$307 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 5, 2014

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
Unidad 19, Mz. 20, Lote 1-1, SM 3, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
293 reviews
Very friendly would definitely go back with my family!

I attended a destination wedding for my niece. I thought the hotel was clean and the... See full review

  • VEM1
  • Nov 11, 2014
Fantastic place to be with the family and friends for a vacation .

First of all I must say that this is a beautiful hotel to be in for a wonderful family or friends... See full review

  • Azi7
  • Aug 30, 2014
A private beach of pure white sand, endless ocean views, sun-kissed landscapes and decadent spa treatments make Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa an absolutely incredible accommodation. This all-inclusive property boasts a lush garden setting and provides relaxation in the form of jetted baths, balconied guest rooms and full bar service on the shore. From casual buffet grazing to delicious fine dining at internationally-themed restaurants like French Mercure and Spice Asian, this luxurious resort also takes pride in serving up the best of Mexico's famed cuisine. Indulge in world-class desserts, but save room for local favorite, coconut ice cream.
Key facts
  • 550 guestrooms
  • 4 floors
  • 2 pools
  • Restaurants: Capers, Carnival, Castaways, Cin Cin, Mercure, Spice, Tamarindo
  • 6 bars and lounges
  • Coffee shop
  • Gift shop
  • Tennis courts
  • Full-service health spa
  • Ballroom and banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • 24-hour room service
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
Collect seashells at sunset along the resort beach, or have family fun and wild adventures just down the road at the Crococun Zoo. Take a plunge at the Marina Dive Center, or witness brilliant colors and exotic fragrances with a visit to the Barrera Marin Botanical Garden. Even shopping sprees take on a delightful native accent when you browse the markets and chat with vendors at Puerto Morelos Town Square. From tennis and golfing, to fishing and wind surfing, the Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa is perfectly midway between Cancun and Playa del Carmen.
Hints and tips
Adults are greeted with a complimentary cocktail at the resort, and the kids will love their own Children's Club, with plenty of pool activities designed exclusively for little ones.Grownups shouldn't miss the weekly Pool Foam Party or Casino Night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.8414 -86.8831
Area served
Puerto Morelos.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
NOW Riviera Cancun is located next to the charming town of Puerto Morelos, Quintana Roo, on the north side of the area known as Riviera Maya, only 12 miles south from the Cancun International Airport and 22 miles north of Playa del Carmen.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Tropical View
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Junior Suite Ocean View
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Spacious living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Junior Suite Oceanfront
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean front views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Preferred Club Ocean View Suite
The spacious Preferred Club Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 overlooking the ocean
-Separate Living room with a 32 LCD TV and sofa
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Bathroom with separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Luxurious bathroom amenities
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Two closets
-Two phones
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
Preferred Club Ocean Front Suite
The spacious Preferred Club Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean front views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 overlooking the ocean
-Separate Living room with a 32 LCD TV and sofa
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Bathroom with separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Luxurious bathroom amenities
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Two closets
-Two phones
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We are committed to providing the perfect experience for all types of groups and conventions. We specialize in operating complex meetings and incentive programs

Dining

Senses Restaurant
Senses evoke an old Flamenco Cabaret, where white threaded curtains form waves in the center of the restaurant creating an elegant, romantic atmosphere.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Adults only
-Mediterranean gourmet cuisine
-Dress code: casual elegance
Festival Buffet
Specializing in International cuisine, Festival Buffet has an exciting decor and offers an international menu in a casual atmosphere.
-An air-conditioned dining area with ocean view terrace is available.
-Breakfast 7 am to 11 am
-Lunch 12:30 pm to 4:00 pm
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 11:00 pm
-Dress code: Casual
Cinque Terre
Italian Restaurant. Open for dinner from 18 to 23 hrs. Serving Italian/Fusion food. Reservation Required.
Bars
Olas
-Take a quick break from the pool or beach and replenish your forces with a fresh, delicious sandwich or an energetic meal. Olas also serves small bites and invigorating drinks at the poolside area with a spectacular ocean view.
-Lunch 11:30-17 hrs

Blue Pool Bar
-Swim up bar open daily from 10-18 hrs

Sports and Fun Bar
-Located in the upper level of the shopping area, the Sports & Fun Bar features a casual ambience with three LCD flat panel TVs and two pool tables. -Opening hours from 6 pm to 1 am

Alisios Lobby Bar
-Conveniently located in the main lobby area, serves domestic and select, international drinks, as well as your favorite cocktails.
-Open daily from 10 am to Midnight.

