$441 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 17, 2015

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
SM 11 MZ9 Lote10, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
151 reviews
Fantastic Family Getaway

Went to Cancun to look at wedding venues. Stayed here (about 30 minutes south of Cancun). *Wedding... See full review

  • BizTraveler101
  • Nov 18, 2014
Amazing!

I came here to relax and unwind on a solo vacation. What a perfect choice! The resort is absolutely... See full review

  • ATLsolotraveler
  • Apr 23, 2014
Mayan-inspired Caribbean resort with watersports, unique classes
The Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun is located just 15 minutes from the Cancun International Airport. The resort boasts six international restaurants, seven bars, three oceanfront pools, a children's pool, spa and fitness center. Suites are situated in a mangrove preserve. Guests can plan an excursion to nearby Playa del Carmen or take a further trip to the archeological site at Tulum or the freshwater lagoons at Xel-Ha. The resort offers unique classes such as cooking, sushi making, wine tasting, candle making, painting and dance.
Highlights:
  • Six restaurants, seven bars, three pools at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
  • Unique classes such as sushi making, wine tasting and dance
  • Conveniently located between Cancun and Playa del Carmen
Rooms:

Expect traditional Mayan architecture in the suites at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun. Cool marble floors and exaggerated crown molding combine with bright accent furnishings to create a comfortable space that still feels regal and special. Guests choose from one of 496 suites including junior and preferred club suites. All rooms include one king-sized or two double beds, Jacuzzi for two, cable TV, daily refreshed mini-bar, electronic safe and 24-hour room service and Wi-Fi Internet (fees may apply). Preferred Club guests receive VIP amenities, a living room, two flat-screen TVs, private beach and free Internet, among other perks. Cribs are available upon request.

Features:

Guests at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun enjoy Hobie cats, kayaks, sailing, windsurfing, tennis, waterfall swimming pool and shopping. The fitness center, open daily, caters to health-conscious guests with a stair climber, elliptical machines, stationary bikes, treadmills and free weights. For a relaxing visit, book a visit in the beautiful spa or practice your backswing on the golf course (fees may apply). At night, watch a movie on the beach or participate in Now Sapphire's exciting theme night parties.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Playa del Carmen (12 mi/19 km)
  • Xel-Ha (22 mi/35 km)
  • Tulum (28 mi/45 km)
Business­
  • High-speed wireless Internet (fees may apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Junior Suite Tropical View
The Deluxe Junior Suite Tropical View features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This suite is elegantly decorated in the tones of the Caribbean with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. Step inside your very own private sanctuary of elegance and tranquility and sleep on one of the most relaxing beds in the Caribbean. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds (on request on arrival at the hotel), and feature deluxe amenities.
Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean Front View
The Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean Front also features amazing views of the Caribbean Sea from a private balcony with whirlpool and is elegantly decorated with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. Step inside your very own private sanctuary of elegance and tranquility and sleep on one of the most relaxing beds in the Caribbean. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds (on request on arrival at the hotel), and feature deluxe amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Tropical View
The oversized Preferred Club Junior Suite Tropical View overlooks the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort and is elegantly decorated in the tones of the Caribbean with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. Step inside your very own private sanctuary of elegance and tranquilly and relish in the exclusivity of Preferred Club. The Preferred Club Junior Suites features a seating area conditioned with a sofa for added comfort. These rooms are equipped with one king or two double beds (on request on arrival at the hotel) and feature upgraded amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front View
The Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front features spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea from a private balcony with whirlpool and is elegantly decorated with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. This oversized Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front features spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea from a private balcony with Jacuzzi and is elegantly decorated with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We make occasions extraordinary Make one of the most beautiful and fascinating corners of the world the setting for your next meeting or event. We have the expertise, capacity and equipment to facilitate all of your meeting needs Meetings at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun offer: 8,295 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space that can accommodate up to 860 guests Four individual climate-controlled ballrooms Infinite possibilities for themed events in unique locations throughout the property State-of-the-art audio-visual equipment Bilingual and experienced meetings and incentive staff to coordinate on-site meetings activities Full-service business center with highspeed Internet access

