$242 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

4 stars
Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
206 reviews
Excellent facility

This was our third time at this resort in the last six years.It probably one of the best resort... See full review

  • Mr conservative
  • Jun 22, 2014
Definitely will revisit again

Huge, nice, great staff, clean beach, fantastic animals :) See full review

  • Ukrgirl
  • May 21, 2014
A replica Mayan temple soaring up into the brilliant blue sky marks your entrance into Iberostar Paraiso Riviera Maya, a luxury complex of four family-oriented resorts. Clouds of flamingos and swans greet your arrival, while traditional thatched roofs reveal colonial-style colonnades. Dine between gold Corinthian pillars at Don Alfredo for a taste of Italy, or try La Hacienda for an authentic taste of Mexico. Relax European-style at Spa Sensations - a whole network of Finnish saunas, Turkish baths, saltwater pools and Jacuzzis - or get active at the beach with scuba diving lessons for guests, along with on-site sports ranging from billiards to beach volleyball. If you're not exhausted by nightfall, check out the evening shows of Caribbean dance, music and acrobatic feats that come with the all-inclusive package a margarita chilled firmly in hand.
Key facts
  • 432 guestrooms
  • 5 pools
  • 9 restaurants, including La Dorada, La Hacienda, Don Alfredo
  • Snack bars throughout, including El Puente Ice Cream Shop
  • Nightclub
  • Multiple bars/lounges
  • Banquet facilities
  • Full-service spa facilities
  • Tennis courts
  • Sports facilities for billiards, bocce ball, target shooting, archery and more
  • Golf course
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Currency exchange
Neighborhood

Situated on a slice of paradise, Playa Paraiso, the Iberostar Paraiso Hotel is a 30-minute ride from Cancun International Airport (CUN), and lies roughly 13 miles north of Playa del Carmen on the Mayan Riviera. Visitors can indulge in souvenir shopping and dining along Avenida 5, Playa del Carmen's sub-tropical version of Fifth Avenue. Check out the eco-parks, mangrove forests, and waterscapes of this bustling coastline using Playa del Carmen bus transport or hotel pick-up - you could find yourself soaring through the nearby Xplor Park on two miles of zip line.

Hints and tips

Complimentary tram services make it easy for families with little ones to navigate the resort.

Children ages 4 through 12 will enjoy the supervised play at Lucy's Club, while their parents take on the manicured golf course just across the road.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.7552 -86.9612
Area served
Playa Paraiso
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Directly on the fine-sand beach of Playa Paraiso in Mexico’s Riviera Maya. Less than 30 minutes away from Cancun International Airport and about 20 minutes from Playa del Carmen.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex also booked these hotels.

Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex Rooms

Paraiso Maya -Suites
Iberostar Paraiso Maya takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From Suites & Superior Suites you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from indoor jacuzzis, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable sitting area and a swing. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock,cd & dvd player tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. Elevators available in buildings. One Concierge desk per building.
Paraiso Beach & Del Mar- Rooms
Iberostar Paraiso Beach takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From standard rooms and Junior Suites, you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from a dining and an outside sitting area. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every other day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower or bathtub . And don't forget, room service is available from 11am to 11pm.
Paraiso Lindo - Rooms
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From standard rooms to Junior suites, you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from indoor Jacuzzis, balcony, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable couch or a hammock, there is bathtub in every room. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. One Concierge desk per building.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Paraiso Maya Restaurants
Go ahead, indulge a little. Celebrate at the numerous dining tables at Iberostar Paraiso Maya. Explore hundreds of food combinations, with different flavors, textures and tastes. With 5 a la carte restaurants plus one international buffet and one grill snack bar, you're really in for a gastronomic treat, Clients can also dine in Lindo/Mar/Beach. The salads are fresh and crispy, the entrees are savory to the last bite and the deserts are beyond your sweetest dreams. Try the Tepanyaki, the Iberostar Jambalaya or the seafood pappardelle. Whatever you try, it'll be a mouth-watering pleasure. Exclusive French and Japanese restaurants available for guests.
Paraiso Beach & Paraiso del Mar Restaurants
Let your imagination run wild when you're envisioning all the great dishes you can try at Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar. Holds seven a la carte restaurants plus two international buffets and two grill snack bars. Yes, that's 11 selections for dinnertime and making up your mind is challenging to say the least. When staying from 2-4 nights make sure you reserve a table at some of the specialty restaurants including Brazilian, Gourmet, Mexican and more; if staying more than 5 to 6 nights you can reserve a table in 2 of our specialty restaurants; if staying 7 or more nights you can reserve a table in 3 of our specialty restaurants. The buffets you can enjoy at breakfast and the snack bars when you're at the beach. And by snack bars we mean giant buffets with salads, cheeses, meat carving stations, fish and deserts galore.
Paraiso Lindo Restaurants
Eat to your heart's content, you're on vacation after all. This all-inclusive resort features irresistible dishes one after the other. It's almost impossible not to indulge. With three a la carte restaurants plus one international buffet and one grill snack bar, you'll never eat the same dish twice. Clients can also dine at the restaurants in Paraiso mar/beach Enjoy vol-au-vent stuffed with shrimp and river crab bisque or better yet beef steak medallions and almond chicken roll. Or sample a little bit of everything at the buffet, from cheeses, to salads, to fish and deserts, there's plenty to go around.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (206)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JDBoston
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Riviera Maya