Blue Beach Bar
-Beach Bar located on our main beach.
Open daily from 10 am to Midnight
Asian Restaurant
Taste the best in Asian Cuisine, seated beside tranquil fountains and nearby wooden formations around an indoor Zen Garden with three Teppanyaki tables, a Sushi Bar and Pagoda.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance
Night Out Dine Around Package
The Night Out Dine Around Package is now available for guests of the following neighboring resort Now Jade Riviera Cancun and Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

To take advantage of this wonderful opportunity, guests will need to speak to their resort's concierge, who will make all of the necessary arrangements in advance, including arrival and return times and restaurant selection. While dinner and entertainment are complimentary, guests will be responsible for the roundtrip taxi fare and all gratuities. Important to note is that this program is good for one evening in the same brand of resorts that the guest is staying at and the visit is not to be considered a day pass.
VIP Lounge
This VIP lounge is located inside the Preferred Club section, offering Premium Bar service and snacks in a relaxed, private atmosphere for Preferred Club guests only. The Preferred Club Lounge is the ideal place to read a book, watch TV and relax.
-Open from 7 am to 11 pm
El Mortero
El Mortero is an invitation to set off on a Mexican journey to delectable delights. The restaurant features a contemporary Mexican decor with silver, white and Mexican pink colors.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance
Cirque Terre
Explore the rich flavors of Italian Cuisine in a contemporary Tuscan setting.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance
Pure
Tranquility embraces you once entering this serene garden and ocean view Elegant French Cuisine restaurant.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (293)

Ratings and reviews for Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
293 out of 293
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jendentt
Business
Minneapolis
Mar 1, 2013

Pros and Cons Now Jade Riviera Maya

We spend time for 9 days at this hotel from Feb 18 to Feb 27 Pros 1 Very nice rooms large ( we had VIP room ) but in general all rooms are large 2 Wedding oriented Hotel Cons 1 Food service is awful...very limited selection of foods! Lots of people ve got sick during our stay and we all came to conclusion this is just 2-3 star hotel no matter how good they advertise this hotel 2 Sea area very rocky it is next to the National Reef Reservation , no place to swim at the sea 3 Night shows are really really boring just couple people dancing on a stage that's it ... 4 All drinks are diluted with water if you planning to drink get caned beer 5 Overall guys don't spend a penny for this hotel , not worth it your hard work! We have a good experience of more than 20 years traveling in Mexico this is the first time so much negativity about this trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KIK1
Business
CHICAGO, IL
Feb 25, 2013

GOOD SERVICE GOOD FOOD

WE ENJOYED OUR STAY. THE PEOPLE WERE FRIENDLY AND POLITE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jenina
Business
canada
Feb 16, 2013

family trip

good experience ,we will recommended and we will cumming back ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MN Mom of 3
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 7, 2013

Great couples resort!

My husband and I just spent a week at the NOW Jade with another couple. It was fantastic, they have many private romantic options as well as group dining. The pool side and beach options are comfortable and relaxing, plenty of options. The quality of the food was wonderful, better than most resorts we have gone to. No pushy activity directors, no loud music, if you wanted to be active there were options available, if not you were left alone to enjoy the sun. I would recommend skipping the welcome breakfast where they tell you about the upgrades, resorts, etc, it did not prove to be worth the time, we did not use the coupons we were offered as incentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not book upgrades, spa or excursion appts until you are at the resort and have checked in. They will offer you deals of the day for all of these things that are about 50% off!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randylakeshore
Business
Las Vegas, Nv
Feb 6, 2013

Wedding

Great vacation, fabulous resort. Cant wait to go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler13xxxx
Business
Boulder, CO
Jan 31, 2013

Nice Trip

Beautiful resort, nice rooms, pools and beach. For the cost of the trip I found it a good value. However, since I live in a town consistently ranked in the top 10 foodie towns in America I found the food and drink left to be desired. Also, if you're single I would not recommend this resort as it was almost exclusively couples and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D.W.H.
Business
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Jan 20, 2013

Couldn't ask for a better Honeymoon!

