$325 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
Unidad 19, Mz. 20, Lote 1-1, SM 3, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
452 reviews
Great Resort, Great Price!

This hotel has everything you could possibly look for in an all-inclusive resort. The Preferred... See full review

  • Aprilshowers
  • Jun 9, 2014
Great family vacation

Staff was amazing. Food was great! We would go back again. See full review

  • Sadieroth
  • Jun 2, 2014
A private beach of pure white sand, endless ocean views, sun-kissed landscapes and decadent spa treatments make Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa an absolutely incredible accommodation. This all-inclusive property boasts a lush garden setting and provides relaxation in the form of jetted baths, balconied guest rooms and full bar service on the shore. From casual buffet grazing to delicious fine dining at internationally-themed restaurants like French Mercure and Spice Asian, this luxurious resort also takes pride in serving up the best of Mexico's famed cuisine. Indulge in world-class desserts, but save room for local favorite, coconut ice cream.
Key facts
  • 550 guestrooms
  • 4 floors
  • 2 pools
  • Restaurants: Capers, Carnival, Castaways, Cin Cin, Mercure, Spice, Tamarindo
  • 6 bars and lounges
  • Coffee shop
  • Gift shop
  • Tennis courts
  • Full-service health spa
  • Ballroom and banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • 24-hour room service
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
Collect seashells at sunset along the resort beach, or have family fun and wild adventures just down the road at the Crococun Zoo. Take a plunge at the Marina Dive Center, or witness brilliant colors and exotic fragrances with a visit to the Barrera Marin Botanical Garden. Even shopping sprees take on a delightful native accent when you browse the markets and chat with vendors at Puerto Morelos Town Square. From tennis and golfing, to fishing and wind surfing, the Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa is perfectly midway between Cancun and Playa del Carmen.
Hints and tips
Adults are greeted with a complimentary cocktail at the resort, and the kids will love their own Children's Club, with plenty of pool activities designed exclusively for little ones.Grownups shouldn't miss the weekly Pool Foam Party or Casino Night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Tropical View
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Junior Suite Ocean View
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Spacious living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Junior Suite Oceanfront
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean front views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Preferred Club Ocean View Suite
The spacious Preferred Club Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 overlooking the ocean
-Separate Living room with a 32 LCD TV and sofa
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Bathroom with separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Luxurious bathroom amenities
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Two closets
-Two phones
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
Preferred Club Ocean Front Suite
The spacious Preferred Club Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean front views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 overlooking the ocean
-Separate Living room with a 32 LCD TV and sofa
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Bathroom with separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Luxurious bathroom amenities
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Two closets
-Two phones
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.8414 -86.8831
Area served
Puerto Morelos.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
NOW Riviera Cancun is located next to the charming town of Puerto Morelos, Quintana Roo, on the north side of the area known as Riviera Maya, only 12 miles south from the Cancun International Airport and 22 miles north of Playa del Carmen.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We are committed to providing the perfect experience for all types of groups and conventions. We specialize in operating complex meetings and incentive programs

Dining

Senses Restaurant
Senses evoke an old Flamenco Cabaret, where white threaded curtains form waves in the center of the restaurant creating an elegant, romantic atmosphere.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Adults only
-Mediterranean gourmet cuisine
-Dress code: casual elegance
Festival Buffet
Specializing in International cuisine, Festival Buffet has an exciting decor and offers an international menu in a casual atmosphere.
-An air-conditioned dining area with ocean view terrace is available.
-Breakfast 7 am to 11 am
-Lunch 12:30 pm to 4:00 pm
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 11:00 pm
-Dress code: Casual
Cinque Terre
Italian Restaurant. Open for dinner from 18 to 23 hrs. Serving Italian/Fusion food. Reservation Required.
Bars
Olas
-Take a quick break from the pool or beach and replenish your forces with a fresh, delicious sandwich or an energetic meal. Olas also serves small bites and invigorating drinks at the poolside area with a spectacular ocean view.
-Lunch 11:30-17 hrs

Blue Pool Bar
-Swim up bar open daily from 10-18 hrs

Sports and Fun Bar
-Located in the upper level of the shopping area, the Sports & Fun Bar features a casual ambience with three LCD flat panel TVs and two pool tables. -Opening hours from 6 pm to 1 am

Alisios Lobby Bar
-Conveniently located in the main lobby area, serves domestic and select, international drinks, as well as your favorite cocktails.
-Open daily from 10 am to Midnight.

