$369 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Unidad 19, Mz. 20, Lote 1-1, SM 3, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
296 reviews
Very friendly would definitely go back with my family!

I attended a destination wedding for my niece. I thought the hotel was clean and the... See full review

  • VEM1
  • Nov 11, 2014
Fantastic place to be with the family and friends for a vacation .

First of all I must say that this is a beautiful hotel to be in for a wonderful family or friends... See full review

  • Azi7
  • Aug 30, 2014
A private beach of pure white sand, endless ocean views, sun-kissed landscapes and decadent spa treatments make Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa an absolutely incredible accommodation. This all-inclusive property boasts a lush garden setting and provides relaxation in the form of jetted baths, balconied guest rooms and full bar service on the shore. From casual buffet grazing to delicious fine dining at internationally-themed restaurants like French Mercure and Spice Asian, this luxurious resort also takes pride in serving up the best of Mexico's famed cuisine. Indulge in world-class desserts, but save room for local favorite, coconut ice cream.
Key facts
  • 550 guestrooms
  • 4 floors
  • 2 pools
  • Restaurants: Capers, Carnival, Castaways, Cin Cin, Mercure, Spice, Tamarindo
  • 6 bars and lounges
  • Coffee shop
  • Gift shop
  • Tennis courts
  • Full-service health spa
  • Ballroom and banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • 24-hour room service
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
Collect seashells at sunset along the resort beach, or have family fun and wild adventures just down the road at the Crococun Zoo. Take a plunge at the Marina Dive Center, or witness brilliant colors and exotic fragrances with a visit to the Barrera Marin Botanical Garden. Even shopping sprees take on a delightful native accent when you browse the markets and chat with vendors at Puerto Morelos Town Square. From tennis and golfing, to fishing and wind surfing, the Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa is perfectly midway between Cancun and Playa del Carmen.
Hints and tips
Adults are greeted with a complimentary cocktail at the resort, and the kids will love their own Children's Club, with plenty of pool activities designed exclusively for little ones.Grownups shouldn't miss the weekly Pool Foam Party or Casino Night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Oceanfront
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean front views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Preferred Club Ocean View Suite
The spacious Preferred Club Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 overlooking the ocean
-Separate Living room with a 32 LCD TV and sofa
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Bathroom with separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Luxurious bathroom amenities
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Two closets
-Two phones
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
Junior Suite Tropical View
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Junior Suite Ocean View
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Spacious living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Preferred Club Ocean Front Suite
The spacious Preferred Club Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean front views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 overlooking the ocean
-Separate Living room with a 32 LCD TV and sofa
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Bathroom with separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Luxurious bathroom amenities
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Two closets
-Two phones
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We are committed to providing the perfect experience for all types of groups and conventions. We specialize in operating complex meetings and incentive programs

