$240 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
Unidad 19, Mz. 20, Lote 1-1, SM 3, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
453 reviews
Great Resort, Great Price!

This hotel has everything you could possibly look for in an all-inclusive resort. The Preferred... See full review

  • Aprilshowers
  • Jun 9, 2014
Great family vacation

Staff was amazing. Food was great! We would go back again. See full review

  • Sadieroth
  • Jun 2, 2014
A private beach of pure white sand, endless ocean views, sun-kissed landscapes and decadent spa treatments make Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa an absolutely incredible accommodation. This all-inclusive property boasts a lush garden setting and provides relaxation in the form of jetted baths, balconied guest rooms and full bar service on the shore. From casual buffet grazing to delicious fine dining at internationally-themed restaurants like French Mercure and Spice Asian, this luxurious resort also takes pride in serving up the best of Mexico's famed cuisine. Indulge in world-class desserts, but save room for local favorite, coconut ice cream.
Key facts
  • 550 guestrooms
  • 4 floors
  • 2 pools
  • Restaurants: Capers, Carnival, Castaways, Cin Cin, Mercure, Spice, Tamarindo
  • 6 bars and lounges
  • Coffee shop
  • Gift shop
  • Tennis courts
  • Full-service health spa
  • Ballroom and banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • 24-hour room service
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
Collect seashells at sunset along the resort beach, or have family fun and wild adventures just down the road at the Crococun Zoo. Take a plunge at the Marina Dive Center, or witness brilliant colors and exotic fragrances with a visit to the Barrera Marin Botanical Garden. Even shopping sprees take on a delightful native accent when you browse the markets and chat with vendors at Puerto Morelos Town Square. From tennis and golfing, to fishing and wind surfing, the Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa is perfectly midway between Cancun and Playa del Carmen.
Hints and tips
Adults are greeted with a complimentary cocktail at the resort, and the kids will love their own Children's Club, with plenty of pool activities designed exclusively for little ones.Grownups shouldn't miss the weekly Pool Foam Party or Casino Night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.8414 -86.8831
Area served
Puerto Morelos.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
NOW Riviera Cancun is located next to the charming town of Puerto Morelos, Quintana Roo, on the north side of the area known as Riviera Maya, only 12 miles south from the Cancun International Airport and 22 miles north of Playa del Carmen.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Tropical View
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Junior Suite Ocean View
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Spacious living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Junior Suite Oceanfront
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean front views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Preferred Club Ocean View Suite
The spacious Preferred Club Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 overlooking the ocean
-Separate Living room with a 32 LCD TV and sofa
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Bathroom with separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Luxurious bathroom amenities
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Two closets
-Two phones
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
Preferred Club Ocean Front Suite
The spacious Preferred Club Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean front views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 overlooking the ocean
-Separate Living room with a 32 LCD TV and sofa
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Bathroom with separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Luxurious bathroom amenities
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Two closets
-Two phones
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We are committed to providing the perfect experience for all types of groups and conventions. We specialize in operating complex meetings and incentive programs

Dining

Senses Restaurant
Senses evoke an old Flamenco Cabaret, where white threaded curtains form waves in the center of the restaurant creating an elegant, romantic atmosphere.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Adults only
-Mediterranean gourmet cuisine
-Dress code: casual elegance
Festival Buffet
Specializing in International cuisine, Festival Buffet has an exciting decor and offers an international menu in a casual atmosphere.
-An air-conditioned dining area with ocean view terrace is available.
-Breakfast 7 am to 11 am
-Lunch 12:30 pm to 4:00 pm
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 11:00 pm
-Dress code: Casual
Cinque Terre
Italian Restaurant. Open for dinner from 18 to 23 hrs. Serving Italian/Fusion food. Reservation Required.
Bars
Olas
-Take a quick break from the pool or beach and replenish your forces with a fresh, delicious sandwich or an energetic meal. Olas also serves small bites and invigorating drinks at the poolside area with a spectacular ocean view.
-Lunch 11:30-17 hrs

Blue Pool Bar
-Swim up bar open daily from 10-18 hrs

Sports and Fun Bar
-Located in the upper level of the shopping area, the Sports & Fun Bar features a casual ambience with three LCD flat panel TVs and two pool tables. -Opening hours from 6 pm to 1 am

Alisios Lobby Bar
-Conveniently located in the main lobby area, serves domestic and select, international drinks, as well as your favorite cocktails.
-Open daily from 10 am to Midnight.

