$510 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 16, 2015 Check-out: Feb 19, 2015

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
Unidad 19, Mz. 20, Lote 1-1, SM 3, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
296 reviews
Very friendly would definitely go back with my family!

I attended a destination wedding for my niece. I thought the hotel was clean and the... See full review

  • VEM1
  • Nov 11, 2014
Fantastic place to be with the family and friends for a vacation .

First of all I must say that this is a beautiful hotel to be in for a wonderful family or friends... See full review

  • Azi7
  • Aug 30, 2014
A private beach of pure white sand, endless ocean views, sun-kissed landscapes and decadent spa treatments make Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa an absolutely incredible accommodation. This all-inclusive property boasts a lush garden setting and provides relaxation in the form of jetted baths, balconied guest rooms and full bar service on the shore. From casual buffet grazing to delicious fine dining at internationally-themed restaurants like French Mercure and Spice Asian, this luxurious resort also takes pride in serving up the best of Mexico's famed cuisine. Indulge in world-class desserts, but save room for local favorite, coconut ice cream.
Key facts
  • 550 guestrooms
  • 4 floors
  • 2 pools
  • Restaurants: Capers, Carnival, Castaways, Cin Cin, Mercure, Spice, Tamarindo
  • 6 bars and lounges
  • Coffee shop
  • Gift shop
  • Tennis courts
  • Full-service health spa
  • Ballroom and banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • 24-hour room service
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
Collect seashells at sunset along the resort beach, or have family fun and wild adventures just down the road at the Crococun Zoo. Take a plunge at the Marina Dive Center, or witness brilliant colors and exotic fragrances with a visit to the Barrera Marin Botanical Garden. Even shopping sprees take on a delightful native accent when you browse the markets and chat with vendors at Puerto Morelos Town Square. From tennis and golfing, to fishing and wind surfing, the Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa is perfectly midway between Cancun and Playa del Carmen.
Hints and tips
Adults are greeted with a complimentary cocktail at the resort, and the kids will love their own Children's Club, with plenty of pool activities designed exclusively for little ones.Grownups shouldn't miss the weekly Pool Foam Party or Casino Night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Oceanfront
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean front views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Preferred Club Ocean View Suite
The spacious Preferred Club Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 overlooking the ocean
-Separate Living room with a 32 LCD TV and sofa
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Bathroom with separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Luxurious bathroom amenities
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Two closets
-Two phones
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
Junior Suite Tropical View
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Junior Suite Ocean View
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Spacious living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Preferred Club Ocean Front Suite
The spacious Preferred Club Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean front views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 overlooking the ocean
-Separate Living room with a 32 LCD TV and sofa
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Bathroom with separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Luxurious bathroom amenities
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Two closets
-Two phones
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Bars
Olas
-Take a quick break from the pool or beach and replenish your forces with a fresh, delicious sandwich or an energetic meal. Olas also serves small bites and invigorating drinks at the poolside area with a spectacular ocean view.
-Lunch 11:30-17 hrs

Blue Pool Bar
-Swim up bar open daily from 10-18 hrs

Sports and Fun Bar
-Located in the upper level of the shopping area, the Sports & Fun Bar features a casual ambience with three LCD flat panel TVs and two pool tables. -Opening hours from 6 pm to 1 am

Alisios Lobby Bar
-Conveniently located in the main lobby area, serves domestic and select, international drinks, as well as your favorite cocktails.
-Open daily from 10 am to Midnight.

Blue Beach Bar
-Beach Bar located on our main beach.
Open daily from 10 am to Midnight
Asian Restaurant
Taste the best in Asian Cuisine, seated beside tranquil fountains and nearby wooden formations around an indoor Zen Garden with three Teppanyaki tables, a Sushi Bar and Pagoda.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance
Senses Restaurant
Senses evoke an old Flamenco Cabaret, where white threaded curtains form waves in the center of the restaurant creating an elegant, romantic atmosphere.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Adults only
-Mediterranean gourmet cuisine
-Dress code: casual elegance
Festival Buffet
Specializing in International cuisine, Festival Buffet has an exciting decor and offers an international menu in a casual atmosphere.
-An air-conditioned dining area with ocean view terrace is available.
-Breakfast 7 am to 11 am
-Lunch 12:30 pm to 4:00 pm
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 11:00 pm
-Dress code: Casual
Cinque Terre
Italian Restaurant. Open for dinner from 18 to 23 hrs. Serving Italian/Fusion food. Reservation Required.
Night Out Dine Around Package
The Night Out Dine Around Package is now available for guests of the following neighboring resort Now Jade Riviera Cancun and Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

