$345 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
Unidad 19, Mz. 20, Lote 1-1, SM 3, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
295 reviews
Very friendly would definitely go back with my family!

I attended a destination wedding for my niece. I thought the hotel was clean and the... See full review

  • VEM1
  • Nov 11, 2014
Fantastic place to be with the family and friends for a vacation .

First of all I must say that this is a beautiful hotel to be in for a wonderful family or friends... See full review

  • Azi7
  • Aug 30, 2014
A private beach of pure white sand, endless ocean views, sun-kissed landscapes and decadent spa treatments make Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa an absolutely incredible accommodation. This all-inclusive property boasts a lush garden setting and provides relaxation in the form of jetted baths, balconied guest rooms and full bar service on the shore. From casual buffet grazing to delicious fine dining at internationally-themed restaurants like French Mercure and Spice Asian, this luxurious resort also takes pride in serving up the best of Mexico's famed cuisine. Indulge in world-class desserts, but save room for local favorite, coconut ice cream.
Key facts
  • 550 guestrooms
  • 4 floors
  • 2 pools
  • Restaurants: Capers, Carnival, Castaways, Cin Cin, Mercure, Spice, Tamarindo
  • 6 bars and lounges
  • Coffee shop
  • Gift shop
  • Tennis courts
  • Full-service health spa
  • Ballroom and banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • 24-hour room service
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
Collect seashells at sunset along the resort beach, or have family fun and wild adventures just down the road at the Crococun Zoo. Take a plunge at the Marina Dive Center, or witness brilliant colors and exotic fragrances with a visit to the Barrera Marin Botanical Garden. Even shopping sprees take on a delightful native accent when you browse the markets and chat with vendors at Puerto Morelos Town Square. From tennis and golfing, to fishing and wind surfing, the Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa is perfectly midway between Cancun and Playa del Carmen.
Hints and tips
Adults are greeted with a complimentary cocktail at the resort, and the kids will love their own Children's Club, with plenty of pool activities designed exclusively for little ones.Grownups shouldn't miss the weekly Pool Foam Party or Casino Night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Oceanfront
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean front views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Preferred Club Ocean View Suite
The spacious Preferred Club Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 overlooking the ocean
-Separate Living room with a 32 LCD TV and sofa
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Bathroom with separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Luxurious bathroom amenities
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Two closets
-Two phones
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
Junior Suite Tropical View
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Junior Suite Ocean View
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Spacious living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Preferred Club Ocean Front Suite
The spacious Preferred Club Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean front views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 overlooking the ocean
-Separate Living room with a 32 LCD TV and sofa
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Bathroom with separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Luxurious bathroom amenities
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Two closets
-Two phones
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Bars
Olas
-Take a quick break from the pool or beach and replenish your forces with a fresh, delicious sandwich or an energetic meal. Olas also serves small bites and invigorating drinks at the poolside area with a spectacular ocean view.
-Lunch 11:30-17 hrs

Blue Pool Bar
-Swim up bar open daily from 10-18 hrs

Sports and Fun Bar
-Located in the upper level of the shopping area, the Sports & Fun Bar features a casual ambience with three LCD flat panel TVs and two pool tables. -Opening hours from 6 pm to 1 am

Alisios Lobby Bar
-Conveniently located in the main lobby area, serves domestic and select, international drinks, as well as your favorite cocktails.
-Open daily from 10 am to Midnight.

