$283 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Unidad 19, Mz. 20, Lote 1-1, SM 3, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
297 out of 297
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D.W.H.
Business
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Jan 20, 2013

Couldn't ask for a better Honeymoon!

First things first, pay for a shuttle transfer when booking your trip! We didn't and had to pay $60 each way from the airport to the resort, and the resort is maybe a 10 min ride from the airport. Once we got to the resort, things were terrific! Every staff member we met was super friendly, and seemed genuinely concerned with making sure all our needs were met. We were offered a chance to attend their resort membership presentation, and received $50 credit to use towards tours or watersports booked through the resort. This presentation was supposed to be 90min, but ended up being 3 hours, so my advice is to tell them you're not interested as soon as possible, and ask for your $50 so you can get back to the beach! They give you a coupon that MUST be redeemed at the time of booking your tour. We ran into a problem with trying to apply the credit at checkout and they didn't want to honor the coupon, but after a brief argument, they conceded and applied the discount to our room charges. If you plan on snorkelling or scuba diving, take a $10 taxi to Puerto Morales and make a day trip out of it. You can find a tour to book there for half the cost of the resort tours, and Puerto Morales is home to one of the most amazing reefs we've ever snorkelled at! We also had an amazing seafood lunch at a restaurant called Merkadito del Mar! Everything else about the resort was spectacular! The pool was tons of fun with lots of activities, a great kids club, and a beautiful beach! Warning, the ocean is pretty rocky in places, so bring some water socks to protect your feet. Also bring a boogie board if that's what you're into because that was one of the only things that the resort didn't offer for use. The restaurants were great, and there were always tons of options for dinner. Breakfast was only offered at the buffet, so it can get boring after awhile, but the buffet is large enough that if you're a little adventurous you can try something new each day. The food was the best we have ever experienced for an all-inclusive! We were constantly impressed by the quality of the meals. Overall this is a terrific resort, and great for kids too! A+++ Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like lots of action and night-life, this may not be the best resort for you! The resort bars close down at 1am, and to go to a night-club, you are looking at a $100 return trip cab ride to either cancun or playa del carmen. Once a week, promoters from the night-club Coco Bongo in Cancun would offer to take you there for $70 per person. This includes shuttle to and from, cover to get into the night club, and a place to sit down once inside. This is a great deal if you're into clubs! If not, then enjoy the resort and the many things they have to offer!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drinkec
Business
Calgary
Jan 18, 2013

Great Place to spend a vacation

This resort has everything you need. Great staff, wonderful selection of restaurants, awesome pools and a beautiful beach. Lobby area is beautifully decorated, as are the rooms. Clean, friendly, and an overall great atmostphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Class Traveler
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 14, 2013

Absolutely amazing!!!!

I loved the hotel, the staff, the food, the beach, the location, the room......I could go on FOREVER. I am so pleased with the experience. I am a seasoned traveler and this is a first class resort......I can't wait to go back. The preferred pool is adults only and the bartender Calixto "Cali Caliente" is the BEST! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jean Phil
Business
New York, NY
Jan 14, 2013

OK All inclusive Hotel

Hotel is 25 min away from cancun airport in a small town with only 2 hotels. Hotel amenties are nice and clean in general. 5 A-la-carte restaurants without reservation required which is nice. Food is good for an all-inclusive with very nice presentation but restaurants where clearly understaff. We were given a room with a view on the next door construction site and had to wait a night before they switch us room. Room are huge, clean and nice but start to show their age. Bed was not the most confortable. The beach was rocky and the water was not clean (paper, plastic in the water in addition of a lot of seaweed). Red flag during the whole stay. No fresh juice available as advertised. Minibar was a little "empty" without that many choices and without snacks. A lof of children and the pool (which were very nice) were quite small for the numbers of guests. Hopefully, they have an "adult only pool". In general, we had a great trip but not as smooth as expected. We won't go back to that hotel. Go for it only if you have a bargain. Otherwise, look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We booked a standard private transfer from Airport-Cancun website. Round trip transfert in luxury SUV. They were on time, efficient and the cars were new and nice. Would recommand to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rampage 32
Business
Fredericton Canada
Jan 13, 2013

Now Jade Vacation Experience

This resort is outstanding and we had an excellent holiday. The staff is very friendly and the food was as good as any place we ever visited. We had reservations about Mexico due to the media reports with reference to security. However this area is totally safe we had no concerns once we arrived. We even walked down the beach in the morning and the local town for a few kilometers without any hassels. nothing but good things to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the small fishing village of Puerto Morelos to book any excersions as they are about 40% cheaper than the price at the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ModestMom
Business
Rhode Island
Jan 9, 2013

Relaxing anniversary getaway

We had a wonderful time at this relaxing resort. We were there at a time of max capacity (950 people), and it didn't seem that way at all. Not crowded. Plenty of beach chairs, waiters, etc. They manage the full resort very very well. Everything was sparkling clean, except the sand at the beach. They really need a full-time beach trash patrol person. Lazy patrons litter, and of course trash washes up in the waves. Our room was truly fantastic, far exceeding our expectations. Again, perfectly clean and well-appointed. Key: OCEAN FRONT. Do whatever it takes to reserve an ocean front room. It makes all the difference. The food is great, although my meat & potatoes husband had a hard time finding plain traditional food. I was very happy, though. Atmosphere nice for people of all ages -- families, young couples, older couples. Recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Long waits at Spice, the Asian restaurant. We enjoyed NO waits and lovely food & service at Mercure (French) and Tamarindo (Mexican).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Filo207
Business
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Jan 7, 2013

Good hotel for special price

The hotel is about 25 minutes from the airport. It is clean and friendly, helpful staff. The beach is good but rocky in certain areas. Pool areas are always full but have room on the beach if get up early enough to get a hut. Buffet is and restaurants are OK. Do not like the waiting 1-1.5 hours to be seated. Good hotel for the special price we got. Would not pay regular/full price for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go give your name for dining at the specialty restaurants between 5 - 6 if want to dine by 7:00 - 7:30.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tribalwife
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jan 4, 2013

Great staff, average hotel!

We just got back from the Now Jade and this was our first all inclusive experience. Let me start by saying that the staff is exceptional. Great service everywhere and very pleasant. The rooms are nice however not as clean as I would hope. The wooden doors on the closet and bathroom cabinets were dirty, the mirrors were not clean and the floor was always gritty. I know this is hard with all the sea salt and so much outdoor/indoor living but it should be addressed. The food is ok. Not worth a long wait but ok. Comparable to cruise food. My biggest problem was the beach. We went in December from Chicago to enjoy the ocean and because the beach is not combed there was seaweed and rocks everywhere making it very difficult to enjoy. I would say if you can afford to stay at a better property do so but I have nothing but praise for the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Turysta
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 2, 2013

Nice but not extraordinary

Nice and pleasant 4 star hotel. Good for families with children. Perhaps my expectations were a bit high in some respects of the earlier stays in the "adults only" 5 star resorts. But great for first timers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hoosier shot
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 2, 2013

friend's wedding

The experience was great! We were there for a wedding and had no problems with the staff or amenities. It was great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the bar by the beach! The bartender knows how to get things going!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top