$292 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 10, 2014

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
Unidad 19, Mz. 20, Lote 1-1, SM 3, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
276 reviews
Nice experience

Location is great, staff is the best, food varied and very good, in general s a great experience ! See full review

  • The crazy mex
  • Nov 24, 2013
Great time at Now Jade

We had a great time! The room was amazing and clean! The staff worked hard to please us. Eric at... See full review

  • Ritchie
  • Apr 28, 2013
Family-friendly Caribbean beach resort surrounded by mangroves
The Now Jade Riviera Maya Resort is located minutes from the fishing town of Puerto Morelos and boasts 550 suites in a comfortable, family-friendly setting. It is situated in a protected mangrove area and near the world's second largest coral reef. All-inclusive perks include dining at five restaurants, access to the Explorer's Club for kids and beautiful Caribbean beaches. There are six bars, including a swim-up and sports bar. The Now Jade Riviera Maya Resort has a spa and a full business center.
Highlights:
  • Resort set in a protected mangrove area
  • Near quaint fishing village of Puerto Morelos
  • Explorer's Club for kids
Rooms:

Expect spacious, colorful suites in bright, uplifting tones such as turquoise, red and gold. Each Now Jade Riviera Maya Resort suite features one king or two double beds, Jacuzzi for two, elaborate marble floors and bathrooms, plus hair dryer, cable TV and daily mini-bar. Guests choose from tropical views, ocean views or ocean front suites. Upgrade to the preferred club suites for personalized check-in, living room, outdoor Jacuzzi, pillow menu, complimentary in-suite Internet and afternoon hors d'oeuvres and top shelf liquors.

Features:

The Explorer's Club for kids opens at 9 a.m. and stays open until 10 p.m. Kids enjoy arts and crafts, big screen movies under the stars, ocean trampoline, sandcastle contests and weekly campout adventures. Now Jade Riviera Maya Resort outdoor activities include kayaking, snorkeling, biking or lounging by any of the resort's three oversized pools. Guests also receive one complementary round of golf at nearby Playa Paraiso, a 6,800-square-foot course designed by course architect, P.B. Dye. At night, babysitters are available for a fee.

Dining

Dining options at Now Jade Riviera Maya Resort include Tamarindo (Mexican/dinner only), Mercure (French/breakfast and dinner) and the Carnival International Buffet (breakfast, lunch and dinner). There is an extra charge for private dinners and advanced reservations are required.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (25 minutes)
Attractions
  • Xcaret ecological/archeological theme park (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Akumal (11 mi/17.5 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (12 mi/19 km)
  • Tulum Mayan ruins (28 mi/45 km)
  • Xel-Ha freshwater lagoons (22 mi/35.5 km)
Business­
  • Air-conditioned, soundproof theater seats up to 1,200
  • Fully equipped business center includes six computers with high-speed Internet, printer, copier and private conference room for four (fees may apply)

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Tropical View
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Junior Suite Ocean View
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Spacious living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Junior Suite Oceanfront
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean front views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Preferred Club Ocean View Suite
The spacious Preferred Club Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 overlooking the ocean
-Separate Living room with a 32 LCD TV and sofa
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Bathroom with separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Luxurious bathroom amenities
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Two closets
-Two phones
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
Preferred Club Ocean Front Suite
The spacious Preferred Club Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean front views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 overlooking the ocean
-Separate Living room with a 32 LCD TV and sofa
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Bathroom with separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Luxurious bathroom amenities
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Two closets
-Two phones
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.8414 -86.8831
Area served
Puerto Morelos.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
NOW Riviera Cancun is located next to the charming town of Puerto Morelos, Quintana Roo, on the north side of the area known as Riviera Maya, only 12 miles south from the Cancun International Airport and 22 miles north of Playa del Carmen.

Dining

Senses Restaurant
Senses evoke an old Flamenco Cabaret, where white threaded curtains form waves in the center of the restaurant creating an elegant, romantic atmosphere.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Adults only
-Mediterranean gourmet cuisine
-Dress code: casual elegance
Festival Buffet
Specializing in International cuisine, Festival Buffet has an exciting decor and offers an international menu in a casual atmosphere.
-An air-conditioned dining area with ocean view terrace is available.
-Breakfast 7 am to 11 am
-Lunch 12:30 pm to 4:00 pm
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 11:00 pm
-Dress code: Casual
Cinque Terre
Italian Restaurant. Open for dinner from 18 to 23 hrs. Serving Italian/Fusion food. Reservation Required.
Bars
Olas
-Take a quick break from the pool or beach and replenish your forces with a fresh, delicious sandwich or an energetic meal. Olas also serves small bites and invigorating drinks at the poolside area with a spectacular ocean view.
-Lunch 11:30-17 hrs

Blue Pool Bar
-Swim up bar open daily from 10-18 hrs

Sports and Fun Bar
-Located in the upper level of the shopping area, the Sports & Fun Bar features a casual ambience with three LCD flat panel TVs and two pool tables. -Opening hours from 6 pm to 1 am

Alisios Lobby Bar
-Conveniently located in the main lobby area, serves domestic and select, international drinks, as well as your favorite cocktails.
-Open daily from 10 am to Midnight.

