$283 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Unidad 19, Mz. 20, Lote 1-1, SM 3, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
298 out of 298
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Young Married Man
Business
Northeast, US of A
Oct 14, 2013

Thanks but no thanks

Not my type of resort, was very loud and hard to relax. The room was pretty dirty upon us checking in. The toilet had what looked like puke on the outside of the lower bowl.. or dare I say.. poo. But it was brown in color. We also requested a king size bed and were given a room with two queens instead. Lobby bar was understaffed at nights, only 2 bartenders for a ton of people. Hostesses in the buffet were so slow as well. The Italian restaurant, told us an hour wait when I could see 10+ empty tables, which I then mentioned, and we were then sat within 5 minutes. Capr3s3 salad we ordered, which was a tomato stuffed with mozzarella, was frozen. The French restaurant was decent, portions are small, so order plenty, filet was very good. Free unlimited room service was nice, and maybe the best food we ate. Pools were nice, swim up bars were nice. Order the iceberg, it was delish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chrislv
Business
Las Vegas
Sep 14, 2013

Not a five star

Room type was kind of misleading on the website, I booked an ocean view but they only show the ocean front room picture on the site, I was so disappointed when I checked in the room , VIp agent at the preferred club did not understand English well and had difficulty communicating, need more training for sure if they claimed this was a five star resort. At 8pm when we wanted to use the jacuzzi, it was broken. They managed to move us after almost an hour but we had to take the 2 twin bed. Next morning , one of bed leg fell off and we need to call them twice to finally get someone to fix it. No manager on duty ever us to apologize or offer to move us to a room with a king size bed, Don't waste money paying for the preferred club, It's not worth it. Nothing really special only have access to the club but paid hundreds more. Only up side was the food, especially French restaurant .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carito76
Business
New York
Sep 2, 2013

An OK resort

Our first impression was wow - perhaps because behind the main entrance there was a turquoise sea awaiting for us. However, as soon as we started walking around the resort we realized that it was an OK resort with ambitions of being greater. I must say that the staff is super friendly. The rooms are fine but with a stinky humidity smell (sheets, towels, etc). We requested a king size bed but we were given a double bed instead and had to request to put them together at least. The 2nd day we had to request a room change as the first one had ocean view but was right behind the loading/unloading area and I can assure that trucks start to work at 5AM!!!!. Insane!. I was supposed to be relaxing and not getting upset at 5AM with the trucks noises. The coupons that they offer with the rate you pay is pure fantasy... you end up paying the same price because they add service taxes and so forth. The beverages included are low quality and if you decide to buy a better bottle of wine you'll end up paying 60USD for a bottle that you can buy for 10USD!!!. Food is not that great and the entertainment/shows are cheesy and low quality. The worst was that the first day when we did the check in they told us that the first morning to enjoy the breakfast we needed to come to the front desk at a certain time (that we agreed to# to pick up a coupon #?#. We did it and ended up in a 2 hours conversation with an employee trying to sell us a "vacation club" membership #the cheapest was $40k!!!). I was so angry b/c even that we said NO at first, they kept sending different supervisors/managers trying to convince us including additional "discounts"!. I found it terribly annoying. Now you know... watch out if they tell you to pick up a coupon for your first day breakfast!. Overall, if you want a cheap vacation, the rate is reasonable but don't go with "luxury" expectations because it's not true. Remember, it's an OK resort in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memorgan
Business
Clinton, IN
Jul 31, 2013

Great getaway

This resort very nice. The staff was excellent and if you do the preferred it is worth the extra $. The only negative is when you check in you have to wait. Our plane got in early and we had to wait 5 hours before we could check in. Also I didn't like that they try to get you to do a time-share. I am on vacation and if I wanted a do a time-share I would schedule that myself instead of be pressured at check-in. Overall an excellent stay. I would also go back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cardon2013
Business
Alpharetta Ga
Jun 17, 2013

Don't Waste Your Money

This hotel was recommended to my wife and I. Should not have listened. My wife and I went to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We contacted the hotel ahead of time to let them know and to request anything special they would do for our anniversary. What they ended up doing was NOTHING AT ALL. Not even the door banner. Not a special dinner. NOTHING. We had also requested a room with a king bed and was given a room with two doubles. Again it was our anniversary and they had been notified before our arrival. We could not get the room until our second day there. The room we did have for one night had a problem too. Came back from dinner and one of the undermount sinks had fallen out. See pic. We had also paid for Preferred Club upgrade only to find out that it doesn't give you anything extra. My wife and I have upgraded at other resorts in Maya Riviera and found it very worthwhile. Not here. Even the concierges at the Preferred Club Lounge were not helpful. They would assure me something and it never happened. I requested our spa tub be filled on the day of our anniversary and my request was ignored. One other disappointment was the amount of weddings. One day had 3 weddings. The other days had at least one per day, while the staff ignores other guests because of this. Not a good place to go for a couple wanting to enjoy peace and quiet with wedding groups gathering at pools and restaurants. You will also be solicited to attend a presentation for something akin to a vacation club/time share. We declined and watched people being dragged around the resort to rooms we would have liked to have had. The one good thing I can say is the food was very good. The dinner buffet left a lot to be desired but the other restaurants were very good. If you want to go someplace for a quiet get away with your spouse forget Now Jade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SteveW1981
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 17, 2013

Now Jade Honeymoon!

We had a GREAT time at Now Jade! The staff was great - The hotel was very clean! The food and drinks were great! The pools were great! I wouldn't change a thing only wish we were still there now :) I would definetly return and we plan too soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

French restaurant Mercure, Capers Italian Restaurant, and Spice Japanese Restaurant were all top notch! We loved the food. Food was better than our experience last trip in Cabo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamie Joe
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 13, 2013

Great family trip

Had a great time at the Now Jade. This was our 7th trip to Riviera Maya, but the first with the family. Would highly recommend for families, but would be good for couples as well. Nice beach and felt the food was better than most other resorts we have visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Expectant Mom
Business
NC
May 5, 2013

spring getaway

Our experience was ok. The resort is nice, but when we arrived the room we requested was sold out, so we had to wait two days before we got the room we requested. No comps or anything was offered to us. That really annoyed us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prinardi
Business
Powell, Ohio
May 2, 2013

Spring Break with Family

Good experience with a mostly very friendly staff and very nice hotel grounds. The restaurants could use some additional efficiency measures, as there were often a wait for no apparent reasons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ritchie
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 28, 2013

Great time at Now Jade

We had a great time! The room was amazing and clean! The staff worked hard to please us. Eric at the buffet was awesome! So was Maria at the beach. She was always willing to bring drinks with a smile! The food was fantastic! We enjoyed the coffee shop. You can tell that they worked hard for the night shows. The only complaint was we were on the first floor of building 3 and it was very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Come right when the restaurant opens. We went at 5:30 pm and did not have to wait at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top