Blue Beach Bar
-Beach Bar located on our main beach.
Open daily from 10 am to Midnight
Asian Restaurant
Taste the best in Asian Cuisine, seated beside tranquil fountains and nearby wooden formations around an indoor Zen Garden with three Teppanyaki tables, a Sushi Bar and Pagoda.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance
Senses Restaurant
Senses evoke an old Flamenco Cabaret, where white threaded curtains form waves in the center of the restaurant creating an elegant, romantic atmosphere.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Adults only
-Mediterranean gourmet cuisine
-Dress code: casual elegance
Festival Buffet
Specializing in International cuisine, Festival Buffet has an exciting decor and offers an international menu in a casual atmosphere.
-An air-conditioned dining area with ocean view terrace is available.
-Breakfast 7 am to 11 am
-Lunch 12:30 pm to 4:00 pm
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 11:00 pm
-Dress code: Casual
Cinque Terre
Italian Restaurant. Open for dinner from 18 to 23 hrs. Serving Italian/Fusion food. Reservation Required.
Night Out Dine Around Package
The Night Out Dine Around Package is now available for guests of the following neighboring resort Now Jade Riviera Cancun and Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

To take advantage of this wonderful opportunity, guests will need to speak to their resort's concierge, who will make all of the necessary arrangements in advance, including arrival and return times and restaurant selection. While dinner and entertainment are complimentary, guests will be responsible for the roundtrip taxi fare and all gratuities. Important to note is that this program is good for one evening in the same brand of resorts that the guest is staying at and the visit is not to be considered a day pass.
VIP Lounge
This VIP lounge is located inside the Preferred Club section, offering Premium Bar service and snacks in a relaxed, private atmosphere for Preferred Club guests only. The Preferred Club Lounge is the ideal place to read a book, watch TV and relax.
-Open from 7 am to 11 pm
El Mortero
El Mortero is an invitation to set off on a Mexican journey to delectable delights. The restaurant features a contemporary Mexican decor with silver, white and Mexican pink colors.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance
Cirque Terre
Explore the rich flavors of Italian Cuisine in a contemporary Tuscan setting.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance
Pure
Tranquility embraces you once entering this serene garden and ocean view Elegant French Cuisine restaurant.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We are committed to providing the perfect experience for all types of groups and conventions. We specialize in operating complex meetings and incentive programs

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (295)

Ratings and reviews for Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 295
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationaholic
Business
California
Jun 18, 2014

June Vacation

I stayed at Now Jade from 06/10-06/17 with a group of 5 friends. The hotel grounds, pools, and location were absolutely beautiful- but bring bug spray, the mosquitoes are visicious! We all got bit over 10 times:( The weather was perfect, with an occasional light rain that would last only a couple of minutes- which was actually very refreshing. The beach is a little rocky in front of the hotel, but if you go to the right a little, it's clear white sand. The entertainment team was fun and there was always music playing by the main pool. The food was overall good with a lot of different dinner options. Our favorite was the Asian inspired Spice restaurant and the room service French toast is to die for, although room service did take FOREVER to come. They quote 35 minutes, but it would usually take an hour and a half to arrive. Overall it was a really great resort, with lots to see and do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ebro126
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 27, 2014

Mediocre at best p

The staff was fantastic at the Now Jade. Very nice and accommodating. Wouldn't change them at all. I thought most of the food was pretty good. Typically the all inclusive resorts are all ok or bad but this place was pretty good. Drinks are terrible. When we go away I love frozen drinks. But this place was bad. Miami vice is usually a strawberry daiquiri and piña colada. This place uses strawberry syrup from the soda gun. It's gross and way too sweet and tart. They should be using real strawberries! Same goes for all the "fruit" based drinks. All used with some terrible juice or sugary sub. Then came the bottom of the barrel liquor. Which in most case was rum. This stuff was below well grade. Had to cost them $5 per bottle. We actually had Kettle vodka that we purchased Duty free that we put into an empty water bottle. You could request Bacardi but really, it should be the norm. The funniest part is all the bars had like 10 bottles displayed. Never a full bar and seem them pulling bottles off one to fill another. Water. It was 85 everyday and hot. The bottled water was always warm. I never seen anything like it. Even in the am at breakfast. Like previous reviews, this place is understaffed. Takes a long time to get things. One bartender at the pool bar! Room service takes over an hour. Typically one maybe two waiters in the restaurants. There are no reservations at any of the restaurants. You have to show up ams put your name in. My best advice is eat late. Show up at 8 put your name in and go have a terrible drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
St Pauli Gal
Business
Saint Paul, MN
Feb 12, 2014

Beautiful location, friendly staff, surprisingly good food.

