$257 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2014 Check-out: Apr 29, 2014

Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

4 stars
Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
146 reviews
Great vacation time in Paraiso Beach

We spent 8 days at this Iberostar Paraiso resort at the beginning of December 2014 and can’t be... See full review

  • Lou55
  • Dec 17, 2013
Honeymoon Paradise

My husband and I chose this hotel based on the online pictures, and what we saw it's what we got.... See full review

  • Mrs. Chavez
  • Sep 7, 2013
Large Caribbean complex with four resorts for relaxation and adventure
The Iberostar Paraiso is located on the beach between the lively fishing town of Puerto del Carmen and the relaxed, lesser-known Puerto Morelos. The resort is just 15 minutes from Cancun International Airport and is comprised of four different resorts that boast a collection of international restaurants and bars, a fitness center, kids club, unique salt water wave pool (only at Paraiso Lindo and Paraiso Maya), spa and banquet hall. An on-premises train shuttles guests from one corner of the complex to the other every 15 minutes.
Highlights:
  • Four resorts in one
  • Family-friendly
  • Shuttle train on-premises
Rooms:

Suites at Iberostar are fun and comfortable with bright, patterned fabrics, colonial Mexican accents and cool, tiled floors. Guests choose from double rooms, junior suites or king suites. All suites include private terrace, telephone, cable TV, air conditioning, coffee maker, mini-bar and hair dryer. Two presidential suites are also available and include stunning sea views, sitting area and full range of facilities. Room service is available from 11 a.m. to 11 p.m. at Paraiso Beach and Paraiso del Mar and 24 hours a day at Paraiso Lindo and Paraiso Maya. For a fee, Wi-Fi Internet is available in the lobby.

Features:

Guests at all hotels enjoy the 32,000 square foot spa while kids ages 4 to 12 participate in fun and games at Lucy's Club. The supervised club allows kids to draw, read, play, watch films and interact with all the kids from the resort. Children ages 13 to 17 can visit the Teenie Club. Guests can also opt for adventure by choosing from a long list of sports including aerobics, archery, basketball, cycling, volleyball, kayaking, snorkeling and windsurfing. For a fee, golf and tennis lessons are available. Water sports including diving, jet skiing, parasailing or organized tours are also available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (39 mi/64 km)
Attractions
  • Playa del Carmen (5 mi/9.5 km)
  • Tulum ruins (37 mi/60 km)
  • Chichen Itza (128 mi/207 km)
Business­
  • A variety of meeting rooms for up to 1,200 guests
  • Business center including all audiovisual equipment and standard secretarial functions (fees may apply)

 

Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex Rooms

Paraiso Maya -Suites
Iberostar Paraiso Maya takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From Suites & Superior Suites you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from indoor jacuzzis, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable sitting area and a swing. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock,cd & dvd player tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. Elevators available in buildings. One Concierge desk per building.
Paraiso Beach & Del Mar- Rooms
Iberostar Paraiso Beach takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From standard rooms and Junior Suites, you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from a dining and an outside sitting area. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every other day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower or bathtub . And don't forget, room service is available from 11am to 11pm.
Paraiso Lindo - Rooms
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From standard rooms to Junior suites, you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from indoor Jacuzzis, balcony, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable couch or a hammock, there is bathtub in every room. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. One Concierge desk per building.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.7552 -86.9612
Area served
Playa Paraiso
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Directly on the fine-sand beach of Playa Paraiso in Mexico’s Riviera Maya. Less than 30 minutes away from Cancun International Airport and about 20 minutes from Playa del Carmen.

Dining

Paraiso Maya Restaurants
Go ahead, indulge a little. Celebrate at the numerous dining tables at Iberostar Paraiso Maya. Explore hundreds of food combinations, with different flavors, textures and tastes. With 5 a la carte restaurants plus one international buffet and one grill snack bar, you're really in for a gastronomic treat, Clients can also dine in Lindo/Mar/Beach. The salads are fresh and crispy, the entrees are savory to the last bite and the deserts are beyond your sweetest dreams. Try the Tepanyaki, the Iberostar Jambalaya or the seafood pappardelle. Whatever you try, it'll be a mouth-watering pleasure. Exclusive French and Japanese restaurants available for guests.
Paraiso Beach & Paraiso del Mar Restaurants
Let your imagination run wild when you're envisioning all the great dishes you can try at Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar. Holds seven a la carte restaurants plus two international buffets and two grill snack bars. Yes, that's 11 selections for dinnertime and making up your mind is challenging to say the least. When staying from 2-4 nights make sure you reserve a table at some of the specialty restaurants including Brazilian, Gourmet, Mexican and more; if staying more than 5 to 6 nights you can reserve a table in 2 of our specialty restaurants; if staying 7 or more nights you can reserve a table in 3 of our specialty restaurants. The buffets you can enjoy at breakfast and the snack bars when you're at the beach. And by snack bars we mean giant buffets with salads, cheeses, meat carving stations, fish and deserts galore.
Paraiso Lindo Restaurants
Eat to your heart's content, you're on vacation after all. This all-inclusive resort features irresistible dishes one after the other. It's almost impossible not to indulge. With three a la carte restaurants plus one international buffet and one grill snack bar, you'll never eat the same dish twice. Clients can also dine at the restaurants in Paraiso mar/beach Enjoy vol-au-vent stuffed with shrimp and river crab bisque or better yet beef steak medallions and almond chicken roll. Or sample a little bit of everything at the buffet, from cheeses, to salads, to fish and deserts, there's plenty to go around.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Overall score

