$242 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
Unidad 19, Mz. 20, Lote 1-1, SM 3, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
290 reviews
Fantastic place to be with the family and friends for a vacation .

First of all I must say that this is a beautiful hotel to be in for a wonderful family or friends... See full review

  • Azi7
  • Aug 30, 2014
Great Resort, Great Price!

This hotel has everything you could possibly look for in an all-inclusive resort. The Preferred... See full review

  • Aprilshowers
  • Jun 9, 2014
A private beach of pure white sand, endless ocean views, sun-kissed landscapes and decadent spa treatments make Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa an absolutely incredible accommodation. This all-inclusive property boasts a lush garden setting and provides relaxation in the form of jetted baths, balconied guest rooms and full bar service on the shore. From casual buffet grazing to delicious fine dining at internationally-themed restaurants like French Mercure and Spice Asian, this luxurious resort also takes pride in serving up the best of Mexico's famed cuisine. Indulge in world-class desserts, but save room for local favorite, coconut ice cream.
Key facts
  • 550 guestrooms
  • 4 floors
  • 2 pools
  • Restaurants: Capers, Carnival, Castaways, Cin Cin, Mercure, Spice, Tamarindo
  • 6 bars and lounges
  • Coffee shop
  • Gift shop
  • Tennis courts
  • Full-service health spa
  • Ballroom and banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • 24-hour room service
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
Collect seashells at sunset along the resort beach, or have family fun and wild adventures just down the road at the Crococun Zoo. Take a plunge at the Marina Dive Center, or witness brilliant colors and exotic fragrances with a visit to the Barrera Marin Botanical Garden. Even shopping sprees take on a delightful native accent when you browse the markets and chat with vendors at Puerto Morelos Town Square. From tennis and golfing, to fishing and wind surfing, the Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa is perfectly midway between Cancun and Playa del Carmen.
Hints and tips
Adults are greeted with a complimentary cocktail at the resort, and the kids will love their own Children's Club, with plenty of pool activities designed exclusively for little ones.Grownups shouldn't miss the weekly Pool Foam Party or Casino Night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.8414 -86.8831
Area served
Puerto Morelos.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
NOW Riviera Cancun is located next to the charming town of Puerto Morelos, Quintana Roo, on the north side of the area known as Riviera Maya, only 12 miles south from the Cancun International Airport and 22 miles north of Playa del Carmen.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Tropical View
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Junior Suite Ocean View
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Spacious living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Junior Suite Oceanfront
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean front views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Preferred Club Ocean View Suite
The spacious Preferred Club Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 overlooking the ocean
-Separate Living room with a 32 LCD TV and sofa
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Bathroom with separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Luxurious bathroom amenities
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Two closets
-Two phones
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
Preferred Club Ocean Front Suite
The spacious Preferred Club Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean front views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 overlooking the ocean
-Separate Living room with a 32 LCD TV and sofa
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Bathroom with separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Luxurious bathroom amenities
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Two closets
-Two phones
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We are committed to providing the perfect experience for all types of groups and conventions. We specialize in operating complex meetings and incentive programs

Dining

Senses Restaurant
Senses evoke an old Flamenco Cabaret, where white threaded curtains form waves in the center of the restaurant creating an elegant, romantic atmosphere.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Adults only
-Mediterranean gourmet cuisine
-Dress code: casual elegance
Festival Buffet
Specializing in International cuisine, Festival Buffet has an exciting decor and offers an international menu in a casual atmosphere.
-An air-conditioned dining area with ocean view terrace is available.
-Breakfast 7 am to 11 am
-Lunch 12:30 pm to 4:00 pm
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 11:00 pm
-Dress code: Casual
Cinque Terre
Italian Restaurant. Open for dinner from 18 to 23 hrs. Serving Italian/Fusion food. Reservation Required.
Bars
Olas
-Take a quick break from the pool or beach and replenish your forces with a fresh, delicious sandwich or an energetic meal. Olas also serves small bites and invigorating drinks at the poolside area with a spectacular ocean view.
-Lunch 11:30-17 hrs

Blue Pool Bar
-Swim up bar open daily from 10-18 hrs

Sports and Fun Bar
-Located in the upper level of the shopping area, the Sports & Fun Bar features a casual ambience with three LCD flat panel TVs and two pool tables. -Opening hours from 6 pm to 1 am

Alisios Lobby Bar
-Conveniently located in the main lobby area, serves domestic and select, international drinks, as well as your favorite cocktails.
-Open daily from 10 am to Midnight.

