$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

4 stars
Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
151 reviews
Excellent facility

This was our third time at this resort in the last six years.It probably one of the best resort... See full review

  • Mr conservative
  • Jun 22, 2014
Definitely will revisit again

Huge, nice, great staff, clean beach, fantastic animals :) See full review

  • Ukrgirl
  • May 21, 2014
A replica Mayan temple soaring up into the brilliant blue sky marks your entrance into Iberostar Paraiso Riviera Maya, a luxury complex of four family-oriented resorts. Clouds of flamingos and swans greet your arrival, while traditional thatched roofs reveal colonial-style colonnades. Dine between gold Corinthian pillars at Don Alfredo for a taste of Italy, or try La Hacienda for an authentic taste of Mexico. Relax European-style at Spa Sensations - a whole network of Finnish saunas, Turkish baths, saltwater pools and Jacuzzis - or get active at the beach with scuba diving lessons for guests, along with on-site sports ranging from billiards to beach volleyball. If you're not exhausted by nightfall, check out the evening shows of Caribbean dance, music and acrobatic feats that come with the all-inclusive package a margarita chilled firmly in hand.
Key facts
  • 432 guestrooms
  • 5 pools
  • 9 restaurants, including La Dorada, La Hacienda, Don Alfredo
  • Snack bars throughout, including El Puente Ice Cream Shop
  • Nightclub
  • Multiple bars/lounges
  • Banquet facilities
  • Full-service spa facilities
  • Tennis courts
  • Sports facilities for billiards, bocce ball, target shooting, archery and more
  • Golf course
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Currency exchange
Neighborhood

Situated on a slice of paradise, Playa Paraiso, the Iberostar Paraiso Hotel is a 30-minute ride from Cancun International Airport (CUN), and lies roughly 13 miles north of Playa del Carmen on the Mayan Riviera. Visitors can indulge in souvenir shopping and dining along Avenida 5, Playa del Carmen's sub-tropical version of Fifth Avenue. Check out the eco-parks, mangrove forests, and waterscapes of this bustling coastline using Playa del Carmen bus transport or hotel pick-up - you could find yourself soaring through the nearby Xplor Park on two miles of zip line.

Hints and tips

Complimentary tram services make it easy for families with little ones to navigate the resort.

Children ages 4 through 12 will enjoy the supervised play at Lucy's Club, while their parents take on the manicured golf course just across the road.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.7552 -86.9612
Area served
Playa Paraiso
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Directly on the fine-sand beach of Playa Paraiso in Mexico’s Riviera Maya. Less than 30 minutes away from Cancun International Airport and about 20 minutes from Playa del Carmen.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex also booked these hotels.

Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex Rooms

Paraiso Maya -Suites
Iberostar Paraiso Maya takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From Suites & Superior Suites you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from indoor jacuzzis, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable sitting area and a swing. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock,cd & dvd player tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. Elevators available in buildings. One Concierge desk per building.
Paraiso Beach & Del Mar- Rooms
Iberostar Paraiso Beach takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From standard rooms and Junior Suites, you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from a dining and an outside sitting area. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every other day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower or bathtub . And don't forget, room service is available from 11am to 11pm.
Paraiso Lindo - Rooms
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From standard rooms to Junior suites, you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from indoor Jacuzzis, balcony, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable couch or a hammock, there is bathtub in every room. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. One Concierge desk per building.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Paraiso Maya Restaurants
Go ahead, indulge a little. Celebrate at the numerous dining tables at Iberostar Paraiso Maya. Explore hundreds of food combinations, with different flavors, textures and tastes. With 5 a la carte restaurants plus one international buffet and one grill snack bar, you're really in for a gastronomic treat, Clients can also dine in Lindo/Mar/Beach. The salads are fresh and crispy, the entrees are savory to the last bite and the deserts are beyond your sweetest dreams. Try the Tepanyaki, the Iberostar Jambalaya or the seafood pappardelle. Whatever you try, it'll be a mouth-watering pleasure. Exclusive French and Japanese restaurants available for guests.
Paraiso Beach & Paraiso del Mar Restaurants
Let your imagination run wild when you're envisioning all the great dishes you can try at Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar. Holds seven a la carte restaurants plus two international buffets and two grill snack bars. Yes, that's 11 selections for dinnertime and making up your mind is challenging to say the least. When staying from 2-4 nights make sure you reserve a table at some of the specialty restaurants including Brazilian, Gourmet, Mexican and more; if staying more than 5 to 6 nights you can reserve a table in 2 of our specialty restaurants; if staying 7 or more nights you can reserve a table in 3 of our specialty restaurants. The buffets you can enjoy at breakfast and the snack bars when you're at the beach. And by snack bars we mean giant buffets with salads, cheeses, meat carving stations, fish and deserts galore.
Paraiso Lindo Restaurants
Eat to your heart's content, you're on vacation after all. This all-inclusive resort features irresistible dishes one after the other. It's almost impossible not to indulge. With three a la carte restaurants plus one international buffet and one grill snack bar, you'll never eat the same dish twice. Clients can also dine at the restaurants in Paraiso mar/beach Enjoy vol-au-vent stuffed with shrimp and river crab bisque or better yet beef steak medallions and almond chicken roll. Or sample a little bit of everything at the buffet, from cheeses, to salads, to fish and deserts, there's plenty to go around.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (151)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Honey Meerzon
Business
Old Bridge, NJ
Jan 6, 2014

