$369 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Unidad 19, Mz. 20, Lote 1-1, SM 3, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Forjox
Business
Milwaukee
Nov 14, 2012

Forjox

They made good after booking my 2 rooms on complete opposite sides of the resort. Power went out 3 times one night. Once for about 2 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat before 6:30 for quick seating!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Forjox
Business
Milwaukee
Nov 13, 2012

Now jade

2 small problems. They booked my 2 rooms at opposite sides of the resort, but made good when I complained and the power went out for a couple minutes one night.....the whole resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to dinner between 5:30 and 6:30 for no waiting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tmamaker
Business
United States
Nov 4, 2012

Great Resort

My wife and I Stayed at Now Jade staying Oct 21 – 27th. This was our first time to Now Jade. We upgraded at check in to the Preferred Club Ocean view, building 8. Check in went good, except one issue that still rubs me the wrong way. Rooms- I would recommend upgrading to the preferred club. The room was very nice. Bed was comfortable. The amenities were excellent. This is the first time I had a balcony where we really enjoyed sitting on and just relaxing. It was spacious and really had a good view. Wi-Fi worked well in the room. Maid service was good and mini bar restocked each day. Grounds-Beautiful resort overall. I would recommend this for anyone getting married. Beach and pools- we only went to the Adult pool since it was right outside our room. They play relaxing music, which made it very nice. Never had trouble finding a place to sit. Pool bar was ok. Beach was nice; you could only swim at end of the resort while we were there. Water was rough and a lot of big rocks washing up on shore. I think it was side effect from Hurricane Sandy. This beach was better than the one at Excellence near by. Food – This is what made this place better then the rest of the All Inclusives we have been too. This is the best dining we had since 96 at the Grand Lido Negril when it was an excellent resort. The breakfast buffet and Mercure both serve breakfast. Both were good. For lunch we ate at the Carnival Buffet and Castaways. Once again both were very good. We also tried Spice, Mercure 2x, and the Mexican the service and food were excellent in all 3 of these restaurants. We did theme buffet one night that was also good. Tried the Italian restaurant one night by myself when my wife didn’t feel well, lets say I will take 50% of the blame for why I didn’t stay for the entire dinner. What I had to eat while was I there was excellent. You always felt welcome and had good food, service and drinks each time. The desserts at all restaurants and buffets were top notch. The matra de at the Mexican Restaurant really made our dining experience excellent. Nightlife- Kind of boring, just like most resorts. The shows were ok, but better then most resorts. The bars were good; sports bar was the place to be late night. They need to open The Mix at night. This is an ocean front bar and a good place just to chat with other guest. The Preferred lounge was a good place to chill for a while at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
masonboy
Business
new york, ny
Oct 19, 2012

Clean, Value, Luxury, Salt

Room and properties were very clean. Rooms were cleaned at least twice a day, I suspect maybe even 3. Rest of the property was very clean. Pool was big, clean and nice. Beach was nice but rocky. Staff was very nice and attentive. Spa: Steam room was excellent, Sauna could be a little hotter. My masseuse for deep tissue was excellent Food was pretty good but over all too salty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Upgrade to preferred at the hotel its cheaper. Ask for lower rate at the SPA, they can usually do something for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aging Married Couple
Business
Hernando, MS
Sep 26, 2012

Awesome resort

Like most Mexican resorts, there is a sales pitch before you ever get checked in to see one of their other resorts (timeshare). Just cut it off and say NO. After that you will have a remarkable time. Staff is friendly and responsive, rooms are very nice, food is very good and pools are beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Went to Playa de Carmen for shopping - OK to see but prices not very good. Typical tourist area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aging Married Couple
Business
Hernando, MS
Sep 24, 2012

Anniversary trip

My wife and I celebrated our 40th anniversary at Now Jade. Overall it was fantastic and I would recommend. A couple of Pros and Cons. Pro's 1. staff was awesome - very accomodating 2. room was very nice and clean 3. Food was great 4. Pool was very nice Con's 1. Had to endure a pitch to go view one of their other sites (timeshare) before we even got checked in. We said no and then they left us alone. 2. We stayed over Sept 15 weekend - It's the Mexican Independance day and they had 7 bus loads of kids come in for the weekend. They took over the resort for 2 days! Once they left it was back to bliss!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mahareth
Business
quebec city,canada
Sep 12, 2012

great beach resort

the only bad thing I can say about this resort is the remote location, it is great for relaxing but if you want to go somewhere to visit you must be ready to spend lots of $ for taxis or be really good with public transportations and even with the bus system you still need a cab to get to the station...But if you don't need anything else than a great beach and very friendly staff you will be quite satisfied with the now jade ...the quality of the food was excellent and we loved the asian themed restaurant...no free wifi for those who need it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
honeymoon heavenly
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 8, 2012

Heaven on earth!

We stayed at the Now Jade for our honeymoon from Sunday through Thursday 9/2 - 9/6. We had an amazing stay! We were offered the upgrade into the Preferred Club side for an extra $50/day. It was worth it to have the free wifi always available. The food was amazing, the pools were sparkling, the staff was super friendly, and the beaches were perfect. We were afraide to go into the water a bit because we saw jellyfish on the sand, but they really can't control that. That comes with nature. It didn't stop us from kayaking, jet skiing, and just having fun in the water. The entertainment staff was incredible as well! We spent one day in a park XPlor, which was well worth the money! Going to the timeshare presentation paid for one of our entrances into the park. The resort is in a great location, minutes away from the downtown where there is a flea market with plenty of shops to choose from. Overall, we LOVED it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
let'sgo
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 14, 2012

Now Jade WELL worth it!!

Hotel was great -- fantastic staff, beautiful grounds, good food. Plenty to do, even during a hurricane (!). If there is one thing that could be improved, it would be their housekeeping service -- inconsistent and sometimes sloppy. But still, someone's cleaning your room every day, so life can't be that bad... GREAT hotel, and while I wasn't going to upgrade to Preferred, let me say that it really IS well worth it. You get access to a quiet lounge with good coffee/beverages/food and all other amenities, plus access to Mercure for breakfast, which is really much better and more peaceful than the buffet. Still, even the non-preferred side is beautiful with tons to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mercure for breakfast! Avoid Castaways -- too hot (outside only) and food involves "cheese" sauce like that found at 7/11.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny Blades
Business
Houston,Texas
Aug 13, 2012

Now Jade family vacation

The hotel itself was great. The beach I found it to be nice except that there were a lot of rocks. Especially the preferred side. I recommend upgrading to the Preferred side, it was very quiet,relaxing, and we were treated very well by the staff. As far as the restaurants, Spice and the Italian restaurant was our favorite. You would figure that being in Mexico that. It would be their specialty,but the Mexican restaurant was at the bottom of the list. Be prepared to be surrounded by kids, if you want privacy and a resort of beautiful people, this is not the one. DO NOT use the recommended shuttle service from the resort. They were not ready for us at all. The they offered limo service on website, but once their they claimed they didn't and it was a "glitch in the system". The representative at the desk was too busy with her own personal agenda to help, so I recommend going with someone else. Besides this we truly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend resort for families with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top