Blue Beach Bar
-Beach Bar located on our main beach.
Open daily from 10 am to Midnight
Asian Restaurant
Taste the best in Asian Cuisine, seated beside tranquil fountains and nearby wooden formations around an indoor Zen Garden with three Teppanyaki tables, a Sushi Bar and Pagoda.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance
Night Out Dine Around Package
The Night Out Dine Around Package is now available for guests of the following neighboring resort Now Jade Riviera Cancun and Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

To take advantage of this wonderful opportunity, guests will need to speak to their resort's concierge, who will make all of the necessary arrangements in advance, including arrival and return times and restaurant selection. While dinner and entertainment are complimentary, guests will be responsible for the roundtrip taxi fare and all gratuities. Important to note is that this program is good for one evening in the same brand of resorts that the guest is staying at and the visit is not to be considered a day pass.
VIP Lounge
This VIP lounge is located inside the Preferred Club section, offering Premium Bar service and snacks in a relaxed, private atmosphere for Preferred Club guests only. The Preferred Club Lounge is the ideal place to read a book, watch TV and relax.
-Open from 7 am to 11 pm
El Mortero
El Mortero is an invitation to set off on a Mexican journey to delectable delights. The restaurant features a contemporary Mexican decor with silver, white and Mexican pink colors.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance
Cirque Terre
Explore the rich flavors of Italian Cuisine in a contemporary Tuscan setting.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance
Pure
Tranquility embraces you once entering this serene garden and ocean view Elegant French Cuisine restaurant.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We are committed to providing the perfect experience for all types of groups and conventions. We specialize in operating complex meetings and incentive programs

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (276)

Ratings and reviews for Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
276 out of 276
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Forjox
Milwaukee
Nov 14, 2012

Forjox

They made good after booking my 2 rooms on complete opposite sides of the resort. Power went out 3 times one night. Once for about 2 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat before 6:30 for quick seating!

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Forjox
Milwaukee
Nov 13, 2012

Now jade

2 small problems. They booked my 2 rooms at opposite sides of the resort, but made good when I complained and the power went out for a couple minutes one night.....the whole resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to dinner between 5:30 and 6:30 for no waiting.

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Tmamaker
United States
Nov 4, 2012

Great Resort

My wife and I Stayed at Now Jade staying Oct 21 – 27th. This was our first time to Now Jade. We upgraded at check in to the Preferred Club Ocean view, building 8. Check in went good, except one issue that still rubs me the wrong way. Rooms- I would recommend upgrading to the preferred club. The room was very nice. Bed was comfortable. The amenities were excellent. This is the first time I had a balcony where we really enjoyed sitting on and just relaxing. It was spacious and really had a good view. Wi-Fi worked well in the room. Maid service was good and mini bar restocked each day. Grounds-Beautiful resort overall. I would recommend this for anyone getting married. Beach and pools- we only went to the Adult pool since it was right outside our room. They play relaxing music, which made it very nice. Never had trouble finding a place to sit. Pool bar was ok. Beach was nice; you could only swim at end of the resort while we were there. Water was rough and a lot of big rocks washing up on shore. I think it was side effect from Hurricane Sandy. This beach was better than the one at Excellence near by. Food – This is what made this place better then the rest of the All Inclusives we have been too. This is the best dining we had since 96 at the Grand Lido Negril when it was an excellent resort. The breakfast buffet and Mercure both serve breakfast. Both were good. For lunch we ate at the Carnival Buffet and Castaways. Once again both were very good. We also tried Spice, Mercure 2x, and the Mexican the service and food were excellent in all 3 of these restaurants. We did theme buffet one night that was also good. Tried the Italian restaurant one night by myself when my wife didn’t feel well, lets say I will take 50% of the blame for why I didn’t stay for the entire dinner. What I had to eat while was I there was excellent. You always felt welcome and had good food, service and drinks each time. The desserts at all restaurants and buffets were top notch. The matra de at the Mexican Restaurant really made our dining experience excellent. Nightlife- Kind of boring, just like most resorts. The shows were ok, but better then most resorts. The bars were good; sports bar was the place to be late night. They need to open The Mix at night. This is an ocean front bar and a good place just to chat with other guest. The Preferred lounge was a good place to chill for a while at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
masonboy
new york, ny
Oct 19, 2012

Clean, Value, Luxury, Salt

Room and properties were very clean. Rooms were cleaned at least twice a day, I suspect maybe even 3. Rest of the property was very clean. Pool was big, clean and nice. Beach was nice but rocky. Staff was very nice and attentive. Spa: Steam room was excellent, Sauna could be a little hotter. My masseuse for deep tissue was excellent Food was pretty good but over all too salty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Upgrade to preferred at the hotel its cheaper. Ask for lower rate at the SPA, they can usually do something for you.