To take advantage of this wonderful opportunity, guests will need to speak to their resort's concierge, who will make all of the necessary arrangements in advance, including arrival and return times and restaurant selection. While dinner and entertainment are complimentary, guests will be responsible for the roundtrip taxi fare and all gratuities. Important to note is that this program is good for one evening in the same brand of resorts that the guest is staying at and the visit is not to be considered a day pass.
VIP Lounge
This VIP lounge is located inside the Preferred Club section, offering Premium Bar service and snacks in a relaxed, private atmosphere for Preferred Club guests only. The Preferred Club Lounge is the ideal place to read a book, watch TV and relax.
-Open from 7 am to 11 pm
El Mortero
El Mortero is an invitation to set off on a Mexican journey to delectable delights. The restaurant features a contemporary Mexican decor with silver, white and Mexican pink colors.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance
Cirque Terre
Explore the rich flavors of Italian Cuisine in a contemporary Tuscan setting.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance
Pure
Tranquility embraces you once entering this serene garden and ocean view Elegant French Cuisine restaurant.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We are committed to providing the perfect experience for all types of groups and conventions. We specialize in operating complex meetings and incentive programs

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (296)

Ratings and reviews for Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gti87
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jan 18, 2010

Amazing honeymoon

We had an amazing time at this resort for our honeymoon! We chose to stay in the paradise club portion of the resort and would recommend it for anyone who would like to be pampered and not be around children. They greeted us right away and took us to the Paradise lounge, where they served us champagne and went over a few things. [...] then took us up to our room and opened the doors. We were in shock to realize that we somehow got upgraded to the top floor presidential suite. It took up the entire length of the building! It had two balconies. The one off the main living area had a 4 person jacuzzi tub, 6 person table and 2 chaise lounge chairs for sun bathing.The second balcony, off of the bedroom, had two chairs and little table. The inside was huge with: a living room with a couch, two chairs and flat screen plasma tv, 8 person dining room table,a butler room with a mini bar and an extra space that was just all open. The walk through entry way that connected to the other side of the suite also had a full bathroom with sink, shower and toilet. The master bedroom had a king sized bed, step down living room of its own with a plasma tv, couch and chair and the second balcony. It had its own huge bathroom with a 2 person jacuzzi tub, shower, toilet room and double sinks in the middle of the room. There was also a walk in closet in the bathroom. I checked their website to find more information on this room type but there isn't any information on it. But considering it was the length of 3 of the rooms, plus some, it must have been 2000 square feet! I definitely recommend staying in this room type if you can request it!We ordered room service everyday and just asked them to leave it in the "magic box". The magic box is accessed by the staff from the hallway, so they do not have to disturb you when they deliver. You just open up the door in your butler room and the food is "magically" there. The beach was beautiful. And while yes it is rocky in some parts, it did not stop us from walking around AT ALL. The beach in front of the other part of the resort, not paradise club, had practically no rocks, which was great for the families with children. Speaking of children, I was originally against going to a resort that had children present AT ALL. We only saw kids when we went to the buffet, walked the beach or went to the nightly shows. They were NEVER a problem and we hardly knew any of them were there. But again remember, we stayed on the paradise club side.We had dinner in a different restaurant every night and were never disappointed. My favorite was Pure, the paradise club exclusive restaurant. It took over two hours to be served 7 courses of delicate gourmet food and it was a great experience. Your on vacation, relax and enjoy your dinners! The other restaurants give you plenty of food and the buffet is always open as a second option if your somehow still hungry. Bars were great and since we were with the paradise club, it was always top shelf alcohol for us. We booked a day trip to Chichen Itza with the hotel tour guide and loved it. While it will take a whole day out of your vacation, it was worth seeing the Mayan ruins! We only had 6 days and wish we could have stayed longer. I would recommend this resort to anyone of my family or friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to book all your dinner reservations the first morning after you arrive. They only book from 8am-2pm. So when you show up your first day, most likely after 2pm, you will have to order room service or go to the buffet. After that, you can have a scheduled dinner for the rest of the time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesterfield, MI
Apr 20, 2010

Fantastic hotel!