Blue Beach Bar
-Beach Bar located on our main beach.
Open daily from 10 am to Midnight
Asian Restaurant
Taste the best in Asian Cuisine, seated beside tranquil fountains and nearby wooden formations around an indoor Zen Garden with three Teppanyaki tables, a Sushi Bar and Pagoda.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance
Night Out Dine Around Package
The Night Out Dine Around Package is now available for guests of the following neighboring resort Now Jade Riviera Cancun and Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

To take advantage of this wonderful opportunity, guests will need to speak to their resort's concierge, who will make all of the necessary arrangements in advance, including arrival and return times and restaurant selection. While dinner and entertainment are complimentary, guests will be responsible for the roundtrip taxi fare and all gratuities. Important to note is that this program is good for one evening in the same brand of resorts that the guest is staying at and the visit is not to be considered a day pass.
VIP Lounge
This VIP lounge is located inside the Preferred Club section, offering Premium Bar service and snacks in a relaxed, private atmosphere for Preferred Club guests only. The Preferred Club Lounge is the ideal place to read a book, watch TV and relax.
-Open from 7 am to 11 pm
El Mortero
El Mortero is an invitation to set off on a Mexican journey to delectable delights. The restaurant features a contemporary Mexican decor with silver, white and Mexican pink colors.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance
Cirque Terre
Explore the rich flavors of Italian Cuisine in a contemporary Tuscan setting.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance
Pure
Tranquility embraces you once entering this serene garden and ocean view Elegant French Cuisine restaurant.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (290)

Ratings and reviews for Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
290 out of 290
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lindag
Roswell, Georgia
Sep 2, 2011

Wonderful room, very friendly staff

We had a very relaxing, fun stay at Now Jade. Our oceanfront room in the Preferred section was large and comfortable. We wanted the quiet section of the hotel. If you want more action, stay near the activity pool. Capers (Italian) was our favorite restaurant. We played golf one afternoon using the hotel deal. It was hot, but the course is in great shape. We went on the snorkel trip with the hotel affiliate, but used El Cid for a scuba trip. The staff at El Cid were very friendly. The reefs are shallow, and not as impressive as Cozumel. The highlight was seeing baby turtles feeding on grass during the scuba trip. Casino night and dancing in Scores bar were also fun. The staff at the hotel were wonderful, and always willing to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pink Flamingos
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Great Group Trip

Our group was 8 college friends, and the service and amenities could not have been better! There was such a wide selection of food, shopping, entertainment and drinks that not one person was unhappy for any reason. The bartenders were so fun (especially the adult pool bar and lobby bar!) We had a larger then average group, but the restaurants accomodated us with ease. Definitely a great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The themed restaurants were awesome, but the buffet was amazing!!! Perfect selection with a large variety of options!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Wayne, IN
Jul 13, 2011

Nice Hotel

Now Jade was very nice and clean, situated out of the way. No nearby hotels and not close for walking to any shopping. Food was average at best, and service at times is good. Second drink orders are hard to come by. Pool activities are very good and several pools to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
schiss152
Manhattan, IL
Jul 7, 2011

upscale

this place was way nicer than I thought. The food was a little different than I expected for Mexican, I loved the Spice restaurant, excellent Thai! The place was a lot more money than I expected as well. I thought it would be a little cheaper. I liked Jamaica better. This place would be more fun in a group or to get married at is my thought on this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

we did the color and it was a lot of fun for the price and included great food all day. it has zip lines and atvs and water cave exploring.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
CT
Jul 6, 2011

