$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Maison Tulum

3 stars
Calle Alfa Norte esquina con Sagitario Poniente, S/N Colonia Centro, Tulum, 77780
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
11 reviews
The perfect way to see Tulum!

Forget all the glitzy full incl stuff, The Maison Tulum is all you need to experience some of... See full review

  • aeaventures
  • Dec 2, 2013
Loved it!

This is not a big corporate hotel. It is a small private establishment. The room was neat, clean,... See full review

  • ROB T
  • Sep 25, 2013
A cute and comfortable rustic Mexican hotel surrounded by trees and plants from the region. Maison Tulum is located two blocks from the main avenue and 10 minutes from the beach, providing an atmosphere with a touch of tranquility & harmony. Hotel has 7 spacious and brand new rooms fully equipped with ventilators, quiet air-conditioning, television, cable, security box, closets & Wi-Fi.

Your stay includes continental breakfast with exquisite bread baked in restaurant with a pleasant view, thanks to the fountains and fish bowls covered in Mayan rock.

The hospitality and excellent service levels is a distinctiveness that will make you feel as you well deserve.

Hotel Map

20.2124 -87.4643
Area served
Tulum.
Nearby airports
Hotel is located 130 km west from the Cancun International airport (CUN).
Area description
Tulum is considered a paradise due to its incomparable beaches, cultural wealth and crystal clear water centos, as well as its unique Mayan ruins built in front of the sea. Tulum has many attractions to offer you. The Hotel is situated in Tulum Down Town 1 block from the highway. Coming from Cancun city turn your right hand after the 2nd semaphore and the hotel is 1 block straight at the corner on your left hand.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maison Tulum also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Maison Tulum Rooms

STANDARD
Standard offers 2 twin or 1 king with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, ceiling fan, color TV, en suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, cable/ satellite TV, safe in room and servibar.
PENTHOUSE
Penthouse offers 1 Queen with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, ceiling fan, color TV, en suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, cable/ satellite TV, safe in room and servibar.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
In the mornings the hotel has cafeteria services for you to enjoy a delicious continental breakfast with homemade freshly baked bread.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Maison Tulum

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maison Tulum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abe and Sarah
Portland, Oregon
Mar 4, 2014

Convenient location in Pueblo Tulum

The room was clean and charming. The staff was very helpful in giving directions and advice on what to see and do. It was nice to be slightly off the main street and yet close to it. Breakfast and coffee were excellent. We were surprised to find no bottled water in our room for brushing teeth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Maison Tulum

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aeaventures
Spa, Belgium
Dec 2, 2013

The perfect way to see Tulum!

Forget all the glitzy full incl stuff, The Maison Tulum is all you need to experience some of proper Mexico and the town of Tulum has more restaurants than you could eat in for a month! IT was perfect for our needs and having some of the best beaches in the world in easy striking distance makes it even more appealing! Highly recommended.................did I mention it has its own bakery?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Akumal Beach, the best in the world and 30 peso's by little connectivo bus north on the highway.

Review of Maison Tulum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ROB T
Federal Way, WA
Sep 25, 2013

Loved it!

This is not a big corporate hotel. It is a small private establishment. The room was neat, clean, had 2 full bathrooms and a full kitchen. The buildings are very cool and not standard! Lots of trees and cats roam the area and are very friendly! Eclectic is the word that comes to mind. The small cafe had fresh daily croissant, morning rolls and other snacks. The menu had a nice selection. The manager was always on site and very helpful and knowledgeable about the area and places to see and visit. The only thing that some may not like is the busy road in front of the hotel. Tulum is a great city and the people are very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping for your stay: best bet is the San Franciscan. You can find all your food stuffs and other items a lot more inexpensive than the OXXO/7-11. Everything from eggs to milk

Review of Maison Tulum

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NotHappyJan
USA
Aug 3, 2013

Do not book here!

We booked and fully paid for this hotel 23 weeks in advance. Upon arrival at 10pm we were told the hotel was fully booked, to which I replied ok we have a room booked and paid for. We were told there was issues with the booking system and they did not have our room. At no point in the 3 weeks prior to arriving did they advise our room wasn't available or offer a refund. After twisting their arm they made us stay at a lesser hotel to which we had to carry our own bags several blocks away. The staff would not admit to error nor offered any air resolution. After a long talk we finally got a partial refund the next day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Maison Tulum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CAVE DIVER
LAS VEGAS, NV
Jun 3, 2013

GREAT HOTEL WHILE CAVE DIVING IN TULUM

GREAT HOTEL, VERY FRIENDLY, DOWN TO EARTH PLACE TO STAY, HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS HOTEL. ONLY NEGATIVE ISSUE IS THAT THE CAFE WAS CLOSED FOR REPAIRS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maison Tulum

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CarDona
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 15, 2013

Not as good as other regular economy hotels.

First of all, It doesn't have a sing that says "HOTEL," the whole building shuts off outside lightning after 10 pm which caused me to think it was not an actuall hotel and as a consequence I was forced to sleep my first night on the beach. we can say it's a cafeteria turned hostel, after explaining my cituation and trying to get credited for the lost night, the manager was not receptive and I was not able to even get my voice heard. It's about 5 - 7 miles away from the beach and It's unknown to all the locals (including Taxi drivers.) There were a lot more hostels / hotels even beachfront for way less money. (40 pesos a night)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Maison Tulum

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Iguanaboy
U.S.
Nov 13, 2012

Great ambiance but poor follow through

Many light bulbs do not work (bathroom as well as bedroom). One of the two fans in bedroom does not work. All discrepancies reported to management; changes promised on first night, nothing was corrected! Web site misleading as it implies there is a continental breakfast included in cost for room; that''s not the case! There is a restaurant on site, however there are no freebees! Close and very convenient to many restaurants.two blocks away on main highway through town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast was very good, however the msg on web-site implied no charge for continental breakfast. This is not true; all food supplied on site costs money!

Review of Maison Tulum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thats me
Syracuse, NY, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Beautiful Hotel away from the beach in downtown

Amenities are average, but hotel is beautiful and staff is great and very helpful. You can walk right from the hotel to all the restaurants and bars at night. It is located in a residential area where some poor people live but I always felt very safe there. There are always lots of people walking and cars driving by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Maison Tulum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
momsadoc
Santa Clarita, CA
Feb 9, 2011

Staying at Maison Tulum

Room was large and comfortable with small sitting area, TV, air conditioner, 2 ceiling fans (only 1 worked), attractive. No hair dryer, no bottled water in the room. Adjacent street had more than expected noise, especially trucks, but quieted down at night. Continental breakfast served was minimalist - coffee and a croissant and roll with butter and jam, no fruit or juice. The dining area was transformed into a fine evening dining experience with Mayan-fusion cuisine and very attentive service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Only two blocks from the main street with most shopping and dining.

Review of Maison Tulum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
francky
Avignon France
Apr 29, 2013

Gentillesse

direction très agréable...proche des plages 5 mn en voiture...à proximité divers restaurants...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bien pour un cour passage à Tulum...

Back to menu Return to top

Change search