Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$538
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 10, 2016 Check-out: Feb 11, 2016

the first real vacation

Would recommend Tue, Dec 7, 2010
the place was great went shopping the cab driver stayed with us to bring us back first one

| cancun mexico Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Now Sapphire Great After Check-in

Would recommend Thu, Nov 18, 2010
The Bad: Never had such a poorly managed check-in experience (That's on you, Amresorts!). We arrived at 2 PM and did not get a room until 5 PM, so it took 3 hours to get into our room (So much for our first afternoon at the resort). We've been to 4 other All-Inclusive resorts (2 in Riviera Maya) and never had such a poor experience with this and we were not the only ones. The Lobby was full of frustrated people and each day we saw people in their travel clothes waiting for their room. The Good: That said, our experience once we were settled was fantastic. Beautiful resort, good food, and good service. Loved the room even though we had two-double beds and not a King. We were in a tropical-view room. For us, the only benefit of doing the Preferred Club would have been to use the private (adults only) pool. Bottom Line: Unfortunately, the check-in process left a bad taste, but we loved our experience beyond that! Not sure if we would return.

Dining

Loved the French Restaurant: The Paramour.

| Kentucky Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fabulous vacation getaway

Would recommend Sat, Oct 23, 2010
This resort is an amazing option if you want something a little quieter than Cancun. It was a very short shuttle ride from the Cancun airport, and my three friends and I were treated like queens from the minute we arrived at the Now Sapphire. We were provided with drinks at check in, and the associate at the front desk upgraded us with a room that had an ocean view and a jacuzzi on the patio. We opted to stay on the resort for our entire 5 day stay, but found that we had we had plenty to do onsite. We took a salsa lesson, a sushi making class and rented kayaks for a very small fee. The beach was amazing, with smooth white sand and gorgeous blue/green water. It looked just like the Corona ads. The beach bar was a great place to hang out during the day, and Oscar the bartender was definitely our favorite. The entertainment staff did a great job at providing nightly shows, from an Elvis impersonator to a showcase of traditional Mexican dances. The Fun Pub was our evening hang out for dancing and cocktails. Our only disappointment was that there was no food service on the beach, and limited waiters on the beach on the weekend. Our safety was never a concern, as there were security guards walking the beach and grounds regularly, and we were greeted by them as we pulled up with our shuttle driver. I definitely recommend the Now Sapphire for a relaxing and fun getaway!

Dining

We preferred the buffet to the onsite restaurants that were included in the all-inclusive package. You had to dress up for the restaurants, whereas the buffet was very casual. We also thought the food was better on the buffet than at the French restaurant that we tried one night.

| Austin, TX Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Beautifule Resort & Fantastic Service

Would recommend Fri, Oct 22, 2010
Now Sapphire was a beautiful resort - very clean, perfectly landscaped, and some of the best service we've ever received. We spent a lot of time on the beach which was big and filled with very soft sand. The water was very clear and calm. We enjoyed some of the complimentary activities such as sailing and kayaking. Like most all inclusive resorts the food was average and some things were better than others. They did have a lot of delicious fish and chicken to choose from. The only thing that could have made this trip better would be more varieties of beer (they only had Corona). The rooms could also be more comfortable, but that's more of a preference (the beds were pretty hard which I didn't like). Overall I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone looking for a relaxing trip to Riviera Maya.

Dining

If you travel to Now Sapphire in the off season (we went in mid-October), not all of the restaurants listed on the website are open daily. They had 3 open each night and it rotated each day. We didn't have an issue with having fewer options each night for dinner, but I heard some people make some comments about being disappointed that not all restaurants were open every night.

| Battle Creek, MI Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Resort! now called NOW Sapphire

