$345 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
Unidad 19, Mz. 20, Lote 1-1, SM 3, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
295 reviews
Very friendly would definitely go back with my family!

I attended a destination wedding for my niece. I thought the hotel was clean and the... See full review

  • VEM1
  • Nov 11, 2014
Fantastic place to be with the family and friends for a vacation .

First of all I must say that this is a beautiful hotel to be in for a wonderful family or friends... See full review

  • Azi7
  • Aug 30, 2014
A private beach of pure white sand, endless ocean views, sun-kissed landscapes and decadent spa treatments make Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa an absolutely incredible accommodation. This all-inclusive property boasts a lush garden setting and provides relaxation in the form of jetted baths, balconied guest rooms and full bar service on the shore. From casual buffet grazing to delicious fine dining at internationally-themed restaurants like French Mercure and Spice Asian, this luxurious resort also takes pride in serving up the best of Mexico's famed cuisine. Indulge in world-class desserts, but save room for local favorite, coconut ice cream.
Key facts
  • 550 guestrooms
  • 4 floors
  • 2 pools
  • Restaurants: Capers, Carnival, Castaways, Cin Cin, Mercure, Spice, Tamarindo
  • 6 bars and lounges
  • Coffee shop
  • Gift shop
  • Tennis courts
  • Full-service health spa
  • Ballroom and banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • 24-hour room service
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
Collect seashells at sunset along the resort beach, or have family fun and wild adventures just down the road at the Crococun Zoo. Take a plunge at the Marina Dive Center, or witness brilliant colors and exotic fragrances with a visit to the Barrera Marin Botanical Garden. Even shopping sprees take on a delightful native accent when you browse the markets and chat with vendors at Puerto Morelos Town Square. From tennis and golfing, to fishing and wind surfing, the Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa is perfectly midway between Cancun and Playa del Carmen.
Hints and tips
Adults are greeted with a complimentary cocktail at the resort, and the kids will love their own Children's Club, with plenty of pool activities designed exclusively for little ones.Grownups shouldn't miss the weekly Pool Foam Party or Casino Night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Oceanfront
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean front views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Preferred Club Ocean View Suite
The spacious Preferred Club Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 overlooking the ocean
-Separate Living room with a 32 LCD TV and sofa
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Bathroom with separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Luxurious bathroom amenities
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Two closets
-Two phones
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
Junior Suite Tropical View
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Junior Suite Ocean View
The spacious Junior Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Spacious living Area
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Jacuzzi in bathroom and separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection
-Wireless internet access available (surcharge may apply)
Preferred Club Ocean Front Suite
The spacious Preferred Club Suite offers:
-Stunning ocean front views
-One king size bed or two double beds
-Balcony with Jacuzzi for 2 overlooking the ocean
-Separate Living room with a 32 LCD TV and sofa
-32LCD TV
-Balcony
-Air conditioning and ceiling fan
-Bathroom with separate rain shower
-double sink
-Bidet
-Luxurious bathroom amenities
-Comfortable bed with a wider mattress
-Two closets
-Two phones
-Daily restocked mini bar with water, sodas and beers
-Alarm clock with iPod connection

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We are committed to providing the perfect experience for all types of groups and conventions. We specialize in operating complex meetings and incentive programs

Dining

Bars
Olas
-Take a quick break from the pool or beach and replenish your forces with a fresh, delicious sandwich or an energetic meal. Olas also serves small bites and invigorating drinks at the poolside area with a spectacular ocean view.
-Lunch 11:30-17 hrs

Blue Pool Bar
-Swim up bar open daily from 10-18 hrs

Sports and Fun Bar
-Located in the upper level of the shopping area, the Sports & Fun Bar features a casual ambience with three LCD flat panel TVs and two pool tables. -Opening hours from 6 pm to 1 am

Alisios Lobby Bar
-Conveniently located in the main lobby area, serves domestic and select, international drinks, as well as your favorite cocktails.
-Open daily from 10 am to Midnight.