Blue Beach Bar
-Beach Bar located on our main beach.
Open daily from 10 am to Midnight
Asian Restaurant
Taste the best in Asian Cuisine, seated beside tranquil fountains and nearby wooden formations around an indoor Zen Garden with three Teppanyaki tables, a Sushi Bar and Pagoda.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance
Night Out Dine Around Package
The Night Out Dine Around Package is now available for guests of the following neighboring resort Now Jade Riviera Cancun and Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

To take advantage of this wonderful opportunity, guests will need to speak to their resort's concierge, who will make all of the necessary arrangements in advance, including arrival and return times and restaurant selection. While dinner and entertainment are complimentary, guests will be responsible for the roundtrip taxi fare and all gratuities. Important to note is that this program is good for one evening in the same brand of resorts that the guest is staying at and the visit is not to be considered a day pass.
VIP Lounge
This VIP lounge is located inside the Preferred Club section, offering Premium Bar service and snacks in a relaxed, private atmosphere for Preferred Club guests only. The Preferred Club Lounge is the ideal place to read a book, watch TV and relax.
-Open from 7 am to 11 pm
El Mortero
El Mortero is an invitation to set off on a Mexican journey to delectable delights. The restaurant features a contemporary Mexican decor with silver, white and Mexican pink colors.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance
Cirque Terre
Explore the rich flavors of Italian Cuisine in a contemporary Tuscan setting.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance
Pure
Tranquility embraces you once entering this serene garden and ocean view Elegant French Cuisine restaurant.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (452)

Ratings and reviews for Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
452 out of 452
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drinkec
Calgary
Jan 18, 2013

Great Place to spend a vacation

This resort has everything you need. Great staff, wonderful selection of restaurants, awesome pools and a beautiful beach. Lobby area is beautifully decorated, as are the rooms. Clean, friendly, and an overall great atmostphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jean Phil
New York, NY
Jan 14, 2013

OK All inclusive Hotel

Hotel is 25 min away from cancun airport in a small town with only 2 hotels. Hotel amenties are nice and clean in general. 5 A-la-carte restaurants without reservation required which is nice. Food is good for an all-inclusive with very nice presentation but restaurants where clearly understaff. We were given a room with a view on the next door construction site and had to wait a night before they switch us room. Room are huge, clean and nice but start to show their age. Bed was not the most confortable. The beach was rocky and the water was not clean (paper, plastic in the water in addition of a lot of seaweed). Red flag during the whole stay. No fresh juice available as advertised. Minibar was a little "empty" without that many choices and without snacks. A lof of children and the pool (which were very nice) were quite small for the numbers of guests. Hopefully, they have an "adult only pool". In general, we had a great trip but not as smooth as expected. We won't go back to that hotel. Go for it only if you have a bargain. Otherwise, look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We booked a standard private transfer from Airport-Cancun website. Round trip transfert in luxury SUV. They were on time, efficient and the cars were new and nice. Would recommand to anyone.

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Class Traveler
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 14, 2013

Absolutely amazing!!!!

