$283 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Unidad 19, Mz. 20, Lote 1-1, SM 3, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
298 out of 298
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loving mexico
Business
Portage, WI, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Wonderful place to relax.

Adolfo in the pool area was terrific. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was amazing, so much flavor. Great variety of drinks and food. I would rate this my best vacation ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

French restaurant has wonderful filet. Spice, Asian food, had wonderful pad Thai. All the food was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MJChi
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Nice place for the money..

The hotel was good but not great. Restaurants and food were above average. The hotel staff was very kind and helpful for the most part. One exception was when my wife and I were checking in. We were offered the Preferred Package for an additional $40 per night which included an ocean view room, internet and a couple of additional benefits not worth mentioning. Since we arrived before the check-in time (3pm), upgrading would also allow us to check in immediately. We briefly discussed upgrading and decided against it. The person checking us in immediately changed his tone and became rude when we kindly told him we didn't want the upgrade. Unfortunately, this first impression will stick with us and we will not stay at this hotel again. The hotel is slightly above average so it's nothing to rave about and the staff being even a little rude doesn't need to be tolerated. The main pool has a great promotions staff which is constantly talking to people and organizing activities such as volleyball (beach and pool), water polo, yoga, pool exercise and trivia games. They were awesome. There is an adult only pool for those that would like some more peace and quiet on the opposite side of the hotel. It's not a bad deal for the money, unfortunately, one rude staff member created a bad impression for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a cafe where you can get coffee and snacks at any time of day. It's really convenient if you don't want to go eat at the restaurant and would prefer to grab something quick and get back to the pool. They have sweets in the morning and evening and several types of sandwiches in the afternoon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lici
Business
New York, NY
Mar 5, 2012

Amazing Relaxing Vacation

Now Jade was amazing. I recently went for a week with my boyfriend. We payed for a garden view but still had a great view of the beach. Our room was kept very clean and we were checked on constantly by the staff. The concierge desk was very helpful and everyone seemed geniunely interested in making sure we enjoyed our stay. The pools and the beach were not crowded at all and drink service was good as well. We enjoyed the breakfast and lunch buffet at Carnival and really loved all of out dinners. We both said that we would defnitely stay here again if we returned to Mexico. It far surpassed our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roxx
Business
Minnesota
Feb 28, 2012

Great activities for all the family.

My teenagers loved the activities. There were a lot of kids, but the club seemed to keep them occupied. The food was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TBite
Business
Canada
Jan 30, 2012

Loved Every Minute

This resort is great if you want a relaxing holiday. I would recommend it to couples or small groups wanting to kick back. I'm not sure what it's like for kids because we don't have any, but they do have basically all-day childcare filled with activities if that's what you'd like. It's far enough away from the hotel strip that it's not noisy and crazy (though you do get the occasional rowdy bunch, haha). They are good at keeping most loud activities to the bars and theatre so regardless of how much fun everyone is having, you can still rest in your room in peace if you like. The whole resort is super cute and modern, it even smells wonderful. The food was great, lots to choose from and the staff is unbelievably helpful and friendly. One of my favorite things is that you can go for walks at the marina on the one side of the resort, or walk for miles the other direction because there are no other resorts on the one side. There is tonnes of reef to explore and beautiful sand. They do a good job of keeping the beach clean, we went in January so it was a little windy and the waves brought in a lot of seaweed. They came out and raked the beach every single day to make sure it was nice. All vendors are kept to a certain area of the resort in the evening so you aren't bothered unless you want to purposely go buy stuff. The shows were great in the evening, very entertaining. We also go a couples massage which was very relaxing, not to mention that there is a jacuzzi in every hotel room. The pool is a little cool, but that's nice if it's a hot day and you want to cool down. Either way, I'd recommend it for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emjotraveler
Business
Delaware, USA
Jan 27, 2012

incredible resort!!

This resort was one of the best I have ever stayed in. I went with my boyfriend for a romantic getaway, and found so much more! The food is incredible... both of us were astounded by both the quantity and quality of the food selection. Our room was unbelievable, with an enormous marble bathroom and separate seating area. The view from the balcony was fantastic. The beds weren't the most comfortable, and this is honestly the only thing I didn't love about the resort. 2 infiniti pools and 2 swim-up bars only added to the beach and water activities offered. I have been to many resorts, and this was truly one of my favorites. I never go to the same resort twice, but I would definitely come back to this one! The ultimate in relaxation and a staff that stops at nothing to make it an enjoyable and relaxing time for their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short taxi ride to nearby Puerto Morelos has tons of cute cafes and shops, and is much more affordable than nearby Playa del Carmen. Went to Playita for lunch for a fantastic mexican fish lunch after snorkeling!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan12
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 20, 2012

Good value hotel

Good food, reasonable accommodations. Close to Puerto Morales which is an interesting small Mexican town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emmerils
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Excellent Couples getaway

Overall great experience here. Staff was the most friendly we've ever seen, rooms are exactly what they are in the pictures. Always clean, food was good. Met a couple who bought the Preferred package and said it didn't make any difference for them. If you like to be secluded, this is the perfect hotel. There is another hotel a mile down the road, but if you like to go into Playa Del Carmen, etc, its a half hour taxi ride or bus ride. But if that doesn't bother you, then no big deal. If you can take a bus and not a taxi its cheaper. As other people stated in their reviews we also had ants in our room but they took care of it right away and did end up switching rooms no problem. Ultimately, we would def go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lauren222
Business
Ohio, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Honeymoon

Overall, we had a nice honeymoon and enjoyed ourselves but probably will try some place else next time. The adult pool area and preferred beach area were wonderful. We loved hanging out there and always got good service at the bar. However, if you are on the beach nobody really comes around to get your drinks. The rooms were nice but nothing exceptional. The floors are pretty but walls looked old. It did grow on us and we loved that the bathrooms had jacuzzis and two separate sinks. The bartenders were good but no bar really had a lot of people mingling- maybe because it was the slow time. LOVED the restaurant Cin Cin and the Mexican one. Waiters were excellent and we felt the need to tip more. It is a pretty nice resort for the value, but we will probably pay a little more to stay someone a little nicer next time. Oh and if you don't want kids on your vacation- do not go here. They are everywhere! :) If you are looking for a good value, then yes go here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoveCanCUN
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Perfect for a relaxing vacation!

Overall experience was great! Staff was very friendly and greeted you everywhere you went at the resort. It's a perfect spot for couples who need some quiet getaway as there aren't many kids and college students. Food was pretty good. The only downside is that you would need to pay at a pretty expensive price for imported wines like from Argentina, France, Italy and the U.S.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

French restaurant was good but you would need to wait for 30-45 minutes if you go there after 7pm. All the restaurants do not take reservations, unfortunately.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top