$242 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

4 stars
Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
206 reviews
Excellent facility

This was our third time at this resort in the last six years.It probably one of the best resort... See full review

  • Mr conservative
  • Jun 22, 2014
Definitely will revisit again

Huge, nice, great staff, clean beach, fantastic animals :) See full review

  • Ukrgirl
  • May 21, 2014
A replica Mayan temple soaring up into the brilliant blue sky marks your entrance into Iberostar Paraiso Riviera Maya, a luxury complex of four family-oriented resorts. Clouds of flamingos and swans greet your arrival, while traditional thatched roofs reveal colonial-style colonnades. Dine between gold Corinthian pillars at Don Alfredo for a taste of Italy, or try La Hacienda for an authentic taste of Mexico. Relax European-style at Spa Sensations - a whole network of Finnish saunas, Turkish baths, saltwater pools and Jacuzzis - or get active at the beach with scuba diving lessons for guests, along with on-site sports ranging from billiards to beach volleyball. If you're not exhausted by nightfall, check out the evening shows of Caribbean dance, music and acrobatic feats that come with the all-inclusive package a margarita chilled firmly in hand.
Key facts
  • 432 guestrooms
  • 5 pools
  • 9 restaurants, including La Dorada, La Hacienda, Don Alfredo
  • Snack bars throughout, including El Puente Ice Cream Shop
  • Nightclub
  • Multiple bars/lounges
  • Banquet facilities
  • Full-service spa facilities
  • Tennis courts
  • Sports facilities for billiards, bocce ball, target shooting, archery and more
  • Golf course
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Currency exchange
Neighborhood

Situated on a slice of paradise, Playa Paraiso, the Iberostar Paraiso Hotel is a 30-minute ride from Cancun International Airport (CUN), and lies roughly 13 miles north of Playa del Carmen on the Mayan Riviera. Visitors can indulge in souvenir shopping and dining along Avenida 5, Playa del Carmen's sub-tropical version of Fifth Avenue. Check out the eco-parks, mangrove forests, and waterscapes of this bustling coastline using Playa del Carmen bus transport or hotel pick-up - you could find yourself soaring through the nearby Xplor Park on two miles of zip line.

Hints and tips

Complimentary tram services make it easy for families with little ones to navigate the resort.

Children ages 4 through 12 will enjoy the supervised play at Lucy's Club, while their parents take on the manicured golf course just across the road.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex Rooms

Paraiso Maya -Suites
Iberostar Paraiso Maya takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From Suites & Superior Suites you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from indoor jacuzzis, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable sitting area and a swing. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock,cd & dvd player tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. Elevators available in buildings. One Concierge desk per building.
Paraiso Beach & Del Mar- Rooms
Iberostar Paraiso Beach takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From standard rooms and Junior Suites, you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from a dining and an outside sitting area. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every other day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower or bathtub . And don't forget, room service is available from 11am to 11pm.
Paraiso Lindo - Rooms
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From standard rooms to Junior suites, you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from indoor Jacuzzis, balcony, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable couch or a hammock, there is bathtub in every room. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. One Concierge desk per building.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.7552 -86.9612
Area served
Playa Paraiso
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Directly on the fine-sand beach of Playa Paraiso in Mexico’s Riviera Maya. Less than 30 minutes away from Cancun International Airport and about 20 minutes from Playa del Carmen.

Dining

Paraiso Maya Restaurants
Go ahead, indulge a little. Celebrate at the numerous dining tables at Iberostar Paraiso Maya. Explore hundreds of food combinations, with different flavors, textures and tastes. With 5 a la carte restaurants plus one international buffet and one grill snack bar, you're really in for a gastronomic treat, Clients can also dine in Lindo/Mar/Beach. The salads are fresh and crispy, the entrees are savory to the last bite and the deserts are beyond your sweetest dreams. Try the Tepanyaki, the Iberostar Jambalaya or the seafood pappardelle. Whatever you try, it'll be a mouth-watering pleasure. Exclusive French and Japanese restaurants available for guests.
Paraiso Beach & Paraiso del Mar Restaurants
Let your imagination run wild when you're envisioning all the great dishes you can try at Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar. Holds seven a la carte restaurants plus two international buffets and two grill snack bars. Yes, that's 11 selections for dinnertime and making up your mind is challenging to say the least. When staying from 2-4 nights make sure you reserve a table at some of the specialty restaurants including Brazilian, Gourmet, Mexican and more; if staying more than 5 to 6 nights you can reserve a table in 2 of our specialty restaurants; if staying 7 or more nights you can reserve a table in 3 of our specialty restaurants. The buffets you can enjoy at breakfast and the snack bars when you're at the beach. And by snack bars we mean giant buffets with salads, cheeses, meat carving stations, fish and deserts galore.
Paraiso Lindo Restaurants
Eat to your heart's content, you're on vacation after all. This all-inclusive resort features irresistible dishes one after the other. It's almost impossible not to indulge. With three a la carte restaurants plus one international buffet and one grill snack bar, you'll never eat the same dish twice. Clients can also dine at the restaurants in Paraiso mar/beach Enjoy vol-au-vent stuffed with shrimp and river crab bisque or better yet beef steak medallions and almond chicken roll. Or sample a little bit of everything at the buffet, from cheeses, to salads, to fish and deserts, there's plenty to go around.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (206)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 206
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sophia A.
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 3, 2013

