$240 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
SM 11 MZ9 Lote10, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
150 reviews
Amazing!

I came here to relax and unwind on a solo vacation. What a perfect choice! The resort is absolutely... See full review

  • ATLsolotraveler
  • Apr 23, 2014
Honeymoon 2.5 years later

It was our first trip to Mexico and we waited 2.5 years to go on our honeymoon and it was amazing.... See full review

  • Hughes1008
  • Aug 9, 2013
Mayan-inspired Caribbean resort with watersports, unique classes
The Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun is located just 15 minutes from the Cancun International Airport. The resort boasts six international restaurants, seven bars, three oceanfront pools, a children's pool, spa and fitness center. Suites are situated in a mangrove preserve. Guests can plan an excursion to nearby Playa del Carmen or take a further trip to the archeological site at Tulum or the freshwater lagoons at Xel-Ha. The resort offers unique classes such as cooking, sushi making, wine tasting, candle making, painting and dance.
Highlights:
  • Six restaurants, seven bars, three pools at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
  • Unique classes such as sushi making, wine tasting and dance
  • Conveniently located between Cancun and Playa del Carmen
Rooms:

Expect traditional Mayan architecture in the suites at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun. Cool marble floors and exaggerated crown molding combine with bright accent furnishings to create a comfortable space that still feels regal and special. Guests choose from one of 496 suites including junior and preferred club suites. All rooms include one king-sized or two double beds, Jacuzzi for two, cable TV, daily refreshed mini-bar, electronic safe and 24-hour room service and Wi-Fi Internet (fees may apply). Preferred Club guests receive VIP amenities, a living room, two flat-screen TVs, private beach and free Internet, among other perks. Cribs are available upon request.

Features:

Guests at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun enjoy Hobie cats, kayaks, sailing, windsurfing, tennis, waterfall swimming pool and shopping. The fitness center, open daily, caters to health-conscious guests with a stair climber, elliptical machines, stationary bikes, treadmills and free weights. For a relaxing visit, book a visit in the beautiful spa or practice your backswing on the golf course (fees may apply). At night, watch a movie on the beach or participate in Now Sapphire's exciting theme night parties.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Playa del Carmen (12 mi/19 km)
  • Xel-Ha (22 mi/35 km)
  • Tulum (28 mi/45 km)
Business­
  • High-speed wireless Internet (fees may apply)

Hotel Map

20.8788 -86.8659
Area served
Cancun, Playa del Carmen, Xcaret, Akumal, Xel-ha
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Half an hour south of Cancun lies this wondrous slice of paradise, 15 minutes from the Cancun International Airport, nearby Playa del Carmen, Xcaret, Akumal and Xel-ha. Also close to the world-famous Mayan archeological zones such as Tulum, Coba, and Chichen Itza.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Junior Suite Tropical View
The Deluxe Junior Suite Tropical View features amazing views of the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort from a private balcony or terrace. This suite is elegantly decorated in the tones of the Caribbean with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. Step inside your very own private sanctuary of elegance and tranquility and sleep on one of the most relaxing beds in the Caribbean. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds (on request on arrival at the hotel), and feature deluxe amenities.
Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean Front View
The Deluxe Junior Suite Ocean Front also features amazing views of the Caribbean Sea from a private balcony with whirlpool and is elegantly decorated with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. Step inside your very own private sanctuary of elegance and tranquility and sleep on one of the most relaxing beds in the Caribbean. These rooms are conditioned with one king or two double beds (on request on arrival at the hotel), and feature deluxe amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Tropical View
The oversized Preferred Club Junior Suite Tropical View overlooks the lush tropical gardens that surround the resort and is elegantly decorated in the tones of the Caribbean with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. Step inside your very own private sanctuary of elegance and tranquilly and relish in the exclusivity of Preferred Club. The Preferred Club Junior Suites features a seating area conditioned with a sofa for added comfort. These rooms are equipped with one king or two double beds (on request on arrival at the hotel) and feature upgraded amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front View
The Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front features spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea from a private balcony with whirlpool and is elegantly decorated with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details. This oversized Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front features spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea from a private balcony with Jacuzzi and is elegantly decorated with dark mahogany furniture and marble floors accentuating classic details.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We make occasions extraordinary Make one of the most beautiful and fascinating corners of the world the setting for your next meeting or event. We have the expertise, capacity and equipment to facilitate all of your meeting needs Meetings at Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun offer: 8,295 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space that can accommodate up to 860 guests Four individual climate-controlled ballrooms Infinite possibilities for themed events in unique locations throughout the property State-of-the-art audio-visual equipment Bilingual and experienced meetings and incentive staff to coordinate on-site meetings activities Full-service business center with highspeed Internet access

