hour room service and Wi-Fi Internet (fees may apply). Preferred Club guests receive VIP amenities, a living room, two flat-screen TVs, private beach and free Internet, among other perks. Cribs are available upon request.

Features:

Guests at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun enjoy Hobie cats, kayaks, sailing, windsurfing, tennis, waterfall swimming pool and shopping. The fitness center, open daily, caters to health-conscious guests with a stair climber, elliptical machines, stationary bikes, treadmills and free weights. For a relaxing visit, book a visit in the beautiful spa or practice your backswing on the golf course (fees may apply). At night, watch a movie on the beach or participate in Now Sapphire's exciting theme night parties.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Playa del Carmen (12 mi/19 km)
  • Xel-Ha (22 mi/35 km)
  • Tulum (28 mi/45 km)
Business­
  • High-speed wireless Internet (fees may apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Junior Suite Tropical View
The Deluxe Junior Suite Tropical View features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This suite is elegantly decorated in the tones of the Caribbean with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. Step inside your very own private sanctuary of elegance and tranquility and sleep on one of the most relaxing beds in the Caribbean. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds (on request on arrival at the hotel), and feature deluxe amenities.
Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean Front View
The Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean Front also features amazing views of the Caribbean Sea from a private balcony with whirlpool and is elegantly decorated with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. Step inside your very own private sanctuary of elegance and tranquility and sleep on one of the most relaxing beds in the Caribbean. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds (on request on arrival at the hotel), and feature deluxe amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Tropical View
The oversized Preferred Club Junior Suite Tropical View overlooks the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort and is elegantly decorated in the tones of the Caribbean with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. Step inside your very own private sanctuary of elegance and tranquilly and relish in the exclusivity of Preferred Club. The Preferred Club Junior Suites features a seating area conditioned with a sofa for added comfort. These rooms are equipped with one king or two double beds (on request on arrival at the hotel) and feature upgraded amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front View
The Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front features spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea from a private balcony with whirlpool and is elegantly decorated with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. This oversized Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front features spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea from a private balcony with Jacuzzi and is elegantly decorated with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We make occasions extraordinary Make one of the most beautiful and fascinating corners of the world the setting for your next meeting or event. We have the expertise, capacity and equipment to facilitate all of your meeting needs Meetings at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun offer: 8,295 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space that can accommodate up to 860 guests Four individual climate-controlled ballrooms Infinite possibilities for themed events in unique locations throughout the property State-of-the-art audio-visual equipment Bilingual and experienced meetings and incentive staff to coordinate on-site meetings activities Full-service business center with highspeed Internet access

Dining

Paramour
Creation of L'Hermitage Restaurant was inspired by the prestigious French wine "Hermitage" considered since always, as a Lordly and exceptional wine. At the beginning of the 19th century, Hermitage was quoted as the most expensive wine of France, overcoming even the Bordeaux "Premier Crus"; and with a great reputation and acceptance among the Royalty of the epoch; Produced in the small village of Tain L'Hermitage zone of vineyards in the south of Lyon France, near to the Rhne river; its denomination was created in 1937. Enjoy the French Cuisine of L'Hermitage Restaurant, where every single creation is a piece of art. (reservation required, for adults only)
TBD
honors the "Tequila", authentic and representative Mexican drink, whose origin and production dates back from the pre-Hispanic epoch, where native Indians, the "Tecuilas", invented the method for its elaboration, which prevails to the present days, and is still used by most of the current producers. In these indigenous societies, the consumption of Tequila was exclusively for Priests, Warriors and wise old People, since according to their beliefs, the plants of "Agave" was a divine creation, represented by Goddess Mayhuel. Enjoy Tequila Grill Restaurant, the very best of the traditional Mexican Cuisine. (reservations required)
Cibu
The beautiful Capri Island located in the Mediterranean Sea, in the south side of the gulf of Napoli, Italy, Capri Island, due to its beauty and captivation, has been considered as a perfect destination for leisure travelers since the epoch of the former Roman Republic to date. Enjoy Capri Restaurant; Contemporary Mediterranean Cuisine (reservations required)
Moments
Lobby Bar
Splash
Pool / Swim-up Bar in Main Pool
Eclipse
Disco (Fun Pub) Eclipse Night Club.
Market Cafe
Our delicious buffet restaurant, please enjoy your stay and do not miss the opportunity to have a breakfast, lunch or dinner in this restaurant.
Lemongrass
in the Japanese language is represented by the Violet flower, and recognized as a symbol of modesty; Kyushu is the biggest island considered as the origin of the Japanese civilization; and Shikoku is the smallest island with the lowest population. Sumir Restaurant; Flavors... Texture... Colours... Japanese Cuisine (reservation required)
Bluewater Grill
Right in front of our beach and all the way through Cabo Catoche north of the state of Quintana Roo Mxico, Belize, Guatemala and Honduras, is the "Great Mayan Reef" called Mesoamerican Reef as well; Considered as the world's second biggest, just after the Great Australian Reef. Only in the Mexican coast, its length is over three hundred kilometers, and its total length is over one thousand kilometers. Diverse species of flora and fauna develops and grows in it; in addition, the Great Mayan Reef is a natural barrier of protection, that keep the coasts from battering storms and hurricanes. Enjoy Reef Grill by the sea. House of the very finest cuts and seafood
Night Out Dine Around Package
The Night Out Dine Around Package is now available for guests of the following neighboring resort Now Jade Riviera Cancun and Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

To take advantage of this wonderful opportunity, guests will need to speak to their resort's concierge, who will make all of the necessary arrangements in advance, including arrival and return times and restaurant selection. While dinner and entertainment are complimentary, guests will be responsible for the roundtrip taxi fare and all gratuities. Important to note is that this program is good for one evening in the same brand of resorts that the guest is staying at and the visit is not to be considered a day pass.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (151)

Ratings and reviews for Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minocqua, WI
May 4, 2011

Great Resort!