Average Hotel

Pros: staff was extremely friendly and helpful resort was beautiful easy access to beach large pool entertainment during the day & night was great! Cons: you basically had to keep your towel on a lounge chair by the pool from the night before to reserve your spot! there was no availability the morning of! beds were uncomfortable hairdryer was useless Food: DO NOT order room service unless you are drunk, the only decent item on the menu was the pork tacos. Buffet food was mediocre, but I found it absurd you had a limited amount of nights you could go to a restaurant. I've never experienced that at any other all inclusive resort I've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NY traveler18
New York, New York
Aug 27, 2012

Average All - Inclusive, nothing too special

I stayed at this hotel with 13 friends for a week vacation. Hotel was nice and well kept. After a few days was completely over the food, buffet served the same items every day, not much variety. Expect to walk, A LOT! Complex is huge - would suggest requesting a room in the middle of the complex. No real complaints, hotel had everything to expect within this price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The walk from the beach is very far from the main lobby - would suggest requesting a room in the middle of the complex so that you are midpoint from all the attractions.

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nick Wisco
Wisconsin
Jun 25, 2012

Not even close to a 5 star resort

Will never return to this resort. I have stayed at nicer 3 star resorts. Nothing like getting sick off the food the night before a long flight home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Well needed vaca
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Great place!

Staff was wonderful! Food was good! Weather was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JDBoston
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Riviera Maya

We'll start with the bad things to get them out of the way. Our biggest disappointment was the internet access. Granted, on vacation in Mexico, one might not expect to need internet but we definitely were planning on doing some work while at the hotel. Internet is only available in one of the lobbies not in individual rooms, had to be paid for in 24 hours blocks, and could only be used on one device in that 24 hr period. The day that we ended up purchasing internet access, the wi-fi didnt even work. We ended up getting a refund but only after much complaining. The only other problem we encountered was the sheets on the bed were dirty the night we arrived. The staff quickly came to remedy the situation and actually changed the sheets on both beds even though the other set wasnt dirty. Otherwise, the hotel was great. The food at the buffets was fairly good, plenty of fresh fruit and a variety of choices (one member of our party is a pescatarian and had plenty of options). We also ate dinner at the Mexican and Japanese themed restaurants. The Mexican restaurant was quite good, the salmon entree at the Japanese restaurant was delicious. We heard from other guests that the Mediterranean restaurant was delicious as well. Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. The pool area was clean and well maintained. Our room was a little bit away from the beach but not a far walk. Overall we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

reserve the specialty restaurants at least the day before in order to get a reservation time that you want. The reservation desk closes at 7pm.

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NotHappyTRaveler
Riviera Maya, Lindo Hotel
Mar 20, 2012

Could be more helpful!

Overall the staff was very friendly but if you asked a question to a concierge not assigned to your room, that is a different story.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roden
Long Island, New York, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Fun Times

Went on a 5 day trip with my friend, I mean my sister, I mean my girlfriend, I mean my wife. Anyway, the hotel was huge. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Grounds were well maintained. There were a variety of food choices. Food was above average. Beach was big. Pools were nice. Lazy river was relaxing. All in all a very nice resort. Would definitely recommend. Just wanted to say thank's to the Iberostar staff for making our stay a pleasant one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

5th avenue was full of fun stuff to do. From bars to clubs to restaurants.

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ask Guru Lily
Huntington Beach, CA
Jun 30, 2011

Not be back

We stayed at the Del Mar part. We do not like the lay out of the hotel,all restaurants are inside, very far from the beach. The rooms are very old, the shower're horrible. No water pressure for shower, bathroom smells stinch, air con very old, blowing noisy, no wifi, must pay, and only avail at lobby. Almost like going back in time. Lunch are not well done at all. The only good part is the beach. That's about it. If you want a nice restaurants, beach bar, beach service, newer rooms, you don't want to stay here. May be the Lindo or Maya is more lux, but the layout still no good, no beach view for restau. They do not allow us to visit the Grand, even we have requested a tour twice. I am not impressed at anything Iberostar has to offer. Never Iberostar again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
pittsburgh pennsylvania
Jun 26, 2011

Fabulous

This hotel was wonderful. It was my second time there. It's absolutely enormous and the people are so helpful. They helped us book every activity we wanted to do. The pools are amazing and the beach is beautiful. The food was magnificent and there were so Manu choices. I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
pittsburgh pennsylvania
Jun 26, 2011

Fabulous

This hotel was wonderful. It was my second time there. It's absolutely enormous and the people are so helpful. They helped us book every activity we wanted to do. The pools are amazing and the beach is beautiful. The food was magnificent and there were so Manu choices. I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top