Dining

Paramour
Creation of L'Hermitage Restaurant was inspired by the prestigious French wine "Hermitage" considered since always, as a Lordly and exceptional wine. At the beginning of the 19th century, Hermitage was quoted as the most expensive wine of France, overcoming even the Bordeaux "Premier Crus"; and with a great reputation and acceptance among the Royalty of the epoch; Produced in the small village of Tain L'Hermitage zone of vineyards in the south of Lyon France, near to the Rhne river; its denomination was created in 1937. Enjoy the French Cuisine of L'Hermitage Restaurant, where every single creation is a piece of art. (reservation required, for adults only)
TBD
honors the "Tequila", authentic and representative Mexican drink, whose origin and production dates back from the pre-Hispanic epoch, where native Indians, the "Tecuilas", invented the method for its elaboration, which prevails to the present days, and is still used by most of the current producers. In these indigenous societies, the consumption of Tequila was exclusively for Priests, Warriors and wise old People, since according to their beliefs, the plants of "Agave" was a divine creation, represented by Goddess Mayhuel. Enjoy Tequila Grill Restaurant, the very best of the traditional Mexican Cuisine. (reservations required)
Moments
Lobby Bar
Splash
Pool / Swim-up Bar in Main Pool
Cibu
The beautiful Capri Island located in the Mediterranean Sea, in the south side of the gulf of Napoli, Italy, Capri Island, due to its beauty and captivation, has been considered as a perfect destination for leisure travelers since the epoch of the former Roman Republic to date. Enjoy Capri Restaurant; Contemporary Mediterranean Cuisine (reservations required)
Eclipse
Disco (Fun Pub) Eclipse Night Club.
Market Cafe
Our delicious buffet restaurant, please enjoy your stay and do not miss the opportunity to have a breakfast, lunch or dinner in this restaurant.
Lemongrass
in the Japanese language is represented by the Violet flower, and recognized as a symbol of modesty; Kyushu is the biggest island considered as the origin of the Japanese civilization; and Shikoku is the smallest island with the lowest population. Sumir Restaurant; Flavors... Texture... Colours... Japanese Cuisine (reservation required)
Bluewater Grill
Right in front of our beach and all the way through Cabo Catoche north of the state of Quintana Roo Mxico, Belize, Guatemala and Honduras, is the "Great Mayan Reef" called Mesoamerican Reef as well; Considered as the world's second biggest, just after the Great Australian Reef. Only in the Mexican coast, its length is over three hundred kilometers, and its total length is over one thousand kilometers. Diverse species of flora and fauna develops and grows in it; in addition, the Great Mayan Reef is a natural barrier of protection, that keep the coasts from battering storms and hurricanes. Enjoy Reef Grill by the sea. House of the very finest cuts and seafood
Night Out Dine Around Package
The Night Out Dine Around Package is now available for guests of the following neighboring resort Now Jade Riviera Cancun and Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

To take advantage of this wonderful opportunity, guests will need to speak to their resort's concierge, who will make all of the necessary arrangements in advance, including arrival and return times and restaurant selection. While dinner and entertainment are complimentary, guests will be responsible for the roundtrip taxi fare and all gratuities. Important to note is that this program is good for one evening in the same brand of resorts that the guest is staying at and the visit is not to be considered a day pass.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (150)

Ratings and reviews for Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BEba & Will
New York, NY
May 4, 2011

BEAUTIFULLLL!

