$313 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Unidad 19, Mz. 20, Lote 1-1, SM 3, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
319 reviews
Great Family Vacation

Great vacation. Stayed in Preferred Club which I highly recommended. Private lounge with free wifi... See full review

  • JUDY S.
  • May 7, 2015
Upgrade to VIP Room!

Internet wasn't included with the standard room when I visited so I upgraded to the VIP rooms. The... See full review

  • Karter315
  • Apr 27, 2015

During your visit to the Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive in Riviera Maya, Mexico, you'll be treated to a relaxed atmosphere with luxurious furnishings. Spend some time getting pampered at the resort's on-site spa, which features invigorating massage treatments and beauty services to help you look your best.

 

After you've freshened up, head over to the resort's 2,600 feet of private beach or take a relaxing swim in the infinity-edge pool. Kids can visit the Explorer children's club, which features a play area, movies, games and activities.

 

Regroup and visit one of the family-friendly entertainment venues; live music, theatrical and dance performances happen daily.

Location
Collect seashells at sunset along the resort beach, or have family fun and wild adventures just down the road at the Crococun Zoo. Take a plunge at the Marina Dive Center, or witness brilliant colors and exotic fragrances with a visit to the Barrera Marin Botanical Garden. Even shopping sprees take on a delightful native accent when you browse the markets and chat with vendors at Puerto Morelos Town Square. From tennis and golfing, to fishing and wind surfing, the Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa is perfectly midway between Cancun and Playa del Carmen.
Highlights

Satisfy your appetite at one of the Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort's six restaurants, cafés and snack shops. Try Caper's for Italian cuisine, the Carnival international buffet, Castaway's for custom sandwiches, Coco Café for coffee, pastries and snacks, Cin Cin for Mediterranean fare, Mercure for French cuisine and Tamarindo for authentic Mexican food.

 

You can also stop at one of the resort's many bars for an afternoon or evening cocktail. Try out the Moments Lobby Bar, the Mix or the Lounge. You can even order a drink from Splash, the poolside bar. 