Now Sapphire was a awesome resort! Had a wonderful time. Food, drinks, service/staff, very clean. I have nothing bad to say about the Sapphire it was everything I wanted from my vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mlittle
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 19, 2011

Awesome Resort!

Our stay at the Now Sapphire was one we will always remember. We went preferred club oceanfront room and I would recommend that highly. We were able to have free wifi, adult pool, and reserved bali beds by the main pool or reserved palapas at the beach. Bar service was outstanding. Food was very good. French restaurant, Paramour, was awesome. Buffet was so fresh and food was abundant. Service people were a delight and well worth tipping, always had a smile and a hello for you. Room was gorgeous, and cleaned twice a day. Turndown service came some days with chocolates and always with fresh towels. Maid service was impeccable. I just wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. There was entertainment at night along with dinner/shows three times a week. A letter came daily to let you know what was on the schedule for the day. minibar was restocked daily with water, sodas, juice and corona. I can't say enough. Do yourself a favor and stay here. You won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 2, 2011

Best Vacation Ever

Staff was friendly! See Santiago at the beach bar for his rainbow shots! Food was awesome from the sushi/hibachi restaurant to the buffet and beach bar. Highly reccomend the tacos pastor and pozole! Our vacation couldnt have been better!!!!! Helpful hint: A little tips go a loooooooong way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Luccadore restaurant in cancun if you go!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
"Tequila Banditos"
Business
Asheville, NC
Jan 31, 2011

Wonderful 25th Wedding Anniversary

We vacationed here the week of January 8th through 15th, 2011 and were happy with our stay at this beautiful resort, NOW Sapphire! We chose this resort to celebrate our 25th Anniversary. It was indeed a great value for the vacation package we chose. The resort itself is very beautiful, very clean and the staff were all extra pleasant and helpful. We had booked the upgrade to an ocean view room with the Preferred Club since it was a special occasion for us. It was very relaxing to be right on the beach with the "Private Bar" nearby. The waiters were always there to ask if you needed anything. Ivan did an excellent job of keeping up with everyones' reservation requests on beach chairs, etc. and checking to make sure everything was O.K. The food was good, especially the fish. I recommend the Tequila Shrimp in the Mexican Restaurant. We did attend a few of the shows and found them to be quite entertaining. We really enjoyed the "ELVIS" show and the Carnival/Circus show. Of any of the resorts we have stayed at in Cozumel, Riviera Maya, etc., this was definitely the best beach we've seen in Mexico. We enjoyed the 40-45 minute walk along the beach into Puerto Morelos a couple of times during our stay. We have been to many all inclusive resports over the past years including Jamaica, St. Lucia, Cozumel, etc. and this was by far one of our favorites. We are already discussing returning to this resort next year with some of our friends. We look forward to our next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Sep 27, 2011

Romantic Relaxation

Beautiful resort with most friendly staff. Have been to different resorts in Jamaica, Aruba, and Bahamas but this had the best staff, rooms, and location (only 20 minutes from airport). Upgraded to preferred club and was worth every penny. WIFI included in the room and had our own pool with beds around the edge. Concierge service at the pool was also the best. Thanks Antonio and Ivan!!! No wristbands. Food was delicious. Couples - do the romantic dinner. Was a wonderful evening. Only a couple cons: No food service at the pool. Only 2 restaurants open each night so needed a strategy planned out ahead of time. Needed to crank up the air conditioning in the restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you do the bus trip to Playa Del Carmen, just buy your souvenirs in the shops at the places who have set prices. Trying to negotiate with the locals doesn't get you anything cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canada
May 8, 2010

Pure Paradise

My first trip to Mexico will be unforgettable because of this resort. The service, the rooms, the dinning areas and the beach were all 5 star. A perfect place to relax all day in the sun and enough night life to keep it interesting. All staff members went above and beyond all service standards I have experienced anywhere. I participated in a wedding at this resort and the support and care from the staff was amazing. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking to have a wedding ceremony in Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pamela & Tony B.
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 22, 2011

Our stay at the NOW Sapphire

We traveled with 7 other friends and family. We cannot say enough wonderful things about this resort and their staff. They could not have been more attentive, accomodating and personable. The food was fantastic and the atmosphere beautiful and very clean. There were alot of activities and the ones we participated in were alot of fun. The theater shows were very entertaining. The only thing we missed in comparison to other trips to this area was that there weren't many animals in the wild at this resort. Other than that ~ this place is "Top notch!" Pamela & Tony B.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Sep 18, 2007

family and couple only friendly

We have stayed at the Paradisus in Punta Cana and found this location equal if not better. Having the Royal Service was the best thing we did. The large central pool was wonderful and full of music and excitement that the younger crowd and families are interested in. Where as the Royal Service gave the older folks a more quiet relaxation. At the same time we had access to the other pool and did take advantage of it. Service, food, and location was everything we could have hoped it to be. Highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 21, 2007

Outstanding Resort

The Paradisus Riveria Cancun is one of the best resorts in the Caribbean. The grounds and resort are outstanding. The food is wonderful and the pool is one of the largest that I have ever seen. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The biggest complaint was the amount of seaweed on the beach. However, the resort itself made up for this one minor complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cancun mexico
Dec 7, 2010

the first real vacation

the place was great went shopping the cab driver stayed with us to bring us back first one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top