$255 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Unidad 19, Mz. 20, Lote 1-1, SM 3, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
269 reviews
Great Family Vacation

Great vacation. Stayed in Preferred Club which I highly recommended. Private lounge with free wifi... See full review

  • JUDY S.
  • May 7, 2015
Upgrade to VIP Room!

Internet wasn't included with the standard room when I visited so I upgraded to the VIP rooms. The... See full review

  • Karter315
  • Apr 27, 2015
A private beach of pure white sand, endless ocean views, sun-kissed landscapes and decadent spa treatments make Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa an absolutely incredible accommodation. This all-inclusive property boasts a lush garden setting and provides relaxation in the form of jetted baths, balconied guest rooms and full bar service on the shore. From casual buffet grazing to delicious fine dining at internationally-themed restaurants like French Mercure and Spice Asian, this luxurious resort also takes pride in serving up the best of Mexico's famed cuisine. Indulge in world-class desserts, but save room for local favorite, coconut ice cream.
Location
Collect seashells at sunset along the resort beach, or have family fun and wild adventures just down the road at the Crococun Zoo. Take a plunge at the Marina Dive Center, or witness brilliant colors and exotic fragrances with a visit to the Barrera Marin Botanical Garden. Even shopping sprees take on a delightful native accent when you browse the markets and chat with vendors at Puerto Morelos Town Square. From tennis and golfing, to fishing and wind surfing, the Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa is perfectly midway between Cancun and Playa del Carmen.
Highlights
  • 550 guestrooms
  • 4 floors
  • 2 pools
  • Restaurants: Capers, Carnival, Castaways, Cin Cin, Mercure, Spice, Tamarindo
  • 6 bars and lounges
  • Coffee shop
  • Gift shop
  • Tennis courts
  • Full-service health spa
  • Ballroom and banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • 24-hour room service
  • 24-hour front desk
Policies
Adults are greeted with a complimentary cocktail at the resort, and the kids will love their own Children's Club, with plenty of pool activities designed exclusively for little ones.Grownups shouldn't miss the weekly Pool Foam Party or Casino Night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Preferred Club Ocean View Suite
The spacious Preferred Club Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 overlooking the ocean
-Separate Living room with a 32 LCD TV and sofa
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Bathroom with separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Luxurious bathroom amenities
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Two closets
-Two phones
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Access to private lounge and exclusive adult only pool for our Preferred Club guests
Junior Suite Tropical View
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Junior Suite Ocean View
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Spacious living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Preferred Club Ocean Front Suite
The spacious Preferred Club Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean front views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 overlooking the ocean
-Separate Living room with a 32 LCD TV and sofa
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Bathroom with separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Luxurious bathroom amenities
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Two closets
-Two phones
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Access to private lounge and exclusive adult only pool for our Preferred Club guests
Junior Suite Oceanfront
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean front views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Capers
Dinner 6 p.m. " 11 p.m.
Rich Italian flavors in a Tuscan setting
Approximate seating capacity: 96
Dress Code: Casual Elegance
Castaways
Lunch 12 p.m. " 5:30 p.m.
Poolside dining area serving sandwiches, gourmet favorites, small bites and drinks
Approximate seating capacity: 250
Dress Code: Casual
Mercure
Breakfast 7 a.m. " 10 a.m. (Preferred Club Only), Dinner 6 p.m. " 11 p.m.
Elegant French cuisine in a serene garden
Approximate seating capacity: 52
Dress Code: Casual Elegance
Spice
Dinner 6 p.m. " 11 p.m.
Asian Cuisine, seated beside tranquil fountains and nearby wooden formations around an indoor Zen Garden with three Teppanyaki tables, a Sushi Bar and Pagoda
Approximate seating capacity: 78
Dress Code: Casual Elegance
Tamarindo
Dinner 6 p.m. " 11 p.m.
Delectable Mexican cuisine
Approximate seating capacity: 80
Dress Code: Casual Elegance
VIP Lounge
This VIP lounge is located inside the Preferred Club section, offering Premium Bar service and snacks in a relaxed, private atmosphere for Preferred Club guests only. The Preferred Club Lounge is the ideal place to read a book, watch TV and relax.
-Open from 7 am to 11 pm
Carnival International Buffet
Breakfast 7 a.m. " 11:30 a.m., Lunch 12:30 p.m. " 4 p.m. and Dinner 6 p.m. " 10 p.m.
Featuring an international menu with a casual atmosphere
Air-conditioned restaurant dining area with an outdoor terrace
Approximate seating capacity: 550
Dress Code: Casual
Coco Caf
Open 6 a.m. " 10 p.m.
Premium coffee and deli snacks in a casual atmosphere
Dress Code: Casual
Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience
As part of the privileges of Unlimited-Luxury, were offering guests of Now Jade Riviera Cancun the chance to Sip, Savor & See Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa, Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa, Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun and Sunscape Sabor Cozumel*.
The Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience is only good for dinner. This is not a day pass. Guests must make arrangements through the resort concierge by 3pm. Guests may choose to dine at any of the restaurants that are serving dinner. Guests are responsible for cost of transportation to and from the resort. A maximum of 4 people are allowed per seating. Special restrictions may apply for Christmas and New Years Eve dinners and special events. Guests can utilize the facilities at the resort they are visiting from 6 pm to 1 am, including bars and theater.
Bars
Offering 6 bars and lounges, serving top-shelf brand domestic and international top-shelf spirits, ranging from swim-up to a nightly music lounge.
Moments
Open 10 a.m. " 1 a.m. Main lobby bar serving domestic and international drinks
Scores
Open 5 p.m. " 1 a.m. A casual ambience with flat panel TVs, pool tables, and a DJ
Splash
Open 10 a.m. " 6 p.m. Swim-up and pool bar located at the main pool
The Lounge
Open 7 a.m. " 11 p.m. A relaxed, private atmosphere serving top-shelf brand cocktails Preferred club guests only
The Mix
Open 10 a.m. " 6 p.m. Grab a refreshing drink at this bar on the beach
The Reef
Open 10 a.m. " 6 p.m. Swim-up bar.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We are committed to providing the perfect experience for all types of groups and conventions. We specialize in operating complex meetings and incentive programs