Policies
Adults are greeted with a complimentary cocktail at the resort, and the kids will love their own Children's Club, with plenty of pool activities designed exclusively for little ones.Grownups shouldn't miss the weekly Pool Foam Party or Casino Night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Preferred Club Ocean View Suite
The spacious Preferred Club Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 overlooking the ocean
-Separate Living room with a 32 LCD TV and sofa
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Bathroom with separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Luxurious bathroom amenities
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Two closets
-Two phones
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Access to private lounge and exclusive adult only pool for our Preferred Club guests
Junior Suite Tropical View
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Junior Suite Ocean View
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Spacious living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Preferred Club Ocean Front Suite
The spacious Preferred Club Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean front views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 overlooking the ocean
-Separate Living room with a 32 LCD TV and sofa
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Bathroom with separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Luxurious bathroom amenities
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Two closets
-Two phones
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Access to private lounge and exclusive adult only pool for our Preferred Club guests
Junior Suite Oceanfront
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean front views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Capers
Dinner 6 p.m. " 11 p.m.
Rich Italian flavors in a Tuscan setting
Approximate seating capacity: 96
Dress Code: Casual Elegance
Castaways
Lunch 12 p.m. " 5:30 p.m.
Poolside dining area serving sandwiches, gourmet favorites, small bites and drinks
Approximate seating capacity: 250
Dress Code: Casual
Mercure
Breakfast 7 a.m. " 10 a.m. (Preferred Club Only), Dinner 6 p.m. " 11 p.m.
Elegant French cuisine in a serene garden
Approximate seating capacity: 52
Dress Code: Casual Elegance
Spice
Dinner 6 p.m. " 11 p.m.
Asian Cuisine, seated beside tranquil fountains and nearby wooden formations around an indoor Zen Garden with three Teppanyaki tables, a Sushi Bar and Pagoda
Approximate seating capacity: 78
Dress Code: Casual Elegance
Tamarindo
Dinner 6 p.m. " 11 p.m.
Delectable Mexican cuisine
Approximate seating capacity: 80
Dress Code: Casual Elegance
VIP Lounge
This VIP lounge is located inside the Preferred Club section, offering Premium Bar service and snacks in a relaxed, private atmosphere for Preferred Club guests only. The Preferred Club Lounge is the ideal place to read a book, watch TV and relax.
-Open from 7 am to 11 pm
Carnival International Buffet
Breakfast 7 a.m. " 11:30 a.m., Lunch 12:30 p.m. " 4 p.m. and Dinner 6 p.m. " 10 p.m.
Featuring an international menu with a casual atmosphere
Air-conditioned restaurant dining area with an outdoor terrace
Approximate seating capacity: 550
Dress Code: Casual
Coco Caf
Open 6 a.m. " 10 p.m.
Premium coffee and deli snacks in a casual atmosphere
Dress Code: Casual
Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience
As part of the privileges of Unlimited-Luxury, were offering guests of Now Jade Riviera Cancun the chance to Sip, Savor & See Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa, Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa, Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun and Sunscape Sabor Cozumel*.
The Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience is only good for dinner. This is not a day pass. Guests must make arrangements through the resort concierge by 3pm. Guests may choose to dine at any of the restaurants that are serving dinner. Guests are responsible for cost of transportation to and from the resort. A maximum of 4 people are allowed per seating. Special restrictions may apply for Christmas and New Years Eve dinners and special events. Guests can utilize the facilities at the resort they are visiting from 6 pm to 1 am, including bars and theater.
Bars
Offering 6 bars and lounges, serving top-shelf brand domestic and international top-shelf spirits, ranging from swim-up to a nightly music lounge.
Moments
Open 10 a.m. " 1 a.m. Main lobby bar serving domestic and international drinks
Scores
Open 5 p.m. " 1 a.m. A casual ambience with flat panel TVs, pool tables, and a DJ
Splash
Open 10 a.m. " 6 p.m. Swim-up and pool bar located at the main pool
The Lounge
Open 7 a.m. " 11 p.m. A relaxed, private atmosphere serving top-shelf brand cocktails Preferred club guests only
The Mix
Open 10 a.m. " 6 p.m. Grab a refreshing drink at this bar on the beach
The Reef
Open 10 a.m. " 6 p.m. Swim-up bar.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We are committed to providing the perfect experience for all types of groups and conventions. We specialize in operating complex meetings and incentive programs

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
319 out of 319
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cardon2013
Business
Alpharetta Ga
Jun 17, 2013

Don't Waste Your Money

This hotel was recommended to my wife and I. Should not have listened. My wife and I went to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We contacted the hotel ahead of time to let them know and to request anything special they would do for our anniversary. What they ended up doing was NOTHING AT ALL. Not even the door banner. Not a special dinner. NOTHING. We had also requested a room with a king bed and was given a room with two doubles. Again it was our anniversary and they had been notified before our arrival. We could not get the room until our second day there. The room we did have for one night had a problem too. Came back from dinner and one of the undermount sinks had fallen out. See pic. We had also paid for Preferred Club upgrade only to find out that it doesn't give you anything extra. My wife and I have upgraded at other resorts in Maya Riviera and found it very worthwhile. Not here. Even the concierges at the Preferred Club Lounge were not helpful. They would assure me something and it never happened. I requested our spa tub be filled on the day of our anniversary and my request was ignored. One other disappointment was the amount of weddings. One day had 3 weddings. The other days had at least one per day, while the staff ignores other guests because of this. Not a good place to go for a couple wanting to enjoy peace and quiet with wedding groups gathering at pools and restaurants. You will also be solicited to attend a presentation for something akin to a vacation club/time share. We declined and watched people being dragged around the resort to rooms we would have liked to have had. The one good thing I can say is the food was very good. The dinner buffet left a lot to be desired but the other restaurants were very good. If you want to go someplace for a quiet get away with your spouse forget Now Jade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta, ga
Sep 12, 2009