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE

I came to the resort with 40 other families for a wedding. My rings were stolen, from my hotel room, by people who work for the resort. They stole my engagement ring and my wedding band. I reported it to concierge, as my luggage was ripped and I noticed my rings, both my engagement ring and my wedding band were stolen. Three men went thru every single personal property that I have, from the hotel security when I reported it. They threw all my belongings and my children's belongings on the floor and moved all the furniture of the hotel room. I asked for the police to be called and they said they do not allow police on the property. I called them myself and waited for them in the lobby as instructed. They were not allowed into the property. The hotel manager of concierge gave me her email address and said they will do an investigation to see who came in and out of my room and will reimburse me thru the hotel insurance, as obviously someone stole from my room. I wrote to her and called many times and they have stopped taking my calls and returning my email messages. This happened April of 2013. They said they had a card reader to see who came in and out of my room and would investigate but they would not give me any further information. You should be afraid to stay at this hotel. They do not answer calls, I even called other departments of the resort to assist me and no one called me back. My parents were so upset when this happened that they immediately checked out and were NOT refunded their stay. They stayed 1.5 of 7 days of our time we paid there for our family. No courteous week given to them, nothing given to myself and my husband for the theft. No one was fired. We have stayed in MANY MANY resorts and never have been treated like this with no resolution at all. No apologies at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ask Guru Lily
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Jun 30, 2011

Not be back

We stayed at the Del Mar part. We do not like the lay out of the hotel,all restaurants are inside, very far from the beach. The rooms are very old, the shower're horrible. No water pressure for shower, bathroom smells stinch, air con very old, blowing noisy, no wifi, must pay, and only avail at lobby. Almost like going back in time. Lunch are not well done at all. The only good part is the beach. That's about it. If you want a nice restaurants, beach bar, beach service, newer rooms, you don't want to stay here. May be the Lindo or Maya is more lux, but the layout still no good, no beach view for restau. They do not allow us to visit the Grand, even we have requested a tour twice. I am not impressed at anything Iberostar has to offer. Never Iberostar again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mexigo
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 13, 2011

Would not recommend

We would discourage anyone from staying at this hotel! We are fairly well experienced travelers and have been to at least 4 all inclusive resorts in Mexico, Jamaica and the Bahamas and several carribean cruises. This resort was by far the worst we have been to. We stayed here for a quick honeymoon right after our wedding. All of the paperwork regarding our stay said "honeymoon" and not once did any hotel staff acknowledge it. The food was inedible. For nearly every meal we basically had to find something that was ok and then just eat that. Mostly watermelon for me (breakfast & lunch) husband ate cantaloupe & rolls. The best restaurant is the Brazilian, which was surprisingly good. Staff was iffy. I would say terrible but we encountered a few (very few) that were friendly. If you're looking for a nice, relaxing getaway this is not the resort for you. We spent way too much time than we would have liked to looking for things! The first night it took us nearly 45 minutes to find the restaurant where we had reservations. The "maps" are useless and if we would have waited around for the shuttle it probably would have taken even longer! The worst part was NO ONE would help us. They either didn't understand or pointed us in the wrong direction. Finally someone helped but it was a very frustrating process. Anything good we had to say about our trip (the perfect weather & the beach) were not related to the hotel. Definitely would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Merrillville, IN
Mar 5, 2011

Why 1 Star in Iberostar's Name? You Ask?

*Serious lack of adequate seating at pool areas and lobby. Lots of chair stealing at pools. Floating device policy and reservation of chair policies not enforced. *Staff doesn't seem to care about your needs at all. eg. "The juice machine is out of juice and spitting water..." STAFF RESPONSE: Walked away and did nothing. ALL WEEK. *Serious lack of communication between staff and guests. They don't speak English well enough to understand what you're saying. *Probably 1000 employees, but only 1 concierge who doesn't seem to care much about your needs. Get in line early; you'll be there a while. *Vendors between buffet restaurants are pushy and stand in your way trying to make a sale. Will not take no for an answer. *Galaxy nightclub: Total DIVE full of old perverts and storm-trooper replicas. *No hospitality shown toward the elderly folks. *Resort is far from anywhere that you'd want to go see. Big travel times = less vacation/fun times. You now have to pay $4 per person to Playa Del Carmen each way. *Terrible food at buffets. Food was mislabeled and either under or overcooked. Long lines and many unhappy faces. Waiters get your drink request and never come back. Plenty of wildlife to beg you for food under the tables. I WOULD NEVER STAY AT THIS HORRIBLE PLACE AGAIN. I'D RATHER BE INCARCERATED THAN TO STAY AT THIS AWFUL PLACE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The shopping mall is way overpriced. You're better off heading to Playa Del Carmen on shuttle for $8 round trip per person to get better deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Castle Rock, CO
Feb 14, 2010