We'll start with the bad things to get them out of the way. Our biggest disappointment was the internet access. Granted, on vacation in Mexico, one might not expect to need internet but we definitely were planning on doing some work while at the hotel. Internet is only available in one of the lobbies not in individual rooms, had to be paid for in 24 hours blocks, and could only be used on one device in that 24 hr period. The day that we ended up purchasing internet access, the wi-fi didnt even work. We ended up getting a refund but only after much complaining. The only other problem we encountered was the sheets on the bed were dirty the night we arrived. The staff quickly came to remedy the situation and actually changed the sheets on both beds even though the other set wasnt dirty. Otherwise, the hotel was great. The food at the buffets was fairly good, plenty of fresh fruit and a variety of choices (one member of our party is a pescatarian and had plenty of options). We also ate dinner at the Mexican and Japanese themed restaurants. The Mexican restaurant was quite good, the salmon entree at the Japanese restaurant was delicious. We heard from other guests that the Mediterranean restaurant was delicious as well. Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. The pool area was clean and well maintained. Our room was a little bit away from the beach but not a far walk. Overall we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

reserve the specialty restaurants at least the day before in order to get a reservation time that you want. The reservation desk closes at 7pm.

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aliti
Chicago, IL
Apr 2, 2012

Destination Wedding

We had a group of about 30 people for a destination wedding. Great time, food, rooms , amenities, etc.... Our second time there and definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your reservations for the specialty restaurants as soon as you check in!

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joshio
Colorado, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Great family vacation

What a great vacation. The staff at the Paraiso was great; very friendly and responsive - especially the bartenders! The food was fine to good, I agree with other reviews that the Japanese hibachi place was the better of the two we tried (the steak place was so-so). The buffet had a pretty wide selection. The great finds were the taco place and the crepe place in the little shopping area. We'll be going back again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The great finds were the taco place and the crepe place in the little shopping area.

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joshsoamazing
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Perfection.

I must say, I really loved this hotel. So much that like two weeks after I left all I could think of was going back. It really was that great. Everything was beyond amazing. The staff was really fun too! I loved the food, especially the steakhouse. I wish I could go back, I really do miss it. Nevertheless, it was superb. Honestly, if you are going to Mexico, go here. I promise you it is amazing. The concierge service was so friendly, too! Everything was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to the El Ranchero Steakhouse, it is near the replica of Chitzen Itza. (The Mayan Pyramid.)

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NotHappyTRaveler
Riviera Maya, Lindo Hotel
Mar 20, 2012

Could be more helpful!

Overall the staff was very friendly but if you asked a question to a concierge not assigned to your room, that is a different story.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lexnan
Virginia, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Family bonding time

The hotel was fantastic. I would recommend it. The food was fine, the hotel and grounds were beautiful. The staff, especially the entertainment staff, was wonderful! Our 2 daughters, ages 19 and 21, came with my husband and I They loved the daily activites planned by the staff and the disco at night.,. The only negative was we were led to believe by the online hotel description that we would be able to roam freely in each of the 5 on premise resorts but that is not true. With that being said it was fine because there was plenty to do at our resort the Beach hotel. Go and bring your family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EllaM
Kings, NY, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Fantastic famaly vacation

Ground of the resort and the pools are gorgeous!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family and Friends
Bergen, NJ, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Great Family Trip

Our family had a wonderful time here! The staff was super friendly and helpful. Although the beach was crowded, it was beautiful nonetheless, with plenty of water sports included. The food at the buffets was alright; a la carte was very good, especially at the Mexican and Hibachi restaurants. Pools were plentiful and spacious, with something for everyone. Overall, a great vacation - kudos to Iberostar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pauls
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Very Good as other Iberostars

Overal very good, less number of lunch restaurants than other Iberostars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MLIS
Massachusetts, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Good family getaway

The resort is well maintained, staff is friendly. The only downside was that pool and beach were some distance away and you could not see what was happening at the pool while you were at the beach and vice verse. So if you wanted to participate in activities, you had to be aware of what is going on and go back and forth from the beach to the pool area. The beach is good, there were a few big rocks on the bottom of the ocean but you could easily avoid them. The ocean was stormy, but we still enjoyed it. Even though you are not supposed to reserve lounges, by 8am almost every lounge in the shade had been reserved with people showing up couple hours later. So if you are looking for a shady area come early. The food was excellent at the main buffet. So if by any chance you don't get to go to the a la carter restaurant you still be able to enjoy your meal. We went to Japanese, Mexican and Mediterranean restaurants. Japanese was interesting because of the show. The Mexican restaurant had the best food. We stayed at the 1900 building which is close to the main buffet, the lobby and the theater. So once the entertainment started you could hear it quite loudly. My kids were not bothered by this and were able to sleep but for me it was a little bit annoying. It was about 10-12 min walk to the beach from our building. It wasn't a big deal since the path was through the "jungle" and was quite shady. The entertainment itself was a good quality. The check in and check out was very efficient. Since we were staying at Del Mar we were told that we are not suppose to go to the Lazy River and Water slides which are at the Lindo. We went anyway and were never stopped. I would definitely come back to this resort for the right price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top