$289 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of SM 11 MZ9 Lote10, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dannnnn the man
Business
Newark, NJ
Aug 12, 2010

Great Family Getaway

No free wifi,very expenssive fone service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abigail
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jul 26, 2010

Awesome!!!

We were very pleased with our decision to go to Now Sapphire. It was incrediably relaxing and we didnt feel pressured to do much of anything really. We switched from going to the pool and beach but mostly stayed at the pool...the swim up bar treated us very well! Be prepared to eat good food and a lot of it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Playa Del Carmen one day...big waste of time! They basically just sell stupid little trinkets there that we didnt really car about. Not work the cab ride ($70 roundtrip) there.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abigail
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jul 26, 2010

Awesome!!!

We were very pleased with our decision to go to Now Sapphire. It was incrediably relaxing and we didnt feel pressured to do much of anything really. We switched from going to the pool and beach but mostly stayed at the pool...the swim up bar treated us very well! Be prepared to eat good food and a lot of it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Playa Del Carmen one day...big waste of time! They basically just sell stupid little trinkets there that we didnt really car about. Not work the cab ride ($70 roundtrip) there.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London, Ontario
May 17, 2010

Wedding Perfection

We were married May 6 at the Paradisus Cancun. [...] is an amazing wedding planner. She communicated with us prior to and upon arrival. She ensured we had the wedding of our dreams, taking care of all the details and allowing us to enjoy our day relaxed and stress free. We truly had the time of our lives as did our guests. Thank you [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blckoutman
Business
london, ontario
May 16, 2010

Paradisus (sapphire) riviera maya

The resort was great! Staff were friendly and helpful. I left my room in ruins the first morning i arrived, all on my bed mind you. I left for breakfast and came back to all of my clothes folded, shoes lined up and bathing suits in the drawers. I find that to be first class. Gratuities were graciously accepted by everyone. However, if you are lacking a tip at the bar from time to time, they certainly avoid serving in a timely fashion. (1-3 minutes)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

go see some ruins, tulum isn't very far, just bring lots to drink. there is no shade around.

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry The Fisherman
Business
Tampa, Fla.
May 15, 2010

That's Good Stuff

I believe (the most) Bartenders and Waiters look in every tourist money,if they receive tips you have "better" service if is not they just attend you. They do not try to keeping you happy. This hotel have change name already,at this moment is almost empty(May 6th)I was expecting better service if they have no much people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canada
May 8, 2010

Pure Paradise

My first trip to Mexico will be unforgettable because of this resort. The service, the rooms, the dinning areas and the beach were all 5 star. A perfect place to relax all day in the sun and enough night life to keep it interesting. All staff members went above and beyond all service standards I have experienced anywhere. I participated in a wedding at this resort and the support and care from the staff was amazing. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking to have a wedding ceremony in Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superdentist
Business
los angeles,ca
Apr 21, 2010

very cosy and green

it was a wedding party done professionally,beautifully and on time. hard working and helpful staff,do not expect the tip and happy, when get one. the best stay i`ve had in all-inclusive resorts.food freshness and selection is mind boggling.i have no idea how they keep it so obundant and fresh at all times.firtst time in all inclusive i didn`t get sick. great clean garden hides all the roads from the sun in the hotel,maiking trip from the beach to the room a pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

DO NOT listen to any sales people on the way to the hotel

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superdentist
Business
los angeles,ca
Apr 21, 2010

very cosy and green

it was a wedding party done professionally,beautifully and on time. hard working and helpful staff,do not expect the tip and happy, when get one. the best stay i`ve had in all-inclusive resorts.food freshness and selection is mind boggling.i have no idea how they keep it so obundant and fresh at all times.firtst time in all inclusive i didn`t get sick. great clean garden hides all the roads from the sun in the hotel,maiking trip from the beach to the room a pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

DO NOT listen to any sales people on the way to the hotel

Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sun and Relax Destination
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 1, 2010

Ease and Comfort with a few hiccups

Overall, the vacation was relaxing and comfortable. The hotel had overbooked and they did not have a room for us for two of our five nights. They had to drive us to another hotel for the first two nights and then we spent the remainder of our trip at the original hotel. In the end, the trip was great, but there were a few bumps in the beginning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top