$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

4 stars
View map of Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NY traveler18
Business
New York, New York
Aug 27, 2012

Average All - Inclusive, nothing too special

I stayed at this hotel with 13 friends for a week vacation. Hotel was nice and well kept. After a few days was completely over the food, buffet served the same items every day, not much variety. Expect to walk, A LOT! Complex is huge - would suggest requesting a room in the middle of the complex. No real complaints, hotel had everything to expect within this price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The walk from the beach is very far from the main lobby - would suggest requesting a room in the middle of the complex so that you are midpoint from all the attractions.

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ben42
Business
boston
Aug 22, 2012

5 star hotel

Excellent hotel, everything was great. Only disappointment was the beach, lots of weed in the water and on the beach. Be prepare to walk, the resort is way too big, i just got tired walking back and forth to the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paradisetraveler
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 9, 2012

Dining Reservations

The food at the hotel was great! However, once we checked in, we learned that due to the fact the hotel was overbooked that we would only be allowed to make 2 dining reservations for our 4 night stay. When researching the hotel I did not find anything on the website that stated the amount of reservations you can make would be dependent on the number of days you are staying. Nor have I had this experience at any other all inclusive. So two of the nights we had to eat at the buffet-where the food is decent, but thought that we would be able to book all four nights at the different restaurants. The two reservation restaurants we went to- The Mediterranean restaurant and the steakhouse were excellent. All the staff was proficient in both English and Spanish. The pool area is gorgeous and huge- no problem getting chairs. Only other negative, is that everything is very much spread out, so you will have a walk from your room to the resturants and pool/beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel may inform you once you arrive, that the number of dining reservations you can make is limited. For example, I was only able to make two reservations for a four night stay.

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NorthwestCouple
Business
Spokane WA
Jul 11, 2012

Fantastic vavacion

Best trip ever. This is a beautiful hotel, that has everything imaginable. The best part is the beach, it is gorgeous. Hotel is a bit understaffed, sometimes have to wait for service that you need. overall good, will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nick Wisco
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 25, 2012

Not even close to a 5 star resort

Will never return to this resort. I have stayed at nicer 3 star resorts. Nothing like getting sick off the food the night before a long flight home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jerzbeachgrl
Business
new jersey
Jun 25, 2012

couple vaca

nice hotel, gross buffet food, upgrade to maya or lindo if possible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

try to get a dinner reservation each night, buffet food is gross, steakhouse is the best

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tush tush
Business
brooklyn
Jun 19, 2012

definitely not a 5 star hotel

The hotel is very nice, staff was decent and shows were okay. However the info is very deceiving. First off WI-FI is NOT free, and for the price you pay WI-FI should def be included. On top of getting charged for wi-fi , it only works in the lobby. You cannot share all the facilities with the other resorts and you can only book specialty restaurants according to how many days you are staying, me and my husband stayed 6 days and were only allowed 2 reservations for the restaurants, which it does not specify that till you actually make reservations. There are no indoor activities at all , and the food was not very tasteful, and was pretty much the same food through out the 6 days . If you are not a person who likes to walk a lot this resort is not for you. Walking distance from your room, to lobby, to buffet, was pretty far. I would recommend for anyone going to mexico, to book a regular hotel at playa de carmen and save there money for the many activities you can do out there as opposed to paying for this all inclusive resort which is not completely all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marek c
Business
Chicago
Jun 8, 2012

Relaxing Family Trip

We have traveled with our two kids (5 and 2) and both had a great time. This was our third trip to Lindo and even though we feel it has aged a bit, the service is exceptional as are the entertainers. It is definitely a fun place to be! Ate at the buffets mostly and had nothing to complain about :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NatalieL
Business
Denver, CO
May 27, 2012

Fabulous!!

Staff were exceptional, beautiful hotel and grounds. Food was great. Coconut ice cream at the pool bar was awesome. Beach is beautiful. The surf was a bit rough at times but we had fun trying to ride in with the waves. Walked down the beach a couple miles one day and found a few spots that were more calm. Ocean water is crystal clear. Not crowded at all. At times we felt we had the place to our selves. Took Catamaran, snorkeling tour one day to Isla De Mujeres. We felt a bit trushed when we got to the island as we only had 45 minutes. Next time will probably take ferry and be on our own schedule. It has a lot of shops, although they sold basically the same stuff as the shops at the hotel. Isla beaches were crowded, calm and very shallow. Will come again for sure and bring the kids next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manhattanbelle
Business
New York City
May 10, 2012

A very nice week

Having stayed at an Iberostar resort before, I knew what to expect and I wasn't disappointed. The resort provided us with everything that we could have wanted for a week of fun in the sun. The staff was friendly and helpful, our room was clean and comfortable, the grounds were well taken care of and the pool and dining rooms were also well attended to. The selection of foods at the buffet was quite large but I really enjoyed eating in several of the "specialty" restaurants. Our sightseeing trip to Tulum was an excellent adventure and we enjoyed the shopping trip to Cancun. The tour operators were quite helpful in planning those excursions. I would recommend the resort to others. It's a good location if you don't want the "city atmosphere" of Cancun or the "rural atmosphere" of Tulum. It is centrally located between both.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top