Blue Beach Bar
-Beach Bar located on our main beach.
Open daily from 10 am to Midnight
Asian Restaurant
Taste the best in Asian Cuisine, seated beside tranquil fountains and nearby wooden formations around an indoor Zen Garden with three Teppanyaki tables, a Sushi Bar and Pagoda.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance
Senses Restaurant
Senses evoke an old Flamenco Cabaret, where white threaded curtains form waves in the center of the restaurant creating an elegant, romantic atmosphere.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Adults only
-Mediterranean gourmet cuisine
-Dress code: casual elegance
Festival Buffet
Specializing in International cuisine, Festival Buffet has an exciting decor and offers an international menu in a casual atmosphere.
-An air-conditioned dining area with ocean view terrace is available.
-Breakfast 7 am to 11 am
-Lunch 12:30 pm to 4:00 pm
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 11:00 pm
-Dress code: Casual
Cinque Terre
Italian Restaurant. Open for dinner from 18 to 23 hrs. Serving Italian/Fusion food. Reservation Required.
Night Out Dine Around Package
The Night Out Dine Around Package is now available for guests of the following neighboring resort Now Jade Riviera Cancun and Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

To take advantage of this wonderful opportunity, guests will need to speak to their resort's concierge, who will make all of the necessary arrangements in advance, including arrival and return times and restaurant selection. While dinner and entertainment are complimentary, guests will be responsible for the roundtrip taxi fare and all gratuities. Important to note is that this program is good for one evening in the same brand of resorts that the guest is staying at and the visit is not to be considered a day pass.
VIP Lounge
This VIP lounge is located inside the Preferred Club section, offering Premium Bar service and snacks in a relaxed, private atmosphere for Preferred Club guests only. The Preferred Club Lounge is the ideal place to read a book, watch TV and relax.
-Open from 7 am to 11 pm
El Mortero
El Mortero is an invitation to set off on a Mexican journey to delectable delights. The restaurant features a contemporary Mexican decor with silver, white and Mexican pink colors.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance
Cirque Terre
Explore the rich flavors of Italian Cuisine in a contemporary Tuscan setting.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance
Pure
Tranquility embraces you once entering this serene garden and ocean view Elegant French Cuisine restaurant.
-Dinner 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (295)

Ratings and reviews for Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
295 out of 295
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roxx
Business
Minnesota
Feb 28, 2012

Great activities for all the family.

My teenagers loved the activities. There were a lot of kids, but the club seemed to keep them occupied. The food was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TBite
Business
Canada
Jan 30, 2012

Loved Every Minute

This resort is great if you want a relaxing holiday. I would recommend it to couples or small groups wanting to kick back. I'm not sure what it's like for kids because we don't have any, but they do have basically all-day childcare filled with activities if that's what you'd like. It's far enough away from the hotel strip that it's not noisy and crazy (though you do get the occasional rowdy bunch, haha). They are good at keeping most loud activities to the bars and theatre so regardless of how much fun everyone is having, you can still rest in your room in peace if you like. The whole resort is super cute and modern, it even smells wonderful. The food was great, lots to choose from and the staff is unbelievably helpful and friendly. One of my favorite things is that you can go for walks at the marina on the one side of the resort, or walk for miles the other direction because there are no other resorts on the one side. There is tonnes of reef to explore and beautiful sand. They do a good job of keeping the beach clean, we went in January so it was a little windy and the waves brought in a lot of seaweed. They came out and raked the beach every single day to make sure it was nice. All vendors are kept to a certain area of the resort in the evening so you aren't bothered unless you want to purposely go buy stuff. The shows were great in the evening, very entertaining. We also go a couples massage which was very relaxing, not to mention that there is a jacuzzi in every hotel room. The pool is a little cool, but that's nice if it's a hot day and you want to cool down. Either way, I'd recommend it for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emjotraveler
Business
Delaware, USA
Jan 27, 2012

incredible resort!!

