$313 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Unidad 19, Mz. 20, Lote 1-1, SM 3, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
319 reviews
Great Family Vacation

Great vacation. Stayed in Preferred Club which I highly recommended. Private lounge with free wifi... See full review

  • JUDY S.
  • May 7, 2015
Upgrade to VIP Room!

Internet wasn't included with the standard room when I visited so I upgraded to the VIP rooms. The... See full review

  • Karter315
  • Apr 27, 2015
A private beach of pure white sand, endless ocean views, sun-kissed landscapes and decadent spa treatments make Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa an absolutely incredible accommodation. This all-inclusive property boasts a lush garden setting and provides relaxation in the form of jetted baths, balconied guest rooms and full bar service on the shore. From casual buffet grazing to delicious fine dining at internationally-themed restaurants like French Mercure and Spice Asian, this luxurious resort also takes pride in serving up the best of Mexico's famed cuisine. Indulge in world-class desserts, but save room for local favorite, coconut ice cream.
Location
Collect seashells at sunset along the resort beach, or have family fun and wild adventures just down the road at the Crococun Zoo. Take a plunge at the Marina Dive Center, or witness brilliant colors and exotic fragrances with a visit to the Barrera Marin Botanical Garden. Even shopping sprees take on a delightful native accent when you browse the markets and chat with vendors at Puerto Morelos Town Square. From tennis and golfing, to fishing and wind surfing, the Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa is perfectly midway between Cancun and Playa del Carmen.
Highlights
  • 550 guestrooms
  • 4 floors
  • 2 pools
  • Restaurants: Capers, Carnival, Castaways, Cin Cin, Mercure, Spice, Tamarindo
  • 6 bars and lounges
  • Coffee shop
  • Gift shop
  • Tennis courts
  • Full-service health spa
  • Ballroom and banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • 24-hour room service
  • 24-hour front desk
Policies
Adults are greeted with a complimentary cocktail at the resort, and the kids will love their own Children's Club, with plenty of pool activities designed exclusively for little ones.Grownups shouldn't miss the weekly Pool Foam Party or Casino Night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Preferred Club Ocean View Suite
The spacious Preferred Club Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 overlooking the ocean
-Separate Living room with a 32 LCD TV and sofa
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Bathroom with separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Luxurious bathroom amenities
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Two closets
-Two phones
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Access to private lounge and exclusive adult only pool for our Preferred Club guests
Junior Suite Tropical View
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Junior Suite Ocean View
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Spacious living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Preferred Club Ocean Front Suite
The spacious Preferred Club Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean front views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 overlooking the ocean
-Separate Living room with a 32 LCD TV and sofa
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Bathroom with separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Luxurious bathroom amenities
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Two closets
-Two phones
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Access to private lounge and exclusive adult only pool for our Preferred Club guests
Junior Suite Oceanfront
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean front views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We are committed to providing the perfect experience for all types of groups and conventions. We specialize in operating complex meetings and incentive programs

