$345 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
Unidad 19, Mz. 20, Lote 1-1, SM 3, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
295 reviews
Very friendly would definitely go back with my family!

I attended a destination wedding for my niece. I thought the hotel was clean and the... See full review

  • VEM1
  • Nov 11, 2014
Fantastic place to be with the family and friends for a vacation .

First of all I must say that this is a beautiful hotel to be in for a wonderful family or friends... See full review

  • Azi7
  • Aug 30, 2014
A private beach of pure white sand, endless ocean views, sun-kissed landscapes and decadent spa treatments make Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa an absolutely incredible accommodation. This all-inclusive property boasts a lush garden setting and provides relaxation in the form of jetted baths, balconied guest rooms and full bar service on the shore. From casual buffet grazing to delicious fine dining at internationally-themed restaurants like French Mercure and Spice Asian, this luxurious resort also takes pride in serving up the best of Mexico's famed cuisine. Indulge in world-class desserts, but save room for local favorite, coconut ice cream.
Key facts
  • 550 guestrooms
  • 4 floors
  • 2 pools
  • Restaurants: Capers, Carnival, Castaways, Cin Cin, Mercure, Spice, Tamarindo
  • 6 bars and lounges
  • Coffee shop
  • Gift shop
  • Tennis courts
  • Full-service health spa
  • Ballroom and banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • 24-hour room service
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
Collect seashells at sunset along the resort beach, or have family fun and wild adventures just down the road at the Crococun Zoo. Take a plunge at the Marina Dive Center, or witness brilliant colors and exotic fragrances with a visit to the Barrera Marin Botanical Garden. Even shopping sprees take on a delightful native accent when you browse the markets and chat with vendors at Puerto Morelos Town Square. From tennis and golfing, to fishing and wind surfing, the Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa is perfectly midway between Cancun and Playa del Carmen.
Hints and tips
Adults are greeted with a complimentary cocktail at the resort, and the kids will love their own Children's Club, with plenty of pool activities designed exclusively for little ones.Grownups shouldn't miss the weekly Pool Foam Party or Casino Night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Oceanfront
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean front views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Preferred Club Ocean View Suite
The spacious Preferred Club Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 overlooking the ocean
-Separate Living room with a 32 LCD TV and sofa
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Bathroom with separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Luxurious bathroom amenities
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Two closets
-Two phones
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
Junior Suite Tropical View
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Junior Suite Ocean View
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Spacious living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Preferred Club Ocean Front Suite
The spacious Preferred Club Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean front views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 overlooking the ocean
-Separate Living room with a 32 LCD TV and sofa
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Bathroom with separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Luxurious bathroom amenities
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Two closets
-Two phones
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Bars
Olas
-Take a quick break from the pool or beach and replenish your forces with a fresh, delicious sandwich or an energetic meal. Olas also serves small bites and invigorating drinks at the poolside area with a spectacular ocean view.
-Lunch 11:30-17 hrs

Blue Pool Bar
-Swim up bar open daily from 10-18 hrs

Sports and Fun Bar
-Located in the upper level of the shopping area, the Sports & Fun Bar features a casual ambience with three LCD flat panel TVs and two pool tables. -Opening hours from 6 pm to 1 am

Alisios Lobby Bar
-Conveniently located in the main lobby area, serves domestic and select, international drinks, as well as your favorite cocktails.
-Open daily from 10 am to Midnight.

Blue Beach Bar
-Beach Bar located on our main beach.
Open daily from 10 am to Midnight
Asian Restaurant
Taste the best in Asian Cuisine, seated beside tranquil fountains and nearby wooden formations around an indoor Zen Garden with three Teppanyaki tables, a Sushi Bar and Pagoda.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance
Senses Restaurant
Senses evoke an old Flamenco Cabaret, where white threaded curtains form waves in the center of the restaurant creating an elegant, romantic atmosphere.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Adults only
-Mediterranean gourmet cuisine
-Dress code: casual elegance
Festival Buffet
Specializing in International cuisine, Festival Buffet has an exciting decor and offers an international menu in a casual atmosphere.
-An air-conditioned dining area with ocean view terrace is available.
-Breakfast 7 am to 11 am
-Lunch 12:30 pm to 4:00 pm
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 11:00 pm
-Dress code: Casual
Cinque Terre
Italian Restaurant. Open for dinner from 18 to 23 hrs. Serving Italian/Fusion food. Reservation Required.
Night Out Dine Around Package
The Night Out Dine Around Package is now available for guests of the following neighboring resort Now Jade Riviera Cancun and Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

