$242 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
Unidad 19, Mz. 20, Lote 1-1, SM 3, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
290 reviews
Fantastic place to be with the family and friends for a vacation .

First of all I must say that this is a beautiful hotel to be in for a wonderful family or friends... See full review

  • Azi7
  • Aug 30, 2014
Great Resort, Great Price!

This hotel has everything you could possibly look for in an all-inclusive resort. The Preferred... See full review

  • Aprilshowers
  • Jun 9, 2014
A private beach of pure white sand, endless ocean views, sun-kissed landscapes and decadent spa treatments make Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa an absolutely incredible accommodation. This all-inclusive property boasts a lush garden setting and provides relaxation in the form of jetted baths, balconied guest rooms and full bar service on the shore. From casual buffet grazing to delicious fine dining at internationally-themed restaurants like French Mercure and Spice Asian, this luxurious resort also takes pride in serving up the best of Mexico's famed cuisine. Indulge in world-class desserts, but save room for local favorite, coconut ice cream.
Key facts
  • 550 guestrooms
  • 4 floors
  • 2 pools
  • Restaurants: Capers, Carnival, Castaways, Cin Cin, Mercure, Spice, Tamarindo
  • 6 bars and lounges
  • Coffee shop
  • Gift shop
  • Tennis courts
  • Full-service health spa
  • Ballroom and banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • 24-hour room service
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
Collect seashells at sunset along the resort beach, or have family fun and wild adventures just down the road at the Crococun Zoo. Take a plunge at the Marina Dive Center, or witness brilliant colors and exotic fragrances with a visit to the Barrera Marin Botanical Garden. Even shopping sprees take on a delightful native accent when you browse the markets and chat with vendors at Puerto Morelos Town Square. From tennis and golfing, to fishing and wind surfing, the Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa is perfectly midway between Cancun and Playa del Carmen.
Hints and tips
Adults are greeted with a complimentary cocktail at the resort, and the kids will love their own Children's Club, with plenty of pool activities designed exclusively for little ones.Grownups shouldn't miss the weekly Pool Foam Party or Casino Night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.8414 -86.8831
Area served
Puerto Morelos.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
NOW Riviera Cancun is located next to the charming town of Puerto Morelos, Quintana Roo, on the north side of the area known as Riviera Maya, only 12 miles south from the Cancun International Airport and 22 miles north of Playa del Carmen.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Tropical View
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Junior Suite Ocean View
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Spacious living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Junior Suite Oceanfront
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean front views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Preferred Club Ocean View Suite
The spacious Preferred Club Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 overlooking the ocean
-Separate Living room with a 32 LCD TV and sofa
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Bathroom with separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Luxurious bathroom amenities
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Two closets
-Two phones
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
Preferred Club Ocean Front Suite
The spacious Preferred Club Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean front views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 overlooking the ocean
-Separate Living room with a 32 LCD TV and sofa
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Bathroom with separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Luxurious bathroom amenities
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Two closets
-Two phones
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Senses Restaurant
Senses evoke an old Flamenco Cabaret, where white threaded curtains form waves in the center of the restaurant creating an elegant, romantic atmosphere.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Adults only
-Mediterranean gourmet cuisine
-Dress code: casual elegance
Festival Buffet
Specializing in International cuisine, Festival Buffet has an exciting decor and offers an international menu in a casual atmosphere.
-An air-conditioned dining area with ocean view terrace is available.
-Breakfast 7 am to 11 am
-Lunch 12:30 pm to 4:00 pm
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 11:00 pm
-Dress code: Casual
Cinque Terre
Italian Restaurant. Open for dinner from 18 to 23 hrs. Serving Italian/Fusion food. Reservation Required.
Bars
Olas
-Take a quick break from the pool or beach and replenish your forces with a fresh, delicious sandwich or an energetic meal. Olas also serves small bites and invigorating drinks at the poolside area with a spectacular ocean view.
-Lunch 11:30-17 hrs

Blue Pool Bar
-Swim up bar open daily from 10-18 hrs

Sports and Fun Bar
-Located in the upper level of the shopping area, the Sports & Fun Bar features a casual ambience with three LCD flat panel TVs and two pool tables. -Opening hours from 6 pm to 1 am

Alisios Lobby Bar
-Conveniently located in the main lobby area, serves domestic and select, international drinks, as well as your favorite cocktails.
-Open daily from 10 am to Midnight.