The hotel was absolutely gorgeous! They have the cleanest and bluest beach I have ever seen. The pool areas were so clean and huge! The attention from the waiters were amazing. The variety of food was also great and delicious. The only thing that would have made our stay better was the night life. It was too quiet after 10PM. The live group that performed every night, sang the same songs EVERY NIGHT!!!! Also the club of the hotel was always empty. The biggest issue we had was getting the room we payed for because of their error of overbooking. We payed for an ocean front and ended up with a tropical view for one night. Then the next day we were moved to an ocean front but guess what?.... It was a room with 2 beds rather than one king size bed for our entire stay. How rude! A couple sleeping in separate beds? Anyhow, they figured they'd push the beds together for us because unfortunately there was nothing else they could have done for us. But we made the best of it and had a great time. Overall, Great hotel great food, very clean but may encounter booking issues and very quiet night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Very quiet after 10PM. Yes they have a live group perform every night from 9-10PM but they sing the same songs EVERY NIGHT! Therefore, if you're looking to party, make sure you speak to the COCO BONGO reps to pick you up and take you outside of the hotel for party time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Late 20's Early 30's Trip
Appleton, Wisconsin
Jan 14, 2013

Great Wedding Destination

My wife and I attended a wedding in early January at the NOW Sapphire. Unfortunately, we were only able to spend two days at the resort. We have been in the Riviera Maya about 10 times, and this was one of our best experiences! The resort was great and we cannot wait to make it back for more R & R. Great food variety, Good Bar service, Beautiful Beach, Spacious Pool, Clean Rooms, Overall 9 out of 10!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
La Sirena
Austin, TX
Oct 23, 2010

Fabulous vacation getaway

This resort is an amazing option if you want something a little quieter than Cancun. It was a very short shuttle ride from the Cancun airport, and my three friends and I were treated like queens from the minute we arrived at the Now Sapphire. We were provided with drinks at check in, and the associate at the front desk upgraded us with a room that had an ocean view and a jacuzzi on the patio. We opted to stay on the resort for our entire 5 day stay, but found that we had we had plenty to do onsite. We took a salsa lesson, a sushi making class and rented kayaks for a very small fee. The beach was amazing, with smooth white sand and gorgeous blue/green water. It looked just like the Corona ads. The beach bar was a great place to hang out during the day, and Oscar the bartender was definitely our favorite. The entertainment staff did a great job at providing nightly shows, from an Elvis impersonator to a showcase of traditional Mexican dances. The Fun Pub was our evening hang out for dancing and cocktails. Our only disappointment was that there was no food service on the beach, and limited waiters on the beach on the weekend. Our safety was never a concern, as there were security guards walking the beach and grounds regularly, and we were greeted by them as we pulled up with our shuttle driver. I definitely recommend the Now Sapphire for a relaxing and fun getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

We preferred the buffet to the onsite restaurants that were included in the all-inclusive package. You had to dress up for the restaurants, whereas the buffet was very casual. We also thought the food was better on the buffet than at the French restaurant that we tried one night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly&MJ
Fairview Park, Ohio
Aug 27, 2010