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Aging Married Couple
Hernando, MS
Sep 26, 2012

Awesome resort

Like most Mexican resorts, there is a sales pitch before you ever get checked in to see one of their other resorts (timeshare). Just cut it off and say NO. After that you will have a remarkable time. Staff is friendly and responsive, rooms are very nice, food is very good and pools are beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Went to Playa de Carmen for shopping - OK to see but prices not very good. Typical tourist area.

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Aging Married Couple
Hernando, MS
Sep 24, 2012

Anniversary trip

My wife and I celebrated our 40th anniversary at Now Jade. Overall it was fantastic and I would recommend. A couple of Pros and Cons. Pro's 1. staff was awesome - very accomodating 2. room was very nice and clean 3. Food was great 4. Pool was very nice Con's 1. Had to endure a pitch to go view one of their other sites (timeshare) before we even got checked in. We said no and then they left us alone. 2. We stayed over Sept 15 weekend - It's the Mexican Independance day and they had 7 bus loads of kids come in for the weekend. They took over the resort for 2 days! Once they left it was back to bliss!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
mahareth
quebec city,canada
Sep 12, 2012

great beach resort

the only bad thing I can say about this resort is the remote location, it is great for relaxing but if you want to go somewhere to visit you must be ready to spend lots of $ for taxis or be really good with public transportations and even with the bus system you still need a cab to get to the station...But if you don't need anything else than a great beach and very friendly staff you will be quite satisfied with the now jade ...the quality of the food was excellent and we loved the asian themed restaurant...no free wifi for those who need it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
honeymoon heavenly
Miami, FL
Sep 8, 2012

Heaven on earth!

We stayed at the Now Jade for our honeymoon from Sunday through Thursday 9/2 - 9/6. We had an amazing stay! We were offered the upgrade into the Preferred Club side for an extra $50/day. It was worth it to have the free wifi always available. The food was amazing, the pools were sparkling, the staff was super friendly, and the beaches were perfect. We were afraide to go into the water a bit because we saw jellyfish on the sand, but they really can't control that. That comes with nature. It didn't stop us from kayaking, jet skiing, and just having fun in the water. The entertainment staff was incredible as well! We spent one day in a park XPlor, which was well worth the money! Going to the timeshare presentation paid for one of our entrances into the park. The resort is in a great location, minutes away from the downtown where there is a flea market with plenty of shops to choose from. Overall, we LOVED it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
let'sgo
San Francisco, CA
Aug 14, 2012

Now Jade WELL worth it!!

Hotel was great -- fantastic staff, beautiful grounds, good food. Plenty to do, even during a hurricane (!). If there is one thing that could be improved, it would be their housekeeping service -- inconsistent and sometimes sloppy. But still, someone's cleaning your room every day, so life can't be that bad... GREAT hotel, and while I wasn't going to upgrade to Preferred, let me say that it really IS well worth it. You get access to a quiet lounge with good coffee/beverages/food and all other amenities, plus access to Mercure for breakfast, which is really much better and more peaceful than the buffet. Still, even the non-preferred side is beautiful with tons to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Mercure for breakfast! Avoid Castaways -- too hot (outside only) and food involves "cheese" sauce like that found at 7/11.

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Johnny Blades
Houston,Texas
Aug 13, 2012

Now Jade family vacation

The hotel itself was great. The beach I found it to be nice except that there were a lot of rocks. Especially the preferred side. I recommend upgrading to the Preferred side, it was very quiet,relaxing, and we were treated very well by the staff. As far as the restaurants, Spice and the Italian restaurant was our favorite. You would figure that being in Mexico that. It would be their specialty,but the Mexican restaurant was at the bottom of the list. Be prepared to be surrounded by kids, if you want privacy and a resort of beautiful people, this is not the one. DO NOT use the recommended shuttle service from the resort. They were not ready for us at all. The they offered limo service on website, but once their they claimed they didn't and it was a "glitch in the system". The representative at the desk was too busy with her own personal agenda to help, so I recommend going with someone else. Besides this we truly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend resort for families with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top