Blue Beach Bar
-Beach Bar located on our main beach.
Open daily from 10 am to Midnight
Asian Restaurant
Taste the best in Asian Cuisine, seated beside tranquil fountains and nearby wooden formations around an indoor Zen Garden with three Teppanyaki tables, a Sushi Bar and Pagoda.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance
Night Out Dine Around Package
The Night Out Dine Around Package is now available for guests of the following neighboring resort Now Jade Riviera Cancun and Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

To take advantage of this wonderful opportunity, guests will need to speak to their resort's concierge, who will make all of the necessary arrangements in advance, including arrival and return times and restaurant selection. While dinner and entertainment are complimentary, guests will be responsible for the roundtrip taxi fare and all gratuities. Important to note is that this program is good for one evening in the same brand of resorts that the guest is staying at and the visit is not to be considered a day pass.
VIP Lounge
This VIP lounge is located inside the Preferred Club section, offering Premium Bar service and snacks in a relaxed, private atmosphere for Preferred Club guests only. The Preferred Club Lounge is the ideal place to read a book, watch TV and relax.
-Open from 7 am to 11 pm
El Mortero
El Mortero is an invitation to set off on a Mexican journey to delectable delights. The restaurant features a contemporary Mexican decor with silver, white and Mexican pink colors.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance
Cirque Terre
Explore the rich flavors of Italian Cuisine in a contemporary Tuscan setting.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance
Pure
Tranquility embraces you once entering this serene garden and ocean view Elegant French Cuisine restaurant.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We are committed to providing the perfect experience for all types of groups and conventions. We specialize in operating complex meetings and incentive programs

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (290)

Ratings and reviews for Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
290 out of 290
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller90210
New York, NY, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

Been in Cancun, Cozumel, Mayan Riviera area countless times. This had to be one of the best experiences overall. It's not that it was perfection, but more that it was great value. Staff was very polite and helpful. Food was good. Pools and beach were nice and well-maintained. Children's club had experienced staff. We got upgraded without our asking for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KAZ63
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Fantastic All-Inclusive Relaxing getaway

I went with a friend to be have a totally stress free relaxing time. The staff, room, amenties and overall property were just what the Dr. ordered! I would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

All the restaurant options on property were really good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loving mexico
Portage, WI, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Wonderful place to relax.

Adolfo in the pool area was terrific. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was amazing, so much flavor. Great variety of drinks and food. I would rate this my best vacation ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

French restaurant has wonderful filet. Spice, Asian food, had wonderful pad Thai. All the food was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MJChi
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Nice place for the money..

The hotel was good but not great. Restaurants and food were above average. The hotel staff was very kind and helpful for the most part. One exception was when my wife and I were checking in. We were offered the Preferred Package for an additional $40 per night which included an ocean view room, internet and a couple of additional benefits not worth mentioning. Since we arrived before the check-in time (3pm), upgrading would also allow us to check in immediately. We briefly discussed upgrading and decided against it. The person checking us in immediately changed his tone and became rude when we kindly told him we didn't want the upgrade. Unfortunately, this first impression will stick with us and we will not stay at this hotel again. The hotel is slightly above average so it's nothing to rave about and the staff being even a little rude doesn't need to be tolerated. The main pool has a great promotions staff which is constantly talking to people and organizing activities such as volleyball (beach and pool), water polo, yoga, pool exercise and trivia games. They were awesome. There is an adult only pool for those that would like some more peace and quiet on the opposite side of the hotel. It's not a bad deal for the money, unfortunately, one rude staff member created a bad impression for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a cafe where you can get coffee and snacks at any time of day. It's really convenient if you don't want to go eat at the restaurant and would prefer to grab something quick and get back to the pool. They have sweets in the morning and evening and several types of sandwiches in the afternoon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lici
New York, NY
Mar 5, 2012