Great Resort! now called NOW Sapphire

This was the cleanest resort I have ever been and the grounds are very beautiful. check in was easy and we were greeted with cold towels followed with a glass of champagne to refresh after the long flight, 35 minute wait to get thru customs and 20 minute taxi ride. They offered us a upgrade to a ocean front room for a extra cost which we declined initally. but after talking with other quests during our stay we found out you could get it cheaper since the occupancy was only at 40% so we decided to upgrade our last 4 nights and paid alot less then originly offered, and it was worth it. the room was the same but had a bigger balcony with a 2-person Jacuzzi Tub on it which we filled every night and enjoyed while watching the moon and stars, listening to the surf and drinking 7oz. bottled Corona's from our Mini bar. The beach had alot of seaweed on the beach but they cleaned it up each day.The employees are really what make this resort, every one of them bent over backwards to make your stay the most enjoyable. Hats off to [...] you made our stay the best ever. There are 5 options for dinner.Lemon Grass- Asian (only one that required rerservations), did not try but reviews were bad from other guestsParamour-French, food was good Cibu-Mediterranean, food was goodBlue Water Grill-Steak & Seafood food was good and very romantic being on the deck by the water with candle lightBuffet-International (changed food selection every day) food was goodonly 3 were avalable each night because of the low occupancy rate. with the Blue Water Grill being our favorite. Room Service was also avaliable 24 hrs. fast delivery and great food (good burgers that are cooked the way you like them)Pools,They had 1-main pool with a swim up bar with alot of activities going on all day. There was also a teen pool, a small kiddie pool and a private pool for the preffered club members which had a walk up bar with top shelf liquor.Bars,2-Pool BarsBeach BarMain Lobby Bar (this is were most people hung out in the evening)Disco BarLiquor was also served in all resturants and snack barEntertainment,Entertainment Shows almost every evening at the Theatre (comedy, dancing, singing etc..)Fashion shows (at main pool and lobby bar)BingoTexas holdem tournamentScuba Diving company is on site. (Aquaworld) good staff- good dives. I have been diving all over the Caribean, Pacific, Atlantic and the Gulf and this was the shortest boat ride I have ever been on (very convienent). I did a wreck dive and a reef dive and we left right from our beach and went straight out to the wreck dive site (10 minutes) then back in towards the hotel for the reef dive with only 4-people max on the boat. no water or fruit on the boat though. Over all the food and service was the best I have had for an all inclusive resort and the rooms were nice and clean the pool was fun and the bars were good too unless you wanted top shelf.I think the only negative was the location of the resort.. It took 30 minutes to either Cancun or Playa Del Carmen with a $30.00 cost or more each way if you took a Taxi. We took the bus to Playa Del Carmen (can't wait to go back there)for only $15.00 round trip with a 15 minute stop in Puerto Moralis (nothing to see there really)but if your looking to just lay back and relax for the majority of your trip or do not mind the extra time it takes to see the sights then this is a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago,IL
May 30, 2011

Great relaxing stay!

The pool was great, with plenty of chairs. [...] at the swim up bar was great. The second day we were there we got a call telling us they forgot to give us some coupons. We met with one of the VIP services women to pick them up. Well she pretty much was a sales person trying to sell us property or time shares. We told her we were not interested, she kept trying to get us to go to another hotel to check it out, and offering excursions, etc.After a while it was pretty annoying. We said no thank you again. And went on with our day. Our last day there we decided to take a shopping trip to Playa. We ran into the same associate and she continued to try to get us to go on their trip and listen to our "future options" with other hotels by the same company.I understand they are just trying to do their jobs, but we were there to relax not buy any property or time. Overall we had a great experience, just beware of the sales pitches. They are everywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Watch out for sales pitches! Nothing is free!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ipswich, MA
Apr 28, 2011

Execellent Service

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights at this resort, it was our first stay at an all-inclusive resort. We found the staff very friendly spoke both english and spanish. The food was okay what it lacked in food was made up for in service. The beach and pool were great. Although we were not there with our children it did seem very family friendly and I would feel comfortable taking my children to this resort. We will definitely go to an all-inclusive again. The only draw back was the solicitation for the hotel group ie. if you go to breakfast at another resort we will compensate with coupons etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Car rental is available from both concierge and a rental group. Playa Del Carmen has 5th Ave shopping for souvenirs which are cheaper if you dont mind bartering and they take US dollars & pesos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Madonna
Decatur IL
Apr 22, 2012

Our First Vacation

Food was great! Beautiful surroundings. The only bad part about the whole trip was the high pressure selling. It seemed the whole time we were there someone was trying to get us to buy into their resort. Even on the day trip for shopping. Trip leaderctor made a speil on how wonderful this certain place was to shop. When we got there we were expected to hang around for a tequilla tasting. Turns out the director's family owned the place. I felt like we were being herded like cattle most of the time. But the shows and staff were great. Will not go again to Cancun anytime soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LC Student Couple
Riviera Maya, Mexico
Jun 1, 2014

Great place to stay

Exceptional food, polite and hardworking staff, entertainment at night, not too big and not too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TonyRap
Rhode Island
May 29, 2012

Great Relaxation

Overall great experience with exception of a necessary room change which was handled to our satisfaction. Hotel Service was excellent , Food was very good. Staff was very friendly and always accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karmen
south dakota
Feb 24, 2012

Perfect trip

had a wonderful time in an ocean front. will go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search