$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2015 Check-out: Sep 29, 2015

Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

4 stars
View map of Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marek c
Family
Chicago
Jun 8, 2012

Relaxing Family Trip

We have traveled with our two kids (5 and 2) and both had a great time. This was our third trip to Lindo and even though we feel it has aged a bit, the service is exceptional as are the entertainers. It is definitely a fun place to be! Ate at the buffets mostly and had nothing to complain about :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NatalieL
Couples
Denver, CO
May 27, 2012

Fabulous!!

Staff were exceptional, beautiful hotel and grounds. Food was great. Coconut ice cream at the pool bar was awesome. Beach is beautiful. The surf was a bit rough at times but we had fun trying to ride in with the waves. Walked down the beach a couple miles one day and found a few spots that were more calm. Ocean water is crystal clear. Not crowded at all. At times we felt we had the place to our selves. Took Catamaran, snorkeling tour one day to Isla De Mujeres. We felt a bit trushed when we got to the island as we only had 45 minutes. Next time will probably take ferry and be on our own schedule. It has a lot of shops, although they sold basically the same stuff as the shops at the hotel. Isla beaches were crowded, calm and very shallow. Will come again for sure and bring the kids next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manhattanbelle
Couples
New York City
May 10, 2012

A very nice week

Having stayed at an Iberostar resort before, I knew what to expect and I wasn't disappointed. The resort provided us with everything that we could have wanted for a week of fun in the sun. The staff was friendly and helpful, our room was clean and comfortable, the grounds were well taken care of and the pool and dining rooms were also well attended to. The selection of foods at the buffet was quite large but I really enjoyed eating in several of the "specialty" restaurants. Our sightseeing trip to Tulum was an excellent adventure and we enjoyed the shopping trip to Cancun. The tour operators were quite helpful in planning those excursions. I would recommend the resort to others. It's a good location if you don't want the "city atmosphere" of Cancun or the "rural atmosphere" of Tulum. It is centrally located between both.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Azia
Family
Chicago, IL
May 1, 2012

Perfect place for families

We took our 4 year old and 8 month old, it was a nice place to stay at. Perfect for night walks with the kids. Our 4 year old loved the water park. We are defentaly gonna go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marvnval
Couples
plainfield, il.
Apr 28, 2012

second time around

everything about our trip was great. the resort although older is still beautifully maintained and the staff was outstanding. our second time there, but next we will probably do the lindo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

playa del carmen is still fun for a day of shopping.

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLS Grizzlies
Couples
Rochester, MI, USA
Apr 26, 2012

Anniversary getaway

The Iberostart really was excellent. It took a day to become familiar with the huge size and layout of the grounds / rooms / dining areas / pools / etc. We were a little diappointed that certain places within the complex were exclusive to other Iberostar guests only (depending on which one of the 5 hotels you stayed at). After we learned the system, each day got better and better. It was nice to have both sandy beach and pool side options within such a short distance from one another. The service staff really was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Make your preferred restaurant reservations for the week on the day you arrive because otherwise the times you want will be gone quick and you may not get to go to the cuisine you intended.

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Well needed vaca
Friends
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Great place!

Staff was wonderful! Food was good! Weather was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JDBoston
Friends
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Riviera Maya

We'll start with the bad things to get them out of the way. Our biggest disappointment was the internet access. Granted, on vacation in Mexico, one might not expect to need internet but we definitely were planning on doing some work while at the hotel. Internet is only available in one of the lobbies not in individual rooms, had to be paid for in 24 hours blocks, and could only be used on one device in that 24 hr period. The day that we ended up purchasing internet access, the wi-fi didnt even work. We ended up getting a refund but only after much complaining. The only other problem we encountered was the sheets on the bed were dirty the night we arrived. The staff quickly came to remedy the situation and actually changed the sheets on both beds even though the other set wasnt dirty. Otherwise, the hotel was great. The food at the buffets was fairly good, plenty of fresh fruit and a variety of choices (one member of our party is a pescatarian and had plenty of options). We also ate dinner at the Mexican and Japanese themed restaurants. The Mexican restaurant was quite good, the salmon entree at the Japanese restaurant was delicious. We heard from other guests that the Mediterranean restaurant was delicious as well. Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. The pool area was clean and well maintained. Our room was a little bit away from the beach but not a far walk. Overall we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

reserve the specialty restaurants at least the day before in order to get a reservation time that you want. The reservation desk closes at 7pm.

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aliti
Couples
Chicago, IL
Apr 2, 2012

Destination Wedding

We had a group of about 30 people for a destination wedding. Great time, food, rooms , amenities, etc.... Our second time there and definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your reservations for the specialty restaurants as soon as you check in!

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joshio
Family
Colorado, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Great family vacation

What a great vacation. The staff at the Paraiso was great; very friendly and responsive - especially the bartenders! The food was fine to good, I agree with other reviews that the Japanese hibachi place was the better of the two we tried (the steak place was so-so). The buffet had a pretty wide selection. The great finds were the taco place and the crepe place in the little shopping area. We'll be going back again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The great finds were the taco place and the crepe place in the little shopping area.

Back to menu Return to top