Stay away from the Inberostar Resort

The food in all the restuarants is very simular and poor in quaulity. Both my wife and I got sick after eating at the poolside restuarant. Service at the beach and pool is very poor and to make matters worst the resort was not very busy. Maybe 60% full. We paid extra to stay at the Maya resort the 2nd from the top. There was no real difference in the food between the low and the Maya. I would recommend not visiting this resort! The management had our money and they knew it and so made no efforts to make things better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nick Wisco
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 25, 2012

Not even close to a 5 star resort

Will never return to this resort. I have stayed at nicer 3 star resorts. Nothing like getting sick off the food the night before a long flight home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beth Harpe
Business
Leesburg, GA
Dec 31, 2012

Regrettably, an unfavorable review

Everything with our 11 night stay at Ibersotar Paraiso del Mar was exceptional except for one instance. One guest left a cell phone in the room which disappeared after housekeeping one day. We reported it with staff who conducted a 48 hour investigation. During the 48 hours, our room keys were inoperable, requiring multiple trips to the lobby. Concierge concluded the phone was not found and refused to provide us with a final report. We were provided instead a copy of the initial lost and found page, but we wanted an official resolution to try and obtain a phone through insurance from the cell carrier. Management Ana said that was internal information and we would get no final report. I though her attitude was unacceptable as was the denial of a simple request of a paper stating the staff looked for and did not locate our cell phone. A complaint was filed for this reason and a copy of the complaint was provided. This made the incident seem suspicious and made the remainder of our stay slightly uncomfortable. I wish it had been handled more courteously, as the rest of the staff and our stay at Iberostar was wonderful. Sadly, we will not return to their resorts in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
single travler tl
Business
Richmond Va.
Feb 16, 2011

Good But Not Great

The sea passion catamaran was fun, the xplor zip line and under worls was great and CoCo Bongo night club and show is a must see. The service could of been better and the staff more friendly, nothing like the people in Punta Cana Iberostar.Don't get me wrong there where many employees that do a great job and those are the one I search for day and night . All in all its was a good trip but would not return to this hotel. The Iberostar in punta cana is buy far a more friendly resort and I feel like family when I visit there and the beach is much better for long walks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to CoCo Bongo This is a must see show and night club.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris1973s
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 23, 2011

MORE LIKE 3 1/2 STARS THAN 5

LOCATION: About 25 min ride from the airport tip : taxi ride is $ 38.00 per taxi up to 4 people, do the math the prescheduled rides are $ 180.00. BEACH : It seems to be large but there are rocks in the water and it's not as clean as we have seen in Cancun. THE RESORT: It's huge but i was suprised that only a few rooms are available facing the beach, the most of the rooms are deep inside the hotel facing the gardens. The gardens, the walk paths are amazing, the water channels suck, are filled with dirty water that seems to be full of bugs and mosquites, not to mention all the birds that take the bath in it. Sadly, that's where the main restaurants are and the buffet, so you'll eat your meals in their company ( don't leave the food on the table unattanded you'll have birds helping you eat your meals. The pool is very large and it's very nice, the best thing about it it's that they have full days of activities and games. The staff is very nice and courteous. The thing that sucks is that all restaurants and beach bars as well as pool bars close at 5 pm, so if you stay at the beach good luck getting something to drink or eat, unless you hike .5 mile to the only open bar at the lobby. The hotel appears to be the oldest and the cheapest of the 5 they have, and it shows. Bring something for the bugs they have it there and it cost $ 13.00 per spray. The internet connection is very slow and expensive, go to the mall accross the street and use it there, much faster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DonnaL
Business
Wappingers falls NY
Oct 14, 2011

mexican malaise

I went to the Iberostar beach resort in the Mayan riviera, First of all, the check in process was easy and quick. The grounds were beautifully kept and large, Waiking great distances is a must. Resturants at one end, the beach at another, And with 5 resorts in one you can get lost. For me the dissapointment was the food; buffet was a small selection and poor quality. I was sick all 10 days I was there. Only the reserv. resturants were good. The service was wonderful and they were always trying to improve the stay if you had complaints. I went during low season so part of the pool where the whirlpool and waterfall was closed for repairs; except for that I pretty much had the place to myself. 40% capacity they said. chairs by the pool and beach were no problem. Beach is beautiful, the waves were small enough to enjoy the warm clear blue-green of the carribean, and fish were plentiful. You could feed them and get good pics. Coati-mundis are members of the raccoon family, they are pleinitful and friendly, don't feed them or you will have a mob frenzy. They had swans, flamingos, peacocks, parrots and a few cats on the resort also. The animals were plentiful as were the misquitos. bring bug spray the resort is built on swampland; stagnant water everywhere. Even at the end of september by 9am it was so hot you were covered in sweat. The sun is very strong, With 30spf and staying in the shade burning was still a problem. The Yucatan seemed a safe place for tourist, federali's check- points between state borders; getting out of the resort for excursions is a must. The Mayan sites and Cenotes were great. Very hot to the point 1 women in her 60's almost passed out; bring an umbrella for shade and extra water. Overall a nice trip, but I wont be going back. Puerta Vallharta and Ixtapa are not as hot and were better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top