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
269 out of 269
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy vacationer in May
Couples
Bloomfield, MI
Apr 20, 2014

Nice quiet vacation

The location of the hotel is close to the Cancun airport, the size is not too big, and there is a nice beach around. The hotel is also in a walking distance to the fishing village. Great sailing and kayaking. Many other activities, good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice French and Italian restaurants

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dutchno2
Couples
Broadalbin, NY 12025, USA
Oct 14, 2011

now jade should be wow jade

my experience is 12-15 all inclusive vacations to cancun and south ,punta cana and barbados and jamaica.i have never had a bad vacation,they are normally what you make of them.this resort by far is on the top of the list for best food,employees,and facility.i could write for hours about the stay at now jade,.booked two excursions through orbitz rep,explor was excellent but horse back riding was not what i paid for.i asked rep if we rode on the beach and in the water and he said yes,but that is not the case,would not of booked if i new this.all in all thank you very much orbitz.i will always use orbitz to book our trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papa R
Friends
Indiana
Oct 23, 2011

Now Jade

Had ants in the room and air did not work, but got problems fixed quickly. Was not prepared for casual elegance for dinner but that was my fault. More cosmopolitan than rMexican. Food was very good. Be sure to try all the restaurants. Overall positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bluejay274
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 24, 2011

Great Anniversary Trip!

Great room, pools, bars, restaurants and staff! We really enjoyed both the beach and the pool. Beach was a bit rocky in some areas(maybe 10% of the beach total), otherwise fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet is good for breakfast, but skip it for other meals.

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Latina
Couples
Portland, TX, USA
Nov 5, 2011

Great get away vacation

Great hotel, great staff, great food!! Our stay at the Now Jade Riviera Cancun was EXCELLENT!!. Our special thanks to the entire staff of the hotel for making our stay a memorable one. Will return again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring enough $ in change for tips and please do tip well. These people don't earn much and depend on tips to supplement income. Buy pesos if you can get the exchange at a fair rate.

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Latina
Couples
Portland, TX, USA
Nov 5, 2011

Great destination

The resort is absolutely fantastic. Room service, the waiters and waitresses, bartenders and the food service team do a wonderful job. Live music every night in addition to live performances which are thematic according to the day really round out the experience. There are plenty options during the daylight hours as well, including water activities, tours to the ruins, lessons in scuba etc. Anything you want just ask. Our special friends at the bar and restaurants include Cesar, Fernando, Monserratt, and Calipto and others too numerous to mention made our stay at the Now Jade Riviera the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to bring enough $ for tips! and be sure to tip well. These people don't earn much and supplement their income in tips. Bring enough $1 and $5, otherwise you'll have to buy pesos which is not a bad idea if the you can get it for $12 pesos per $.

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lici
Couples
New York, NY
Mar 5, 2012

Amazing Relaxing Vacation

Now Jade was amazing. I recently went for a week with my boyfriend. We payed for a garden view but still had a great view of the beach. Our room was kept very clean and we were checked on constantly by the staff. The concierge desk was very helpful and everyone seemed geniunely interested in making sure we enjoyed our stay. The pools and the beach were not crowded at all and drink service was good as well. We enjoyed the breakfast and lunch buffet at Carnival and really loved all of out dinners. We both said that we would defnitely stay here again if we returned to Mexico. It far surpassed our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loving mexico
Couples
Portage, WI, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Wonderful place to relax.

Adolfo in the pool area was terrific. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was amazing, so much flavor. Great variety of drinks and food. I would rate this my best vacation ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

French restaurant has wonderful filet. Spice, Asian food, had wonderful pad Thai. All the food was excellent.

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MayanRose
Friends
Wisconsin, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Total relaxing spring break

Totally relaxing!! Totally pampered! This all inclusive was a great way to unwind and rejuveniate. The hotel offerred both a "happening" and quiet atmosphere. There was plenty of lounge chairs both in the sun and the shade. There were enough free activities if you wanted to stay active: kayaking, sailing, biking, water aerobics, etc. and of course plenty of beach to walk. There were a variety of restaurants including French, Italian, Mexican, etc. and the food was well prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Outstanding snorkeling for $25.00 at the closest city, Puerto Morelos. You can take a free bike tour from the hotel (sign up the previous day; tour begins at 9:15 am) which takes you through the town. The following day we walked into town, 30 minute walk. If you go to the marina you can hop on the next available boat. I waited only 5 minutes. We went with people who drove from Cancun because they heard the snorkeling was better. It was fantastic! You go to 2 spots, one shallow so you are very close to the reef and fish. The other was a deep location where you could see the huge reef. I've snorkeled all over the world and this experience was within my top 5. All of $25!

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WaltLes
Couples
Suffolk, VA
Apr 22, 2012

Now Jade Resort Vacation

This is an awesome resort. The staff were great and always smiling. The food was as good as we get on a cruise ship. Our room was just a pictured on the website. The beach was wonderful, the staff raked and cleaned it daily for seaweed that washed ashore. I highly recommend this resort, we are already planning a return trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

We had a group of 6 so always went to dinner at 530 when the restruants opened. Never had a problem sitting together. After dinner, we were in time to see all the shows!

Back to menu Return to top