$345 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
Unidad 19, Mz. 20, Lote 1-1, SM 3, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
295 reviews
Very friendly would definitely go back with my family!

I attended a destination wedding for my niece. I thought the hotel was clean and the... See full review

  • VEM1
  • Nov 11, 2014
Fantastic place to be with the family and friends for a vacation .

First of all I must say that this is a beautiful hotel to be in for a wonderful family or friends... See full review

  • Azi7
  • Aug 30, 2014
A private beach of pure white sand, endless ocean views, sun-kissed landscapes and decadent spa treatments make Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa an absolutely incredible accommodation. This all-inclusive property boasts a lush garden setting and provides relaxation in the form of jetted baths, balconied guest rooms and full bar service on the shore. From casual buffet grazing to delicious fine dining at internationally-themed restaurants like French Mercure and Spice Asian, this luxurious resort also takes pride in serving up the best of Mexico's famed cuisine. Indulge in world-class desserts, but save room for local favorite, coconut ice cream.
Key facts
  • 550 guestrooms
  • 4 floors
  • 2 pools
  • Restaurants: Capers, Carnival, Castaways, Cin Cin, Mercure, Spice, Tamarindo
  • 6 bars and lounges
  • Coffee shop
  • Gift shop
  • Tennis courts
  • Full-service health spa
  • Ballroom and banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • 24-hour room service
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
Collect seashells at sunset along the resort beach, or have family fun and wild adventures just down the road at the Crococun Zoo. Take a plunge at the Marina Dive Center, or witness brilliant colors and exotic fragrances with a visit to the Barrera Marin Botanical Garden. Even shopping sprees take on a delightful native accent when you browse the markets and chat with vendors at Puerto Morelos Town Square. From tennis and golfing, to fishing and wind surfing, the Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa is perfectly midway between Cancun and Playa del Carmen.
Hints and tips
Adults are greeted with a complimentary cocktail at the resort, and the kids will love their own Children's Club, with plenty of pool activities designed exclusively for little ones.Grownups shouldn't miss the weekly Pool Foam Party or Casino Night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Oceanfront
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean front views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Preferred Club Ocean View Suite
The spacious Preferred Club Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 overlooking the ocean
-Separate Living room with a 32 LCD TV and sofa
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Bathroom with separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Luxurious bathroom amenities
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Two closets
-Two phones
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
Junior Suite Tropical View
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Junior Suite Ocean View
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Spacious living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Preferred Club Ocean Front Suite
The spacious Preferred Club Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean front views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 overlooking the ocean
-Separate Living room with a 32 LCD TV and sofa
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Bathroom with separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Luxurious bathroom amenities
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Two closets
-Two phones
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We are committed to providing the perfect experience for all types of groups and conventions. We specialize in operating complex meetings and incentive programs

Dining

Bars
Olas
-Take a quick break from the pool or beach and replenish your forces with a fresh, delicious sandwich or an energetic meal. Olas also serves small bites and invigorating drinks at the poolside area with a spectacular ocean view.
-Lunch 11:30-17 hrs

Blue Pool Bar
-Swim up bar open daily from 10-18 hrs

Sports and Fun Bar
-Located in the upper level of the shopping area, the Sports & Fun Bar features a casual ambience with three LCD flat panel TVs and two pool tables. -Opening hours from 6 pm to 1 am

Alisios Lobby Bar
-Conveniently located in the main lobby area, serves domestic and select, international drinks, as well as your favorite cocktails.
-Open daily from 10 am to Midnight.