Dining

Capers
Dinner 6 p.m. " 11 p.m.
Rich Italian flavors in a Tuscan setting
Approximate seating capacity: 96
Dress Code: Casual Elegance
Castaways
Lunch 12 p.m. " 5:30 p.m.
Poolside dining area serving sandwiches, gourmet favorites, small bites and drinks
Approximate seating capacity: 250
Dress Code: Casual
Mercure
Breakfast 7 a.m. " 10 a.m. (Preferred Club Only), Dinner 6 p.m. " 11 p.m.
Elegant French cuisine in a serene garden
Approximate seating capacity: 52
Dress Code: Casual Elegance
Spice
Dinner 6 p.m. " 11 p.m.
Asian Cuisine, seated beside tranquil fountains and nearby wooden formations around an indoor Zen Garden with three Teppanyaki tables, a Sushi Bar and Pagoda
Approximate seating capacity: 78
Dress Code: Casual Elegance
Tamarindo
Dinner 6 p.m. " 11 p.m.
Delectable Mexican cuisine
Approximate seating capacity: 80
Dress Code: Casual Elegance
VIP Lounge
This VIP lounge is located inside the Preferred Club section, offering Premium Bar service and snacks in a relaxed, private atmosphere for Preferred Club guests only. The Preferred Club Lounge is the ideal place to read a book, watch TV and relax.
-Open from 7 am to 11 pm
Carnival International Buffet
Breakfast 7 a.m. " 11:30 a.m., Lunch 12:30 p.m. " 4 p.m. and Dinner 6 p.m. " 10 p.m.
Featuring an international menu with a casual atmosphere
Air-conditioned restaurant dining area with an outdoor terrace
Approximate seating capacity: 550
Dress Code: Casual
Coco Caf
Open 6 a.m. " 10 p.m.
Premium coffee and deli snacks in a casual atmosphere
Dress Code: Casual
Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience
As part of the privileges of Unlimited-Luxury, were offering guests of Now Jade Riviera Cancun the chance to Sip, Savor & See Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa, Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa, Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun and Sunscape Sabor Cozumel*.
The Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience is only good for dinner. This is not a day pass. Guests must make arrangements through the resort concierge by 3pm. Guests may choose to dine at any of the restaurants that are serving dinner. Guests are responsible for cost of transportation to and from the resort. A maximum of 4 people are allowed per seating. Special restrictions may apply for Christmas and New Years Eve dinners and special events. Guests can utilize the facilities at the resort they are visiting from 6 pm to 1 am, including bars and theater.
Bars
Offering 6 bars and lounges, serving top-shelf brand domestic and international top-shelf spirits, ranging from swim-up to a nightly music lounge.
Moments
Open 10 a.m. " 1 a.m. Main lobby bar serving domestic and international drinks
Scores
Open 5 p.m. " 1 a.m. A casual ambience with flat panel TVs, pool tables, and a DJ
Splash
Open 10 a.m. " 6 p.m. Swim-up and pool bar located at the main pool
The Lounge
Open 7 a.m. " 11 p.m. A relaxed, private atmosphere serving top-shelf brand cocktails Preferred club guests only
The Mix
Open 10 a.m. " 6 p.m. Grab a refreshing drink at this bar on the beach
The Reef
Open 10 a.m. " 6 p.m. Swim-up bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 319
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The crazy mex
Business
Samoa
Nov 24, 2013

Nice experience

Location is great, staff is the best, food varied and very good, in general s a great experience !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I think all inclusive is a great idea, you save money in al meals, drinks and activities.

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lombard il
May 18, 2011

First time there

My only complaint was with housekeeping in the Preferred Suites. Very inconsistant. Some days coffee and mini bar was replensihed and some days I had to call and request items. And, I left a tip everyday! Can't imagine what the service would be like with no tip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bradford,Ppa
Apr 18, 2011

Great trip

I attended a wedding and the whole affair was wonderful. The resort was beautiful as was the setting. I was pleased with my room even though I didn't spend that much time in it. The food was OK but there were lots of choices in eating places not just a buffet. I had difficulty getting drinks at the bar, I think because I am a woman. Also getting money broken into small bill at the front desk or any where was extremely difficult if not impossible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you have lots of cash, especially small bills for tipping and paying for items from the locals. The local people selling local items want cash and most likely don't take credit cards.

