$369 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Unidad 19, Mz. 20, Lote 1-1, SM 3, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Forjox
Milwaukee
Nov 14, 2012

Forjox

They made good after booking my 2 rooms on complete opposite sides of the resort. Power went out 3 times one night. Once for about 2 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat before 6:30 for quick seating!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
murdog78
Business
Norfolk, Virginia
Mar 10, 2014

Birthday Trip

My fiance brought me to Now Jade for a wonderful birthday trip. We are also considering having our wedding at this resort next Spring. We enjoyed the feeling of being in our own private resort without hoards of people in the lobby, buffet lines, and restaurants. Never had an issue getting a lounge chair by the pool which has been an issue for us at other larger resorts. Staff was friendly and courteous. The spa is very nice. Food and beverage wonderful. We upgraded to the Preferred Club once we arrived and we felt it was well worth the extra money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ebro126
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 27, 2014

Mediocre at best p

The staff was fantastic at the Now Jade. Very nice and accommodating. Wouldn't change them at all. I thought most of the food was pretty good. Typically the all inclusive resorts are all ok or bad but this place was pretty good. Drinks are terrible. When we go away I love frozen drinks. But this place was bad. Miami vice is usually a strawberry daiquiri and piña colada. This place uses strawberry syrup from the soda gun. It's gross and way too sweet and tart. They should be using real strawberries! Same goes for all the "fruit" based drinks. All used with some terrible juice or sugary sub. Then came the bottom of the barrel liquor. Which in most case was rum. This stuff was below well grade. Had to cost them $5 per bottle. We actually had Kettle vodka that we purchased Duty free that we put into an empty water bottle. You could request Bacardi but really, it should be the norm. The funniest part is all the bars had like 10 bottles displayed. Never a full bar and seem them pulling bottles off one to fill another. Water. It was 85 everyday and hot. The bottled water was always warm. I never seen anything like it. Even in the am at breakfast. Like previous reviews, this place is understaffed. Takes a long time to get things. One bartender at the pool bar! Room service takes over an hour. Typically one maybe two waiters in the restaurants. There are no reservations at any of the restaurants. You have to show up ams put your name in. My best advice is eat late. Show up at 8 put your name in and go have a terrible drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
someone ona vacation
Business
NY
Feb 24, 2014

tour companies

Everything is good as far as the staff, food, rooms, etc. But grayline tours doesn't tell you you have to be gone for 8 hours to watch turtles on a snorkel trip for 45 minutes. Disappointing unless you have time to waste on vacation, and who does? Beach is nice, lots of sand and waves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
St Pauli Gal
Business
Saint Paul, MN
Feb 12, 2014

Beautiful location, friendly staff, surprisingly good food.

Lovely, lovely, lovely. I only wish they had better beer choices...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
outdoorsman
Business
minnesota
Jan 22, 2014

Great Resort! Caution of Talk to get you to join the Vacation Club

The Resort was great with wonderful restaurants, super nice staff, and good shows. We finally got to use the kayaks on the last day. The kayaks and sail boats are owned by another company and they allow you to use them based on the harbormaster's weather recommendation, which is not very often. No free snorkeling. Great views and jetted tub in the room. Caution they will want you to listen to them to join the unlimited vacation club. They say it is only 90 minutes over breakfast one on one, but will be much longer if you decide to join. Manager was pushy as expected. They do it your first morning there. I recommended they do it at the end so you can experience what you would be buying first. Puerto Morellos is a 1-2 mile walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Utwindows
Business
South Bend, IN
Dec 20, 2013

Just So So

When we arrived we were offered to come have breakfast the next morning to hear about their American owned business celebration. In return for our hour and a half we would receive either a $250.00 spa g.c. or a $125 towards activities. We came down the next morning and said we changed our mind (since we talked to another couple and learned it was a sales pitch) He got angry with an attitude and wouldn't acknowledge us the rest of the trip or anyone in the "preferred club lounge". Don't pay for preferred it gets you nothing. The free wifi is a non existent joke, had no signal what so ever the entire time we were there. Waited for ever on servers when we ate or even for our food. The last morning we were there waited for 1hr & 15 min for our coffee from room service. Our view was awesome we stayed in beachfront room. Beer was whatever you were served it wasn't consistent. We have stayed in all inclusive resorts many times before. This one I wouldn't want to return to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go into town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The crazy mex
Business
Samoa
Nov 24, 2013

Nice experience

Location is great, staff is the best, food varied and very good, in general s a great experience !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I think all inclusive is a great idea, you save money in al meals, drinks and activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Snob 2013
Business
Canton, Mi.
Oct 20, 2013

Yearly Mexico Vacation

The hotel itself was average, and is showing its age. The food was average, as we are not buffet people so we only dined at the sit down restaurants. Our first room had ants crawling on the bathroom sink.....the service was hit or miss. I was not unhappy with the resort but I would never return. I am comparing this experience to that of my trip last October to Dreams Riveria Cancun which was all positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Young Married Man
Business
Northeast, US of A
Oct 14, 2013

Thanks but no thanks

Not my type of resort, was very loud and hard to relax. The room was pretty dirty upon us checking in. The toilet had what looked like puke on the outside of the lower bowl.. or dare I say.. poo. But it was brown in color. We also requested a king size bed and were given a room with two queens instead. Lobby bar was understaffed at nights, only 2 bartenders for a ton of people. Hostesses in the buffet were so slow as well. The Italian restaurant, told us an hour wait when I could see 10+ empty tables, which I then mentioned, and we were then sat within 5 minutes. Capr3s3 salad we ordered, which was a tomato stuffed with mozzarella, was frozen. The French restaurant was decent, portions are small, so order plenty, filet was very good. Free unlimited room service was nice, and maybe the best food we ate. Pools were nice, swim up bars were nice. Order the iceberg, it was delish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chrislv
Business
Las Vegas
Sep 14, 2013

Not a five star

Room type was kind of misleading on the website, I booked an ocean view but they only show the ocean front room picture on the site, I was so disappointed when I checked in the room , VIp agent at the preferred club did not understand English well and had difficulty communicating, need more training for sure if they claimed this was a five star resort. At 8pm when we wanted to use the jacuzzi, it was broken. They managed to move us after almost an hour but we had to take the 2 twin bed. Next morning , one of bed leg fell off and we need to call them twice to finally get someone to fix it. No manager on duty ever us to apologize or offer to move us to a room with a king size bed, Don't waste money paying for the preferred club, It's not worth it. Nothing really special only have access to the club but paid hundreds more. Only up side was the food, especially French restaurant .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top