$314 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 17, 2015

Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

4 stars
Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
154 reviews
Recommended!!

Rooms clean, really nice staff, loved the buffet. Food is really good. See full review

  • AdalbertoResende
  • Nov 25, 2014
Great experience, delicious food!

Great experience, delicious food! Great experience, delicious food! See full review

  • Super Dad 101414
  • Oct 26, 2014
A replica Mayan temple soaring up into the brilliant blue sky marks your entrance into Iberostar Paraiso Riviera Maya, a luxury complex of four family-oriented resorts. Clouds of flamingos and swans greet your arrival, while traditional thatched roofs reveal colonial-style colonnades. Dine between gold Corinthian pillars at Don Alfredo for a taste of Italy, or try La Hacienda for an authentic taste of Mexico. Relax European-style at Spa Sensations - a whole network of Finnish saunas, Turkish baths, saltwater pools and Jacuzzis - or get active at the beach with scuba diving lessons for guests, along with on-site sports ranging from billiards to beach volleyball. If you're not exhausted by nightfall, check out the evening shows of Caribbean dance, music and acrobatic feats that come with the all-inclusive package a margarita chilled firmly in hand.
Key facts
  • 432 guestrooms
  • 5 pools
  • 9 restaurants, including La Dorada, La Hacienda, Don Alfredo
  • Snack bars throughout, including El Puente Ice Cream Shop
  • Nightclub
  • Multiple bars/lounges
  • Banquet facilities
  • Full-service spa facilities
  • Tennis courts
  • Sports facilities for billiards, bocce ball, target shooting, archery and more
  • Golf course
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Currency exchange
Neighborhood

Situated on a slice of paradise, Playa Paraiso, the Iberostar Paraiso Hotel is a 30-minute ride from Cancun International Airport (CUN), and lies roughly 13 miles north of Playa del Carmen on the Mayan Riviera. Visitors can indulge in souvenir shopping and dining along Avenida 5, Playa del Carmen's sub-tropical version of Fifth Avenue. Check out the eco-parks, mangrove forests, and waterscapes of this bustling coastline using Playa del Carmen bus transport or hotel pick-up - you could find yourself soaring through the nearby Xplor Park on two miles of zip line.

Hints and tips

Complimentary tram services make it easy for families with little ones to navigate the resort.

Children ages 4 through 12 will enjoy the supervised play at Lucy's Club, while their parents take on the manicured golf course just across the road.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex also booked these hotels.

Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex Rooms

Paraiso Maya -Suites
Iberostar Paraiso Maya takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From Suites & Superior Suites you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from indoor jacuzzis, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable sitting area and a swing. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock,cd & dvd player tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. Elevators available in buildings. One Concierge desk per building.
Paraiso Beach & Del Mar- Rooms
Iberostar Paraiso Beach takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From standard rooms and Junior Suites, you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from a dining and an outside sitting area. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every other day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower or bathtub . And don't forget, room service is available from 11am to 11pm.
Paraiso Lindo - Rooms
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From standard rooms to Junior suites, you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from indoor Jacuzzis, balcony, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable couch or a hammock, there is bathtub in every room. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. One Concierge desk per building.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Paraiso Maya Restaurants
Go ahead, indulge a little. Celebrate at the numerous dining tables at Iberostar Paraiso Maya. Explore hundreds of food combinations, with different flavors, textures and tastes. With 5 a la carte restaurants plus one international buffet and one grill snack bar, you're really in for a gastronomic treat, Clients can also dine in Lindo/Mar/Beach. The salads are fresh and crispy, the entrees are savory to the last bite and the deserts are beyond your sweetest dreams. Try the Tepanyaki, the Iberostar Jambalaya or the seafood pappardelle. Whatever you try, it'll be a mouth-watering pleasure. Exclusive French and Japanese restaurants available for guests.
Paraiso Beach & Paraiso del Mar Restaurants
Let your imagination run wild when you're envisioning all the great dishes you can try at Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar. Holds seven a la carte restaurants plus two international buffets and two grill snack bars. Yes, that's 11 selections for dinnertime and making up your mind is challenging to say the least. When staying from 2-4 nights make sure you reserve a table at some of the specialty restaurants including Brazilian, Gourmet, Mexican and more; if staying more than 5 to 6 nights you can reserve a table in 2 of our specialty restaurants; if staying 7 or more nights you can reserve a table in 3 of our specialty restaurants. The buffets you can enjoy at breakfast and the snack bars when you're at the beach. And by snack bars we mean giant buffets with salads, cheeses, meat carving stations, fish and deserts galore.
Paraiso Lindo Restaurants
Eat to your heart's content, you're on vacation after all. This all-inclusive resort features irresistible dishes one after the other. It's almost impossible not to indulge. With three a la carte restaurants plus one international buffet and one grill snack bar, you'll never eat the same dish twice. Clients can also dine at the restaurants in Paraiso mar/beach Enjoy vol-au-vent stuffed with shrimp and river crab bisque or better yet beef steak medallions and almond chicken roll. Or sample a little bit of everything at the buffet, from cheeses, to salads, to fish and deserts, there's plenty to go around.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 154
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AdalbertoResende
Business
Canada
Nov 25, 2014