Dining

Paramour
Creation of L'Hermitage Restaurant was inspired by the prestigious French wine "Hermitage" considered since always, as a Lordly and exceptional wine. At the beginning of the 19th century, Hermitage was quoted as the most expensive wine of France, overcoming even the Bordeaux "Premier Crus"; and with a great reputation and acceptance among the Royalty of the epoch; Produced in the small village of Tain L'Hermitage zone of vineyards in the south of Lyon France, near to the Rhne river; its denomination was created in 1937. Enjoy the French Cuisine of L'Hermitage Restaurant, where every single creation is a piece of art. (reservation required, for adults only)
TBD
honors the "Tequila", authentic and representative Mexican drink, whose origin and production dates back from the pre-Hispanic epoch, where native Indians, the "Tecuilas", invented the method for its elaboration, which prevails to the present days, and is still used by most of the current producers. In these indigenous societies, the consumption of Tequila was exclusively for Priests, Warriors and wise old People, since according to their beliefs, the plants of "Agave" was a divine creation, represented by Goddess Mayhuel. Enjoy Tequila Grill Restaurant, the very best of the traditional Mexican Cuisine. (reservations required)
Cibu
The beautiful Capri Island located in the Mediterranean Sea, in the south side of the gulf of Napoli, Italy, Capri Island, due to its beauty and captivation, has been considered as a perfect destination for leisure travelers since the epoch of the former Roman Republic to date. Enjoy Capri Restaurant; Contemporary Mediterranean Cuisine (reservations required)
Moments
Lobby Bar
Splash
Pool / Swim-up Bar in Main Pool
Eclipse
Disco (Fun Pub) Eclipse Night Club.
Market Cafe
Our delicious buffet restaurant, please enjoy your stay and do not miss the opportunity to have a breakfast, lunch or dinner in this restaurant.
Lemongrass
in the Japanese language is represented by the Violet flower, and recognized as a symbol of modesty; Kyushu is the biggest island considered as the origin of the Japanese civilization; and Shikoku is the smallest island with the lowest population. Sumir Restaurant; Flavors... Texture... Colours... Japanese Cuisine (reservation required)
Bluewater Grill
Right in front of our beach and all the way through Cabo Catoche north of the state of Quintana Roo Mxico, Belize, Guatemala and Honduras, is the "Great Mayan Reef" called Mesoamerican Reef as well; Considered as the world's second biggest, just after the Great Australian Reef. Only in the Mexican coast, its length is over three hundred kilometers, and its total length is over one thousand kilometers. Diverse species of flora and fauna develops and grows in it; in addition, the Great Mayan Reef is a natural barrier of protection, that keep the coasts from battering storms and hurricanes. Enjoy Reef Grill by the sea. House of the very finest cuts and seafood
Night Out Dine Around Package
The Night Out Dine Around Package is now available for guests of the following neighboring resort Now Jade Riviera Cancun and Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

To take advantage of this wonderful opportunity, guests will need to speak to their resort's concierge, who will make all of the necessary arrangements in advance, including arrival and return times and restaurant selection. While dinner and entertainment are complimentary, guests will be responsible for the roundtrip taxi fare and all gratuities. Important to note is that this program is good for one evening in the same brand of resorts that the guest is staying at and the visit is not to be considered a day pass.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (151)

Ratings and reviews for Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winter travler
Business
Saint Albans, VT
Apr 1, 2011

great price and location

Great resort but would definitely recommend upgrading to the preferred club so you can enjoy the more private pool and personal service as well as bali beds which were never a problem getting any time of the day. This resort is 30 minutes from Cancun and Playa so taxi rides can be a bit expensive ($36 each way) so take advantage of the hotel excursions to visit both of these locations. Reserve your beach spot very early every morning as they fill up fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chef George
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Jan 31, 2011

Great location, very nice Resort!

Very nice resort, clean, friendly, very nice beach, nice rooms and good food (very nice presentation but taste, seasoning and quality of meat not great) . Drinks are very inconsistant from bar to bar, and they need more chaise lounges on the beach. Great for the price overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garg's family vacation
Business
Washington DC
Dec 23, 2010

Great family vacation

It was very friendly and comfortable hotel. We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. I will recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Snorkling away from hotel was quite cheap and enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue52105
Business
New York
Jul 11, 2011

Calm and relaxing experience!

Now Sapphire is amazing! The resort is beautiful, airy, open, and breathtaking. It has a very relaxed vibe. It's not a party resort, or a family resort, in my opinion. There isn't much to do for children. But they have a few games and activities during the day and have a kid zone. Most of the people there were couples over 30. All restaurants close at 11pm, the bars are open until 12am, and only one small lounge is open until 1am. There isn't much to do around there after that. The pool closes at 6pm which was a disappointment. But the food in all the restaurants, including the room service was DELICIOUS! The staff was superb, every single one of them make you feel special. My best traveling experience yet! Everything is included and you cannot beat the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,IL
May 30, 2011

Great relaxing stay!

The pool was great, with plenty of chairs. [...] at the swim up bar was great. The second day we were there we got a call telling us they forgot to give us some coupons. We met with one of the VIP services women to pick them up. Well she pretty much was a sales person trying to sell us property or time shares. We told her we were not interested, she kept trying to get us to go to another hotel to check it out, and offering excursions, etc.After a while it was pretty annoying. We said no thank you again. And went on with our day. Our last day there we decided to take a shopping trip to Playa. We ran into the same associate and she continued to try to get us to go on their trip and listen to our "future options" with other hotels by the same company.I understand they are just trying to do their jobs, but we were there to relax not buy any property or time. Overall we had a great experience, just beware of the sales pitches. They are everywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Watch out for sales pitches! Nothing is free!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waynesslave
Business
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Dec 19, 2010

