$255 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Unidad 19, Mz. 20, Lote 1-1, SM 3, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
269 out of 269
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BLHP
Family
Houston, TX
May 16, 2014

Awesome Family Vacay

We just returned from a week at Now Jade. Loved it, great for families. Beautiful swimmable beach. Stay in the preffered club --so you get super close to the beach and incredible views, and awesome longe with treats all day long. We went with our baby and loved the fact room service was available 24/7. This allowed us to always have fresh food for her, and was a blessing to wake up every morning with my food waiitng for me. Fabulous staff, great restaurants. This resort isnt as fancy as Secrets Maroma but we really liked it for a vacay with baby. Kids 3+ can go to camp each day for free. Easy ride form the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If traveliing with a baby bring a bath mat to make play in the huge jaccuzi safe. We had a blast.

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jolio
Couples
Escanaba, Michigan
May 14, 2014

Let down by staff

Staff did nothing to help enhance the experience. Service by bar tenders was poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good food.

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy vacationer in May
Couples
Bloomfield, MI
Apr 20, 2014

Nice quiet vacation

The location of the hotel is close to the Cancun airport, the size is not too big, and there is a nice beach around. The hotel is also in a walking distance to the fishing village. Great sailing and kayaking. Many other activities, good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice French and Italian restaurants

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
murdog78
Couples
Norfolk, Virginia
Mar 10, 2014

Birthday Trip

My fiance brought me to Now Jade for a wonderful birthday trip. We are also considering having our wedding at this resort next Spring. We enjoyed the feeling of being in our own private resort without hoards of people in the lobby, buffet lines, and restaurants. Never had an issue getting a lounge chair by the pool which has been an issue for us at other larger resorts. Staff was friendly and courteous. The spa is very nice. Food and beverage wonderful. We upgraded to the Preferred Club once we arrived and we felt it was well worth the extra money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ebro126
Friends
Philadelphia
Feb 27, 2014

Mediocre at best p

The staff was fantastic at the Now Jade. Very nice and accommodating. Wouldn't change them at all. I thought most of the food was pretty good. Typically the all inclusive resorts are all ok or bad but this place was pretty good. Drinks are terrible. When we go away I love frozen drinks. But this place was bad. Miami vice is usually a strawberry daiquiri and piña colada. This place uses strawberry syrup from the soda gun. It's gross and way too sweet and tart. They should be using real strawberries! Same goes for all the "fruit" based drinks. All used with some terrible juice or sugary sub. Then came the bottom of the barrel liquor. Which in most case was rum. This stuff was below well grade. Had to cost them $5 per bottle. We actually had Kettle vodka that we purchased Duty free that we put into an empty water bottle. You could request Bacardi but really, it should be the norm. The funniest part is all the bars had like 10 bottles displayed. Never a full bar and seem them pulling bottles off one to fill another. Water. It was 85 everyday and hot. The bottled water was always warm. I never seen anything like it. Even in the am at breakfast. Like previous reviews, this place is understaffed. Takes a long time to get things. One bartender at the pool bar! Room service takes over an hour. Typically one maybe two waiters in the restaurants. There are no reservations at any of the restaurants. You have to show up ams put your name in. My best advice is eat late. Show up at 8 put your name in and go have a terrible drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
someone ona vacation
Couples
NY
Feb 24, 2014

tour companies

Everything is good as far as the staff, food, rooms, etc. But grayline tours doesn't tell you you have to be gone for 8 hours to watch turtles on a snorkel trip for 45 minutes. Disappointing unless you have time to waste on vacation, and who does? Beach is nice, lots of sand and waves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
St Pauli Gal
Friends
Saint Paul, MN
Feb 12, 2014

Beautiful location, friendly staff, surprisingly good food.

Lovely, lovely, lovely. I only wish they had better beer choices...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Utwindows
Couples
South Bend, IN
Dec 20, 2013

Just So So

When we arrived we were offered to come have breakfast the next morning to hear about their American owned business celebration. In return for our hour and a half we would receive either a $250.00 spa g.c. or a $125 towards activities. We came down the next morning and said we changed our mind (since we talked to another couple and learned it was a sales pitch) He got angry with an attitude and wouldn't acknowledge us the rest of the trip or anyone in the "preferred club lounge". Don't pay for preferred it gets you nothing. The free wifi is a non existent joke, had no signal what so ever the entire time we were there. Waited for ever on servers when we ate or even for our food. The last morning we were there waited for 1hr & 15 min for our coffee from room service. Our view was awesome we stayed in beachfront room. Beer was whatever you were served it wasn't consistent. We have stayed in all inclusive resorts many times before. This one I wouldn't want to return to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go into town.

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The crazy mex
Single
Samoa
Nov 24, 2013

Nice experience

Location is great, staff is the best, food varied and very good, in general s a great experience !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I think all inclusive is a great idea, you save money in al meals, drinks and activities.

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Snob 2013
Couples
Canton, Mi.
Oct 20, 2013

Yearly Mexico Vacation

The hotel itself was average, and is showing its age. The food was average, as we are not buffet people so we only dined at the sit down restaurants. Our first room had ants crawling on the bathroom sink.....the service was hit or miss. I was not unhappy with the resort but I would never return. I am comparing this experience to that of my trip last October to Dreams Riveria Cancun which was all positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top