4.1 / 5
146 out of 146
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Merrillville, IN
Mar 5, 2011

Why 1 Star in Iberostar's Name? You Ask?

*Serious lack of adequate seating at pool areas and lobby. Lots of chair stealing at pools. Floating device policy and reservation of chair policies not enforced. *Staff doesn't seem to care about your needs at all. eg. "The juice machine is out of juice and spitting water..." STAFF RESPONSE: Walked away and did nothing. ALL WEEK. *Serious lack of communication between staff and guests. They don't speak English well enough to understand what you're saying. *Probably 1000 employees, but only 1 concierge who doesn't seem to care much about your needs. Get in line early; you'll be there a while. *Vendors between buffet restaurants are pushy and stand in your way trying to make a sale. Will not take no for an answer. *Galaxy nightclub: Total DIVE full of old perverts and storm-trooper replicas. *No hospitality shown toward the elderly folks. *Resort is far from anywhere that you'd want to go see. Big travel times = less vacation/fun times. You now have to pay $4 per person to Playa Del Carmen each way. *Terrible food at buffets. Food was mislabeled and either under or overcooked. Long lines and many unhappy faces. Waiters get your drink request and never come back. Plenty of wildlife to beg you for food under the tables. I WOULD NEVER STAY AT THIS HORRIBLE PLACE AGAIN. I'D RATHER BE INCARCERATED THAN TO STAY AT THIS AWFUL PLACE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The shopping mall is way overpriced. You're better off heading to Playa Del Carmen on shuttle for $8 round trip per person to get better deals.

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

1
Honey Meerzon
Old Bridge, NJ
Jan 6, 2014

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE

I came to the resort with 40 other families for a wedding. My rings were stolen, from my hotel room, by people who work for the resort. They stole my engagement ring and my wedding band. I reported it to concierge, as my luggage was ripped and I noticed my rings, both my engagement ring and my wedding band were stolen. Three men went thru every single personal property that I have, from the hotel security when I reported it. They threw all my belongings and my children's belongings on the floor and moved all the furniture of the hotel room. I asked for the police to be called and they said they do not allow police on the property. I called them myself and waited for them in the lobby as instructed. They were not allowed into the property. The hotel manager of concierge gave me her email address and said they will do an investigation to see who came in and out of my room and will reimburse me thru the hotel insurance, as obviously someone stole from my room. I wrote to her and called many times and they have stopped taking my calls and returning my email messages. This happened April of 2013. They said they had a card reader to see who came in and out of my room and would investigate but they would not give me any further information. You should be afraid to stay at this hotel. They do not answer calls, I even called other departments of the resort to assist me and no one called me back. My parents were so upset when this happened that they immediately checked out and were NOT refunded their stay. They stayed 1.5 of 7 days of our time we paid there for our family. No courteous week given to them, nothing given to myself and my husband for the theft. No one was fired. We have stayed in MANY MANY resorts and never have been treated like this with no resolution at all. No apologies at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

1
Ask Guru Lily
Huntington Beach, CA
Jun 30, 2011

Not be back

We stayed at the Del Mar part. We do not like the lay out of the hotel,all restaurants are inside, very far from the beach. The rooms are very old, the shower're horrible. No water pressure for shower, bathroom smells stinch, air con very old, blowing noisy, no wifi, must pay, and only avail at lobby. Almost like going back in time. Lunch are not well done at all. The only good part is the beach. That's about it. If you want a nice restaurants, beach bar, beach service, newer rooms, you don't want to stay here. May be the Lindo or Maya is more lux, but the layout still no good, no beach view for restau. They do not allow us to visit the Grand, even we have requested a tour twice. I am not impressed at anything Iberostar has to offer. Never Iberostar again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