Blue Beach Bar
-Beach Bar located on our main beach.
Open daily from 10 am to Midnight
Asian Restaurant
Taste the best in Asian Cuisine, seated beside tranquil fountains and nearby wooden formations around an indoor Zen Garden with three Teppanyaki tables, a Sushi Bar and Pagoda.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance
Night Out Dine Around Package
The Night Out Dine Around Package is now available for guests of the following neighboring resort Now Jade Riviera Cancun and Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

To take advantage of this wonderful opportunity, guests will need to speak to their resort's concierge, who will make all of the necessary arrangements in advance, including arrival and return times and restaurant selection. While dinner and entertainment are complimentary, guests will be responsible for the roundtrip taxi fare and all gratuities. Important to note is that this program is good for one evening in the same brand of resorts that the guest is staying at and the visit is not to be considered a day pass.
VIP Lounge
This VIP lounge is located inside the Preferred Club section, offering Premium Bar service and snacks in a relaxed, private atmosphere for Preferred Club guests only. The Preferred Club Lounge is the ideal place to read a book, watch TV and relax.
-Open from 7 am to 11 pm
El Mortero
El Mortero is an invitation to set off on a Mexican journey to delectable delights. The restaurant features a contemporary Mexican decor with silver, white and Mexican pink colors.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance
Cirque Terre
Explore the rich flavors of Italian Cuisine in a contemporary Tuscan setting.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance
Pure
Tranquility embraces you once entering this serene garden and ocean view Elegant French Cuisine restaurant.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (453)

Ratings and reviews for Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
453 out of 453
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Forjox
Milwaukee
Nov 14, 2012

Forjox

They made good after booking my 2 rooms on complete opposite sides of the resort. Power went out 3 times one night. Once for about 2 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat before 6:30 for quick seating!

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Normtrekker
Sherbooke, Canada
Apr 6, 2013

Really nice vacations

The hotel was nice and clean. The beach and food were excellent. If you like snorkelling pay yourself a trip to Xelsa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DDwisco
Wisconsin
Mar 28, 2013

Not worth my money or time

This was my second stay at this resort. The first was about 4 years ago and I only returned because a close friend got married there. I didn't like how they have the "no reservation policy" at the restaraunts. It made the wait time almost an hour each night for dinner. Restaraunt selection is very limited as is. The Mosquitos were terrible! Of course, I knew this from previous experience so I packed bug spray but some of the other vacationers got very bit up! Staff work hard which is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Liss1026
Philadelphia
Mar 15, 2013

Our Vacation

The hotel is very nice and well kept. It was very empty when we were there which is fine, but you would think the service would be better. We ordered stuff and never got it. We would order dinner and lunch, and it would take forever. The service needs to get better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheffieldians
Iowa
Mar 14, 2013

spring break vacation

We stayed at the now jade from march 7-12 at the now jade. Booked an oceanfront suite and were checked in very promptly after arriving. The room was nice with a great ocean view from our balcony, shower, and bathroom. We opted to get the in room wifi for $77/week. The internet did not work very well for the first couple of days but then was fine after. The french and sushi restaurants were our favorites. The Mexican restaurant was not very appetizing. Overall our stay was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat at the Mexican restaurant!!

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jendentt
Minneapolis
Mar 1, 2013

Pros and Cons Now Jade Riviera Maya

We spend time for 9 days at this hotel from Feb 18 to Feb 27 Pros 1 Very nice rooms large ( we had VIP room ) but in general all rooms are large 2 Wedding oriented Hotel Cons 1 Food service is awful...very limited selection of foods! Lots of people ve got sick during our stay and we all came to conclusion this is just 2-3 star hotel no matter how good they advertise this hotel 2 Sea area very rocky it is next to the National Reef Reservation , no place to swim at the sea 3 Night shows are really really boring just couple people dancing on a stage that's it ... 4 All drinks are diluted with water if you planning to drink get caned beer 5 Overall guys don't spend a penny for this hotel , not worth it your hard work! We have a good experience of more than 20 years traveling in Mexico this is the first time so much negativity about this trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KIK1
CHICAGO, IL
Feb 25, 2013

GOOD SERVICE GOOD FOOD

WE ENJOYED OUR STAY. THE PEOPLE WERE FRIENDLY AND POLITE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jenina
canada
Feb 16, 2013

family trip

good experience ,we will recommended and we will cumming back ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MN Mom of 3
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 7, 2013

Great couples resort!

My husband and I just spent a week at the NOW Jade with another couple. It was fantastic, they have many private romantic options as well as group dining. The pool side and beach options are comfortable and relaxing, plenty of options. The quality of the food was wonderful, better than most resorts we have gone to. No pushy activity directors, no loud music, if you wanted to be active there were options available, if not you were left alone to enjoy the sun. I would recommend skipping the welcome breakfast where they tell you about the upgrades, resorts, etc, it did not prove to be worth the time, we did not use the coupons we were offered as incentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not book upgrades, spa or excursion appts until you are at the resort and have checked in. They will offer you deals of the day for all of these things that are about 50% off!

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randylakeshore
Las Vegas, Nv
Feb 6, 2013

Wedding

Great vacation, fabulous resort. Cant wait to go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler13xxxx
Boulder, CO
Jan 31, 2013

Nice Trip

Beautiful resort, nice rooms, pools and beach. For the cost of the trip I found it a good value. However, since I live in a town consistently ranked in the top 10 foodie towns in America I found the food and drink left to be desired. Also, if you're single I would not recommend this resort as it was almost exclusively couples and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top