$251 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

4 stars
View map of Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
184 reviews
Nice Trip!

Good Things: - Great Facilities - Good Serving - Nice Entertainment Team - Wi-fi available in... See full review

  • Mauricio Levi
  • Apr 8, 2015
Awesome Trip

This Resort is Amezing. Great Services. Excellent. Maravilloso. See full review

  • Dominican Power
  • Feb 13, 2015
A replica Mayan temple soaring up into the brilliant blue sky marks your entrance into Iberostar Paraiso Riviera Maya, a luxury complex of four family-oriented resorts. Clouds of flamingos and swans greet your arrival, while traditional thatched roofs reveal colonial-style colonnades. Dine between gold Corinthian pillars at Don Alfredo for a taste of Italy, or try La Hacienda for an authentic taste of Mexico. Relax European-style at Spa Sensations - a whole network of Finnish saunas, Turkish baths, saltwater pools and Jacuzzis - or get active at the beach with scuba diving lessons for guests, along with on-site sports ranging from billiards to beach volleyball. If you're not exhausted by nightfall, check out the evening shows of Caribbean dance, music and acrobatic feats that come with the all-inclusive package a margarita chilled firmly in hand.
Key facts
  • 432 guestrooms
  • 5 pools
  • 9 restaurants, including La Dorada, La Hacienda, Don Alfredo
  • Snack bars throughout, including El Puente Ice Cream Shop
  • Nightclub
  • Multiple bars/lounges
  • Banquet facilities
  • Full-service spa facilities
  • Tennis courts
  • Sports facilities for billiards, bocce ball, target shooting, archery and more
  • Golf course
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Currency exchange
Neighborhood

Situated on a slice of paradise, Playa Paraiso, the Iberostar Paraiso Hotel is a 30-minute ride from Cancun International Airport (CUN), and lies roughly 13 miles north of Playa del Carmen on the Mayan Riviera. Visitors can indulge in souvenir shopping and dining along Avenida 5, Playa del Carmen's sub-tropical version of Fifth Avenue. Check out the eco-parks, mangrove forests, and waterscapes of this bustling coastline using Playa del Carmen bus transport or hotel pick-up - you could find yourself soaring through the nearby Xplor Park on two miles of zip line.

Hints and tips

Complimentary tram services make it easy for families with little ones to navigate the resort.

Children ages 4 through 12 will enjoy the supervised play at Lucy's Club, while their parents take on the manicured golf course just across the road.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex also booked these hotels.

Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex Rooms

Paraiso Maya -Suites
Iberostar Paraiso Maya takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From Suites & Superior Suites you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from indoor jacuzzis, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable sitting area and a swing. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock,cd & dvd player tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. Elevators available in buildings. One Concierge desk per building.
Paraiso Beach & Del Mar- Rooms
Iberostar Paraiso Beach takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From standard rooms and Junior Suites, you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from a dining and an outside sitting area. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every other day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower or bathtub . And don't forget, room service is available from 11am to 11pm.
Paraiso Lindo - Rooms
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From standard rooms to Junior suites, you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from indoor Jacuzzis, balcony, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable couch or a hammock, there is bathtub in every room. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. One Concierge desk per building.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Paraiso Maya Restaurants
Go ahead, indulge a little. Celebrate at the numerous dining tables at Iberostar Paraiso Maya. Explore hundreds of food combinations, with different flavors, textures and tastes. With 5 a la carte restaurants plus one international buffet and one grill snack bar, you're really in for a gastronomic treat, Clients can also dine in Lindo/Mar/Beach. The salads are fresh and crispy, the entrees are savory to the last bite and the deserts are beyond your sweetest dreams. Try the Tepanyaki, the Iberostar Jambalaya or the seafood pappardelle. Whatever you try, it'll be a mouth-watering pleasure. Exclusive French and Japanese restaurants available for guests.
Paraiso Beach & Paraiso del Mar Restaurants
Let your imagination run wild when you're envisioning all the great dishes you can try at Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar. Holds seven a la carte restaurants plus two international buffets and two grill snack bars. Yes, that's 11 selections for dinnertime and making up your mind is challenging to say the least. When staying from 2-4 nights make sure you reserve a table at some of the specialty restaurants including Brazilian, Gourmet, Mexican and more; if staying more than 5 to 6 nights you can reserve a table in 2 of our specialty restaurants; if staying 7 or more nights you can reserve a table in 3 of our specialty restaurants. The buffets you can enjoy at breakfast and the snack bars when you're at the beach. And by snack bars we mean giant buffets with salads, cheeses, meat carving stations, fish and deserts galore.
Paraiso Lindo Restaurants
Eat to your heart's content, you're on vacation after all. This all-inclusive resort features irresistible dishes one after the other. It's almost impossible not to indulge. With three a la carte restaurants plus one international buffet and one grill snack bar, you'll never eat the same dish twice. Clients can also dine at the restaurants in Paraiso mar/beach Enjoy vol-au-vent stuffed with shrimp and river crab bisque or better yet beef steak medallions and almond chicken roll. Or sample a little bit of everything at the buffet, from cheeses, to salads, to fish and deserts, there's plenty to go around.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 184
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanna G.
Business
Farmington
Apr 9, 2015