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
Nov 21, 2010

Just My Opinion

Overall I had a good experience, the only down side is to get to a city bus you'd have to take a taxi to the bus stop. It's not close to the hotel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wenatchee wa
May 29, 2010

I had a enjoyable time

I would have to say that the resort is very well kept and its beautiful. i love to walk and you can walk to yours heart content. just watch out for 3" drops or rises for drinage reasons i suppose. most the empolyees work very hard to serve you but it just takes 1-2 to ruin it and like everywhere you have those. Water DONT DRINK IT. my water was brown in my sink in my room drink bottle if you can your room gets 2 a day and the lobby bar carry the rest. lot of folks that i talk too were sick or their spouse. The room was amazing beds were comfortable but didnt spend a lot of time most was out in the balcony. one sink the water didnt work and they never fix it in the 8 days i was there.they alo dont supply robe and slippers for the oceanfront suites and there was a small forest ad dead trees before you saw the ocean i have stayed at a few of the resorts in mexico and this is not a oceanfront. There are animals that come on the property so if you are looking for the restroom stay away from the ones outside i ran into a racoon one nite he wasnt very happy to see me. It is a marsh area where the hotel is so there are crocadile and a lot of insects at nite and if there no wind or breeze like 3 of my nites its duck and cover kinda ruins any romantic moves on he balcony. food is good but they close up to three restrants a nite they do give you a list the nite before the upcomming day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, Az
Apr 21, 2010

Nice place with certain inconveniences.

The hotel itself was very nice. I was unable to eat at a couple of the restaurants due to the long wait. Was unhappy because I paid extra to have an ocean view which was not possible to see from my balcony. I explained this to the staff, but they said that all of their rooms were full. [...] My driver also purposefully took me to the wrong terminal on my departure date and I had to take a shuttle to the right terminal. He knew I needed to fly out of US Airways and a man who wanted to help me with my luggage told him that he couldn't leave me there, but my driver said that I refused to go to the right terminal. I was unaware of what they were talking about but the luggage man explained to me what my driver had done and said that I should turn him in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Apr 11, 2010

Now Riviera Cancun:nice but understaffed

Overall, my experience was positive. However, it did not start that way. Check in is 3pm. I sat down with the reception staff at 2:45 and was told my room wasn't ready. My friends, checking in at the same time, got their rooms. We asked for clarification about why my room wasn't ready and were just told to come back in 15 minutes. 30 minutes later, I was again told my room wasn't ready. I asked for an upgrade to another room and was told "No." They offered late checkout, which didn't help me. I asked if there was any clean room in the hotel for me and was again told "No." Shortly after 4pm, I got my room. The staff didn't seem to care about the wait at all. The check in staff were constantly talking to one another while guests waited.Once in the room, I found it to be large, clean and comfortable. Watch out for the garden view - my room looked out on a dead forest. The main pool is large with many activities but it is also easy to relax there. There are not enough lounge chairs. People claim chairs with towels, etc. the night before or before 8am. If you don't go early, you won't get a chair.Restaurant food was good but service was very slow. The staff work very hard but the resort needs more workers in the restaurant and by the pool. If you are at the main pool, ask [...] for your drinks. She's great.We went for scheduled spa appointments one day and were turned away after waiting because they were out of supplies. Not a big deal, but staff had a day and a half to call us and cancel the appointments and didn't. This was my first experience with an all inclusive resort so I am not sure if the service is the same at all similar resorts. Overall, a nice place but one that needs to improve its service and increase their staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Go early to the pool to get a chair or you will not be able to get one.

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun girl!
Business
Elgin, IL
Dec 27, 2009

Enjoyable Experience!

Hotel was too far from shopping and other areas, although trips ware accessible..Evening entertainment could be improved..Good food..Excellent service! Great suite!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun girl!
Business
Elgin, IL
Dec 27, 2009

Enjoyable Experience!

Hotel was too far from shopping and other areas, although trips ware accessible..Evening entertainment could be improved..Good food..Excellent service! Great suite!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun seaker
Business
seattle< WA
Mar 3, 2009

Nice resort,Needs more time to be great.

I just got back and I had a great vacation at this resort. The staff worked hard to please, but like other people said in there reviews they could use more staff. With more time to work out some kinks this place will be perfect. The food was good at the buffet,particularly the breakfast. The rooms were exceptional, even with the view of the swamp,I didnt go there to sit in my room.All in all' If you cant be happy here than you wont be anywere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top