I loved the hotel, the staff, the food, the beach, the location, the room......I could go on FOREVER. I am so pleased with the experience. I am a seasoned traveler and this is a first class resort......I can't wait to go back. The preferred pool is adults only and the bartender Calixto "Cali Caliente" is the BEST! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rampage 32
Fredericton Canada
Jan 13, 2013

Now Jade Vacation Experience

This resort is outstanding and we had an excellent holiday. The staff is very friendly and the food was as good as any place we ever visited. We had reservations about Mexico due to the media reports with reference to security. However this area is totally safe we had no concerns once we arrived. We even walked down the beach in the morning and the local town for a few kilometers without any hassels. nothing but good things to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the small fishing village of Puerto Morelos to book any excersions as they are about 40% cheaper than the price at the resort.

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ModestMom
Rhode Island
Jan 9, 2013

Relaxing anniversary getaway

We had a wonderful time at this relaxing resort. We were there at a time of max capacity (950 people), and it didn't seem that way at all. Not crowded. Plenty of beach chairs, waiters, etc. They manage the full resort very very well. Everything was sparkling clean, except the sand at the beach. They really need a full-time beach trash patrol person. Lazy patrons litter, and of course trash washes up in the waves. Our room was truly fantastic, far exceeding our expectations. Again, perfectly clean and well-appointed. Key: OCEAN FRONT. Do whatever it takes to reserve an ocean front room. It makes all the difference. The food is great, although my meat & potatoes husband had a hard time finding plain traditional food. I was very happy, though. Atmosphere nice for people of all ages -- families, young couples, older couples. Recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Long waits at Spice, the Asian restaurant. We enjoyed NO waits and lovely food & service at Mercure (French) and Tamarindo (Mexican).

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Filo207
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Jan 7, 2013

Good hotel for special price

The hotel is about 25 minutes from the airport. It is clean and friendly, helpful staff. The beach is good but rocky in certain areas. Pool areas are always full but have room on the beach if get up early enough to get a hut. Buffet is and restaurants are OK. Do not like the waiting 1-1.5 hours to be seated. Good hotel for the special price we got. Would not pay regular/full price for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Go give your name for dining at the specialty restaurants between 5 - 6 if want to dine by 7:00 - 7:30.

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tribalwife
Chicago, Illinois
Jan 4, 2013

Great staff, average hotel!

We just got back from the Now Jade and this was our first all inclusive experience. Let me start by saying that the staff is exceptional. Great service everywhere and very pleasant. The rooms are nice however not as clean as I would hope. The wooden doors on the closet and bathroom cabinets were dirty, the mirrors were not clean and the floor was always gritty. I know this is hard with all the sea salt and so much outdoor/indoor living but it should be addressed. The food is ok. Not worth a long wait but ok. Comparable to cruise food. My biggest problem was the beach. We went in December from Chicago to enjoy the ocean and because the beach is not combed there was seaweed and rocks everywhere making it very difficult to enjoy. I would say if you can afford to stay at a better property do so but I have nothing but praise for the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hoosier shot
Denver, CO
Jan 2, 2013

friend's wedding

The experience was great! We were there for a wedding and had no problems with the staff or amenities. It was great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the bar by the beach! The bartender knows how to get things going!

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Turysta
Chicago, IL
Jan 2, 2013

Nice but not extraordinary

Nice and pleasant 4 star hotel. Good for families with children. Perhaps my expectations were a bit high in some respects of the earlier stays in the "adults only" 5 star resorts. But great for first timers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Georgy
Crowborough UK
Nov 28, 2012

Pleasant Position But Some Improvements Necessary

Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Position a bit isolated, a taxi was necessary to go anywhere. A shuttle to nearby Puerto Morelis would have been useful. Nice beach and pools. First place I have experienced where a pass was required to leave! Food only average. My wife is a coelic and cannot eat wheat/gluten. Very little provision was made for this although all restaurants had been advised. Only the Italian restaurant offered gluten free rolls . This restaurant was also prepared to modify meals to make them gluten free. This was probably due to the helpfulness of one waiter in this restaurant viz. Miguel. We had an Ocean View suite and this was very pleasant although it was difficult to control the air conditioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top