Lovely, lovely, lovely. I only wish they had better beer choices...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DDwisco
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 28, 2013

Not worth my money or time

This was my second stay at this resort. The first was about 4 years ago and I only returned because a close friend got married there. I didn't like how they have the "no reservation policy" at the restaraunts. It made the wait time almost an hour each night for dinner. Restaraunt selection is very limited as is. The Mosquitos were terrible! Of course, I knew this from previous experience so I packed bug spray but some of the other vacationers got very bit up! Staff work hard which is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler13xxxx
Business
Boulder, CO
Jan 31, 2013

Nice Trip

Beautiful resort, nice rooms, pools and beach. For the cost of the trip I found it a good value. However, since I live in a town consistently ranked in the top 10 foodie towns in America I found the food and drink left to be desired. Also, if you're single I would not recommend this resort as it was almost exclusively couples and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Filo207
Business
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Jan 7, 2013

Good hotel for special price

The hotel is about 25 minutes from the airport. It is clean and friendly, helpful staff. The beach is good but rocky in certain areas. Pool areas are always full but have room on the beach if get up early enough to get a hut. Buffet is and restaurants are OK. Do not like the waiting 1-1.5 hours to be seated. Good hotel for the special price we got. Would not pay regular/full price for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go give your name for dining at the specialty restaurants between 5 - 6 if want to dine by 7:00 - 7:30.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MayanRose
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Total relaxing spring break

Totally relaxing!! Totally pampered! This all inclusive was a great way to unwind and rejuveniate. The hotel offerred both a "happening" and quiet atmosphere. There was plenty of lounge chairs both in the sun and the shade. There were enough free activities if you wanted to stay active: kayaking, sailing, biking, water aerobics, etc. and of course plenty of beach to walk. There were a variety of restaurants including French, Italian, Mexican, etc. and the food was well prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Outstanding snorkeling for $25.00 at the closest city, Puerto Morelos. You can take a free bike tour from the hotel (sign up the previous day; tour begins at 9:15 am) which takes you through the town. The following day we walked into town, 30 minute walk. If you go to the marina you can hop on the next available boat. I waited only 5 minutes. We went with people who drove from Cancun because they heard the snorkeling was better. It was fantastic! You go to 2 spots, one shallow so you are very close to the reef and fish. The other was a deep location where you could see the huge reef. I've snorkeled all over the world and this experience was within my top 5. All of $25!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KAZ63
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Fantastic All-Inclusive Relaxing getaway

I went with a friend to be have a totally stress free relaxing time. The staff, room, amenties and overall property were just what the Dr. ordered! I would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All the restaurant options on property were really good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoveCanCUN
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Perfect for a relaxing vacation!

Overall experience was great! Staff was very friendly and greeted you everywhere you went at the resort. It's a perfect spot for couples who need some quiet getaway as there aren't many kids and college students. Food was pretty good. The only downside is that you would need to pay at a pretty expensive price for imported wines like from Argentina, France, Italy and the U.S.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

French restaurant was good but you would need to wait for 30-45 minutes if you go there after 7pm. All the restaurants do not take reservations, unfortunately.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girl in the 'Lou
Business
St Louis MO
Nov 15, 2011

Didn't WOW me

Now Jade was a good hotel, I was expecting better. The food was good but not great. The rooms were nice but not exceptional. My freinds said they had ants in their rooms. We had trouble getting enough towels everyday. We spent the extra money to upgrade to the "primere" area and that was a waste. We had a hottub on our balcony, that filled with nasty yellow water. The hotel always had plenty of towels for the pools and the waitstaff at the pools and beach was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top