An amazing trip

The hotel was fantastic. The service was the best I've ever experienced. The hotel was clean everywhere, the restaurants, the rooms, the hallways and the grounds. When we arrived they handed us cold wash clothes that smelled amazing. It was nearly perfect. If I had to complain about one thing it would be the pool area was extremely slippery. So be careful when walking around. The pool could use an update to the tiling/grouting, but no biggy. I would go back in a heartbeat. The food was unbelievable and my favorite restaurant was Mercure, the French restaurant. The waiters poolside were fantastic, constantly asking if you wanted a drink. I never had to get my own drink and fast too! And the best news of all is when I checked out I had no bill. I probably spent about $30 in tips in a five day period. Not because I had to but because the waiters deserved it. I would highly recommend this place and the only reason I didn't give it a "5" was because of the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illlinois
Jun 25, 2011

Wonderful Family Getaway

We had a wonderful time. We were at Now Jade for our daughters wedding. The hotel was very accomodating and the help was fantastic alsways referring to us as My Lady and when you say thank you they always respond My Pleasure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If your are unable to walk on your own this hotel is not for you. There is a tremendous amount of walking. However, it is handicap accessible if you are in a wheelchair

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 21, 2011

A great place to relax

Our second time at Now Jade. Overall very nice. The resort isn't a huge monstrosity like many of the Cancun area resorts have become, but is big enough to offer everything you would expect. Really like the coffee bar that they put in since our last visit, which offers hot and iced coffee drinks, pastries in the morning, sandwiches in the afternoon, and desserts in the evening. The food was consistently good (even on the buffet), as was the wait staff, although the poolside restaurant and swim up bar service could be slow at times. The two party nights (Medeterrian and Mexican) were fun, but amount to an outdoor buffet, essentially. No reservation restautants were nice, but could get busy if you went at the wrong time, resulting in quite a wait. The resort brochure listed that a ocean iceberg and ocean trampoline were available, which my kids were looking forward to, but they didn't have them. I suspect that the surf conditions may have been such that they weren't put out. Housekeeping was a little inconsistent at times - initially had no coffee cups for the in-room coffee maker, sometimes a bath mat was there, sometimes not, sometimes beer was refilled in the minibar, sometimes not, that kind of thing. They were quick to correct any problems if you called, but I shouldn't have to call. Entertainment was better this year than last, but still a bit lacking in my opinion. Great workout facility and comfortable club lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston Tx
Jun 21, 2011

Far away from everything bad location

BAD Location middle of no where,bad service,food was so so.Loud music,lost keys to my rental vehicle (hotel )..I would not recommend this hotel to anybody............. PASS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MIkeJones
Chicago, IL
Jun 17, 2011

the now is at NOW Jade...

We had the best trip at NOW. The hotel had everything you need to have a great time. Alright hear is the rundown of the resort. Restaurant were very nice Castaways was great for lunch and had a great view. capers had great fresh fish. The buffet had great breakfast. The Mexican was great as well. Mercure was ok fine dinning. So in the end all the food was good and good. The service at the restaurants was the best service I had on any trip. Bars All the drinks were really good. Daily drinks of the day made it fun. Drinks were nice and strong. All the bartenders were very nice and knew their drinks. Entertainment Was very good, nightly shows, and nightly dj at the sports bar made every night enjoyable. The NOW staff were very funny and kept everyone on their feet. The rooms The best room I stayed in. Vegas style rooms with a Mexican twist. Hot tub on the deck was fun. Housekeeping need some work on turn down service and cleaning a little. The beach Was very nice and clean. A little rocky in parts but it adds to the beach look. Staff and service Everyone at now jade was very nice and gave the top service I had in A long time. The sever at the perffued lounge was great. All the bartenders in the lobby bar was all their with a drink for you The pool bar drinks and shot was always ready when needed and not needed. This trip to NOW Jade was one to put in the memory books. I will be back very soon. Thank you very much Now staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Wyoming
Jun 16, 2011

A Wonderful Experience

While staying at the Now Jade we were impressed by their many amenities, fine dining and exceptional staff. Each restaurant offers a unique dining experience varying from cheese burger and fries to gourmet Italian bistro and a hibachi grill. The food was excellent! The buffet had many choices and was different from one day to the next. It was also nice because with so may activities we often ate at different times each day and there was always somewhere to eat unlike some resorts where the restaurant is closed and you might go hungry. The staff was friendly, fun, and accommodating. They understood this was are vacation and made sure we were enjoying ourselves. The room was very nice, had everything we needed and was cleaned and restocked daily. We also really enjoyed the nightly entertainment and overall were delighted with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search