$255 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Unidad 19, Mz. 20, Lote 1-1, SM 3, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
268 reviews
Great Family Vacation

Great vacation. Stayed in Preferred Club which I highly recommended. Private lounge with free wifi... See full review

  • JUDY S.
  • May 7, 2015
Upgrade to VIP Room!

Internet wasn't included with the standard room when I visited so I upgraded to the VIP rooms. The... See full review

  • Karter315
  • Apr 27, 2015
A private beach of pure white sand, endless ocean views, sun-kissed landscapes and decadent spa treatments make Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa an absolutely incredible accommodation. This all-inclusive property boasts a lush garden setting and provides relaxation in the form of jetted baths, balconied guest rooms and full bar service on the shore. From casual buffet grazing to delicious fine dining at internationally-themed restaurants like French Mercure and Spice Asian, this luxurious resort also takes pride in serving up the best of Mexico's famed cuisine. Indulge in world-class desserts, but save room for local favorite, coconut ice cream.
Location
Collect seashells at sunset along the resort beach, or have family fun and wild adventures just down the road at the Crococun Zoo. Take a plunge at the Marina Dive Center, or witness brilliant colors and exotic fragrances with a visit to the Barrera Marin Botanical Garden. Even shopping sprees take on a delightful native accent when you browse the markets and chat with vendors at Puerto Morelos Town Square. From tennis and golfing, to fishing and wind surfing, the Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa is perfectly midway between Cancun and Playa del Carmen.
Highlights
  • 550 guestrooms
  • 4 floors
  • 2 pools
  • Restaurants: Capers, Carnival, Castaways, Cin Cin, Mercure, Spice, Tamarindo
  • 6 bars and lounges
  • Coffee shop
  • Gift shop
  • Tennis courts
  • Full-service health spa
  • Ballroom and banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • 24-hour room service
  • 24-hour front desk
Policies
Adults are greeted with a complimentary cocktail at the resort, and the kids will love their own Children's Club, with plenty of pool activities designed exclusively for little ones.Grownups shouldn't miss the weekly Pool Foam Party or Casino Night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Preferred Club Ocean View Suite
The spacious Preferred Club Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 overlooking the ocean
-Separate Living room with a 32 LCD TV and sofa
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Bathroom with separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Luxurious bathroom amenities
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Two closets
-Two phones
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Access to private lounge and exclusive adult only pool for our Preferred Club guests
Junior Suite Tropical View
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Junior Suite Ocean View
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Spacious living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Preferred Club Ocean Front Suite
The spacious Preferred Club Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean front views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 overlooking the ocean
-Separate Living room with a 32 LCD TV and sofa
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Bathroom with separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Luxurious bathroom amenities
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Two closets
-Two phones
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Access to private lounge and exclusive adult only pool for our Preferred Club guests
Junior Suite Oceanfront
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean front views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We are committed to providing the perfect experience for all types of groups and conventions. We specialize in operating complex meetings and incentive programs

Dining

Capers
Dinner 6 p.m. " 11 p.m.
Rich Italian flavors in a Tuscan setting
Approximate seating capacity: 96
Dress Code: Casual Elegance
Castaways
Lunch 12 p.m. " 5:30 p.m.
Poolside dining area serving sandwiches, gourmet favorites, small bites and drinks
Approximate seating capacity: 250
Dress Code: Casual
Mercure
Breakfast 7 a.m. " 10 a.m. (Preferred Club Only), Dinner 6 p.m. " 11 p.m.
Elegant French cuisine in a serene garden
Approximate seating capacity: 52
Dress Code: Casual Elegance
Spice
Dinner 6 p.m. " 11 p.m.
Asian Cuisine, seated beside tranquil fountains and nearby wooden formations around an indoor Zen Garden with three Teppanyaki tables, a Sushi Bar and Pagoda
Approximate seating capacity: 78
Dress Code: Casual Elegance
Tamarindo
Dinner 6 p.m. " 11 p.m.
Delectable Mexican cuisine
Approximate seating capacity: 80
Dress Code: Casual Elegance
VIP Lounge
This VIP lounge is located inside the Preferred Club section, offering Premium Bar service and snacks in a relaxed, private atmosphere for Preferred Club guests only. The Preferred Club Lounge is the ideal place to read a book, watch TV and relax.
-Open from 7 am to 11 pm
Carnival International Buffet
Breakfast 7 a.m. " 11:30 a.m., Lunch 12:30 p.m. " 4 p.m. and Dinner 6 p.m. " 10 p.m.
Featuring an international menu with a casual atmosphere
Air-conditioned restaurant dining area with an outdoor terrace
Approximate seating capacity: 550
Dress Code: Casual
Coco Caf
Open 6 a.m. " 10 p.m.
Premium coffee and deli snacks in a casual atmosphere
Dress Code: Casual
Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience
As part of the privileges of Unlimited-Luxury, were offering guests of Now Jade Riviera Cancun the chance to Sip, Savor & See Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa, Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa, Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun and Sunscape Sabor Cozumel*.
The Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience is only good for dinner. This is not a day pass. Guests must make arrangements through the resort concierge by 3pm. Guests may choose to dine at any of the restaurants that are serving dinner. Guests are responsible for cost of transportation to and from the resort. A maximum of 4 people are allowed per seating. Special restrictions may apply for Christmas and New Years Eve dinners and special events. Guests can utilize the facilities at the resort they are visiting from 6 pm to 1 am, including bars and theater.
Bars
Offering 6 bars and lounges, serving top-shelf brand domestic and international top-shelf spirits, ranging from swim-up to a nightly music lounge.
Moments
Open 10 a.m. " 1 a.m. Main lobby bar serving domestic and international drinks
Scores
Open 5 p.m. " 1 a.m. A casual ambience with flat panel TVs, pool tables, and a DJ
Splash
Open 10 a.m. " 6 p.m. Swim-up and pool bar located at the main pool
The Lounge
Open 7 a.m. " 11 p.m. A relaxed, private atmosphere serving top-shelf brand cocktails Preferred club guests only
The Mix
Open 10 a.m. " 6 p.m. Grab a refreshing drink at this bar on the beach
The Reef
Open 10 a.m. " 6 p.m. Swim-up bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 268
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenneth V.
Business
N/A
May 13, 2015