To take advantage of this wonderful opportunity, guests will need to speak to their resort's concierge, who will make all of the necessary arrangements in advance, including arrival and return times and restaurant selection. While dinner and entertainment are complimentary, guests will be responsible for the roundtrip taxi fare and all gratuities. Important to note is that this program is good for one evening in the same brand of resorts that the guest is staying at and the visit is not to be considered a day pass.
VIP Lounge
This VIP lounge is located inside the Preferred Club section, offering Premium Bar service and snacks in a relaxed, private atmosphere for Preferred Club guests only. The Preferred Club Lounge is the ideal place to read a book, watch TV and relax.
-Open from 7 am to 11 pm
El Mortero
El Mortero is an invitation to set off on a Mexican journey to delectable delights. The restaurant features a contemporary Mexican decor with silver, white and Mexican pink colors.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance
Cirque Terre
Explore the rich flavors of Italian Cuisine in a contemporary Tuscan setting.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance
Pure
Tranquility embraces you once entering this serene garden and ocean view Elegant French Cuisine restaurant.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We are committed to providing the perfect experience for all types of groups and conventions. We specialize in operating complex meetings and incentive programs

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (295)

Ratings and reviews for Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
295 out of 295
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ebro126
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 27, 2014

Mediocre at best p

The staff was fantastic at the Now Jade. Very nice and accommodating. Wouldn't change them at all. I thought most of the food was pretty good. Typically the all inclusive resorts are all ok or bad but this place was pretty good. Drinks are terrible. When we go away I love frozen drinks. But this place was bad. Miami vice is usually a strawberry daiquiri and piña colada. This place uses strawberry syrup from the soda gun. It's gross and way too sweet and tart. They should be using real strawberries! Same goes for all the "fruit" based drinks. All used with some terrible juice or sugary sub. Then came the bottom of the barrel liquor. Which in most case was rum. This stuff was below well grade. Had to cost them $5 per bottle. We actually had Kettle vodka that we purchased Duty free that we put into an empty water bottle. You could request Bacardi but really, it should be the norm. The funniest part is all the bars had like 10 bottles displayed. Never a full bar and seem them pulling bottles off one to fill another. Water. It was 85 everyday and hot. The bottled water was always warm. I never seen anything like it. Even in the am at breakfast. Like previous reviews, this place is understaffed. Takes a long time to get things. One bartender at the pool bar! Room service takes over an hour. Typically one maybe two waiters in the restaurants. There are no reservations at any of the restaurants. You have to show up ams put your name in. My best advice is eat late. Show up at 8 put your name in and go have a terrible drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
someone ona vacation
Business
NY
Feb 24, 2014

tour companies

Everything is good as far as the staff, food, rooms, etc. But grayline tours doesn't tell you you have to be gone for 8 hours to watch turtles on a snorkel trip for 45 minutes. Disappointing unless you have time to waste on vacation, and who does? Beach is nice, lots of sand and waves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
St Pauli Gal
Business
Saint Paul, MN
Feb 12, 2014

Beautiful location, friendly staff, surprisingly good food.

Lovely, lovely, lovely. I only wish they had better beer choices...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
outdoorsman
Business
minnesota
Jan 22, 2014

Great Resort! Caution of Talk to get you to join the Vacation Club

The Resort was great with wonderful restaurants, super nice staff, and good shows. We finally got to use the kayaks on the last day. The kayaks and sail boats are owned by another company and they allow you to use them based on the harbormaster's weather recommendation, which is not very often. No free snorkeling. Great views and jetted tub in the room. Caution they will want you to listen to them to join the unlimited vacation club. They say it is only 90 minutes over breakfast one on one, but will be much longer if you decide to join. Manager was pushy as expected. They do it your first morning there. I recommended they do it at the end so you can experience what you would be buying first. Puerto Morellos is a 1-2 mile walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Utwindows
Business
South Bend, IN
Dec 20, 2013

