$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

4 stars
View map of Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vhardesty
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 4, 2014

Excellent Stay

Can't say enough about this hotel. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. The grounds were clean and well maintained. The food was good, some buffets better than others, but the restaurants never disappointed. The rooms were large and comfortable. The beach was beautiful. My four kids had a great time, lots for them to do. The entertainment staff were fun, so friendly, easily accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
banthony
Business
Overland Park, KS
Mar 31, 2014

Family friendly hotel Lindo

Our extended family of 6 adults and my 3 year old spent 5 days at the Lindo hotel. This was the 2nd time staying at an Iberostar having stayed at the Toucan in Playa del Carmen last year. The Lindo's grounds were immaculate and the art and architecture around the buildings made for pleasant scenery while walking the grounds. (Staying here does require a good amount of walking when going from the main dining room near the entrance to the beach at the other end of the resort.) The people working at the resort all were extremely friendly and helpful and worked hard to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. The resort seemed tailored to families with younger children, which was great for us. With a baby pool, pirate ship splash pool, wave pool, lazy river, and one of the longest main pools I've seen, there are plenty of swimming options for kids. They also have decent sized playground which kept our daughter happy in the mornings between breakfast and swimming. The animal life running around the grounds was a hit for our daughter as well - tons of peacocks, coati (cute raccoon-looking animals) to be found. The resort was heavily populated with families. For those not excited about kids, you might want to look at a different resort. The rooms were nice, but nothing fancy. While my room didn't have any problems, others in my group had some problems with theirs - a TV that wouldn't turn on, the electronic lock failing during the middle of the stay, one room mysteriously having the TV come on every time that someone opened the door to the room. Maintenance was prompt and fixed the problems when reported, but it did seem the electronics within the rooms weren't on par with the beauty and upkeep on the building's exterior. Our building was in the middle of the resort which seemed like the best option for location - the building nearest the reception building was attached to the theater and seemed as though it would be loud late into the night with the nightly performances, and the building closest to the beach didn't look at nice as the others (at least on the outside). Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this resort for families. After walking around the other resorts in the complex, we were glad we paid a little more for the Lindo resort when compared to Del Mar and Beach (while those were nice, they didn't seem to have as much to offer in terms of facilities as Lindo and Maya did.) Since Maya shared the same facilities with Lindo except for the restaurants and is priced higher, we felt that the Lindo was the best value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Recommend emailing the Lindo concierge 2 weeks prior to your trip to setup your dining reservation. (They allowed us to book up to 3 dinners this way.) This allowed us to ensure we could some of the restaurants and times that we wanted which was nice for our group of 7.

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UpstateNY Traveller
Business
Upstate, NY
Feb 24, 2014

Excceptional All-Inclusive

This was our second time here. Beautiful grounds, terrific activities and entertainment, really friendly staff. Clean and comfortable, and plenty to do, One of my only issues might be the difficulty in getting reservations at the a la carte restaurants. I was told that some people call ahead, which seems a bit onerous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you go to Mexico, eat Mexican food. Don't miss out on the Taco stand in the shopping plaza on the hotel grounds.

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UDchica7
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Feb 18, 2014

Good value for the money

Overall we had a really good experience at Iberostar. We have been to several all inclusives and this one was very much on par with others. A few things that would have made it 5 star - the food - while it was just fine, there was very little variety. It would have been nice to have a different themed station at the buffets. The restaurants were ok - the line to sign up for reservations is a pain - would be really nice to have something online or when you're checking in so you don't have to waste precious time standing in line. As for the alcohol - there was only higher tier alcohol available in 2 of the bars and even when we asked for a specific brand we didn't always receive it. Overall it was a good vacation and pretty good value for the money - clean, friendly staff, decent food, solid amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Honey Meerzon
Business
Old Bridge, NJ
Jan 6, 2014

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE

I came to the resort with 40 other families for a wedding. My rings were stolen, from my hotel room, by people who work for the resort. They stole my engagement ring and my wedding band. I reported it to concierge, as my luggage was ripped and I noticed my rings, both my engagement ring and my wedding band were stolen. Three men went thru every single personal property that I have, from the hotel security when I reported it. They threw all my belongings and my children's belongings on the floor and moved all the furniture of the hotel room. I asked for the police to be called and they said they do not allow police on the property. I called them myself and waited for them in the lobby as instructed. They were not allowed into the property. The hotel manager of concierge gave me her email address and said they will do an investigation to see who came in and out of my room and will reimburse me thru the hotel insurance, as obviously someone stole from my room. I wrote to her and called many times and they have stopped taking my calls and returning my email messages. This happened April of 2013. They said they had a card reader to see who came in and out of my room and would investigate but they would not give me any further information. You should be afraid to stay at this hotel. They do not answer calls, I even called other departments of the resort to assist me and no one called me back. My parents were so upset when this happened that they immediately checked out and were NOT refunded their stay. They stayed 1.5 of 7 days of our time we paid there for our family. No courteous week given to them, nothing given to myself and my husband for the theft. No one was fired. We have stayed in MANY MANY resorts and never have been treated like this with no resolution at all. No apologies at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mellow mom with teens
Business
Northern New Jersey
Jan 5, 2014