This hotel was great! What a great value and the rooms and staff were great! We are already planning our next trip there with the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Awesome food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Sep 7, 2010

Loved it!!

We loved the resort. The food was great and the resort was beautiful! Overall, we would definately go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We did the snorkling which was totally worth the money. Purto Moralas has the second larges reef outside of Australia and it was a amazing to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LOMLS
Business
Tampa, FL
Dec 8, 2010

Now Sapphire & Now Jade, 11/14- 11/21/10

Both properties beautiful, Jade modern & elegant. Jade service could have been much better. Many staff & guests pretentious & snooty. Sapphire more authentic Mexico look & feel accompanied by outstanding service. Staff made every effort to please all guests, seemed to enjoy their jobs more than Jade employees. Absolutely recommend Sapphire, beautiful w/outstanding service. No recommendation for beautiful Jade because of sub-par service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Jun 8, 2011

"Awesome Couples Retreat"

The NOW JADE resort in Cancun is truly a five star resort! It was beautiful, clean and luxurious! The dining was excellent and the staff was extremely nice. I wouldn't recommend the spa though. Very spa unprofessional and pricey. The pool staff were by far the best I've ever had. The rooms were gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you take a taxi from the hotel to the 5th Ave shopping area in Porta Morales it will cost you $36 If you take the short bus ( 60 cents) from the hotel which then drops you off at the city bus (very nice coach bus) it will take you in for only $2.00

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Wyoming
Jun 16, 2011

A Wonderful Experience

While staying at the Now Jade we were impressed by their many amenities, fine dining and exceptional staff. Each restaurant offers a unique dining experience varying from cheese burger and fries to gourmet Italian bistro and a hibachi grill. The food was excellent! The buffet had many choices and was different from one day to the next. It was also nice because with so may activities we often ate at different times each day and there was always somewhere to eat unlike some resorts where the restaurant is closed and you might go hungry. The staff was friendly, fun, and accommodating. They understood this was are vacation and made sure we were enjoying ourselves. The room was very nice, had everything we needed and was cleaned and restocked daily. We also really enjoyed the nightly entertainment and overall were delighted with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pink Flamingos
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Great Group Trip

Our group was 8 college friends, and the service and amenities could not have been better! There was such a wide selection of food, shopping, entertainment and drinks that not one person was unhappy for any reason. The bartenders were so fun (especially the adult pool bar and lobby bar!) We had a larger then average group, but the restaurants accomodated us with ease. Definitely a great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The themed restaurants were awesome, but the buffet was amazing!!! Perfect selection with a large variety of options!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dutchno2
Business
Broadalbin, NY 12025, USA
Oct 14, 2011

now jade should be wow jade

my experience is 12-15 all inclusive vacations to cancun and south ,punta cana and barbados and jamaica.i have never had a bad vacation,they are normally what you make of them.this resort by far is on the top of the list for best food,employees,and facility.i could write for hours about the stay at now jade,.booked two excursions through orbitz rep,explor was excellent but horse back riding was not what i paid for.i asked rep if we rode on the beach and in the water and he said yes,but that is not the case,would not of booked if i new this.all in all thank you very much orbitz.i will always use orbitz to book our trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papa R
Business
Indiana
Oct 23, 2011

Now Jade

Had ants in the room and air did not work, but got problems fixed quickly. Was not prepared for casual elegance for dinner but that was my fault. More cosmopolitan than rMexican. Food was very good. Be sure to try all the restaurants. Overall positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bluejay274
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 24, 2011

Great Anniversary Trip!

Great room, pools, bars, restaurants and staff! We really enjoyed both the beach and the pool. Beach was a bit rocky in some areas(maybe 10% of the beach total), otherwise fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet is good for breakfast, but skip it for other meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top