$226 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Unidad 19, Mz. 20, Lote 1-1, SM 3, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
269 out of 269
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
South Carolina
Jan 17, 2011

excellent trip

The Now Jade is impeccable. Very large rooms, excellent service, easy to get around. We are very satisfied with our trip. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Crown Point Indiana
Jan 15, 2011

Riveria Maya

Went to the Explor, played beach volleyball, kayaking, dinner, and drinks. It would have been more enjoyable if the check in process at the hotel was better. This was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Cultural shopping experience was safe and interesting.

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MX 2010 Christmas
Family
Wayne, PA
Jan 6, 2011

NOW Jade Riviera Maya

Excellent value for an all-inclusive. Well-run and maintained property relative to others we've visited. Staff very helpful and food good quality. Bit too much jockeying for beach and pool chairs but there are so many really there shouldn't be a problem. Wide range of visitors. Great place for multi-generational visits (grandparents, parents and grandchildren) or family with college age kids (unlimited everything can't be beat). Property more sedate than other crazier, more rah-rah all-inclusives such as RIU. Not a big singles scene. Pretty remote location but nearby town worth a visit. Not close to Cancun or Playa del Carmen (or anything else). One week is a long time; food choices may get monotonous at about Day 5. Rooms kept clean. Avoid Tropical View Building 2 if possible as the sewage treatment smell may waft over depending on wind... Check in a bit of a hassle (tried to move us to LOVE Sapphire property in exchange for a free return visit!?!). Tip the staff 20 pesos or $1 at a time; it makes a huge difference to them and is peanuts to us: just do it. Recommend booking transfers from airport and not to rent a car UNLESS you havent been to usual Maya sites; in that case, rent a car but bear in mind you'll be paying for meals/drinks at the hotel while you tour around which may not make an all-inclusive right for you. This property is a great place to go to just relax. Clientele from U.S., Canada, Europe, Russia, Asia and Mexico. Some obnoxious people like any such place (kind of like a cruise you can avoid them). We were there over Xmas and New Years and hotel was at full capacity; staff handled it extremely well. Nice touch was the New Years celebration; not a mandatory "Gala Event" for an extra charge as at other properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go into Puerto Morelos for a late afternoon visit for a couple hours. Taxi is 90 pesos each way or $9 and readily available. A few decent waterfront restaurants near town square. A nice diversion from the hotel.

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Atlanta, GA
Jan 5, 2011

Now Jade Riviera Rocks!

The hotel & staff were great! Everyone was extremely helpful & catered to our needs. The food & drinks were amazing in all the restaurants. My only disappointment was with the spa. There were no available appointments fom the moment we got there & very little available staff for mani/pedi. I eventually got a massage appt. after a cancellation but it should be easy & accommodating like in most hotels I've stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiwisally
Family
North Vancouver Canada
Jan 5, 2011

Much better than expected

Good location relative to Cancun/Playa del CArmen/airport/tourist spots. Newer buildings. Rooms excellent - clean, well-appointed. Staff very friendly and responsive. Food very good, even the buffet which usually suffers the most in an all-inclusive. Good activites and entertainment for all ages. Wouldn't bother again booking in the Preferred Suites. Very little benefit for the extra cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a short taxi ride into Puerto Morelos for a more authentic restaurant experience.

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxers
Couples
Chicago, Il.
Jan 5, 2011

Enjoyable and relaxing vacation

This is our 3rd time in Mexico and we go just to relax and get away from cold winters. The Now Jade resort was just we wanted. The facility offered numerous places to eat and the food was quite good. The New years eve celebration was great and we had alot of fun. Our accomadations were excellent with a perfect view of the ocean. The room was very large and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very friendly and always took care of our needs. We weren't interested in going into town so we always look for a resort that offers alot and the Now Jade fulfilled our needs. We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If your interested in sightseeing go to the Tulum ruins. They were great but expect to spend at least half a day.

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Georgia
Jan 4, 2011

Now Jade Cancun Riviera over New Years

Stayed with significant other for 1 week at Now Jade Riviera Cancun. Paid for extra activities including (1)XPLOR which was awesome...just get there early so you have time to complete everything.(2) The Jungle Spa Mayan massage...the resort doesn't want you to know about this place because they have their own spa. If you are soft, ask for the gentle massage. (3) Snorkeling...not as impressed as other places I've been to. Lasts about 1 hour Other activities we enjoyed through the resort which were free are bike tour to the town of Puerto Morelos which was nice. The items/souveniers at the shops can be easily found in my home city of Atlanta. We enjoyed all the nightly shows at the resort. We enjoyed the pool although you had to be hot and brave to jump in. The drinks are below average but plentiful. Only 2 types of beer(Coors and Dos XX)Make sure you ask for alcohol by name brand or you'll get the cheap stuff. The food was ok, service very slow but to be expected. I could always find something in the buffet restaurant (Carnival). Most of the staff was very cordial. The guys towards the front of the hotel have attitudes and can scam if you're not careful. IE: concierge The showers flucuate rapidly between very hot and very cold during peak shower time. Please be careful of rocks/coral before entering the ocean. I almost broke an ankle. The pool staff was very nice. Rooms are very nicely designed. I recommend partial or complete ocean view. Overall, this resort is average for us as a couple. If you have kids, this place should be ideal. We noticed a full slate of activities for the kids even separated from the parents so you can enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take showers during off peak times to keep water temperature constant. If you want a pool or beach chair, go out at 7-7:45 am and put a towel or personals on one to reserve. Beware of rocks/coral when entering ocean. Get to theme restaurants early or after 8 to get a table. Carnival (buffet restaurant) is good for breakfast and lunch. If booking extra activities, remember you can work out deals with the agents.

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Mich
Jan 3, 2011

Great Escape

Wonderful food, would go again... a few servers needed to be fired but that didn't take away from the trip as a whole. Went with two other couples and although the resort was overbooked you wouldn't know it. Some kids in the Adult only pool took away from the quiet feature but that wasn't the fault of the resort. Large rooms. All in all wonderful - and couldn't beat the price for traveling over new year's. Plus only about 20 mins from the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tampa, FL
Jan 2, 2011

Beautiful views

The views of the water/beach are gorgeous. The buffet has good variety. There are several restaurants to choose from but we were limited by our 2 kids. Very family friendly. The living space was small but bathroom space was big. Pools were cold, not heated. We enjoyed a few of the night entertainments which were good for those with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 29, 2010

NICE, but some issues!

Dinners were exceptionally good for an all inclusive. The breakfast and lunch buffets did not have enough variety, same thing every day. Service was spotty thoughout our entire stay. Rooms are a nice layout. Hallways are extremely noisy. Adult pool was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top