Blue Beach Bar
-Beach Bar located on our main beach.
Open daily from 10 am to Midnight
Asian Restaurant
Taste the best in Asian Cuisine, seated beside tranquil fountains and nearby wooden formations around an indoor Zen Garden with three Teppanyaki tables, a Sushi Bar and Pagoda.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance
Senses Restaurant
Senses evoke an old Flamenco Cabaret, where white threaded curtains form waves in the center of the restaurant creating an elegant, romantic atmosphere.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Adults only
-Mediterranean gourmet cuisine
-Dress code: casual elegance
Festival Buffet
Specializing in International cuisine, Festival Buffet has an exciting decor and offers an international menu in a casual atmosphere.
-An air-conditioned dining area with ocean view terrace is available.
-Breakfast 7 am to 11 am
-Lunch 12:30 pm to 4:00 pm
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 11:00 pm
-Dress code: Casual
Cinque Terre
Italian Restaurant. Open for dinner from 18 to 23 hrs. Serving Italian/Fusion food. Reservation Required.
Night Out Dine Around Package
The Night Out Dine Around Package is now available for guests of the following neighboring resort Now Jade Riviera Cancun and Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

To take advantage of this wonderful opportunity, guests will need to speak to their resort's concierge, who will make all of the necessary arrangements in advance, including arrival and return times and restaurant selection. While dinner and entertainment are complimentary, guests will be responsible for the roundtrip taxi fare and all gratuities. Important to note is that this program is good for one evening in the same brand of resorts that the guest is staying at and the visit is not to be considered a day pass.
VIP Lounge
This VIP lounge is located inside the Preferred Club section, offering Premium Bar service and snacks in a relaxed, private atmosphere for Preferred Club guests only. The Preferred Club Lounge is the ideal place to read a book, watch TV and relax.
-Open from 7 am to 11 pm
El Mortero
El Mortero is an invitation to set off on a Mexican journey to delectable delights. The restaurant features a contemporary Mexican decor with silver, white and Mexican pink colors.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance
Cirque Terre
Explore the rich flavors of Italian Cuisine in a contemporary Tuscan setting.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance
Pure
Tranquility embraces you once entering this serene garden and ocean view Elegant French Cuisine restaurant.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (295)

Ratings and reviews for Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
295 out of 295
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Forjox
Milwaukee
Nov 13, 2012

Now jade

2 small problems. They booked my 2 rooms at opposite sides of the resort, but made good when I complained and the power went out for a couple minutes one night.....the whole resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to dinner between 5:30 and 6:30 for no waiting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memorgan
Business
Clinton, IN
Jul 31, 2013

Great getaway

This resort very nice. The staff was excellent and if you do the preferred it is worth the extra $. The only negative is when you check in you have to wait. Our plane got in early and we had to wait 5 hours before we could check in. Also I didn't like that they try to get you to do a time-share. I am on vacation and if I wanted a do a time-share I would schedule that myself instead of be pressured at check-in. Overall an excellent stay. I would also go back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cardon2013
Business
Alpharetta Ga
Jun 17, 2013

Don't Waste Your Money

This hotel was recommended to my wife and I. Should not have listened. My wife and I went to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We contacted the hotel ahead of time to let them know and to request anything special they would do for our anniversary. What they ended up doing was NOTHING AT ALL. Not even the door banner. Not a special dinner. NOTHING. We had also requested a room with a king bed and was given a room with two doubles. Again it was our anniversary and they had been notified before our arrival. We could not get the room until our second day there. The room we did have for one night had a problem too. Came back from dinner and one of the undermount sinks had fallen out. See pic. We had also paid for Preferred Club upgrade only to find out that it doesn't give you anything extra. My wife and I have upgraded at other resorts in Maya Riviera and found it very worthwhile. Not here. Even the concierges at the Preferred Club Lounge were not helpful. They would assure me something and it never happened. I requested our spa tub be filled on the day of our anniversary and my request was ignored. One other disappointment was the amount of weddings. One day had 3 weddings. The other days had at least one per day, while the staff ignores other guests because of this. Not a good place to go for a couple wanting to enjoy peace and quiet with wedding groups gathering at pools and restaurants. You will also be solicited to attend a presentation for something akin to a vacation club/time share. We declined and watched people being dragged around the resort to rooms we would have liked to have had. The one good thing I can say is the food was very good. The dinner buffet left a lot to be desired but the other restaurants were very good. If you want to go someplace for a quiet get away with your spouse forget Now Jade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SteveW1981
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 17, 2013

Now Jade Honeymoon!