1
Mexigo
Detroit, MI
Apr 13, 2011

Would not recommend

We would discourage anyone from staying at this hotel! We are fairly well experienced travelers and have been to at least 4 all inclusive resorts in Mexico, Jamaica and the Bahamas and several carribean cruises. This resort was by far the worst we have been to. We stayed here for a quick honeymoon right after our wedding. All of the paperwork regarding our stay said "honeymoon" and not once did any hotel staff acknowledge it. The food was inedible. For nearly every meal we basically had to find something that was ok and then just eat that. Mostly watermelon for me (breakfast & lunch) husband ate cantaloupe & rolls. The best restaurant is the Brazilian, which was surprisingly good. Staff was iffy. I would say terrible but we encountered a few (very few) that were friendly. If you're looking for a nice, relaxing getaway this is not the resort for you. We spent way too much time than we would have liked to looking for things! The first night it took us nearly 45 minutes to find the restaurant where we had reservations. The "maps" are useless and if we would have waited around for the shuttle it probably would have taken even longer! The worst part was NO ONE would help us. They either didn't understand or pointed us in the wrong direction. Finally someone helped but it was a very frustrating process. Anything good we had to say about our trip (the perfect weather & the beach) were not related to the hotel. Definitely would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

2
single travler tl
Richmond Va.
Feb 16, 2011

Good But Not Great

The sea passion catamaran was fun, the xplor zip line and under worls was great and CoCo Bongo night club and show is a must see. The service could of been better and the staff more friendly, nothing like the people in Punta Cana Iberostar.Don't get me wrong there where many employees that do a great job and those are the one I search for day and night . All in all its was a good trip but would not return to this hotel. The Iberostar in punta cana is buy far a more friendly resort and I feel like family when I visit there and the beach is much better for long walks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to CoCo Bongo This is a must see show and night club.

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Castle Rock, CO
Feb 14, 2010

Stay away from the Inberostar Resort

The food in all the restuarants is very simular and poor in quaulity. Both my wife and I got sick after eating at the poolside restuarant. Service at the beach and pool is very poor and to make matters worst the resort was not very busy. Maybe 60% full. We paid extra to stay at the Maya resort the 2nd from the top. There was no real difference in the food between the low and the Maya. I would recommend not visiting this resort! The management had our money and they knew it and so made no efforts to make things better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

2
Beth Harpe
Leesburg, GA
Dec 31, 2012

Regrettably, an unfavorable review

Everything with our 11 night stay at Ibersotar Paraiso del Mar was exceptional except for one instance. One guest left a cell phone in the room which disappeared after housekeeping one day. We reported it with staff who conducted a 48 hour investigation. During the 48 hours, our room keys were inoperable, requiring multiple trips to the lobby. Concierge concluded the phone was not found and refused to provide us with a final report. We were provided instead a copy of the initial lost and found page, but we wanted an official resolution to try and obtain a phone through insurance from the cell carrier. Management Ana said that was internal information and we would get no final report. I though her attitude was unacceptable as was the denial of a simple request of a paper stating the staff looked for and did not locate our cell phone. A complaint was filed for this reason and a copy of the complaint was provided. This made the incident seem suspicious and made the remainder of our stay slightly uncomfortable. I wish it had been handled more courteously, as the rest of the staff and our stay at Iberostar was wonderful. Sadly, we will not return to their resorts in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

2
Nick Wisco
Wisconsin
Jun 25, 2012

Not even close to a 5 star resort

Will never return to this resort. I have stayed at nicer 3 star resorts. Nothing like getting sick off the food the night before a long flight home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

3
Not so great
Wisconsin, USA
Feb 8, 2012

It was okay

There was nothing special about this hotel. The customer service wasn't great. The food was good. The pool could have been a bit cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Start walking. Everything is spread out and if you call for a ride, you could walk there faster than they pick you up.

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Feb 16, 2011

Not what we expected from an Iberostar

We just returned from a 9 day stay at Iberostar Paraiso Beach Resort. We were quite disappointed from an Iberostar-given their reputation. Our main problem was that is is just way to big, difficult to get around & find anything. There were supposed to be shuttles to take you around the resort... haha good luck finding one! We waited several times at the bus stop & nothing. Would have been nice to have on those rainy nights. Also the rooms are so outdated and small. We've stayed at many resorts & paid less for twice the size of rooms that are maintained better and cleaner...not to mention the bugs! There were supposed to be watersports included too, but apparently they didn't agree!??? Also our representative made us go 3 lobbys over to meet him & promised to find information out for us & NEVER got back to us at all! The food was ok, we had a hard time finding something open to go to for a decent lunch at times though. Also, we had stomach troubles most of the trip - not sure why. The rooms were also very noisy, we could hear noise all night from outside & neighbors. We felt like cattle most of the time...and segregated into the loser class- the Lindo is the next step up , then the Maya etc. They look at the color of your bracelet & treat you accordingly! Not a nice feeling at all!The best part of this stay was the staff! They made up for the resorts shortcomings. [...]was probably the staff member that was the most outstanding but they were all fantastic!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Although there are apparently only 3 ala carte dinners per week allowed, you can go onto a waiting list for other nights & they will make additional reservations for you. We ended up having 7 ala cartes on a 9 night stay!

Back to menu Return to top