Just So So

When we arrived we were offered to come have breakfast the next morning to hear about their American owned business celebration. In return for our hour and a half we would receive either a $250.00 spa g.c. or a $125 towards activities. We came down the next morning and said we changed our mind (since we talked to another couple and learned it was a sales pitch) He got angry with an attitude and wouldn't acknowledge us the rest of the trip or anyone in the "preferred club lounge". Don't pay for preferred it gets you nothing. The free wifi is a non existent joke, had no signal what so ever the entire time we were there. Waited for ever on servers when we ate or even for our food. The last morning we were there waited for 1hr & 15 min for our coffee from room service. Our view was awesome we stayed in beachfront room. Beer was whatever you were served it wasn't consistent. We have stayed in all inclusive resorts many times before. This one I wouldn't want to return to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go into town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The crazy mex
Business
Samoa
Nov 24, 2013

Nice experience

Location is great, staff is the best, food varied and very good, in general s a great experience !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I think all inclusive is a great idea, you save money in al meals, drinks and activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Snob 2013
Business
Canton, Mi.
Oct 20, 2013

Yearly Mexico Vacation

The hotel itself was average, and is showing its age. The food was average, as we are not buffet people so we only dined at the sit down restaurants. Our first room had ants crawling on the bathroom sink.....the service was hit or miss. I was not unhappy with the resort but I would never return. I am comparing this experience to that of my trip last October to Dreams Riveria Cancun which was all positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Young Married Man
Business
Northeast, US of A
Oct 14, 2013

Thanks but no thanks

Not my type of resort, was very loud and hard to relax. The room was pretty dirty upon us checking in. The toilet had what looked like puke on the outside of the lower bowl.. or dare I say.. poo. But it was brown in color. We also requested a king size bed and were given a room with two queens instead. Lobby bar was understaffed at nights, only 2 bartenders for a ton of people. Hostesses in the buffet were so slow as well. The Italian restaurant, told us an hour wait when I could see 10+ empty tables, which I then mentioned, and we were then sat within 5 minutes. Capr3s3 salad we ordered, which was a tomato stuffed with mozzarella, was frozen. The French restaurant was decent, portions are small, so order plenty, filet was very good. Free unlimited room service was nice, and maybe the best food we ate. Pools were nice, swim up bars were nice. Order the iceberg, it was delish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chrislv
Business
Las Vegas
Sep 14, 2013

Not a five star

Room type was kind of misleading on the website, I booked an ocean view but they only show the ocean front room picture on the site, I was so disappointed when I checked in the room , VIp agent at the preferred club did not understand English well and had difficulty communicating, need more training for sure if they claimed this was a five star resort. At 8pm when we wanted to use the jacuzzi, it was broken. They managed to move us after almost an hour but we had to take the 2 twin bed. Next morning , one of bed leg fell off and we need to call them twice to finally get someone to fix it. No manager on duty ever us to apologize or offer to move us to a room with a king size bed, Don't waste money paying for the preferred club, It's not worth it. Nothing really special only have access to the club but paid hundreds more. Only up side was the food, especially French restaurant .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carito76
Business
New York
Sep 2, 2013

An OK resort

Our first impression was wow - perhaps because behind the main entrance there was a turquoise sea awaiting for us. However, as soon as we started walking around the resort we realized that it was an OK resort with ambitions of being greater. I must say that the staff is super friendly. The rooms are fine but with a stinky humidity smell (sheets, towels, etc). We requested a king size bed but we were given a double bed instead and had to request to put them together at least. The 2nd day we had to request a room change as the first one had ocean view but was right behind the loading/unloading area and I can assure that trucks start to work at 5AM!!!!. Insane!. I was supposed to be relaxing and not getting upset at 5AM with the trucks noises. The coupons that they offer with the rate you pay is pure fantasy... you end up paying the same price because they add service taxes and so forth. The beverages included are low quality and if you decide to buy a better bottle of wine you'll end up paying 60USD for a bottle that you can buy for 10USD!!!. Food is not that great and the entertainment/shows are cheesy and low quality. The worst was that the first day when we did the check in they told us that the first morning to enjoy the breakfast we needed to come to the front desk at a certain time (that we agreed to# to pick up a coupon #?#. We did it and ended up in a 2 hours conversation with an employee trying to sell us a "vacation club" membership #the cheapest was $40k!!!). I was so angry b/c even that we said NO at first, they kept sending different supervisors/managers trying to convince us including additional "discounts"!. I found it terribly annoying. Now you know... watch out if they tell you to pick up a coupon for your first day breakfast!. Overall, if you want a cheap vacation, the rate is reasonable but don't go with "luxury" expectations because it's not true. Remember, it's an OK resort in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top