Very nice Family Christmas vacation

There are 5 Iberostar hotels on 1 property that have a shopping center and night club in common. Be sure you know which resort you're in as you will be entitled to cross privilegesfor restaurants in some but not others. The room was adequate nothing special. We had 4 rooms some had better showers ie hot water/pressure than others. One room had ants-but the staff responded quickly. The property is beautiful very spread out but easy to navigate. The food was fine. Buffet breakfasts and lunch The Japanese restaurant was a favorite of our group for dinner and the steak house was good too. Reservations required some effort. One downside- Only 1 English channel on TV. Wifi $40 per week per person. Very relaxing atmosphere- hard to get a seat at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lou55
Business
Ontario, Canada
Dec 17, 2013

Great vacation time in Paraiso Beach

We spent 8 days at this Iberostar Paraiso resort at the beginning of December 2014 and can’t be happier! The entire resort is like a paradise garden, beautifully maintained and meticulously cleaned. We stayed at the Paraiso Beach section, but were able to walk around all other 4 hotels. We found our hotel meeting and exceeding our expectations, despite its relatively lower ranking compared with the other hotels in the resort. I don’t feel that spending $500 more (for 2 of us) just to be in Paraiso Lindo section worth the expense. The staff was so hard working and they deserve our best admirations for the final result. We were particularly impressed by the food in the main buffet and in all restaurants we visited (Japanese, Mediterranean and Mexican). The choice of food in other places for eating close to the beach was more limited, but it was equally tasty. Cocktail drinks were good, maybe little bit watered down on my taste, however you could always ask for an extra shot to improve it. There is just one thing that we couldn’t find there – a good and strong espresso. Almost all of the bars have espresso machines, however they are either not set up properly (for the automatic ones) or the bar tenders don’t know how to operate them. We are espresso lovers and we had no chance to have a proper shot of caffeine during all our stay. The other small shade was put by the fact that there is no free internet access even at the lobby. They want to charge you $40 for the internet access! Internet is considered these days a “utility” and charging extra for it in “ALL INCLUSIVE” resort is ridiculous! Go to the Shopping Mall – they provide FREE WiFi internet! But beside this – the beach was gorgeous and wide, although the weather was windy and there waves were quite large. We walked along the beach for almost 1.5 hours in one direction- passed by Catalonia and Secrets and reached Blue Bay resort. I can say that none of these has the beauty and tropical feeling of the Iberostar Paraiso resort. The entertainment team was very enthusiastic and they offered different activities for everyone’s fun – beach volleyball, yoga, zoomba, aqua aerobics, archery, shooting, etc. Overall – this was an excellent vacation and we will hardly recommend Iberostar Paraiso to anyone of our friends. We will definitely go to some of the other Iberostar hotels in a future, simply because we love visiting new places and meeting new faces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Visit Tulum and Coba - what a magical places. Book the tour trough Iberostar Services - it's only $75 p.p. (compared with $120 at other vendors)

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryan Athlete
Business
Sterling Heights, MI
Nov 8, 2013

Great value & beautiful grounds

Huge resort with beautiful grounds. Beach is beautiful with pure white sand & plenty of palapas & lounge chairs. Food was good at the buffets & specialty restaurants even better. Close to Cancun Airport & Playa Del Carmen. Perfect for families, couples & singles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa Del Carmen is a short cab or bus ride away for shopping or entertaining night life.

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ttimney
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Oct 10, 2013

A well needed vacation

We just stayed at the Iberostar Paraiso complex for 10 days it was a fabulous trip I would highly recommend this place to anybody else. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating providing anything in my request. I will say though bring a good pair of walking shoes as you will be walking a good while if you can not catch one of the golf carts going by. there's plenty of Awesome wildlife running a there's plenty of Awesome wildlife running all over the complex. It's a total waste your time just make your way out of the airport completely and bypass the 30 to 40 booth they have on your way out. I would definitely book here again totally worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JuneyBug86
Business
New York, NY
Sep 9, 2013

Will definitely go back!

Fantastic resort and even amazing staff! My husband and I had a great time and we will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top