We had a GREAT time at Now Jade! The staff was great - The hotel was very clean! The food and drinks were great! The pools were great! I wouldn't change a thing only wish we were still there now :) I would definetly return and we plan too soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

French restaurant Mercure, Capers Italian Restaurant, and Spice Japanese Restaurant were all top notch! We loved the food. Food was better than our experience last trip in Cabo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamie Joe
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 13, 2013

Great family trip

Had a great time at the Now Jade. This was our 7th trip to Riviera Maya, but the first with the family. Would highly recommend for families, but would be good for couples as well. Nice beach and felt the food was better than most other resorts we have visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Expectant Mom
Business
NC
May 5, 2013

spring getaway

Our experience was ok. The resort is nice, but when we arrived the room we requested was sold out, so we had to wait two days before we got the room we requested. No comps or anything was offered to us. That really annoyed us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prinardi
Business
Powell, Ohio
May 2, 2013

Spring Break with Family

Good experience with a mostly very friendly staff and very nice hotel grounds. The restaurants could use some additional efficiency measures, as there were often a wait for no apparent reasons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ritchie
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 28, 2013

Great time at Now Jade

We had a great time! The room was amazing and clean! The staff worked hard to please us. Eric at the buffet was awesome! So was Maria at the beach. She was always willing to bring drinks with a smile! The food was fantastic! We enjoyed the coffee shop. You can tell that they worked hard for the night shows. The only complaint was we were on the first floor of building 3 and it was very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Come right when the restaurant opens. We went at 5:30 pm and did not have to wait at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phil.wello
Business
Montreal, Canada
Apr 7, 2013

Great All Inclusive location

The Hotel and reception was great. Location is perfect (very close to the airport, yet far enough to bot beeing bothered by passing planes). The resort is small (compared to Xcaret on my previous trip), everything is close by, and you have access to a beautifull beach fine sandy beach allowing for very long walks. The waves are very big under windy conditions. Beware for young kids who cannot be left unattended in the water...but note that it's a great playground for 8y/o and up. If you can... bring a bodyboard....you won't regret the extra luggage. Rooms and restaurants were very good. Only one staff member on the whole resort (maitre d'hotel at the Japanesse restaurant) didn't seem to be happy to be there... everybody else was awesome. I have only 3 small complaints about this resort (note that they shouldn't prevent enybody from choosing this resort as a great familly vacation destination): 1- The internet access is not free.. and really expensive (80$ for the week... and can be used only on 1 device...so you need to choose if it will be the laptopt, tablet, phone, etc...) There's not even free internet in the lobby... even the coffee shop with 4-5 PC stations charges 4$ US for 15 minutes. 2- As for most resorts, the soundproofness with adjacent rooms is far from perfect. The first 2 days of our stay were entertained by a young baby who cried almost constantly. Even jamming beach towels between the connecting doors didn't alleviate the issue. Once they checked-out.. all was ok with the new neighboors....so we had 5 of 7 good night sleep :) 3- Having to get up at 6am every morning to reserve one of the few beach chairs by building 1 on the beach. As previously stated, the resort is small, and the beachfront is narrow, therefore there is a limited amount of chairs available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Normtrekker
Business
Sherbooke, Canada
Apr 6, 2013

Really nice vacations

The hotel was nice and clean. The beach and food were excellent. If you like snorkelling pay yourself a trip to Xelsa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DDwisco
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 28, 2013

Not worth my money or time

This was my second stay at this resort. The first was about 4 years ago and I only returned because a close friend got married there. I didn't like how they have the "no reservation policy" at the restaraunts. It made the wait time almost an hour each night for dinner. Restaraunt selection is very limited as is. The Mosquitos were terrible! Of course, I knew this from previous experience so I packed bug spray but some of the other vacationers got very bit up! Staff work hard which is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top