Disappointing Resort with Great Rooms

The best thing about the hotel was the room, and undoubtedly the bathrooms rivaled those of st. regis. There were only a handful of friendly staff members. The pool swim up bar was filthy with bees swarming everywhere. The beers were always warm. They continuously ran out of cheese for the burgers, and the guacamole looked like split pea soup. The vodka had a minty taste. There was limited juice selection. The room "refrigerators" did not get cold in any of the rooms. So even the beverages in the refrigerator weren't cold. The only good restaurant was the asian restaurant. The Italian restaurant was edible. However, getting reservations for the restaurants was a complete nightmare. You have to make reservations before 11 in the lobby, no calling-in. They're supposed to have the sheet by 9am, they never had the sheet by 9, and rarely by 10. The entertainment was a complete joke and the costumes were raggedy with holes. Crazy thing was that despite everything else being hot, the jacuzzi was luke warm and wouldn't get hot. Oh and the kids club is a joke too. Child care costs about $20/hr which is more than I'd pay in the states. If we could have stayed in the room, maybe the vacation would have been better. I truly wish I could get my money back. Oh should I add that on the day we checked out, day 3 of the air not working in the lobby, it was so hot that I fainted as I was arguing with the staff over the towel card, that I couldn't find and was too hot to look for. I know I'm forgetting so much more, but do yourself a favor and do not stay at this hotel. I truly wish I could get my money and my week back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car and eat anywhere outside of the resort. Go to the a store and buy juice and beverages.

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
long pond pa
Jul 31, 2009

wrong room

my trip was ruined when i got a lesser room type when i arrived.i paid for ocean front room with a additional cost.i recieved a ocean view.i tryed to get the room i paid for but got nooooo help.the location of the room i paid for i was not given peroid and no refund.bad practice.never mexico again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

at facilty

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
scouterbruce
Business
Massachusetts
Nov 18, 2010

Poor service

We went to this resort because of its reviews. I should have listened to the bad ones. It took three rooms before we got one that the air worked or had a king size bed. The check in desk lied to us through the whole process. Our keys stopped working and the lock could not be fixed. The food was terrible except the breakfast buffet. There is virtually now service from the front desk. The bars are understaffed and takes forever just to get a drink and more than half the time they are wrong. Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else. The management has a blind eye to all these problems and just cares about the bottom line. If it keeps up like this, the bottom line is it will close or at least should.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 27, 2010

Not recommended - must read!

My husband and I spent 7 days at this resort over the Thanksgiving holiday week. We got a beach front Jr. Suite, the room was pretty nice, although the air conditioner kept going out and needing repair. The view from the room was also pretty nice. That is about all that was good. I have been to 5 other beach resorts in mexico and this was my least favorite. Here are the downfalls: beach is very rocky! it is almost impossible to get in the ocean safely without busting your foot open on a rock, even in the "preferred side". The food was just awful in the buffet and room service, and just OK in the restaurants. Service was hit or miss some people working at the resort were very nice and others not so nice. This was the first time we have gone to a resort over a holiday and it was COMPLETELY booked, which meant no room for all the people anywhere. It was impossible to find a chair or any place to sit both on the beach and by the pool, in addition we had to wait forever to have dinner every night because of the long lines at every single restaurant. The crowdedness made us miserable but I will say, even if it were not so packed, I would not recommend going. There are just so many better places to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

If you want snacks, chips, candy, etc. Bring your own! We bought 2 small packs of M&Ms and 1 small pack of gummie bars and it cost TEN DOLLARS! ridiculous!

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
east31
Business
Easthampton, ma
May 9, 2010

got sick from their food

I got sick during the 4 day short trip I had with my wife.I was sick right in front of their guest relations' office... They were not helpful and had to wait for a doctor that never came....had to pay a lot of money on my own to get one and they never did anything nice for me/us to make up for my sickness that I got because of their food. I do not recommend this hotel at all and especially didn't like the way [...] from Guest Relations treated us. Stay away from this hotel with rocky beach, food that makes you sick, sports you have to pay for and $35 cab rides to PLaya del Carmen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed travel or
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 17, 2014

Great location, TERRIBLE service and food!