Recommended!!

Rooms clean, really nice staff, loved the buffet. Food is really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Dad 101414
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 26, 2014

Great experience, delicious food!

Great experience, delicious food! Great experience, delicious food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet food doesn't get better than this!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keeda
Business
Palm Springs, California
Jul 23, 2014

One of the best vacations ever

This was the first time that we went on a vacation that was all inclusive. I have to say, it was the best vacation ever. The staff, the resort, the location were all more than what we imagined and expected. We will definitely be choosing Iberostar again for other vacation getaways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vhardesty
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 4, 2014

Excellent Stay

Can't say enough about this hotel. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. The grounds were clean and well maintained. The food was good, some buffets better than others, but the restaurants never disappointed. The rooms were large and comfortable. The beach was beautiful. My four kids had a great time, lots for them to do. The entertainment staff were fun, so friendly, easily accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
banthony
Business
Overland Park, KS
Mar 31, 2014

Family friendly hotel Lindo

Our extended family of 6 adults and my 3 year old spent 5 days at the Lindo hotel. This was the 2nd time staying at an Iberostar having stayed at the Toucan in Playa del Carmen last year. The Lindo's grounds were immaculate and the art and architecture around the buildings made for pleasant scenery while walking the grounds. (Staying here does require a good amount of walking when going from the main dining room near the entrance to the beach at the other end of the resort.) The people working at the resort all were extremely friendly and helpful and worked hard to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. The resort seemed tailored to families with younger children, which was great for us. With a baby pool, pirate ship splash pool, wave pool, lazy river, and one of the longest main pools I've seen, there are plenty of swimming options for kids. They also have decent sized playground which kept our daughter happy in the mornings between breakfast and swimming. The animal life running around the grounds was a hit for our daughter as well - tons of peacocks, coati (cute raccoon-looking animals) to be found. The resort was heavily populated with families. For those not excited about kids, you might want to look at a different resort. The rooms were nice, but nothing fancy. While my room didn't have any problems, others in my group had some problems with theirs - a TV that wouldn't turn on, the electronic lock failing during the middle of the stay, one room mysteriously having the TV come on every time that someone opened the door to the room. Maintenance was prompt and fixed the problems when reported, but it did seem the electronics within the rooms weren't on par with the beauty and upkeep on the building's exterior. Our building was in the middle of the resort which seemed like the best option for location - the building nearest the reception building was attached to the theater and seemed as though it would be loud late into the night with the nightly performances, and the building closest to the beach didn't look at nice as the others (at least on the outside). Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this resort for families. After walking around the other resorts in the complex, we were glad we paid a little more for the Lindo resort when compared to Del Mar and Beach (while those were nice, they didn't seem to have as much to offer in terms of facilities as Lindo and Maya did.) Since Maya shared the same facilities with Lindo except for the restaurants and is priced higher, we felt that the Lindo was the best value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Recommend emailing the Lindo concierge 2 weeks prior to your trip to setup your dining reservation. (They allowed us to book up to 3 dinners this way.) This allowed us to ensure we could some of the restaurants and times that we wanted which was nice for our group of 7.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UpstateNY Traveller
Business
Upstate, NY
Feb 24, 2014

Excceptional All-Inclusive

This was our second time here. Beautiful grounds, terrific activities and entertainment, really friendly staff. Clean and comfortable, and plenty to do, One of my only issues might be the difficulty in getting reservations at the a la carte restaurants. I was told that some people call ahead, which seems a bit onerous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you go to Mexico, eat Mexican food. Don't miss out on the Taco stand in the shopping plaza on the hotel grounds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Honey Meerzon
Business
Old Bridge, NJ
Jan 6, 2014