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort

The employees in the restaurants and bars are what makes this place great. The hotels rooms have just been remodeled with new mattresses and bedding. The bathrooms could use some updates; the tubs are very small. There was a small balcony with a sliding patio door. It would have been nice to have a screen to keep the bugs out and enjoy having the door open. They advertised robes and slippers in the rooms. We had robes but no slippers in our room. I asked the maids three times. Once I was told she didn't have any because they had been given to other guests and two other times the maid I asked did not have any idea what I was asking for. A couple times the maids did not bring some items and I had to call to get them. We stayed 7 nights and on the last night someone called and asked if I had received all the amenities. At that point I thought it was pretty late to ask that question. There was not an alarm clock in our room but two times I asked for a wake up call and got it. The food was excellent and the buffet had a lot of choices. You didn't need reservations at the ala carte restaurants. The pool was very large but the two whirlpools were in the pool and were cold water. The sand on the beach was great. The only downfall was all the seaweed but they cleaned it up at least twice a day. There are shows most nights and some are very good. There is a daily newsletter about the activities and telling which restaurants are open each day. We walked 45 minutes to the closest town which is very small so you are somewhat isolated. This is no longer an adults only resort. We stayed around the middle of December and there were a lot of children. There would be times at the pool when you could not get a float because some kid would have four of them. This resort has a preferred club that you pay extra for and you get free internet, a quiet pool, ala carte breakfasts, etc. I did not do it but didn't feel it was neccessary. Overall we liked it very much and would possibly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The hotel offers a free half day shopping trip to Cancun on Monday thru Friday with Amstar that takes you to three different shopping areas. What a great deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
La Sirena
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 23, 2010

Fabulous vacation getaway

This resort is an amazing option if you want something a little quieter than Cancun. It was a very short shuttle ride from the Cancun airport, and my three friends and I were treated like queens from the minute we arrived at the Now Sapphire. We were provided with drinks at check in, and the associate at the front desk upgraded us with a room that had an ocean view and a jacuzzi on the patio. We opted to stay on the resort for our entire 5 day stay, but found that we had we had plenty to do onsite. We took a salsa lesson, a sushi making class and rented kayaks for a very small fee. The beach was amazing, with smooth white sand and gorgeous blue/green water. It looked just like the Corona ads. The beach bar was a great place to hang out during the day, and Oscar the bartender was definitely our favorite. The entertainment staff did a great job at providing nightly shows, from an Elvis impersonator to a showcase of traditional Mexican dances. The Fun Pub was our evening hang out for dancing and cocktails. Our only disappointment was that there was no food service on the beach, and limited waiters on the beach on the weekend. Our safety was never a concern, as there were security guards walking the beach and grounds regularly, and we were greeted by them as we pulled up with our shuttle driver. I definitely recommend the Now Sapphire for a relaxing and fun getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We preferred the buffet to the onsite restaurants that were included in the all-inclusive package. You had to dress up for the restaurants, whereas the buffet was very casual. We also thought the food was better on the buffet than at the French restaurant that we tried one night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Nov 18, 2010

Now Sapphire Great After Check-in

The Bad: Never had such a poorly managed check-in experience (That's on you, Amresorts!). We arrived at 2 PM and did not get a room until 5 PM, so it took 3 hours to get into our room (So much for our first afternoon at the resort). We've been to 4 other All-Inclusive resorts (2 in Riviera Maya) and never had such a poor experience with this and we were not the only ones. The Lobby was full of frustrated people and each day we saw people in their travel clothes waiting for their room. The Good: That said, our experience once we were settled was fantastic. Beautiful resort, good food, and good service. Loved the room even though we had two-double beds and not a King. We were in a tropical-view room. For us, the only benefit of doing the Preferred Club would have been to use the private (adults only) pool. Bottom Line: Unfortunately, the check-in process left a bad taste, but we loved our experience beyond that! Not sure if we would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Loved the French Restaurant: The Paramour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aprilchild80
Business
Morris County, NJ
Aug 21, 2011

Mixed Reviews

I guess I will start with the negatives, from my understanding the reason why you make a reservation is to "reserve" a certian item in this case a type of room so that when you actually arrive thats what you receive. So having said that, I recieved 2 double beds instead of the reserved king. The Quality of the food needs to be upgraded. I understand its mexico along with being all inclusive but that should not be used as an excuse to have sub-standard meals. Along with the meals, the service was hit or miss. One meal the service was great, the next the waiter couldn't even remember the drinks. This hotel should also keep on hand american money. This way when guests arrive and they need change or pay for extra services such as internet they can be given pesos to spend in Mexico. But upon check out the hotel should have american money to makchange for any extra services. Having said that, the hotel is absoutely gorgeous. The room although not wht I reserved was gorgeous as well. The room service is a good service although the menu should be expanded. The min bar service is excellent, although snacks should be added, maybe a bag of chips and a candy bar.. I would definately reccoment this hotel to friends as well stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry The Fisherman
Business
Tampa, Fla.
May 15, 2010

That's Good Stuff

I believe (the most) Bartenders and Waiters look in every tourist money,if they receive tips you have "better" service if is not they just attend you. They do not try to keeping you happy. This hotel have change name already,at this moment is almost empty(May 6th)I was expecting better service if they have no much people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top