$251 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

4 stars
View map of Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
168 reviews
Awesome Trip

This Resort is Amezing. Great Services. Excellent. Maravilloso. See full review

  • Dominican Power
  • Feb 13, 2015
Great Vacation

We've stayed at the Iberostar Del Mar once before. Both experiences we're great. You'd never think... See full review

  • Beverly P.
  • Feb 13, 2015
A replica Mayan temple soaring up into the brilliant blue sky marks your entrance into Iberostar Paraiso Riviera Maya, a luxury complex of four family-oriented resorts. Clouds of flamingos and swans greet your arrival, while traditional thatched roofs reveal colonial-style colonnades. Dine between gold Corinthian pillars at Don Alfredo for a taste of Italy, or try La Hacienda for an authentic taste of Mexico. Relax European-style at Spa Sensations - a whole network of Finnish saunas, Turkish baths, saltwater pools and Jacuzzis - or get active at the beach with scuba diving lessons for guests, along with on-site sports ranging from billiards to beach volleyball. If you're not exhausted by nightfall, check out the evening shows of Caribbean dance, music and acrobatic feats that come with the all-inclusive package a margarita chilled firmly in hand.
Key facts
  • 432 guestrooms
  • 5 pools
  • 9 restaurants, including La Dorada, La Hacienda, Don Alfredo
  • Snack bars throughout, including El Puente Ice Cream Shop
  • Nightclub
  • Multiple bars/lounges
  • Banquet facilities
  • Full-service spa facilities
  • Tennis courts
  • Sports facilities for billiards, bocce ball, target shooting, archery and more
  • Golf course
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Currency exchange
Neighborhood

Situated on a slice of paradise, Playa Paraiso, the Iberostar Paraiso Hotel is a 30-minute ride from Cancun International Airport (CUN), and lies roughly 13 miles north of Playa del Carmen on the Mayan Riviera. Visitors can indulge in souvenir shopping and dining along Avenida 5, Playa del Carmen's sub-tropical version of Fifth Avenue. Check out the eco-parks, mangrove forests, and waterscapes of this bustling coastline using Playa del Carmen bus transport or hotel pick-up - you could find yourself soaring through the nearby Xplor Park on two miles of zip line.

Hints and tips

Complimentary tram services make it easy for families with little ones to navigate the resort.

Children ages 4 through 12 will enjoy the supervised play at Lucy's Club, while their parents take on the manicured golf course just across the road.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex also booked these hotels.

Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex Rooms

Paraiso Maya -Suites
Iberostar Paraiso Maya takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From Suites & Superior Suites you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from indoor jacuzzis, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable sitting area and a swing. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock,cd & dvd player tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. Elevators available in buildings. One Concierge desk per building.
Paraiso Beach & Del Mar- Rooms
Iberostar Paraiso Beach takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From standard rooms and Junior Suites, you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from a dining and an outside sitting area. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every other day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower or bathtub . And don't forget, room service is available from 11am to 11pm.
Paraiso Lindo - Rooms
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From standard rooms to Junior suites, you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from indoor Jacuzzis, balcony, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable couch or a hammock, there is bathtub in every room. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. One Concierge desk per building.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Paraiso Maya Restaurants
Go ahead, indulge a little. Celebrate at the numerous dining tables at Iberostar Paraiso Maya. Explore hundreds of food combinations, with different flavors, textures and tastes. With 5 a la carte restaurants plus one international buffet and one grill snack bar, you're really in for a gastronomic treat, Clients can also dine in Lindo/Mar/Beach. The salads are fresh and crispy, the entrees are savory to the last bite and the deserts are beyond your sweetest dreams. Try the Tepanyaki, the Iberostar Jambalaya or the seafood pappardelle. Whatever you try, it'll be a mouth-watering pleasure. Exclusive French and Japanese restaurants available for guests.
Paraiso Beach & Paraiso del Mar Restaurants
Let your imagination run wild when you're envisioning all the great dishes you can try at Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar. Holds seven a la carte restaurants plus two international buffets and two grill snack bars. Yes, that's 11 selections for dinnertime and making up your mind is challenging to say the least. When staying from 2-4 nights make sure you reserve a table at some of the specialty restaurants including Brazilian, Gourmet, Mexican and more; if staying more than 5 to 6 nights you can reserve a table in 2 of our specialty restaurants; if staying 7 or more nights you can reserve a table in 3 of our specialty restaurants. The buffets you can enjoy at breakfast and the snack bars when you're at the beach. And by snack bars we mean giant buffets with salads, cheeses, meat carving stations, fish and deserts galore.
Paraiso Lindo Restaurants
Eat to your heart's content, you're on vacation after all. This all-inclusive resort features irresistible dishes one after the other. It's almost impossible not to indulge. With three a la carte restaurants plus one international buffet and one grill snack bar, you'll never eat the same dish twice. Clients can also dine at the restaurants in Paraiso mar/beach Enjoy vol-au-vent stuffed with shrimp and river crab bisque or better yet beef steak medallions and almond chicken roll. Or sample a little bit of everything at the buffet, from cheeses, to salads, to fish and deserts, there's plenty to go around.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 168
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaimito Cartero
Business
Ohio
Nov 5, 2012