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE

I came to the resort with 40 other families for a wedding. My rings were stolen, from my hotel room, by people who work for the resort. They stole my engagement ring and my wedding band. I reported it to concierge, as my luggage was ripped and I noticed my rings, both my engagement ring and my wedding band were stolen. Three men went thru every single personal property that I have, from the hotel security when I reported it. They threw all my belongings and my children's belongings on the floor and moved all the furniture of the hotel room. I asked for the police to be called and they said they do not allow police on the property. I called them myself and waited for them in the lobby as instructed. They were not allowed into the property. The hotel manager of concierge gave me her email address and said they will do an investigation to see who came in and out of my room and will reimburse me thru the hotel insurance, as obviously someone stole from my room. I wrote to her and called many times and they have stopped taking my calls and returning my email messages. This happened April of 2013. They said they had a card reader to see who came in and out of my room and would investigate but they would not give me any further information. You should be afraid to stay at this hotel. They do not answer calls, I even called other departments of the resort to assist me and no one called me back. My parents were so upset when this happened that they immediately checked out and were NOT refunded their stay. They stayed 1.5 of 7 days of our time we paid there for our family. No courteous week given to them, nothing given to myself and my husband for the theft. No one was fired. We have stayed in MANY MANY resorts and never have been treated like this with no resolution at all. No apologies at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mellow mom with teens
Business
Northern New Jersey
Jan 5, 2014

Very nice Family Christmas vacation

There are 5 Iberostar hotels on 1 property that have a shopping center and night club in common. Be sure you know which resort you're in as you will be entitled to cross privilegesfor restaurants in some but not others. The room was adequate nothing special. We had 4 rooms some had better showers ie hot water/pressure than others. One room had ants-but the staff responded quickly. The property is beautiful very spread out but easy to navigate. The food was fine. Buffet breakfasts and lunch The Japanese restaurant was a favorite of our group for dinner and the steak house was good too. Reservations required some effort. One downside- Only 1 English channel on TV. Wifi $40 per week per person. Very relaxing atmosphere- hard to get a seat at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colorado Beach Bum
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 21, 2013

IBEROSTAR PARAISO DEL MAR & BEACH

This is our second time here. The Beach and the Del Mar are basically the same and share the same HUGE pool area and beach. The lobby of The Beach is much nicer than the Del Mar and would suggest hanging out there in the evening prior to dinner for a cocktail. This is a LARGE property and depending on where your room is, you can walk a good 10-12 minutes to get to the buffets and pool area. From the pool, the beach is another short walk (does not come all the way up to the pool and is separated by trees). I don't think you will find a better deal for room/food/entertainment/friendly staff/cleanliness in the Riviera Maya area. We have stayed at Iberostar's in Mexico four years in a row (two at this property) and all have been superior. The buffet food is substantial but be warned that it will get old after 4-5 days. Some of the food was under cooked and you just had to be careful of that. But for the most part, it was all adequate for buffet style eating. I would suggest booking the all inclusive on-site restaurants the same day you check in. You will get approximately 3 nights of restaurants during a week stay. The Mediterranean (seafood), The Steak House and the Japanese are the best three I think. Stay away from the Mexican restaurant (ironic but true). All other meals are buffet. Beach is gorgeous if you can tear yourself away from the great pool area. Watch for black lava rocks though in the first 15-20 yards out in the ocean. Water was very warm and mostly a greenish color. Body board surfing was excellent with waves around 3-6 feet most days. Lots of pool activities throughout the day. Pool can get very noisy in the main areas near the ping pong and towel service but there are plenty of quiet areas to escape that chaos if you choose. Evening shows every night which include both Iberostar employees as well as outside actors and dancers from all over the world. Most shows are "OK" and I would suggest them for a good family activity after dinner. Magic show is great for the kids and adults as well. All in all, a great vacation. We will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice jewelry and some sport clothing shops are in a shopping center area on-site about 4 minutes from the main lobby areas. Also a great taco house in the center which is included in the all-inclusive deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gowithit
Business
San Clemente, CA
Jun 7, 2013

The only resort we come back to. Paraiso Lindo.

Our second visit. Gorgeous grounds, perfect beach, great food (buffet at paraiso beach is best). Very friendly staff.. Kids club is outstanding. We have a four year old son who had the time of his life despite having torrential rain all week. The value is exceptional. We experienced unusually bad weather so our activities were more limited. The only thing to be improved upon are the beds. Choices are two full beds or one king. They don't have roll always. Never seen a more beautiful resort. Our son cried when it was time to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Best buffet is at neighboring property, iberostar paraiso beach. Open air, delicious and picturesque. We prefer it to the restaurants. Unbelievable range in selection.. I don't know how they do it. Small tips go a long way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top