First things first, pay for a shuttle transfer when booking your trip! We didn't and had to pay $60 each way from the airport to the resort, and the resort is maybe a 10 min ride from the airport. Once we got to the resort, things were terrific! Every staff member we met was super friendly, and seemed genuinely concerned with making sure all our needs were met. We were offered a chance to attend their resort membership presentation, and received $50 credit to use towards tours or watersports booked through the resort. This presentation was supposed to be 90min, but ended up being 3 hours, so my advice is to tell them you're not interested as soon as possible, and ask for your $50 so you can get back to the beach! They give you a coupon that MUST be redeemed at the time of booking your tour. We ran into a problem with trying to apply the credit at checkout and they didn't want to honor the coupon, but after a brief argument, they conceded and applied the discount to our room charges. If you plan on snorkelling or scuba diving, take a $10 taxi to Puerto Morales and make a day trip out of it. You can find a tour to book there for half the cost of the resort tours, and Puerto Morales is home to one of the most amazing reefs we've ever snorkelled at! We also had an amazing seafood lunch at a restaurant called Merkadito del Mar! Everything else about the resort was spectacular! The pool was tons of fun with lots of activities, a great kids club, and a beautiful beach! Warning, the ocean is pretty rocky in places, so bring some water socks to protect your feet. Also bring a boogie board if that's what you're into because that was one of the only things that the resort didn't offer for use. The restaurants were great, and there were always tons of options for dinner. Breakfast was only offered at the buffet, so it can get boring after awhile, but the buffet is large enough that if you're a little adventurous you can try something new each day. The food was the best we have ever experienced for an all-inclusive! We were constantly impressed by the quality of the meals. Overall this is a terrific resort, and great for kids too! A+++ Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like lots of action and night-life, this may not be the best resort for you! The resort bars close down at 1am, and to go to a night-club, you are looking at a $100 return trip cab ride to either cancun or playa del carmen. Once a week, promoters from the night-club Coco Bongo in Cancun would offer to take you there for $70 per person. This includes shuttle to and from, cover to get into the night club, and a place to sit down once inside. This is a great deal if you're into clubs! If not, then enjoy the resort and the many things they have to offer!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drinkec
Business
Calgary
Jan 18, 2013

Great Place to spend a vacation

This resort has everything you need. Great staff, wonderful selection of restaurants, awesome pools and a beautiful beach. Lobby area is beautifully decorated, as are the rooms. Clean, friendly, and an overall great atmostphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Class Traveler
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 14, 2013

Absolutely amazing!!!!

I loved the hotel, the staff, the food, the beach, the location, the room......I could go on FOREVER. I am so pleased with the experience. I am a seasoned traveler and this is a first class resort......I can't wait to go back. The preferred pool is adults only and the bartender Calixto "Cali Caliente" is the BEST! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jean Phil
Business
New York, NY
Jan 14, 2013

OK All inclusive Hotel

Hotel is 25 min away from cancun airport in a small town with only 2 hotels. Hotel amenties are nice and clean in general. 5 A-la-carte restaurants without reservation required which is nice. Food is good for an all-inclusive with very nice presentation but restaurants where clearly understaff. We were given a room with a view on the next door construction site and had to wait a night before they switch us room. Room are huge, clean and nice but start to show their age. Bed was not the most confortable. The beach was rocky and the water was not clean (paper, plastic in the water in addition of a lot of seaweed). Red flag during the whole stay. No fresh juice available as advertised. Minibar was a little "empty" without that many choices and without snacks. A lof of children and the pool (which were very nice) were quite small for the numbers of guests. Hopefully, they have an "adult only pool". In general, we had a great trip but not as smooth as expected. We won't go back to that hotel. Go for it only if you have a bargain. Otherwise, look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We booked a standard private transfer from Airport-Cancun website. Round trip transfert in luxury SUV. They were on time, efficient and the cars were new and nice. Would recommand to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top