Wonderful

It was amazing. Food was great, nice pool and beach. Very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ashley p.
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

the worst experience ever

We had stayed in LIndo resort for seven days. We were looking forward to our long awaiting vacation but, unfortunately, the vacation ended up turning into complete disaster. On our first night I got bitten with seemed to be a bed bug. I had developed swelling and terrible rash within 24 hours. I had addressed the problem with the front desk and the manager had taken me to see the doctor. We were offered to be moved to a different room. When we returned from the pool to our new room and, to my horror, we saw tons of 'sugar' ants crawling all over the refrigerator and all over our belongings. When we went to the front desk one of the representatives very rudely told us that we shouldn't expect anything different because the hotel is 'in the jungle'. Let me remind you that they are promoting the hotel as a 5 star hotel (???) We have traveled many places around the world but have never ever had bed bug or ants problem at any other hotels. One of the family members couldn't tolerate the nonsense and left 3 days earlier and the youngest member of our family got bitten by some type of spider as well. When we looked carefully around the room we had discovered spider webs in every single corner. The food verity was awful even at the 'specialty restaurants' everything was burnt, chewy and over-salty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beverly P.
Business
Chicago
Feb 13, 2015

Great Vacation

We've stayed at the Iberostar Del Mar once before. Both experiences we're great. You'd never think the hotel was 15 years old, it looks like it was built yesterday. Extremely friendly staff. Clean rooms and common areas, beautiful grounds. Even though the resort is huge, it's really easy to get around. And PLENTY of food and drink!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet D.
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Great trip

We loved our stay at the Iberostar Paraiso. It was just great- no problems. It is a very big place so if you can't walk very far, they have shuttles. But I loved the walk because we ate so much great food. We will be back. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cliff Y
Business
Burlington
Jan 22, 2015

I'm satisfied but not for kids' stuff

I like Riviera Mayan style resort rather than hotel based ones of Cancun zone. My son enjoys wild animals around buildings, nice beach and pool area. However, kids zones are too small anad nothing interesting to play...and prepared toys are good for infants not for older kids...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EGG.549
Business
Lafayette Hill
Jan 15, 2015

Good but not great

Hotel was big, lots of space. This was our 2nd trip there. Food was a bit disappointing, the variety / selection wasn't the best. Mediterranean restaurant was not good. French restaurant was the best one there. Hotel had a lot of kids, so if you don't have kids I wouldn't recommend going there. It was just average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GIUSEPPE V.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

great

great.....a perfect family place..cant wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David
Business
Menomonee Falls
Jan 5, 2015

Beautiful Resort - nice stay overall

Relaxing vacation experience where you can choose to do a number of different things right on the grounds of the resort such as para sailing, kayaking in the ocean, snorkeling, scuba diving, basketball, and tennis. OR you can choose to do nothing and just lay around on the beach or near the pool all day with various games going on run by the event staff throughout the day. - The room amenities are average, we weren't overly impressed, but we weren't disappointed. - Wake up really early to claim a premium lounging spot at the beach or at the pool. - Be careful about drinking the water/ice because it can do a number on your digestive system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book the sit down dinners right away when you get to the resort because of the time slots fill up quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AdalbertoResende
Business
Canada
Nov 25, 2014

Recommended!!

Rooms clean, really nice staff, loved the buffet. Food is really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel eye opener
Business
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Nov 20, 2014

family vacation

I have visited Cancun and Riviera Maya several times, but it was my first stay in Iberostar Paraiso Lindo. The room was comfortable, and there are drinks and soda in the mini-bar with no fee which was good. The resort is big and there are several pools with wet bar which my dad really likes. According to parents, lazy river pool is small and the flow of pool is very slow and they sometimes had to paddle themselves to move forward. In addition, if you plan to use lazy river pool, bring tubes. Otherwise, you need to buy a tube at the resort. I personally didn't try wave pool, but it seems fun for all ages. The beach is nice like Cancun in the morning, but I found massive amount of sea weeds in the afternoon and it looks little gross and difficult to stand on sand for some people. For the restaurant selection, it wasn't difficult to make a reservation from concierge. We really likes Mexican and Mediterranean restaurants, but a la carte gourmet is average and the stake house is below average. Most of severs were nice and kind, but the manage at the Stake house wasn't impressed at all. For the spa, the facility is good as other resorts, but the technique of massage therapists need huge improvement. I receive massage regular basis, but it was the worst massage ever I had. For the entertainment, I see that they have many activities for kids during days and some at night for adults. It definitely is great for family. The wifi was free in the main lobby and a bar in front of lobby, but there was some fee if you plan to use wifi in the room or other locations. I think that I paid little more than $20 for 3 days. My parents enjoyed staying at Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, and they decide to come back again in the near future. Overall, its' good resort for vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top