Jaimito

This is my fifth stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it. The staff are first class,always willing to help and provide a fun filled experience. There is a wide variety of activities suitable for all ages, from the very young to the older generation. I am 57 and was very comfortable in the environment. Always just a great experinece. Food is good and plentiful at all tmes of the day and the specialty restaurants are excellent if you tire of the buffets. Thanks again, Iberostar staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jazz2007
Business
Tecumseh, ON, Canada
Dec 14, 2011

Iberostar Beach Cancun

Overall was very nice Location/Grounds well kept/Pool and areas excellent/Excellent Beach and seating areas with sun huts. Restaurants/Food very good no complaints. Ground and Hotel would Rate as 4STAR only thing bedding a little tackey, need updatting. Over all would definetly return to same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa del Carmen nice short van from hotel away approx 20min. 5usd each way

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pugdad
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Solo vacation

i traveled solo to this resort and was very pleased with accommodations, service, food and overall resort amenities. Will definitely return to this resort. The beach was amazing. Great restaurants. Buffet was very good also. The shows were good and the staff was very friendly and hard working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DonnaL
Business
Wappingers falls NY
Oct 14, 2011

mexican malaise

I went to the Iberostar beach resort in the Mayan riviera, First of all, the check in process was easy and quick. The grounds were beautifully kept and large, Waiking great distances is a must. Resturants at one end, the beach at another, And with 5 resorts in one you can get lost. For me the dissapointment was the food; buffet was a small selection and poor quality. I was sick all 10 days I was there. Only the reserv. resturants were good. The service was wonderful and they were always trying to improve the stay if you had complaints. I went during low season so part of the pool where the whirlpool and waterfall was closed for repairs; except for that I pretty much had the place to myself. 40% capacity they said. chairs by the pool and beach were no problem. Beach is beautiful, the waves were small enough to enjoy the warm clear blue-green of the carribean, and fish were plentiful. You could feed them and get good pics. Coati-mundis are members of the raccoon family, they are pleinitful and friendly, don't feed them or you will have a mob frenzy. They had swans, flamingos, peacocks, parrots and a few cats on the resort also. The animals were plentiful as were the misquitos. bring bug spray the resort is built on swampland; stagnant water everywhere. Even at the end of september by 9am it was so hot you were covered in sweat. The sun is very strong, With 30spf and staying in the shade burning was still a problem. The Yucatan seemed a safe place for tourist, federali's check- points between state borders; getting out of the resort for excursions is a must. The Mayan sites and Cenotes were great. Very hot to the point 1 women in her 60's almost passed out; bring an umbrella for shade and extra water. Overall a nice trip, but I wont be going back. Puerta Vallharta and Ixtapa are not as hot and were better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 14, 2011

Iberostar Lindo in July

This is the best hotel in the Riviera Maya. This was my 6th stay at the hotel. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are wonderful, and I could not ask for a better place to stay. I have tried other resorts, but nothing compares to Iberostar. We are planning to return in August! I reccommend this hotel to anyone, whether you are traveling alone, with friends, or with family. Iberostar will not disappoint!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
single in the city
Business
atlanta, ga
Jun 16, 2011