This resort was one of the best I have ever stayed in. I went with my boyfriend for a romantic getaway, and found so much more! The food is incredible... both of us were astounded by both the quantity and quality of the food selection. Our room was unbelievable, with an enormous marble bathroom and separate seating area. The view from the balcony was fantastic. The beds weren't the most comfortable, and this is honestly the only thing I didn't love about the resort. 2 infiniti pools and 2 swim-up bars only added to the beach and water activities offered. I have been to many resorts, and this was truly one of my favorites. I never go to the same resort twice, but I would definitely come back to this one! The ultimate in relaxation and a staff that stops at nothing to make it an enjoyable and relaxing time for their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short taxi ride to nearby Puerto Morelos has tons of cute cafes and shops, and is much more affordable than nearby Playa del Carmen. Went to Playita for lunch for a fantastic mexican fish lunch after snorkeling!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan12
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 20, 2012

Good value hotel

Good food, reasonable accommodations. Close to Puerto Morales which is an interesting small Mexican town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emmerils
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Excellent Couples getaway

Overall great experience here. Staff was the most friendly we've ever seen, rooms are exactly what they are in the pictures. Always clean, food was good. Met a couple who bought the Preferred package and said it didn't make any difference for them. If you like to be secluded, this is the perfect hotel. There is another hotel a mile down the road, but if you like to go into Playa Del Carmen, etc, its a half hour taxi ride or bus ride. But if that doesn't bother you, then no big deal. If you can take a bus and not a taxi its cheaper. As other people stated in their reviews we also had ants in our room but they took care of it right away and did end up switching rooms no problem. Ultimately, we would def go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lauren222
Business
Ohio, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Honeymoon

Overall, we had a nice honeymoon and enjoyed ourselves but probably will try some place else next time. The adult pool area and preferred beach area were wonderful. We loved hanging out there and always got good service at the bar. However, if you are on the beach nobody really comes around to get your drinks. The rooms were nice but nothing exceptional. The floors are pretty but walls looked old. It did grow on us and we loved that the bathrooms had jacuzzis and two separate sinks. The bartenders were good but no bar really had a lot of people mingling- maybe because it was the slow time. LOVED the restaurant Cin Cin and the Mexican one. Waiters were excellent and we felt the need to tip more. It is a pretty nice resort for the value, but we will probably pay a little more to stay someone a little nicer next time. Oh and if you don't want kids on your vacation- do not go here. They are everywhere! :) If you are looking for a good value, then yes go here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoveCanCUN
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Perfect for a relaxing vacation!

Overall experience was great! Staff was very friendly and greeted you everywhere you went at the resort. It's a perfect spot for couples who need some quiet getaway as there aren't many kids and college students. Food was pretty good. The only downside is that you would need to pay at a pretty expensive price for imported wines like from Argentina, France, Italy and the U.S.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

French restaurant was good but you would need to wait for 30-45 minutes if you go there after 7pm. All the restaurants do not take reservations, unfortunately.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Smiles123
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Service was poor

The room looks nice but if it gets cold then there is not heating system, the only solution the hotel service told us was to give us more blankes..haha that was a total joke for us. In the other hand they wouldn't change or give you new towels unless you ask for it, also the same with soap or shower supplies, they wouldn't replace anything unless you complaint :( The view to the beach is awesome but when you go, there are so many rocks, it is not an smooth beach! The pools are nice looking but they are not heated pools and are only 4'6" deep. We thought we were they only ones complaining about the service but we notice other people were complaining as well. We notice that Now Jade was the lowest level among the resorts they owned following with dreams resort, then secrets resort and zoetry resort suppoused to be the best but be careful because there is a catch and they try to push you to joing the resort club, it can be very annoying :( We would defenetly suggest to try other resorts! One thing to keep in mind is the bargain! If don't bargain, they would be taking advantage of you. Even with tourist trips. Just keep it in mind because if you don't mention anything you will be paying more than what you suppouse to pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AngelaMia
Business
Northern Michigan
Dec 13, 2011

Great Relaxing Vacation

It was so wonderful last year that we decided to go back for a second visit. The second time around was just as wonderful! and more relaxing! Multiple restaurants allow for any pallet. clean beach, wonderful staff... Pools are on the cold side but in the hot weather I guess understandable. Ocean was beautiful and warm! I would recommend this Resort to friends and family any day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Now Jade Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leanners
Business
Oregon, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Great peaceful location

NIce beach for snorkeling or boggie boarding. Ability to walk to small town or just hang at the hotel. Great food choices and entertainment! Friendly helpful staff and excellent service. Would go again in heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car and visit Tulum, cenotes and Akumal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top