Dining

Bars
Offering 6 bars and lounges, serving top-shelf brand domestic and international top-shelf spirits, ranging from swim-up to a nightly music lounge.
Moments
Open 10 a.m. " 1 a.m. Main lobby bar serving domestic and international drinks
Scores
Open 5 p.m. " 1 a.m. A casual ambience with flat panel TVs, pool tables, and a DJ
Splash
Open 10 a.m. " 6 p.m. Swim-up and pool bar located at the main pool
The Lounge
Open 7 a.m. " 11 p.m. A relaxed, private atmosphere serving top-shelf brand cocktails Preferred club guests only
The Mix
Open 10 a.m. " 6 p.m. Grab a refreshing drink at this bar on the beach
The Reef
Open 10 a.m. " 6 p.m. Swim-up bar.
Capers
Dinner 6 p.m. " 11 p.m.
Rich Italian flavors in a Tuscan setting
Approximate seating capacity: 96
Dress Code: Casual Elegance
Castaways
Lunch 12 p.m. " 5:30 p.m.
Poolside dining area serving sandwiches, gourmet favorites, small bites and drinks
Approximate seating capacity: 250
Dress Code: Casual
Mercure
Breakfast 7 a.m. " 10 a.m. (Preferred Club Only), Dinner 6 p.m. " 11 p.m.
Elegant French cuisine in a serene garden
Approximate seating capacity: 52
Dress Code: Casual Elegance
Spice
Dinner 6 p.m. " 11 p.m.
Asian Cuisine, seated beside tranquil fountains and nearby wooden formations around an indoor Zen Garden with three Teppanyaki tables, a Sushi Bar and Pagoda
Approximate seating capacity: 78
Dress Code: Casual Elegance
Tamarindo
Dinner 6 p.m. " 11 p.m.
Delectable Mexican cuisine
Approximate seating capacity: 80
Dress Code: Casual Elegance
VIP Lounge
This VIP lounge is located inside the Preferred Club section, offering Premium Bar service and snacks in a relaxed, private atmosphere for Preferred Club guests only. The Preferred Club Lounge is the ideal place to read a book, watch TV and relax.
-Open from 7 am to 11 pm
Carnival International Buffet
Breakfast 7 a.m. " 11:30 a.m., Lunch 12:30 p.m. " 4 p.m. and Dinner 6 p.m. " 10 p.m.
Featuring an international menu with a casual atmosphere
Air-conditioned restaurant dining area with an outdoor terrace
Approximate seating capacity: 550
Dress Code: Casual
Coco Caf
Open 6 a.m. " 10 p.m.
Premium coffee and deli snacks in a casual atmosphere
Dress Code: Casual
Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience
As part of the privileges of Unlimited-Luxury, were offering guests of Now Jade Riviera Cancun the chance to Sip, Savor & See Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa, Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa, Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun and Sunscape Sabor Cozumel*.
The Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience is only good for dinner. This is not a day pass. Guests must make arrangements through the resort concierge by 3pm. Guests may choose to dine at any of the restaurants that are serving dinner. Guests are responsible for cost of transportation to and from the resort. A maximum of 4 people are allowed per seating. Special restrictions may apply for Christmas and New Years Eve dinners and special events. Guests can utilize the facilities at the resort they are visiting from 6 pm to 1 am, including bars and theater.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gti87
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jan 18, 2010

Amazing honeymoon

We had an amazing time at this resort for our honeymoon! We chose to stay in the paradise club portion of the resort and would recommend it for anyone who would like to be pampered and not be around children. They greeted us right away and took us to the Paradise lounge, where they served us champagne and went over a few things. [...] then took us up to our room and opened the doors. We were in shock to realize that we somehow got upgraded to the top floor presidential suite. It took up the entire length of the building! It had two balconies. The one off the main living area had a 4 person jacuzzi tub, 6 person table and 2 chaise lounge chairs for sun bathing.The second balcony, off of the bedroom, had two chairs and little table. The inside was huge with: a living room with a couch, two chairs and flat screen plasma tv, 8 person dining room table,a butler room with a mini bar and an extra space that was just all open. The walk through entry way that connected to the other side of the suite also had a full bathroom with sink, shower and toilet. The master bedroom had a king sized bed, step down living room of its own with a plasma tv, couch and chair and the second balcony. It had its own huge bathroom with a 2 person jacuzzi tub, shower, toilet room and double sinks in the middle of the room. There was also a walk in closet in the bathroom. I checked their website to find more information on this room type but there isn't any information on it. But considering it was the length of 3 of the rooms, plus some, it must have been 2000 square feet! I definitely recommend staying in this room type if you can request it!We ordered room service everyday and just asked them to leave it in the "magic box". The magic box is accessed by the staff from the hallway, so they do not have to disturb you when they deliver. You just open up the door in your butler room and the food is "magically" there. The beach was beautiful. And while yes it is rocky in some parts, it did not stop us from walking around AT ALL. The beach in front of the other part of the resort, not paradise club, had practically no rocks, which was great for the families with children. Speaking of children, I was originally against going to a resort that had children present AT ALL. We only saw kids when we went to the buffet, walked the beach or went to the nightly shows. They were NEVER a problem and we hardly knew any of them were there. But again remember, we stayed on the paradise club side.We had dinner in a different restaurant every night and were never disappointed. My favorite was Pure, the paradise club exclusive restaurant. It took over two hours to be served 7 courses of delicate gourmet food and it was a great experience. Your on vacation, relax and enjoy your dinners! The other restaurants give you plenty of food and the buffet is always open as a second option if your somehow still hungry. Bars were great and since we were with the paradise club, it was always top shelf alcohol for us. We booked a day trip to Chichen Itza with the hotel tour guide and loved it. While it will take a whole day out of your vacation, it was worth seeing the Mayan ruins! We only had 6 days and wish we could have stayed longer. I would recommend this resort to anyone of my family or friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to book all your dinner reservations the first morning after you arrive. They only book from 8am-2pm. So when you show up your first day, most likely after 2pm, you will have to order room service or go to the buffet. After that, you can have a scheduled dinner for the rest of the time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesterfield, MI
Apr 20, 2010

Fantastic hotel!