Great 4 star property

The hotel is truly 4 star, very nice and the all inclusive option is great, the way to go. The staff is very friendly, restaurants are great, lots of options, even the mini bar is included and bars are wonderful. even option of going to other hotel properties in the group for visits, etc. You'll save a lot of money with all inclusive plans and there is a shuttle that takes you to playa shopping area for small cost. the bed was hard (saw in other reviews) but didn't mind so much. The hotel definitely has a lot of nature, animals on property. The only thing I forgot and would recommend is to bring your insellect repellant spray-nothing to do with this hotel but the area in general. great property, will definitely stay again if visiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

take the hotel shuttle to downtown playa de carmen area for shopping and walk down to take the ferry over to cozumel-makes a good day excursion. shuttle roundtrip was about $10 and ferry is a little pricey $28 or roundtrip but good option to go to cozumel for the day. a lot of tour people will try and get you to look at timeshares and offer deals-I ignored it, not interested.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dublin,Ohio
Mar 8, 2010

Best all inclusive yet

I visited the Iberostar Paraiso beach/mar from january 28th to Feb 5th and had one of the best all inclusive experiences to date. I have visited Jamaica,Dominican several times, Bahamas and other carribean resorts. I have stayed in Riu's,Barcelos and others.However the Iberostar gave me a holiday that I will not forget. The event staff were just so friendly and so much fun. Once they got to know me they greeted me by name whenever I met them walking around the resort or came by at lunch or breakfast to say hi. The shows were a great variety and they tried to make it fun. Once the shows were over you could head to the lobby bars or to the disco which was open to 3:00 am. Food was always available throughout the resort and was of a high standard. I also went to a couple of the specialty restaurants, the mexican and the Mediterranean and found them excellent. I believe there were 5 others and heard great reports from people who went to those. There was also a burger bar beside the disco open late so if you got hungry, wanted to soak up some of that alcohol or whatever you could nip out and get something then return. I found all the wait staff, bar tenders at the swim up bars,lobby bars,disco or whatever so much fun. A hello and a smile go a long way. A small tip helps but a dollar here or there goes a long way. I have been amazed at the reviews I read last year by some people who thought the staff were unfriendly. Smile,say buenos dias or hi or whatever and it will make anybody's day. The people at the resort were also so friendly, many from Canada as always but also all the other cold spots Wisconsin,Minnesota,Colorado etc.,. Also a lot of south americans who I got to know. I speak some spanish which helps but is not needed. I found people there who wanted to have a good time. Many times at night people I met during the day would stop by for a chat or a story. There were singles, families with young children, newly weds,married couples, older people (I am 54) there were people in their 60's and up all having fun.The swim up bar area was lively with two back to back with a patio in between which served ice cream all day and drinks as well. There was also a large quiet area with a separate swim up bar for those who wanted to kick back, read or relax wih no music. that was good as well if you just wanted to get away from it all. Beach was beautiful, although sea was rough at times with large waves, just depended if there was wind or not. There was also two snack bars at the beach and two beach bars and just off the beach was a large beach buffet with all sorts of hot and cold food.The Monday out door party and paella cook out had to be seen to be believed. Amazing. Cooked in a 6ft diameter stainless steel dish over a fire, the cooks added calamari,shrimp,mussels,clams chicken,pork,saffron rice,vegetables and a host more,served with sangria it was just a treat. Anyway to sum up I had a wonderful time and am planning to get back as soon as I can. The resort was immaculate, the staff cleaned constantly and were always working on the gardens. There was wide life walking around, swans,guinea fowl?,peacocks and some other critter that was cross between a racoon and an ant eater. They were always running around and a lot of fun to watch.One other thing, if you book the mar or beach you can go to either but not to the Maya,Lindo or the Grand. If you book the Grand you can go to them all. Just check when you book so as not to be disappointed. Anyway the mar and beach are huge so it really is not an issue. There is also plenty of golf carts and the little train to get you around but bring your walking shoes Sometimes you have to walk but I enjoyed walking around exploring. If you have difficulty flag down the little carts etc.,If you plan to go to Riviera Maya I would not hesitate to give this a try. Great value for money and well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The coca Bongo show in Playa del carmen was a blast. You can book it through Hector at the hotel for $60 all inclusive including drinks,transport and show. Be prepared for a crazy fun filled night. All ages welcome. Take dollar singles for tipping at the resort or get change for pesos at reception.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top