Amazing Relaxing Vacation

Now Jade was amazing. I recently went for a week with my boyfriend. We payed for a garden view but still had a great view of the beach. Our room was kept very clean and we were checked on constantly by the staff. The concierge desk was very helpful and everyone seemed geniunely interested in making sure we enjoyed our stay. The pools and the beach were not crowded at all and drink service was good as well. We enjoyed the breakfast and lunch buffet at Carnival and really loved all of out dinners. We both said that we would defnitely stay here again if we returned to Mexico. It far surpassed our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roxx
Minnesota
Feb 28, 2012

Great activities for all the family.

My teenagers loved the activities. There were a lot of kids, but the club seemed to keep them occupied. The food was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TBite
Canada
Jan 30, 2012

Loved Every Minute

This resort is great if you want a relaxing holiday. I would recommend it to couples or small groups wanting to kick back. I'm not sure what it's like for kids because we don't have any, but they do have basically all-day childcare filled with activities if that's what you'd like. It's far enough away from the hotel strip that it's not noisy and crazy (though you do get the occasional rowdy bunch, haha). They are good at keeping most loud activities to the bars and theatre so regardless of how much fun everyone is having, you can still rest in your room in peace if you like. The whole resort is super cute and modern, it even smells wonderful. The food was great, lots to choose from and the staff is unbelievably helpful and friendly. One of my favorite things is that you can go for walks at the marina on the one side of the resort, or walk for miles the other direction because there are no other resorts on the one side. There is tonnes of reef to explore and beautiful sand. They do a good job of keeping the beach clean, we went in January so it was a little windy and the waves brought in a lot of seaweed. They came out and raked the beach every single day to make sure it was nice. All vendors are kept to a certain area of the resort in the evening so you aren't bothered unless you want to purposely go buy stuff. The shows were great in the evening, very entertaining. We also go a couples massage which was very relaxing, not to mention that there is a jacuzzi in every hotel room. The pool is a little cool, but that's nice if it's a hot day and you want to cool down. Either way, I'd recommend it for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emjotraveler
Delaware, USA
Jan 27, 2012

incredible resort!!

This resort was one of the best I have ever stayed in. I went with my boyfriend for a romantic getaway, and found so much more! The food is incredible... both of us were astounded by both the quantity and quality of the food selection. Our room was unbelievable, with an enormous marble bathroom and separate seating area. The view from the balcony was fantastic. The beds weren't the most comfortable, and this is honestly the only thing I didn't love about the resort. 2 infiniti pools and 2 swim-up bars only added to the beach and water activities offered. I have been to many resorts, and this was truly one of my favorites. I never go to the same resort twice, but I would definitely come back to this one! The ultimate in relaxation and a staff that stops at nothing to make it an enjoyable and relaxing time for their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short taxi ride to nearby Puerto Morelos has tons of cute cafes and shops, and is much more affordable than nearby Playa del Carmen. Went to Playita for lunch for a fantastic mexican fish lunch after snorkeling!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan12
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 20, 2012

Good value hotel

Good food, reasonable accommodations. Close to Puerto Morales which is an interesting small Mexican town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emmerils
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Excellent Couples getaway

Overall great experience here. Staff was the most friendly we've ever seen, rooms are exactly what they are in the pictures. Always clean, food was good. Met a couple who bought the Preferred package and said it didn't make any difference for them. If you like to be secluded, this is the perfect hotel. There is another hotel a mile down the road, but if you like to go into Playa Del Carmen, etc, its a half hour taxi ride or bus ride. But if that doesn't bother you, then no big deal. If you can take a bus and not a taxi its cheaper. As other people stated in their reviews we also had ants in our room but they took care of it right away and did end up switching rooms no problem. Ultimately, we would def go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search