This hotel was great! What a great value and the rooms and staff were great! We are already planning our next trip there with the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Awesome food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Sep 7, 2010

Loved it!!

We loved the resort. The food was great and the resort was beautiful! Overall, we would definately go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We did the snorkling which was totally worth the money. Purto Moralas has the second larges reef outside of Australia and it was a amazing to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LOMLS
Business
Tampa, FL
Dec 8, 2010

Now Sapphire & Now Jade, 11/14- 11/21/10

Both properties beautiful, Jade modern & elegant. Jade service could have been much better. Many staff & guests pretentious & snooty. Sapphire more authentic Mexico look & feel accompanied by outstanding service. Staff made every effort to please all guests, seemed to enjoy their jobs more than Jade employees. Absolutely recommend Sapphire, beautiful w/outstanding service. No recommendation for beautiful Jade because of sub-par service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Jun 8, 2011

"Awesome Couples Retreat"

The NOW JADE resort in Cancun is truly a five star resort! It was beautiful, clean and luxurious! The dining was excellent and the staff was extremely nice. I wouldn't recommend the spa though. Very spa unprofessional and pricey. The pool staff were by far the best I've ever had. The rooms were gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you take a taxi from the hotel to the 5th Ave shopping area in Porta Morales it will cost you $36 If you take the short bus ( 60 cents) from the hotel which then drops you off at the city bus (very nice coach bus) it will take you in for only $2.00

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Wyoming
Jun 16, 2011

A Wonderful Experience

While staying at the Now Jade we were impressed by their many amenities, fine dining and exceptional staff. Each restaurant offers a unique dining experience varying from cheese burger and fries to gourmet Italian bistro and a hibachi grill. The food was excellent! The buffet had many choices and was different from one day to the next. It was also nice because with so may activities we often ate at different times each day and there was always somewhere to eat unlike some resorts where the restaurant is closed and you might go hungry. The staff was friendly, fun, and accommodating. They understood this was are vacation and made sure we were enjoying ourselves. The room was very nice, had everything we needed and was cleaned and restocked daily. We also really enjoyed the nightly entertainment and overall were delighted with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pink Flamingos
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Great Group Trip

Our group was 8 college friends, and the service and amenities could not have been better! There was such a wide selection of food, shopping, entertainment and drinks that not one person was unhappy for any reason. The bartenders were so fun (especially the adult pool bar and lobby bar!) We had a larger then average group, but the restaurants accomodated us with ease. Definitely a great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The themed restaurants were awesome, but the buffet was amazing!!! Perfect selection with a large variety of options!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dutchno2
Business
Broadalbin, NY 12025, USA
Oct 14, 2011

now jade should be wow jade

my experience is 12-15 all inclusive vacations to cancun and south ,punta cana and barbados and jamaica.i have never had a bad vacation,they are normally what you make of them.this resort by far is on the top of the list for best food,employees,and facility.i could write for hours about the stay at now jade,.booked two excursions through orbitz rep,explor was excellent but horse back riding was not what i paid for.i asked rep if we rode on the beach and in the water and he said yes,but that is not the case,would not of booked if i new this.all in all thank you very much orbitz.i will always use orbitz to book our trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papa R
Business
Indiana
Oct 23, 2011

Now Jade

Had ants in the room and air did not work, but got problems fixed quickly. Was not prepared for casual elegance for dinner but that was my fault. More cosmopolitan than rMexican. Food was very good. Be sure to try all the restaurants. Overall positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bluejay274
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 24, 2011

Great Anniversary Trip!

Great room, pools, bars, restaurants and staff! We really enjoyed both the beach and the pool. Beach was a bit rocky in some areas(maybe 10% of the beach total), otherwise fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet is good for breakfast, but skip it for other meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top