Could write a book but I'll highlight the important things...staff were often rude, we called 4 times to have room service dishes removed (which we finally ended up bussing ourselves), and food was awful! The French restaurant (one of the nicest ones) for instance, serves the same frozen triangular hash browns that McDonalds does. No joke! Also, had preordered something special for an anniversary...we got a Happy Birthday banner on the door instead. Desperately wish we had booked elsewhere, as this is NOT what they advertise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ian S.
Business
N/A
Jun 26, 2015

very Jaded by the whole Holiday

Take no notice of the hotel pictures because the hotel needs updating, the Beach had Seaweed 1 metre high on it and you could not get into the Sea, I felt sorry for the Staff trying to clear the Beach with rakes and Wheel Barrows. Buffet closed 5 nights out of 14 while we were there and other Restaurants had a 2 hour wait time unless you were there when they opened. lots of young loud Americans getting Drunk and also if you pay for Preferred Club option don1t expect the Adult only Pool to be Quite due to the fact that there are no Wrist Bands in this resort so all the people not in the preferred club can just walk in with out being challenged. we raised several points with the Hotel while we were there but listened and forgot about it when you left the Desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Smiles123
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Service was poor

The room looks nice but if it gets cold then there is not heating system, the only solution the hotel service told us was to give us more blankes..haha that was a total joke for us. In the other hand they wouldn't change or give you new towels unless you ask for it, also the same with soap or shower supplies, they wouldn't replace anything unless you complaint :( The view to the beach is awesome but when you go, there are so many rocks, it is not an smooth beach! The pools are nice looking but they are not heated pools and are only 4'6" deep. We thought we were they only ones complaining about the service but we notice other people were complaining as well. We notice that Now Jade was the lowest level among the resorts they owned following with dreams resort, then secrets resort and zoetry resort suppoused to be the best but be careful because there is a catch and they try to push you to joing the resort club, it can be very annoying :( We would defenetly suggest to try other resorts! One thing to keep in mind is the bargain! If don't bargain, they would be taking advantage of you. Even with tourist trips. Just keep it in mind because if you don't mention anything you will be paying more than what you suppouse to pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bilingual Couple
Business
Puebla, Mexico
Jul 31, 2012

Disappointing Service

This all-inclusive resort is an OK choice for people who want to go there and stay on campus the entire time. The restaurants are mostly good and accommodating. The rooms are extremely comfortable (we had a king size bed, a jacuzzi tub, A/C, etc.). The spa is fabulous. And the pools and on-site activities can keep you busy. However, the hotel falls short of four-star on the service front — even though we could communicate in Spanish and English. For example, the 24-hour room service one morning took 90 minutes (although they told us 35) to turn up, and when the waiter finally showed up with only one of our two breakfasts, telling us that they were "out" of the second one (granola and a banana). Um, you couldn't have called us or brought an alternative fruit/cereal? Another example: I called the hotel *before* booking to make sure that it would not be a problem dining with two relatives staying at a sister resort. (The chain advertises a "Sip, Savor and See" program on its website that lets you use the facilities of another resort from 6pm to 1am.) I was told it would be no problem, but we struggled to get the concierges of both hotels to communicate and cooperate. Ultimately, the four of us dined together — twice at our hotel, twice at theirs, an even exchange — but had to re-explain ourselves to various employees who clearly had different ideas about what corporate policy was. (Ultimately, we blame management.) What's more, official cab rides anywhere, including to neighboring resorts, cost a fortune ($35 USD one way to Playa del Carmen, $20 USD one way to its sister Dreams resort in Puerto Morelos). There is no shuttle. Finally, it's clear that the staff at NOW Jade is overworked. On more than one occasion the front desk staff was apparently on duty for 24 hours straight. If this is generally true of other staffers, too, it may explain why service lags behind other resorts we've visited in the region. Our stay wasn't horrible, but next time we'll likely choose a different provider.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top