Would recommend Fri, Aug 27, 2010
This was the cleanest resort I have ever been and the grounds are very beautiful. check in was easy and we were greeted with cold towels followed with a glass of champagne to refresh after the long flight, 35 minute wait to get thru customs and 20 minute taxi ride. They offered us a upgrade to a ocean front room for a extra cost which we declined initally. but after talking with other quests during our stay we found out you could get it cheaper since the occupancy was only at 40% so we decided to upgrade our last 4 nights and paid alot less then originly offered, and it was worth it. the room was the same but had a bigger balcony with a 2-person Jacuzzi Tub on it which we filled every night and enjoyed while watching the moon and stars, listening to the surf and drinking 7oz. bottled Corona's from our Mini bar. The beach had alot of seaweed on the beach but they cleaned it up each day.The employees are really what make this resort, every one of them bent over backwards to make your stay the most enjoyable. Hats off to [...] you made our stay the best ever. There are 5 options for dinner.Lemon Grass- Asian (only one that required rerservations), did not try but reviews were bad from other guestsParamour-French, food was good Cibu-Mediterranean, food was goodBlue Water Grill-Steak & Seafood food was good and very romantic being on the deck by the water with candle lightBuffet-International (changed food selection every day) food was goodonly 3 were avalable each night because of the low occupancy rate. with the Blue Water Grill being our favorite. Room Service was also avaliable 24 hrs. fast delivery and great food (good burgers that are cooked the way you like them)Pools,They had 1-main pool with a swim up bar with alot of activities going on all day. There was also a teen pool, a small kiddie pool and a private pool for the preffered club members which had a walk up bar with top shelf liquor.Bars,2-Pool BarsBeach BarMain Lobby Bar (this is were most people hung out in the evening)Disco BarLiquor was also served in all resturants and snack barEntertainment,Entertainment Shows almost every evening at the Theatre (comedy, dancing, singing etc..)Fashion shows (at main pool and lobby bar)BingoTexas holdem tournamentScuba Diving company is on site. (Aquaworld) good staff- good dives. I have been diving all over the Caribean, Pacific, Atlantic and the Gulf and this was the shortest boat ride I have ever been on (very convienent). I did a wreck dive and a reef dive and we left right from our beach and went straight out to the wreck dive site (10 minutes) then back in towards the hotel for the reef dive with only 4-people max on the boat. no water or fruit on the boat though. Over all the food and service was the best I have had for an all inclusive resort and the rooms were nice and clean the pool was fun and the bars were good too unless you wanted top shelf.I think the only negative was the location of the resort.. It took 30 minutes to either Cancun or Playa Del Carmen with a $30.00 cost or more each way if you took a Taxi. We took the bus to Playa Del Carmen (can't wait to go back there)for only $15.00 round trip with a 15 minute stop in Puerto Moralis (nothing to see there really)but if your looking to just lay back and relax for the majority of your trip or do not mind the extra time it takes to see the sights then this is a great place to stay.

| Fairview Park, Ohio Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great experience!

Would recommend Fri, Aug 27, 2010
My first experience at staying at an all-inclusive. More secluded location with great beach area and pool. Enjoyed the flexibility of either ordering in from room service or dining in one of the restaurants. Service was excellent. Only thing that could have been better was the comfort of the bed for me - found it to be too firm for comfort.

| Madison, MS Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

NOW Sapphire

Would recommend Mon, Aug 16, 2010
We stayed at NOW Sapphire for 1 week. Overall it is a nice hotel. The rooms were clean and the food was good. The best food is at the restaurants. It is not as good at the buffet. The entertainment is decent. The best part of the trip was relaxing on the beach where it was generally quiet and no one was bothering you. There is no time share pitch and we never felt pressured to pay for anything additional. Information about the hotel and the amenities for the day were inconsistent. It seemed like every other day we would get the flier under the door (which I always looked forward to) which told about the activities so we would constantly have to go the lobby to look at their copy or to read the master schedule.

Dining

It is worth the $10 a person to have the sushi dinner at the Japanese restuarant.

| Chicago, IL Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Family Getaway

Would not recommend Thu, Aug 12, 2010
No free wifi,very expenssive fone service

| Newark, NJ Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Wedding Perfection

Would recommend Mon, May 17, 2010
We were married May 6 at the Paradisus Cancun. [...] is an amazing wedding planner. She communicated with us prior to and upon arrival. She ensured we had the wedding of our dreams, taking care of all the details and allowing us to enjoy our day relaxed and stress free. We truly had the time of our lives as did our guests. Thank you [...]

| London, Ontario Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Paradisus (sapphire) riviera maya

Would recommend Sun, May 16, 2010
The resort was great! Staff were friendly and helpful. I left my room in ruins the first morning i arrived, all on my bed mind you. I left for breakfast and came back to all of my clothes folded, shoes lined up and bathing suits in the drawers. I find that to be first class. Gratuities were graciously accepted by everyone. However, if you are lacking a tip at the bar from time to time, they certainly avoid serving in a timely fashion. (1-3 minutes)

Attractions

go see some ruins, tulum isn't very far, just bring lots to drink. there is no shade around.

| london, ontario Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5