Family trip

Great hotel. Kids loved it!! Tons of things to do. Food was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JUDY S.
Business
brenham
May 7, 2015

Great Family Vacation

Great vacation. Stayed in Preferred Club which I highly recommended. Private lounge with free wifi great!! Kids club was awesome for our 3 year old. She did want to leave when we came to get her. Food awesome!! Rooms were huge!!! Considering going back even though there are hundreds of different choices in rivera mayan because we liked it so much!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VEM1
Business
North Wales, PA
Nov 11, 2014

Very friendly would definitely go back with my family!

I attended a destination wedding for my niece. I thought the hotel was clean and the shampoo/conditioner sizes were extra large compared to other hotels, the only thing missing in the room was a microwave. Enjoyed our stay, the staff was friendly. This is an all expenses included and we did not have to have reservations to the restaurants which I found at other places so this makes it more convenient. Recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

already mentioned in review, you do not need a reservation.

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Azi7
Business
Elmont ,New York
Aug 30, 2014

Fantastic place to be with the family and friends for a vacation .

First of all I must say that this is a beautiful hotel to be in for a wonderful family or friends get together the rooms and the service is the BEST .The pool's excellent the food excellent you want stop eating the employees very nice overall everything was perfecto.One day in future will plan a trip again thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Only one problem the mosquito's at nite time out side be prepaid

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mexico Trip
Business
Calgary, Canada
Aug 23, 2014

DISAPPOINTING

Good Location....Mediocre Beaches....Lots of Weeds! Airconditioning would get turned off in the Lobby at 10 PM even though the bar would be open till 1 Am... Only 2 bars are open till 1 Am ...Airconditioning in the restaurants, especially the Spice Restaurant was not working (or turned off)...extremely uncomfortable for eating etc...Staff were sporadic in theirs behaviours...some were excellent and some were bad to the point of being rude...All in All..very disappointing for a hotel of this calibre! Booked the special Club Room to get Premium Liqours etc...hardly available in the special lounge or you had to "beg" and wait at least 15 minutes before they would get you a drink from the back..even though it was a self serve bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aprilshowers
Business
New York, NY
Jun 9, 2014

Great Resort, Great Price!

This hotel has everything you could possibly look for in an all-inclusive resort. The Preferred Club is the way to go, as the additional cost is minimal, and the private lounge is terrific. There is a quiet pool, with no music, and minimal roudiness (which can definitely be toned down when requested). The restaurants are all excellent, as is the food, and the wait staff is really personable. The beach is nice, although a little rocky in areas. This was our second trip to this resort, and it was even better than the first time. I can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sadieroth
Business
Now jade Mexico
Jun 2, 2014

Great family vacation

Staff was amazing. Food was great! We would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BLHP
Business
Houston, TX
May 16, 2014

Awesome Family Vacay

We just returned from a week at Now Jade. Loved it, great for families. Beautiful swimmable beach. Stay in the preffered club --so you get super close to the beach and incredible views, and awesome longe with treats all day long. We went with our baby and loved the fact room service was available 24/7. This allowed us to always have fresh food for her, and was a blessing to wake up every morning with my food waiitng for me. Fabulous staff, great restaurants. This resort isnt as fancy as Secrets Maroma but we really liked it for a vacay with baby. Kids 3+ can go to camp each day for free. Easy ride form the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If traveliing with a baby bring a bath mat to make play in the huge jaccuzi safe. We had a blast.

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carito76
Business
New York
Sep 2, 2013

An OK resort

Our first impression was wow - perhaps because behind the main entrance there was a turquoise sea awaiting for us. However, as soon as we started walking around the resort we realized that it was an OK resort with ambitions of being greater. I must say that the staff is super friendly. The rooms are fine but with a stinky humidity smell (sheets, towels, etc). We requested a king size bed but we were given a double bed instead and had to request to put them together at least. The 2nd day we had to request a room change as the first one had ocean view but was right behind the loading/unloading area and I can assure that trucks start to work at 5AM!!!!. Insane!. I was supposed to be relaxing and not getting upset at 5AM with the trucks noises. The coupons that they offer with the rate you pay is pure fantasy... you end up paying the same price because they add service taxes and so forth. The beverages included are low quality and if you decide to buy a better bottle of wine you'll end up paying 60USD for a bottle that you can buy for 10USD!!!. Food is not that great and the entertainment/shows are cheesy and low quality. The worst was that the first day when we did the check in they told us that the first morning to enjoy the breakfast we needed to come to the front desk at a certain time (that we agreed to# to pick up a coupon #?#. We did it and ended up in a 2 hours conversation with an employee trying to sell us a "vacation club" membership #the cheapest was $40k!!!). I was so angry b/c even that we said NO at first, they kept sending different supervisors/managers trying to convince us including additional "discounts"!. I found it terribly annoying. Now you know... watch out if they tell you to pick up a coupon for your first day breakfast!. Overall, if you want a cheap vacation, the rate is reasonable but don't go with "luxury" expectations because it's not true. Remember, it's an OK resort in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamie Joe
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 13, 2013

Great family trip

Had a great time at the Now Jade. This was our 7th trip to Riviera Maya, but the first with the family. Would highly recommend for families, but would be good for couples as well. Nice beach and felt the food was better than most other resorts we have visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top